Yaataa, your spotting gone liao, hence you went back to work right?

esnow, my gynae ask me to use test in the morning when wake up, concentrate mah. different sch of thoughts...some said afternoon better.

sad.. my O-kit spoiled.

yaataa,
feeling better? but u sounds good!

hi hsien, yours not those test strips? Is it the clear blue one?

Sleepygal, me too tested in the morning -ve, but then i saw afternoon got stretch CM tested in the night 8pm+ got 2 lines. Next morning tested again also got 2 lines lor but lighter liao, but no CM at all.

u all r really experts in reading bbt. my bbt today is high - 36.87 so i guess i hv ovulated. any advice when one shd start to bd? i try opk b4 but its always shown as negative unless i use the expensive clearblue leh, haha

tokkie: i m tracking bbt per dr jin's advice, heehee. as my temp did not rise when i go c her, she commented tat i hv not ovulated yet. will b seeing her tomolo so will c wat she says. will seek her advice on the bd days too. your et is this afternoon? excited?

yo ohohjazz, esnow, bunny and tzac
yeah my spotting became a brown-coloured leaky discharge. so TMI right? but i really dread staying at home.. my MIL is sweet to cook for me and all, but she wants me to always be watching tv with her and/or talking to her. so most days i will rather come to work. i really like my job also.. wahahha it's siao right? except for one super naughty class i have this year.. later 1110 need to go in and blast them!!!

sleepygal, my gynae says ok to test in the morning. but i think LH surge lasts different number of hours for different girls. some girls will play it safe, test once in the morning, and once in the late afternoon. cos once LH surge is over, ovulation will occur.

tzac, online got sell very cheap strips wor, i think each strip is 30c or less!

today is my second fave day in school cos of the laksa! but later need to go kovan with hubby for his medical check up.. i am thinking of what to eat over there liao.

ya yaataa.. you are my inspiration. I so onz this mth because u motivated me! lol. I almost wanna give up le.. then saw I still got alot of OPKs left. Dun waste :p. Ur spotting gone le? How many wks are u now?

I read that OPK best to test bte 2pm-8pm. Morning urine no gd cos sometimes may have high concentration of xxx and may give false +ve. But i usually test in the evening ard 8-10pm.. still can see +ve leh. This in the morn one is HPT.

Tzac : If got CM, then can BD already. Yah, show her your BBT she shld be able to tell. I will be seeing her for 2 sessions later.

Thanks for your well wishes. Hehe.. yah, procedure is 3pm..quite excited..

OPK think there are ppl selling the strips kind quite cheaply online.

Yaataa : Good to hear that you are feeling better, but must really try to have adequate rest as well 1st tri v v impt.

Heehee... thanks dear! Catching all you babydust!

hi tzac, i have 8 OPK sensitivity 20ml, expiry date in sep 2011 + 2 pregnancy test strips, all 10 going for $6 include normal postage only. email me at [email protected]. if you are interested. Thank you. I would like to let go off my Preseed, since i am pregnant now. Still have 5 individual wrapped tubes, together with the mentioned 10 test strips at $35 by normal postage

yaataa,

great to hear tht u r better now...but always rem to rest more n dun walk too much ok? so when r u going bk to dr lee?

Vivi,

sorry for the late wishes on your 1st day of work..hopefully not as stressful as yr previous job..

sparkle bee,

you said u bought the conceive well pill from guardian, wat is that for? which brand is that?

tzac, aiyo!!! MY BAD!! i just went to babydusts.blogspot.com and tiny-shop. yeah the opk is about 70c
expensive wor and it's the strip kind.

elmo, just bd la! enjoy!! and no la.. i not inspiration la, say until i am shy. hehehe.

tokkie, must keep us updated! officially 2ww liao after ET today. do rest loads k. BFP for u this cycle!

ms wong, i am returning next tue. is it 22 july? if mon i don't have cca (unlikely to have), i can still meet u at amk just eat. hehe.

sleepygal, yeah my great love is foooood. in fact, i just went canteen. chye png uncle selling minced pork with potatoes. cannot tahan, just had a bowl.

oh ya, due to all the overeating, i developed quite a big tummy leh. i was thinking no la, it's normal blahblah blah, then suddenly today i realised all the fats pop out from above my underwear waist area. LOL!! it's so ugly. my hubby say i look like muffin.. you know when u bake it and the sides got spill over? i wanna smack him to death man.

HI gals,

Cold weather.. good to sleep sia *yawns*

sleepygal & elmo - im CD10 so planning my "rape" session tonight sat and monday night...damn.. my hubby asking.. must "OT" har.. I told him.. i die die must strike sia.. see how desperate am i..
Dun knw y after i join this thread.. really hardworking.. taking BBT but i nvr buy the OPK cos i try using last time.. none once i can detect my O.. haha
So went to see a doc.. she told me my O days are roughly CD 14 or CD 16.. but i wan to start early.. cos they say the sperms can stay inside for few days right.. (Pls correct me if im wrong)
Gals lets jiayou and hope the 3 of us all strike.. haha

Yaataa - pls dun sprinkle babydust.. POUR all your babydust.. need it badly... hope u brings all of us LUCK!!! hehee...

serene: sureeeee! I FLOOOD!!! hehehe whole thread flooded with babydust ok
sounds like a great strategy and 'battle plan'. JIAYOU!

Serene

i'm in CD13 and intend to rape my husband tmr! How does your doc know you are going to O? I thought we have incredibly long cycles? Quick give me tips on how to shorten the cycle.
If you are going to O CD14/16, just BD CD10 and then again CD12 and CD16.
I also want to strike this month!Please include me together with my cycle buddies..Yaataa- give me your baby dust too!

Freda - No way to shorten the cycle
but im taking TCM to tiao my body to become a regular cycle.. but still will go haywire at times..
Everytime AF come, i will go visit my doc on CD14 then she will scan whether got eggs & ask me to BD that day & CD 16..so i roughly catch that timing.. but DH soldiers not strong at that time so keep failing..
So hope now that both of us are tiaoing together with foot reflexlogy (jus started) hope they press the right acupoints to wake my hubby soldiers up (haha)

after i visited the TCM on tues, i haven't even brews the herbs yet lor. super lazy. haven't go and take the pot down from the cabinet yet lor.

sleepgal - which TCM do you go? If you go EYS, they will prepacked everything in powder form, just need to add warm water and drink it 3 times a day. Very convenient but comes with a price.

For thoes on clomid, do you experience less CM? i'm already CD13 but still very dry.

Yaataa, i take my bag to catch ur babydusts.. haha.. good to hear that ur spotting reduces liao. jus be careful and rest more. and most prob its ur baby growing rather than fats leh.. haha.. wear loose clothings so that u will feel more comfy.

btw, today is 22jul, next mon is 26jul.. email me where u buy ur 30c opks leh. haha.. is ur preg symptoms more obvious now? feeling urge to urine, always feeling hungry? haha..
i m oso tempted by ur laksa lah.. i goin eat later during lunch... ;p

Tokkie, good luck =)

Serene, my tcm advises me to bd once every 2 days during fertile period.. my gynae says 3 days once.. dunnoe which one more accurate.. haha.. but i tink 2 days once better, at least wont miss the actual O day.. haha..

Serene- so if you can O around CD14-16, this would mean that your monthly cycle is pretty regular now right? How I wish I have a regular 28 days cycle, then TTC wouldn't be so painful as the wait it shorter.

Yaataa- you are a teacher right? I feel like making a career switch to be a teacher, a more meaningful job. But I've friends who warned me that the workload can be very heavy, with lots of marking and sometimes, even weekends are burnt due to ECA. Currently I'm working in a bank, pay not too bad. Just changed job, so still no stress yet. Hope to strike, get the 4 months maternity and then join teaching.

Tokkie - good luck on your ET! Is this a painful procedure? Can you share with me how much does it cost and under what circumstances, would doc prescribe such procedure?

good morning gals!

weather is sooooo nice to zzzzzzzz.. too bad need to work..

freda, feeling down due to a few issues that I'm facing in my life including unable to conceive after trying for so long...

yaataa, you sound so chirpy and happy.. good that no more red scary scare.. you have a really good appetite! wow!

Vivi, sounds good that you had a smooth first day! doing weddings can be more stressful coz weekends are always burnt and worse if you get bridezillas! must keep your cool and always destress ya!

serene, have you tried EPO or royal jelly to regulate your cycle? my cycle used to be only 25 or 26 days. but after taking royal jelly a few months, my cycle become the standard 28-29 days.

i think for detecting o, it depends on the o kit you use. If using those strips, need to test after 10am i think.

i also get my opk around 70c.

Freda - That was months ago... The last cycle go haywire.. 82 days.. can you imagine that.. guess im the longest of all... no one can beat me in the cycle length.. Whahaha

Princess - Ya..I think most of us think alt days better.. Rather kill wrongly than spare.. haha
But our poor DH will be exhausted.. haha

Dolphy - Dun feel down.. Sorry if i miss your postings.. How long have u been TTC??? I taking BAn Feng Wan prescribe by the sinseh.. His own prescription.. Cant buy at those medical halls... Since u having regular cycle shouldnt have prob striking soon.. jiayou!

hi gals....
now i on my way to sgh ar
to see my gynae and arrange for ivf...
then see wat he say, if he ask me try naturally again hor, i'll scold and scream at him... lol...

serene, thanks.. been TTC since 2008, m/c in 2009. then recently got other health issues which is making it worse. actually regular cycle don't mean can strike easily. coz i got pcos n endo n don't ovulate every month. btw, foot reflex can help to strength sperms?? is that why your hubby goes foot reflex with you?

claire, which gynae in SGH are you seeing?

hi freda...
et is actually ivf...
and yes... the process is long, exp, tedious, taxing and painful...
ivf is more complex and takes more time to explain de le...
before ivf must do alot of tests also... those tests are not subsidise de... so will be costly...

usually for ivf is when dh sperm got issues then doc will strongly recommend... if ur dh sperm no issue then soiui or iui is a better option...

before ivf must do blood test, tube check for some... then must have lurin injections everyday then 3 scans to monitor the growth of egg size... then must do extraction of eggs which is super painful with some injections too.... then must wait for et... which will transfer the embryo into the womb...

this is the short version...

Yaataa : yah, will update after I return from the hospital. How my frosties are thawing well... heehee

Princess June : Thanks!

Usually fertile period, can try to BD alternate day, coz not wrong, HB soldiers should be able to survive inside us 24-48hrs.

Freda : ET is part of the IVF cycle. My hormones was too high after the egg retrieval, so had to freeze the embryos after fertilisation, and wait to my hormones, settle down than do transfer.

Usually IVF is recommended, when there are fertility issues either men / women. For Men, usually is the mortility of the soldiers. For women, usually is blocked tubes, or trouble with ovulation, egg quality. For my case, is a mixture of both coz I'm PCOS, and also tried for many years, so my doc say don't waste time already, so as to increase my chances.

The cost really depends on the amount of medication 1 require & whether doing in pte / public hospital. Mine was pte so my first cycle is about $14K before deducting $6K from medisave. My 2nd is $16K and counting, before deducting $5K from medisave.

Claire : All the best for your doc's appt.

thanks tokkie...
and u too... take care.... so exciting... i feel so happy for u... cos i noe is a long wait...

jus reach the clinic.... lucky doc havent go yet... will update ur again...

hi claire,

nope, not with SGH but was thinking of switching to a gynae in SGH coz for my other medical condition, i'm seeing docs in SGH.

suppose to do lapro for endo but coz now on medication on the lungs thingy, decided to postpone lapro. coz i plan to do ivf after lapro n coz now on medication for my lungs, not so ideal to do ivf..

now taking herbal alternatives hoping it will improve endo situation n juz try naturally til i settle the lungs thingy.. plus i have been developing drug allergies to a few lungs medication which makes the situation more tricky. the medicine also make me so emotional that i can't stand myself for having so drastic mood swings.

tokkie, take care of this 2ww.. hope u will see tat "+" sign in 2 wks time..

Claire, i jus added u liao.. u go see.. FF stated today DPO6, although i m in CD26 now. But TCM said i O-ed on CD17. haha.. i din test with opk so dunnoe who is right.. haha.. anyway, af supposed to report by next week according to my usual cycle days.. see how then.. ;p

dolphy - *hugz* dun think too much ok.. Sometimes things jus happen... IM only 30 yrs old and have arthitis... haha Young body old bones.. Whether i have stop medication 5 yrs ago cos the medicine was too strong that will have side effects and affect BB..
So i just carry on what im doing with no medication although it hurts at times (limping sometimes) Im jus like u.. getting emotional at times and asking GOD.. Y ME!!?? but no answer no respond so i dun bother to ask GOD.. i ask myself lor whether i bear with it and live on or suffer.. So i jus bear with it and continue.. LIve is precious cos we nvr knw what will happens.. So look at the brighter side ok..?? Your sickness can be cure but mine no cure at all.. Who is worse..??

hi girls!!

i finished school already, going to take hubbs to kovan for his full medical check up. hope they will not have nasty surprises for us *choy*

princess june, i salah liao.. i always thought opk is cheap when buy online, but when i checked, then found out it's about 70c also. chey... i think i get from dr lee also around the same price, plus it's cassette form rather than the strips lor!

dolphy, feeling better liao ma? now that you have a long-term plan, can rest assured and stick to it. best is if you heng heng strike while waiting to commence with ART plans. jiayou jiayou!

today's weather is really ideal for sleeping, can't wait to rush home and nap a bit before dinner
tonight is 'clash of the titans', hubbs' side is meeting my parents for dinner!

hi gals...

jus finish my gynae check up...
arranged for my counselling session in 1st week aug, then next cycle do blood test and all necessary tests... then following cycle can start jab and do ivf...

yaataa, i was so tempted by u this morning and I also had laksa for lunch with cockles. haha. does the cockles also helps in increasing the drive? lol...ya, after ur ah lao check up go home and rest la.

Ytd my dh say he was tormented by a monster (that's me la) the nite before, so he was very tired ytd. haha.

claire, good luck to u. jiayou.

serene & dolphy, be positive. things will happen when u r positive. jiayou wor.

wah... 3plus liao... our dear tokkie now in the process of having her babies inside her... so romantic le... haha...
is more exciting than first date... then when found out preggy is more joyous than first kiss... haha...

lolz,sleepygal... u so rough ar? haha...

now i gg to the childcare to register for my niece ar... haiz... not the one that i like...
but her father so stingy, got budget de le... crap... got money smoke and drink and gamble... no money for a better childcare and enrichment classes... so idoit... i so angry...

Sleepygal - Thanks for your support.. Im growing stronger.. already Kan Kai le...

Claire - Your BIL is ah beng har.. SOme guys are like that one.. I have seen alot of these people..