Muffin, tink the tcm wan u to bring hubby cos probably she wan him to go do the SA test..

Freda, how ur tcm know ur body is 'Han'?

Vivi, how ur tcm know u lack of 'qi'?

My tcm didnt say anything much abt me. everytime i go, she only 'ba mai' then see my bbt chart only, then prescribe me with the herbs. i dun even know what is it for lor. i asked her, she only said that's for helping to conceive. din say is to 'bu' what leh.. dunnoe how accurate is the pulse, and how the pulse will be able to tell her anything abt my body.. :-/

Yaataa, rest well.. glad that u r ok now.. but i thot Dr Lee will give u more bed rest, so that u can stay home longer. anyway, dun walk ard too much. and every nite sleep early, dun get so engrossed in ur fb games!! haha...

For Claire, Calzz, Tokkie and the rest of u doing ivf, hope u all can bfp before ur scheduled ivf.. so that u all can save all that money to buy more 补品!
jia you!!

Jaster, dun worry abt ur lucky. she will be fine, must listen to ur vet..
hope u can maintain ur good mood.. keke.. like that, no stress, easier bfp.. haha.. jia you =P

June
She was looking at my BBT and saying my resting temperature is very low and on top of that, my cycle is average 50 - 70 days. She made me stick out my tongue and also look at the colour of my palms..then she say in mandarin "your body is xu. Must give your some herbs to move your blood and get the circulation going"

Hello all!!

Lots of posting today, need to slowly catch up.

Princess_June : hahah... thanks.. me gg for my ET tomorrow le....

You jiayou too!

hello girls!

Finally, today i don't feel so down and sad. still have tinges of sadness here and there but so much better as compared the past few days. thanks to all your kind words and encouragment!

yaataa, do be careful and minimize walking/ climbing. n best to avoid papayas, too liang.. try taking prune juice instead.

sleepygal, heck care about OPK and just bd and bd and bd... i think safest will be keep bd til you confirmed O on FF chart.. ning ke sha cuo bu ke fang guo...:p

claire n calzz, hope you strike b4 you start IVF!

claire, your niece really loves you! i understand how you feel. I'm very close to 4 of my nephews and got 1 always wana follow us home. Made the yearning for your own bb even stronger and sadder...

jaster, never knew dogs will get lumps too.. wow.. my heart will melt whenever i hear dogs whimpering even though i'm scared of them.. so ironic hor.. :p

tokkie, good luck.. hope u will bfp after 2ww.. n get twins! :p

Freda, your TCM did not manage to shorten your cycle with herbs?

Jaster, Tokkie, thanks. Good luck!! =)

Freda, ur tcm so good. mine din even say what i belong to lor. she jus give me the herbs nia.. no see tongue nor palms. sometimes i reali tink, Crown can strike is becos she had her op to remove her problem so can conceive, not reali becos of the tcm.. maybe its jus coincidental for her case. haha.. but i will still continue to go, see how lor.. ;p

Dolphy - can share why are you feeling so down?

yaataa - thanks for sharing sparkle bee story. oh yes, she is so lucky. managed to conceive naturally.

Princes - sometimes i'm also quite skeptical about TCM. I've already stopped going as the TCM practioner very proud (from China), say she has helped many couple to conceive and I'm the minority. The firt visit was pleasant as I sat there listening to her boosting about her succes stories. Subsequent visits, I still not pregnant, she a bit sianz..and the consultation became shorter and shorter until I stopped visiting her.

thanks for al your replies.

from wat was said, i gather when temp dropped, the next day will be O day, correct?

Freda : ET = Embryo Transfer

Tzac : usually is the case, but also must see if there's CM. As temp will usually go up and down. Did Ms Jin say anything when you show her your BBT chart, coz previously she will look at the chart then tell me roughly when to try. But I KS also use OPK.

Thanks for your well wishes!

hey gals, my opk shows faint line so its considered positive? that is to say, my actual o day should be tml? my cm was quite strtchy ytd but today not so much stretchy more of a sticky-stretchy condition. becos i just bd-ed ytd, so today can rest and work harder tml. haha. hopefully can strike this cycle. let us all jiayou.

Me back from first day of work and wow this thread sure moves fast and I miss all of you la...

June my TCM told me I lack of qi when I describe my usual problems of fatigue i.e very tired even after having enough sleep stuff like that. For each consultation, she will take my pulse and ask me to show her my tongue.

Freda you mean $400 for EYS TCM? wow so ex which outlet did you see... but at least she see your BBT leh. Mine dont even see BBT la... and I dont think she is into this wor....

Maybe you want to change TCM physician because I think TCM really help in a certain way. why stop because of that physician' attitude?

Yaataa... Tnx for sharing my story eh. I was supposed to go ivf in may so apr hv to use contraceptive. But hengz got preggy with mar cycle

crown glad u are alrite.
bedrest is no fun. Hope ur pregnancy is smooth smooth and healthy!!

tzac: from what i know, the day that temp drop is O day...temp rises after O has happened. by the time temp rises, it's too late to BD. so must BD a lot before that!

tokkie: let us know how the ET goes! good luck!

Sleepygal... I also same as you leh! I bd yest. Then today opk got a line... Lighter than control like by half e intensity. So Hor... If i wanna save and accumulate e sperm... Shd i bd tmr or Fri leh? If tmr got dark line... Then can wait till Fri then bd. But if got lighter line... Then dunno if it's up or down e curve liao. Am i making sense? Dilemma... How?

hi elmo,
cm must track before bd... after bd very hard cos mix with semen...
individual O at different time of the surge de... very hard to pinpoint exact O...
u can bd tomolo early morning then again on fri late nite... like that u can cover for both... good ma? haha...

hi vivi,
hope u enjoy ur first day of work le...
=) tell us more ar...
and wish u good stuffs happening to u and neg stuff shoo shoo away...

hi tzac,
use opk to double confirm... cos not everyone the temp drop is alot de le...

hi tokkie...
et et et liao... then bfp bfp bfp... so excited for u...

hi dolphy,
glad u feel better... the harsh feelings will subside de... but will rebound too... no worries, we'll be around....

hi June,
*wave wave*

hi crown,
ur legs and feet better le ma?

Tat time when I was ttc-ing... I heard the eys paragon - dr Xia rong quite good eh! But heard super ex too. Wanted to go but decided to stick to dr zou for a while then saw the super attitude dr chen from tong Ji for one time. Attitude is attitude lah but I feel her med is the cause of miracle lor!

claire i oso wish can bd tml morning but hor, i wake up at 6am and have to leave home by 6.30am, somemore hor my ah lao is still sleeping when i leave home lor. faintz.... like that how to bd wor?

Vivi : How's ur 1st day at work? Hope it was a gd 1.

bb : Thanks! Yah will update!! hehe...

elmo : usually v hard to track CM after that, so will rely on OPK again...heehee

Claire : hahah... thanks...hope will bfp...than can spread bb dust to all...

Sparkle_bee : you so lucky

hi sleepygal...
no choice lorz... bd tonite... else is bd tomolo, see tomolo temp how much... both is a risky decision, there's no rite or wrong... can onli hope for the best...

June no la the TCM at first I also cannot tahan her leh because when I asked her what is in the powder medicine that she prescribe me. She ask me how much I know about TCM? Then I told her I dont really know she said see no need to tell you lor...

I was like haiz ask also cannot. Then at first she quite cold towards me then I feel like changing until later the few subsequent rounds she warm up a bit. But still the consultation is pretty fast la.... It is like telling her what is going on and what ailments and how is the feeling after the medicine, then she will take my pulse and see my tongue and then bye bye liao....

But so far the medicine is not too bad la....

Claire and June

first day ok lor I will be handling weddings so weekends surely will burn especially the last quarter of the year after ghost month. But now approaching ghost month liao so the speed to learn is more relaxed. But at least I can learn at my pace because doing corporate will be more stressful due to the pace.

The team is very new because almost all the old birds had left the company. And 1 super headache is that the hotel be it front of the house and the back of the house is super huge la... so I lost in a maze liao... Somemore I am very poor with directions.....

Other than that I still dont know anything yet, will update you all more in due course.

Me cant bd in e morn too. Plus Hor... Hb not power enough to bd daily. And i wanted to accumulate e sperm this time leh. Haha. Cos last few Mths... We bd alt days from day 10 to 20... Also never tio. This time inspired by yaataa... Wanna save for tt o day. Guess still gotta see luck too. Sianz

Sleepygal... I also dunno. Depends on e line i see ba. If dark line tmr... Then bd on Fri. If light line... Then bd tmr in case o tmr afternoon. Makes sense anot? We can bd on e same day then bfp together! Hehe.

Tokkie ... It happened the same to my gf who was slated for ivf. I tot the same miracle won't happen to me. But was proven wrong. So when we opted for ivf ... It's like we given up hope on trying naturally plus I didn't test positive on opk tat mth.

Claire.... I see dr zou for more than 4 mths and for dr chen qiu Mei I onli saw her once. Heard from ceraine that she don't prescribe med on 1st visit. Guess I was lucky tat she gave me. To think I even talked back to her saying tat I know ur med is not Shen Xian (miracle) med cos she keep saying I cannot except her to perform miracle .. One time visit cannot get preggy ... Must tio etc.. Of cos I know lah. Haha

if you gonna save hb spermies for O day, must rem to 'clear' them 2-3 days before that. same reason as why they need to clear 3 days before SA test.

Hi Claire *wave wave* =)

Vivi, Dr tan only see chart and 'ba mai' only.. so i oso dunnoe if i benefitted from the med anot leh.. haha.. but i only noe i put on weight after taking the herbs, cos very 'bu' mah.. haha..

Sparklebee, u reali very heng lor.. take one time oso can strike.. haha.. i tink its jus coincidental oso... cos its ur turn to strike liao, so got take her med or not oso doesnt matters lor.. haha..

Elmo, dun be so stress.. relax reali proven to strike easier.. haha.. like sparklebee & yaataa given up hope on trying naturally, they can strike as a bonus!! haha.. so relax and enjoy the session ;p

I'm not stressed lah. Cos i stopped using opk for several Mths le. Almost think of giving up. But this mth suddenly motivated. Decided to try new strategy. Lol.

If bd tmr.. No time to clear 3 days before le. Become alt day again. No choice cos hb was sick. I'm just happy tt we din miss o boat time mth. At least got bd still got a glimpse of hope rite.

Esnow... My gyne can can do Alt days during o period but me and Hubby too lazy at times. Takes up sooo much of energy to bd. Haha must get yaataa to teach how to maintain the energy level.:p

June ... Ya lor. My hubby say it's like taking turn. We queue up so long .... Nw hengz hengz our turn Liao. Haha cos in past I will cry n go crazy when I hear frens preggy ... Nt tat I not happy for them ... Jus feeel super depress y not me y not me!! My Hubby think I overstress myself lor. ... So gave ultimatum ... Try till cny then must go ivf testing Liao ...else I wait till I think I gng crazy. Haha

Sorrie who is gng ivf here?Claire n ... ?? U went to the ivf thread? Tat time I even bought immunocal , coq10 etc to prepare my body for ivf while doing the testing. That thread will hv tips on how to prep ur body for ivf and also at different stages, wat food to take...

hahaha... i also found it difficult to bd alt days for so many days. if ur O is not too unpredictable, then u can plan to clear earlier, say maybe clear on cd 10 or something. better than if its 10 days old when u need to use it. hee...

also, dun think u will not catch the boat if u bd a few days before O day. bb gals need spermies that swim to the eggs slowly so the spermies gotta make their way up before egg comes out.

jiayou to all =)

hi gals, i tink i have ovulated ytd liao. cos temp up a bit liao. not sure is it becos of the surge of the progesterone or becos of the cordycep pill i took last nite.

ya elmo, i tink will BD on ur suggested days. haha, hopefully will graduate together ah. tonite will have to test the opk again lor. good luck to us.

if o-ed already, does the opk show faint line or dark line ah?

hi sleepygal,
LH goes up till O. then after O, it will come down. so by right it should show fainter lines than earlier on (if u were able to catch the peak or near it).

oh no, like that if i only saw faint line last nite, so today wont see any line? haiz, like that definitely have to bd tonite lor.

haha sleepygal... so cute. We are exactly the same timing in our cycle. Looks like most prob i'll BD late tonite too.. Cos going facial.. by the time i can go home n test... will be v late liao. Let's work hard tonite and huat huat tio together ok? Seems so fun. :p

esnow, I suspect hb's sperms not so strong to survive so long inside liao leh. Old le. So gotta aim zun zun loh.

good morning ladies!

wow seems like there will be a lot of 'action' going on this few nights. JIAYOU ladies! lots of babydust to u all!

elmo, haha u got same thinking as me man. i really think in past months we were going at it too much, far too much considering hubbs' SA shows so few sperm. wishing you and sleepygal a fun and fruitful bd session(s) tonight!

seems like a lot of TCM practitioners who have made a name for themselves become very arrogant ah?? what i am most scared of is the super long queue time...

i just had a hot, steaming bowl of LAKSA this cold morning! super shiok... except for the lack of cockles. 8.5/10!! ladies, have a good breakfast to charge up this cold thursday morning!

icic.. then gotta use opk to test. dun drink too much water before testing.

wonder how is our dear yaataa today. yaataa, hope all is well for you.. =)