calzz, ivf was diagnosed as my only way out. i think it's just 'this way' for some people. honestly, i would have gone down the ivf route 100%, only reservations are from my hubby.. cos of the enormous emotional stresses involved. no matter what u choose or what happens, we are here for u ok?? jiayou!!!

sunstillshines, since your hubbs has been diagnosed, has your gynae proposed how u can move on from there to increase your chances of conceiving? for me, i always feel better and more assured when i know what is my next step forward... whether i take it or not is a different question la :p and don't say till like that!! sound like freda and her 'ah mmm' mentality

Morning gals,

Hi Yaataa, looks like u are getting better. Take care.
Hi Sunstillshine, dun think too much. New cycle = new hope.

I guess me also getting more and more depress. Has been having sleepless night for quite sometime liao. Dun know why whenit's during night time, i will be very scared and then couldn't sleep until 4am then fall asleep.

morning all.

sunstillshines: no worries, i m old too but still ttc so dun give up :)

elmo: can understand how u feel as i hv been trying for a few yrs too to give my gal another sibling but without success...

as tis is my 1st time tracking bbt, is it tat ovulation takes place when your bbt increase? by how much? mine is like pretty constant so tat mean no ovulation?

Hi good morning..

Hi dolphy! dun stress urself too much.. stress wont do any good for us ttc-ing..

same thing goes for the rest of us here.. try not to tink too much, although i know its hard, but really have to relax, like tat will get positive results! =)

Yaataa, how r u today? feeling better? i smsed u on sat, but u never reply leh..

Tzac, O takes place on a temp dipped before ur temp for next day rise for abt 0.4degrees C. u can plot it on FF.. it will draw a line to tell u when is ur estimated O day.

morning gals,

last nite, I went to A&E in the middle of the night due to drug allergy... sighz.. i have never ending misfortunes.. i was on medication due to prolong cough, the wall outside my lungs got some fluid.. was taking alot of medication to clear it.. this is 2nd time i have allergy already..
so zombie at work now..

elmo, don't be sad.. at least u got a boy, some of us dun even have one to begin with..

sunstillshines, can I check how did you overcome your yearning for a bb when you stop TTC for 1/5 yrs to treat your thyroidism?

calzz, don't be sad.. maybe your twins or triplets are waiting for u..

princess_june, i'm trying hard not to be stressed.. i don't know why this time i'm in such a bad shape... i really wish i can totally give up n bo chap about TTC and just enjoy life as it is... just can't seem to let go of the yearning plus age is catching up...

hi girls

bad news. i am spotting quite heavily now. went up for class for an hour, didn't even teach (cos my intern is taking that class for her practicum), and when i came down, BOOM.

i guess everything that happens is fated. just wish me lots of luck...

Hello morning ! everyone

calzz dont be upset perhaps when you go for IVF you will have a baby coming along? Maybe this way you will appreciate your baby more....

Sunstillshines dont despair I am sure we will have a baby soon.... just that maybe now is not the right time ba...
anyway you have seek TCM so good things should be coming your way ba....

I got a call from one of the hotel that I interview and I got the job!!! I will be starting on Wednesday but I am still worried whether will I be able to settle down in such a large place ....

Dolphy, U are not along. me also very stressed over TTC. Really in a bad shape too and hoping i can go back to the times where i'm not stressing for baby. Can't help as my friend all BFP and relative and friends keep pestering when want to have a baby or is it you dun wan to have a baby.... !@#$%^&*

yaataa: pls go c gynae ASAP n do take care. hope everything is ok for u

vivi: congrats to your new job. dun worry so much, it may not be that bad :)

Hi morning gers,

Yataa...take care okie.....faster go c yr gynae.

Vivi ...congrats to yr new job....hope u be happy there

Calzzz....dun be sad ok

Yaataa, I thought you are on MC? Please don't overwork yourself.

Dolphy, I suggest that you go and see a TCM doctor. TCM is better help for cough. However, it take awhile to see result but afterall, it is good for your body.

I cried after getting the bt news that I got thyrodism. I couldn't take it because I have to stop ttc plan. I overcome by telling myself that i have to be consistent in taking the medication and take care of my body so that I can ttc faster. I did still feel very sad whenever I see other people with their babies. Frankly, the FB is worst because every now and then, someone will post their bb photos...oh my!!

Yaataa, i thot u on long mc? pls go see ur gynae fast.. pls bed rest! take care!

Vivi, 船到桥头自然直.. dun tink so much.. it will be a good start for u.. good luck =)

thanks beary, yaataa, vivi... i'm sad but did not shed any tears this time...

congrats vivi! hope everything sun sun li li for u! =p

yaataa, pls take care!!! u need to rest!!!

yaataa... you not guai lah! Not supposed to go back to work! Really really hope that your bb is well. Do update us.

Thks to the rest of the gals here. Well, try to cheer up ok? i think we are making this thread a really depressed thread on a blue monday! At least we've got each other to 诉苦!

hi calzz,
ivf baby or soiui baby doesnt matter... is not how we conceive, most impt is baby is healthy and happy... and we as parents are healthy and happy too... anyway u dun have to tell ur frens u gg through ivf and all ma... to reduce people gossip and all ma... then u dun feel so stress...

hi sun,
cheer up ar... *hugz*

hi elmo,
*hug hug* must take deep breathe... relax dear...

hi vivi,
congrats
*smile* happy for u...

yaataa .. Will be praying you u and bb. Plase just rest k

Vivi , step by step ..u;ll be fine.

Am also thinking of resigning ..too stress though i hv gd boss( whose is currently on Maternal Leave) and gd cols. Benefits ok . . but i think am reali stress till HB and sis veri concern abt me.

Thiking to go into property where i can put in the same amt of effort and prob reap better in terms of molah and control the working hrs...oh well these are just me thinking aloud.

hi calzz,
jus say doc advise home rest, cos too stress from work... to build up health etc... if work need to declare and you ok with it, then tell ur boss lorz... frens wise dun say lor... however u decide, we support u de...

claire, thanks for the advice... ya actually i already prepare my boss and told her to keep it to herself so she ask me to tell her what to tell my colleagues when they ask...

Yooo sorrie ladies tat I hv Mia for soooo long. Work stress has reduced abit prob cos I look open Liao
Been a silent reader all these while ... Hope all is well and congrats to vivi for her new job.

update from ms yaataa!! Her bleeding had reduced to spotting and nw resting at home. Will see wat gyne says Tmr.

Hope all is well for her check up tmr.

Thread is moving so fast today.

Yaataa : Pls rest well.

Vivi : Congrats on you new job! All the best when you start on Wed.!!

Sunstilshines : Don't worry. I'm sure you will be mummy very soon.

Calzz : Some of the friends I know who's on HL during the 2ww for IVF, will just say they went for some women's procedure. Usually, ppl will not probe too much after that.

Some updates from me : I just went for my BT and scan, will be doing my ET this thurs, and then will officially on 2ww then.

yaataa, hope that all is well with you.. do go and see your gynae asap..

vivi, congrats on getting a new job... i'm sure you will adjust well in new environment.

spinbb, thanks for consoling me.. at least it makes me think i'm not going bonkers.. actually, i feel like i'm such a bad person, can't rejoice in others' happy news..

sunstillshines, actually, the medication i'm taking now is very sensitive. no TCM allowed, not even herbal soups as it will make the effect of the medicine lower.. now waiting for a&E to call me back as they want to fix an early appt with my specialist to review my case again.. i hope i have the courage and perservence like all of you for TTC...

muffin, what are you working as? no harm trying if you are really keen.. but you have to think, when your hubby is off from work, it will be your working time coz ppl can view apartments at night only..

calzz, can say you went for ops for women's problems.. usually ppl will not ask further..

Im working in a marketing agency..
nite is ok for me ..but i hv concerns cos i hv no vehicle u see ..

I broke dwn at my desk earlier ..so vex w client who cant even count some things than is less then 20 units and make u spent few hrs on her stuff when all u need is prob 45mins to clear her things ... now end up 3 hrs ..

hi tokkie,
lots of bb dusts for u...
bed rest more, eat well, sleep well hor...

hi dolphy,
u will de... be strong... jus hang in there... things will be better soon... take care wor...

claire : yeah. I know what you mean. It really takes time to tiao the body. I took 1/2 year to tiao between my 2 fresh IVF cycle. This TTC journey has been very long. Its almost exactly 1 year between my 2 ET. So hopefully will have good news this time.

Hi sparklebee.. how r u? hows ur beanie doing? u in ur 4th mth oredi rite? take care ;p

Muffin, jus wan to share, u have to consider the pros and cons of being in property.. same like sales line, where u need to meet sales target rite? then like tat isn't it more stressful? and meet those demanding customers whom u dunnoe if they will buy from u anot.. sorry if i sounded bad! but that's what i always hear from my frens who are in that line. it doesnt seems easy as it looks..
and was surprised to see u saying ur tcm tasted sweet.. haha.. for crown and mine, it tasted bitter everytime.. haha..

Hey beary... I m doing fine hehe and also my little princess is 4mths resident in tummy Liao.

I believe tat at the point of no hope, hope will come. Haha quite chim hor but it's true since I experienced the miracle...

Jia you ladies!!!

muffin, marketing agency is pretty stressful and long hours.. maybe try to change co but within your expertise like doing mktg for MNCs?

tokkie, good luck.. hope u will bfp!

claire, thanks for the encouragement.. i think i'm just too affected by the news that my hubby's fren's wife is preggie.. just cant shake off that image.. maybe AF coming so becoming emotional wreck.. :p

hi dolphy,
me too... so depressed over the ttc issue...
so sian hor... but wat to do... good things must wait... and i dun have supportive dh with this ttc issue lorz... then i like fight a lonely battle...
lucky got a group of good forum mates who stand by me throughout... so we understand how u feel... u not alone ar... got us... *hug hug*

Thanks gals for the well wishes hope I can make it . I am still a little sceptical because this hotel is a larger one compared to the one that I had worked and moreover I am worried about the sales target la..... I am worried.... The pay is better than my previous and same goes for the branding.... Then another trouble is that my ex colleague recommended me another hotel the pay is lesser by $400 bucks and initially when I went for the interview I thought the enviroment is not too bad not as snobbish as the one that had offered me the job....

Haiz I am just worried that I will regret on my choice... see me really a worry freak got job also worried no job also worried....

But my hubby says that $ 400 is a lot difference !!!

Vivi. Yes $400 is alot of difference but if work environment is not that welcoming... How long will u enjoy that $400 difference? Ultimately happiness is more impt than money. Not tat money is enuff and least impt ... But it's nt worth it to harm ur health in the long run. I almost got nervous breakdown when I was at a more prestige hotel tat pay better but regret my decision lor. So think over properly ok!

Sparkle bee what I worried is not the people la is the job scope I scare I cannot handle such a large place with a ballroom of 100 tables versus my last time of only 30 tables max and worried that I cannot hit target lor....

I think the people should be ok ba since I know some of the people in the operations because I used to be a nmanagement trainee there but over the years their management changed a fair bit.,...

Wow 100 tables ... Haha onli those few hotels.

good luck!!! Got the name ... Shld be ok to sell lah...
Since u r ttc now better go for less stress heehee