Hi Claire,

Silent reader on this thread since I start to TTC May09.. Enjoy seeing you girls encouragment given to one another.. =)

I also is exasperate with long ovulation! Used to be pretty normal but now warp ever since my last mc in April =S ... I read that vitex can probably help with long ovulation but I am not keen to pop pills as such seeking alternative i.e. the royal jelly now.. LOL. I dont know about you but for me my last 3 mcs were all the result of late o thus am somewhat convinced that there must be some link.

Of course the result of late O is the insufficient of hormones however to pin down the exact cause is really a big headache..

I am a very inquisitive kinda of person so always read up on such stuff and I know I probably go overboard. Cant help it because I was those kind of kids where parents go mad because of the incessant why why why.. haa...

claire, hao xin you hao bao. dun worry, you are so nice to your niece now, your turn to carry a baby in your arm will come soon

Hi Claire,

Ok will note =).. you stay punggol right.. me too.. when it come will alert you and sent to your place. =)

BTW you are diabetic is honey okay to consume? Just want to be really sure..

claire, today my dh on MC so i took family leave to rest at home too. swollen feet doesnt get better, sigh. my appetite is ok but now i cutting down on my food cos i gaining too much weight. for babies, no movement yet leh although i am week 18 le

hi Ling,
u so sweet, u rem me diabetic le... so touched...
maybe when stock comes, i pick up ard our place ba... so near le.. haha... i will adjust my diet, but i like the antioxidant effect of it...

hi girls, i finished all my 'heavy' lessons for today. happy liao!!

esnow, my gynae got say it is still considered very very early in week 6. so don't worry! the size-wise, mine has always been smaller than usual. first time, i measured, i was almost 2 whole weeks behind leh. i was very scared also, but thank god, till now it's still hanging on there. now, it is still one week behind.. but i just leave it to fate la. of course will still take care!

me and my hubbs' fave joke is still whether it is a 'swimming pool baby'. HAHAHA!!

ling, ask u ah, what is the rationale behind the sotong and mutton? my mum mentioned that mutton will cause the kid to have fits in future. i was quite scared, took a lot of the gravy but only a very small piece of the mutton stew. and i got drink a bottle of pollen organic honey thing at home also :p now i will cut down!

erm, the royal honey thing is not so extreme liao wor. u ask princess june, that day i was telling her i read up on using RAW EGG WHITES as a good substitute for EWCM, and i was sooooo tempted to use it. and still thinking how to sneak it 'up there' without alerting my hubbs (he will totally have a bitch fit at how crazy i am). so i am more siao than u hahaha!

tokkie!! how's the going? remember to have lotssss of bed rest ok. we are all so excited for u

yaataa : haha... gd to hear that you finished you so happy today!!!! Weekend coming u must rest well too.

Heehee.. yah now bed resting...lying in bed with my lappie...whahahahha...

Claire,

I just go ahead and order some lah I am sure the extras there will be girls wanting it.. so we can start on it by next week *i know.. so OTT*

Yaataa,

When I was preggers I heed EVERY pantang thing but my twins stopped hb at the 10 weeks, subsequent pregnancies 2 blighted ovums so at times dont know believe or dont...
BUT I think better heed lah..

Mutton - according to old fogeys they believe will cause "yang Tiang feng" aka eplipsy fits. I really think is the phonies sound of yang with mutton more than anything else... so typical chinese!

Sotong - The link in terms of phoenic I am not sure but I heard that if you eat sotong when give birth the placenta might not be able to deliver out proper and coincidentally I have 1 colleague who say that was exactly what happen to her. 3 kids.. for last birth she decided no need to heed and take sotong.. end up she need to do a procedure to remove the placenta fully.

I think we were once upon those kids that passerby look at our folks with sympathy... LOL!

hi yaataa,
mutton is becos mutton cholesterol is very high... children will have defects in the liver which is very troublesome... other than liver, it also affects other organs...
sotong and stingray is becos these 2 seafood contains a nutrition that causes placenta to stick to the womb... better avoid...
ask me la... i got alot of theory for them de...

but the mutton case very serious, my sil gf china gal went back china and took mutton everyday for like 2 months plus... end up her poor baby upon birth got a few major op... even the baby testes is affected... so poor thing...

hi gals!

so many posts to catch up today...

regarding royal jelly, i do think it helps to balance the hormones... i took it for a few months before i managed to conceive last year.. too bad i m/c which i think could be due to poor sperm...

gyanes will usually tell patients with pcos and endo not to take.. esp if you are on any ovulation medication, they will not encourage royal jelly as it will affect the ovulation medication effects.. also, once bfp, cannot continue with royal jelly.. so yaataa, you better don't try it unless ur gynae say ok to take..

wow, never knew sotong is so 'potent'! think all our preggies gals better try to avoid sotong... better be safe than sorry...

esnow,

I think you still early lah... stop now and all will be well =)

jazz,

Can find but at a VERY high price.. cheapest i found from honeyworld is 65 per kg... and I more inclined to look for those from USA/NZ or Aus. Those cheaper ones would probably be from China from this part of the world and last thing I need to know is we consuming another plastic mix they concoct.

Also I read about a lot of the women with success stories are buying exactly this brand so give added confidence mah..

dolphy,

Have you consider asking hubby to try the royal jelly for your case to "bu" the sperms? I am thinking if wanting to ask hubby to take as well ... but past experience have any indication I have a better chance to teach an elephant to do a somersault than for him to take anything at all *fume*

hello!! me is back from lunch. had LOTSSSS of vinegar in my mushroom minced meat noodles. one word - SHIOK!!! oops, hope i don't influence sleepygal and claire to eat this for lunch hahaha. but one thing i love is the braised mushrooms. super tasty

wow ling and claire, thanks for the theories behind the warnings! being the glutton i am right, i find it soooo hard to abstain from the food i like. oh ya, esnow, not to worry... i also have been eating sotong, now that i know, i will try to cut down. in fact, just last week, i went for the fish&co. seafood platter for two and i was so impressed by the juicy and tender grilled sotong!

i think the hardest food for me to avoid is STINGRAY man... how i love sambal stingray, the great love of my life *cue tragic music*

yaataa,
must be good girl lah.. =) better to abstain then to eat and regret later yeah? haha.. but then again if everything in moderation should be okie.. haa.. =P jia you!!!

yaataa, haha. today u posted what u had for lunch so late. din managed to tempt me. lol. i had fried fish soup with rice. but since u find it so hard to abstain, u may start to reduce the intake and reduce slowly lor, everything u can have it in moderation. take care. rest well hor.

ling,

hubby got take on and off royal jelly.. but he ALWAYS FORGET.. what else is new right? we bought this multi vit called immuvital from gynae previously. duno if it works or more of a coincidence, the month he took, that was the month we striked (it could also be tat month we decided not to try n juz bd for pleasure so i was more relaxed). but after m/c n ttc again, no such miracle again even thou he take it everyday.. he also took cordyceps for more than 1 yr but no improvement to his troops at all.. now we stopped cordyceps since no help...

i read before from some other threads that liquid form of royal jelly dun taste good.. some find it really hard to swallow it.. mine is from GNC in pill form.. i find royal jelly n bee propolis really boost up my immune system which is also very good... maybe you can also consider www.drugstore.com

yaataa... nooooo.. please avoid stingray... especially now... i think stingray is super poisonous and may cause m/c.. please try to avoid it for now ok...

Ling,
Thanks for the info. Based on what u said I did a search and seems that Royal Jelly is good. But what is the difference between just taking Royal Jelly and Royal Jelly + Bee Pollen?!? Confused or they are infact the same stuffs?

Just realise that what u take will only take effect in 3-4 mths!

Yaataa..

you guai okay... 9 months later after confinment you eat 1 ton of mutton and stingray also okay =) You pray for the baby so hard now must make sure you abstain for the sake of this baby.

Dolphy, trust me.. i know the pain!!!!! I bought oyster extract for my hubby and he probably took 3 times and he give up!?! imagine I am taking this concoction mix from my TCM 2X a day akin to drain water without complaint. I think is the consistency that one need to take to see results. Maybe just to get him to eat the RJ daily and see if it would work since you have it.

Dolphy I heard RJ taste the worst on it own but apparently for this one that I am spreeing apparently it taste pretty good because it is in honey. The effect between the pill and liquid form of the mix seems have difference and most say to go for the liquid form. So might as well take the best in my opinion... dont want to delay anymore... Thanks for the heads up though =)

jazz,

Actually got a lot of variation.. The one that the other girls are recommending is RJ + BP in honey. So easier to take and seems like got results.

There is an additional one RJ + propolis or something but I didnt see much success stories on it and one of the girl in the other forum said it done nothing for her until she took the RJ+BP in honey where she manage to bring down her FSH. They are definetely different stuff.

Yes effect in 3-4 months just like herbs... no overnight success but I thought it is still worth a try since there really isnt any way out of this journey. Sigh.... hopefully it will work!

hi yaataa,
i not bad too... jus now went old town at prawn noodle, plus egg and toast... haha... very shiok too... if we live together we die liao... cos will eat non stop...then become too fat too move... haha...

ling, my hubby say i feed him with too much stuff.. he is now taking vit c, immuvital and pine tree extract (pycnogenol) which is supposed to help with morp... previously, he also take zinc.. tat's why he reject RJ.. heheh...

anyone got any good foot reflex to recommend? also, does anyone know if we can buy those infared heat lamp used when we do acupuncture??

hurray, weekend is here! everyone have a good weekend! going to knock off soon, super happy mood! hehehe..

claire, is old town prawn noodles nice? just now i went to see my tcm and had a prawn noodle soup nearby. yucky! the auntie put the la pok inside..

yup, old town one is nice... u try next time... their ipoh hor fun also not bad... i quite like old town... yaataa like too... their food all got taste... haha

cool.. will try old town food soon.

sianzz.. i have been coughing very badly these few days.. hope will get better soon.

Ling, well said. I do feel the same way towards this ttc journey at times quite sian like fighting the battle alone. Luckily got you gals here.
Will get back to you later on the purchase. How many ml/gram per bottle?

Wah..dolphy u hubby taking alot! mine only at times when he remembered, when 2WW totally no eating at all How to improve? I gave up le.. leave it to god.

Dolphy,

You really fed him a lot of stuff leh! I really not a keen pill popper so looking for these nutrient in natural food base...My hubby is gone case.. you can lead a bull to the water but you can never make it drink from it! Arrgghh! however he maintains himself pretty well with regular exercise and healthy eating. So the problem probably is me... LOL

Jazz,

Item is 23 fl oz bottle equivalent to a 30 day supply if you take 2 tsp daily. I will go ahead and place a few so we can start on them asap *looking forward* and if more girls are interested I'll placed another batch on order no problem.

Amount Per Serving % Daily per tsp
Value

FRESH ROYAL JELLY 40000 Mg N/A*

FRESH BEE POLLEN 35000 Mg N/A*

RAW HONEY 20.5 Oz N/A*

Woo dolphy, yr dh so good. Mine I ask him he find excuses saying still young lah this that. Anway right now he is hving his daily dosage request by his mum which is Gd .

Claire am still hving headaches, shd I continue the herbs from tmc..?

Hi Claire, from hougang ave 5 blk 322. Not sure eat she gave me too.. My headache sld be cause by areas. Today is Friday , am trying to let go and not be bother by work

Claire , if next one Choy touch wood I will make him do the SA test... He exercise every other day And his diet is wholly healthy and most of the time fish so I reckon his sperm must be good. To a certain extend I got impregnant by him easily even when I wash immediately after sex twice so I thought he would be okay..

I just yell at him and told him no more chAnce given he have to take folic acid and royal jelly or else I abandon all plans. Just gave me a sheepish smile ! Aarrgghh

now queue-ing up at sake sushi.... Super long queue... Dunno when my turn... Weekend starts tonite... All enjoy ar... Haha... Like me so poor thing got to slog through the weekends... Need to work...

hey gals,
This thread really run until..like u guys no need to work.. jus sit & wait for others to reply.. haha (but that wht i like, motivation)

Finally BD with DH ytd night..
elmo.. i tot no excess semen flow out better.. cos means all go in liao.. mine keep flowing out.. dun knw issit DH overloaded with soldiers liao haha...
Anyone got inspect your DH sperms.. everytinme BD liao.. i will use tissue to clean up.. issit ok.. some told me that the semens will stick on the tissues and then the soldiers will come out together...Also DH semens are transparent one leh.. issit not healthy.. haha... ANy "docs" around??

hi serene,
semen should be colourless de... if got colour is creamy one... sperm are cells that's invisible to naked eyes de...
when injected inside the vaginal more than half of the sperm will die off and flow out with the semen... the rest of the sperm will then swim up... so will not follow the semen flow de...

Claire- Thanks doc!! hehe so afraid by listening to the others.. rather hear the experts here...

Ling - Hi Ling.. WELCOME!!! guys are always like that.. push then will move.. dun push.. just lay back... my DH also like that.. every night have to nag him go shower.. eat suppl.. blah blah blah.. sometimes i also find myself supre duperz naggy lor...

hi sleepygal...
me too... now i use wet tissues liao... i dun use toilet roll anymore... is better and can reduce infection by alot alot...

ling, muffin, yup, my hubby is considered very cooperative already.. when we first ttc, he dun think he need such multi vits til he did SA and the results were disappointing. the biggest heartache was when he saw me being pushed out of the operating theatre after d&c and how frail i look. so he now very cooperative in taking all the supplements. sometimes i feel so bad that I'm still unable to give him our love child yet..

claire, my hubby too! he super healthy, take healthy food, exercise once a week, no smoking or drinking.. but still SA results not good.

serene, don't worry about those overflow semen.. all you need is just 1 strong super swimmer!

Wow that is a good idea to use wet tissue and clean off then sleep. Sometimes very lazy to wash up hor....

I think this cycle no chance liao because yesterday I tested BFP... I need to go for an x ray for my pre employment check so thought I better test HPT just in case....

Ling is the royal jelly good and how much is it? Are you still consolidating the orders?