wish,
its not u lousy, its just u yet recovered emotionally ba.

its a mindset thing.
perhaps channel all ur thoughts to something else, like making more bags etc.

then u will feel better.
try to attempt new designs so as to attract more pple to buy ur goods la.

hee..

bunny, i dont want to sew already. i have alot of bags at home. wait my mil laugh at me again. say i tired myself so much for wat

wish,
try dd new designs?
before launching to do more to sell?

that time u mention u intend to take up sewing lesson to make clothes right?
will be fun le.

rem i went expo for furniture fair, there's a bb fair there.
and quite a number of stores sells clothes for kids.
those pillowcase dresses.

at times, got to see where can make the extra money de.
esp when u have the skills.
now only left with new n creative designs!

yo ladies!! wow updates so fast

calzz, HUGSSSSSSS. i admire your strength in planning for the next step le. wishing you every success k. jiayou!!

wish, don't be affected k. for your bags making right, to be honest, i see it as u just do something u enjoy lor. go out watch movie, shopping etc also need $ ma. so essentially, you are spending less $ to make yourself happy and get a sense of satisfaction. that one is most important. so don't see it as a waste of time/money/effort, as long as it makes you happy, just do it.

the sense of achievement and satisfaction that comes with creating something is impossible to replace
i also like to make stuff in my free time!

for coming sat, the ladies will be meeting.. i am thinking of making lunch reservations at TAO'S. bunny, wanna join?? i simply miss the food there!

Wish, after going through all the difficulties.. U should be stronger.. For all negative feedbacks, NOTE: 1 ear in, 1 ear out.. i knw is hard adn tough.. Remember.. live for yourself.. We dun have to proof to pple we can do it.. proof to yourself.. and most importantly we are with UUUU!!!

below video is from me to you... Know my wprds cant really help... so i SING...:p
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=maAyfcO-X3k

ecups, thanks for the video. the words are so meaningful. instead of being stronger, i became more fragile.

spinbb, are you H** P*** in fb?? someone add me but i dont know who

Wish,
This song is just to let u knw that we stand by u... huam beings are all fraigle.. but time to climb up liao... dun sink ok... we will keep u floating..

I think u really need a jingle hugz sia..

today i in a good mood... cos i decided that i dun wanna work my boss admin anymore... haha...
now on my way to office tell her... last day today... dun need to take all her craps... left 2 months to run my own sales... hopefully can meet target so can enroll for promotion after next yr...

hi spinbb,
i jus add u in fb... i think... heehee...

hi wish,
feeling better le ma... after today i should be free liao... still promise u ur lor mee... can fulfill very soon...

stickybfp, today im not in the right state to work sia. cham liao. luckily director will be away for 3 weeks.

no worries abt the lor mee, jus remember to get your thing from me. it's in my office already. let me know in advance then i bring it to the mrt for you

wish,
u can de!
u are really good with sewing.
so dun waste it!

yaataa,
this sat my hub bday wor.
had planned a whole day event for him!

now only hope he has no mob, else i sians. :p

bunny, if he kena mob, come join us la. and celebrate for him at night!! and of course before and after hehe.

wish, me and sticky thinking of going to find u for lunch on thu
after pigging out on lor mee with us, you will surely be 150% happier!!

Wah lor mee where? Yumyum.....

Me on course so bored... Wanna slp but boss also same course haha

Wish: actually me too.... I had a small tiff with hb too on sat nite. I guess affected by the news n i got v moody..... N worse when I had to remind him to take his supplement again

Calz: sorry to hear ur af came... Now I'm thinking twice bt ivf. Cos I'll go berserk if.........

BFP, the lor mee is the super yummy one at the tanjong pagar hawker centre. super sedap... u free on thu bo? go take leave, or join us during lunch hour la. the lor mee is really worth it!!!

yes la boys are blur kuku one. relax ok!!

i really not good with bargaining le... my boss request i come in once a week help her... but i super tired of her liao... so crappy...

BFP,

wat is ur FB account? PM me ur email ok?

I will not joining u gals for this sat cos hubb going for operation to remove his wisdom tooth on thurs, need to take care of him over the weekend..

u gals enjoy urself!

Back from lunch.. chicken rice... *yucks*

Tml is my 9th wedding anniversary... wau lua.. really long sia... Now my daddy like that.. also no mood to celebrate lor...

BFP, you quarrel with your dh over that??

wow, 9th yr anniversary? happy anniversary. cheer up gal, your dad will be ok

Wish, ya lor... i was so madly in love that time.. my first bf.. (then now my DH) @ 18yr old... then ROM in 2001 and customary 2003... like soooo long liao lor... sometimes think back..so funny...

My daddy now finish scanninc (MRI) for his spine, neck and nerves.. hoefully is a minor prob... hmmm

<font color="aa00aa">hihi!

just finished my lunch.
today i tapao from home..cooked fried brown rice beehoon with super yummy sambal..hehe

wish,
hugs hugs..dont feel bad ok.
just ignore those ppl or delete them from your list.
when can i meet u ah?
i want to pass to u the pillow and bolster case so u will know the measurements..im hopeless at doing this.

calz,
jiayou..new cycle new hope.

yataa,
whoa your eating escapades sound so tempting leh..

ecups,
happy anniverysary!
9 years is an achievement..many more happy years to come!</font>

Wish, i dun knw leh.. doctor jus ask him to scan... so do it lor.. when say suspect stroke.. our family all so gan chiong lor..so do all the checks.. anyway the company can claim.. i guess same for u... since u &amp; my daddy under the same com...

for my mum as a housewife cannot claim

my case was more complicated. orginally i claim thru my insurance instead of company. sigh...dun say liao

Wish.. *pat pat* dune say dun say... your mummy have medishield bo..?? Maybe can claim through medishield.. but most importantly is she wnet to check the doc for a diagonse yet??

basic medishield should have, dont think can claim much. she dont have other insurance. she hasnt see any doc yet. im jus scare that if really anything then will be super jialat. that will be a bomb to me. my sis is not working and my bro is earning very little so everything depend on me. im super stress

Wish, check with Sitcky whether your mummy can upgrade to the private hospitalisation.. so just in case anything happen... u got something to fall back.. anyway my daddy hand is numb all the while.. maybe your mummy only as &amp; when.. not that serious.. dun scared yourself...

hi calzz,
dun say that... i think u very lucky got supportive dh, frens and family... is unpredictable... cannot expect one time strike thingy... *hugz*
how u feeling now?

wish,
u got to put ur mum in b2 hor... cannot b1... then hor... no need to pay if mri is done during hospitalisation cos under total hospital bill... if not... must pay... same amt as urs...

stickybfp, i think MRI different part of the body is different price. brain is abt $1K and my dh did on his lower back is abt $500

I think a few of them no mood....ecups, worry for her dad...

calzz is upset for her AF coming...

sticky going movies...

yaataa, must be hiding somewhere to eat again...

I see a lot of new names here.I used to be active in this thread until a while back.I think it has been 1 yr since i visited this thread.

To all the darling ladies who have been so suportive thru'out my trying period,thank u.

The reason I left this thread is coz I got preg.Those who remember me will remember I had a surgery to remove my uterine septum.I subsequently got pregnant after trying for 2 cycles.this preg was absolute madness.It was a test of the human mind.i didn't leave this thread coz i didn't have to try anymore.it was more to maintain a positive mind.in fact,i didn't even read anything fr the mid termination thread too.1st trimester was plaqued with absolute fear.I suddenly juz bled - blood gushed out,not spotting.ended up in A&amp;E twice.I was placed on asprin (due to my past history) and had 2x weekly progesterone jabs.i visited the gynae weekly.NUH became my 2nd home.i made it pass 1st trimester.2nd trimester was relatively okie.but this preg was so different fr the 1st one.i didn't even dare go out and buy stuff,for fear that i will lose this child again.i will think this is what i need,that is what i need,but i will just make a mental note of it,but i wouldn't buy it,coz at the back of my mind,there's always a:what if.Pregnancy is supposed to be a beautiful and joyful journey,but it wasn't like this for me.at 26 wks,it was discovered that my baby was small.having lost my 1st child at 28 wks,i was paranoid.i started counting kicks fr 24 wks,though my gynae only told me to start at 28 wks.at 26 wks,she wasn't sure if it was growth restriction or the baby was merely small.i was ordered immediately bedrest.my days of borderm started.for such an active person like me,it was terrible.the weather was hot,being preg made me feel even hotter.i had to stay in bed the whole day.i had diet restrictions,couldn't eat anything i was craving for.I just had to endure the whole time.I ended up at the delivery suite twice coz i didn't feel the baby move much.but thank god,it was a false alarm.the whole journey was just so stressful.so stressful that the moment I delievered my baby boy,i told questioned if i wanted another child.haha.Initially,i always say I would love to have 3 kids.I do have 3 kids now.2 in heaven,1 safe and sound with me.

My whole journey of the 1st preg,losing the child,ttc again,2nd preg,m/c,ttc again,surgery makes me feel motherhood is a breeze.nevermind those sleepless nights,baby crying,it's not all that difficult.the most impt thing is my child is alive.in the 1st mth, was so paranoid my chld would juz stop breathing that i will check on him every now &amp; then and i will even deliberately touch him to see if he moves.nevermind if he wakes up,i can always put him back to bed,at least I know he's alive.nowadays,when he sleeps thru' the night (which is a good thing),i get paranoid too.i'll wake up to make sure he's breathing.

To you ladies out there who are still trying,work hard.i always tell myself if i work hard,i'll be rewarded.true enough,i was rewarded.

To all old friends out there,thank you for being my listening ear

Wish,
I am thinking of sewing covers for my sofa now after seeing my ex-colleague did for hers. This this weekend would go IKEA and shop for cloth. Maybe can consider those medishield plan buy using ur CPF. I brought for my mum using my CPF. Also hand hand numb, she and my uncle they all go for tu nan one. They just went for a session yesterday.

StickyBFP,
so sad for ur niece. I hope she will be loved more.

Calzz, hugs..New cycle new hope. It would be a better one.

Hsien, finally got some "sound" of urs. heheh

E-cups, mine in 7 days time will be 15 years since I am with my hubby. Wah..files hor, looking back wonder what we have achieved. haha..told him i want celebration everyday until then. Not sure he got time for me or not..sigh.
Also wishing speedy recovery for u dad.