calzz!!! SOUNDS GOOD!! i am rooting for u all the way! your post put a smile on my face. i am hoping u don't get to try the rides at USS!

good morning everyone,

yaataa, wake up so early ah...rem dun think so much n always hv positive thinking ok..will pray for you..

ohohojazz & tokkie,
thaks for the info...it sure helps...

yaataa, haha... actually personally i'm quite scared to take the rides... i might end up juz walking around... lucky my tickets were free coz i had vouchers!

Morning gals,
I'm on mc today cos decided to go c doc with rgds to my sudden wgt gain despite of the intensive cardio exercise n lesser meal intake. Gonna take blood test for my thyroid cos hypothyroidism will cause weight gain + my thyroiditis have chances of causing hypothyroidism to occur.
I'm crossing my finger it's nth big Tat will affect my TTC plans.

Ms. Wong,
So u on half day leave today?

hi evelyn,

heehee..no, today working, if not can meet up for coffee....but u sure tht u are not pregnant due to weight gain? hv u test? cos one of my friend also like that, then after tht she test, she pregnant liao...

Evelyn, are your hands trembling? do you have any history of hypothyroidism? I suffered from hyperthyroidism back in 2007.

Muffin, are you in Marine Parade or in Hougang? Are you using the Iphone to check the msg here? I just got an Android phone and wonder if there is any app from SMH to dowload leh.

Serene, how much is the consultation and medicine from the TCM at Marine Parade? Feel like trying it. I though of skipping TMC-TCM because it is rather expensive as my hb is consulting the dr there. The medicine in powder cost $88 for a wk supply.

yaataa, aiyo. rest at home well dun think of work lar. Last night i dreamt that my cousins suddenly all teaching in sch.. then i tempted to join them. Guess must be too demoralize with the increament the company is giving.

Ms Wong, you are welcome.

Calzz, all the best to you. So nice to have free tickets to USS. Enjoy urself.

Evelyn, good to go and see doc to have a checkup. But will thyroid affect ttc?

Muffin, let's jia you together.

Me on leave today, doing laundry but heavy rain now.

Hi Girls,

Me a silent reader because waiting to TTC after my 3rd miscarriagea few months ago...

Yataa, I am not sure if it works but my TCM, Dr zou at AMK recommends if pregnant ladies are spotting bleeding to try this remedy. Take a handful of glutinous rice and 3 - 4 slices of lotus roots about 1 cm thick and cubed it. Get your hubby or mil to help you and boiled it as porridge until it get gummy like cantonese porridge. Take for meals until bleeding subside.

I know your fear so very well about going to the toilet but you must conquer the fear and tell yourself pregnancy will be viable so the fetal pole can received the message to be strong. I really dont believe it but I try anything just like you and your miracle babe.

Also even if no spotting PLEASE do not go anywhere unless you absolutely have to. So you are grounded... strictly rest and put up feet as often as possible.

Look forward to reading abt you passing your 1st tri in a matter of weeks =)

morning all!

Yaataa : Better stay in bed. Don't think so much about work. The doc gave you mc and order bedrest for a reason. Nothing is impt than bb now. Must take care ya!

Ms Wong : no problem didn't help much.
When you gg? I was quite tempted to go couple of weeks back, but due to the thailand unrest & was having daily jabs, so never go.

yes yaataa.. from my experience last time.. the spotting will seem to subside when u are bedresting... once u start walking ard for long.. it may come back again. Be guai and stay at home at least for a few more days k?

my av finish lo! will use my opks this time.. save till +ve then BD! Actually hor.. i noticed sometimes if we BD alt days... sometimes not much semen flow out after tt. Dunno izzit hb's resources depleted le. Do u all experience it?

sun , yep am using iphone to check the msgs here haf the time. i dun think there is any apps wo.. not that i know of, anyone can advice?

am w hougang tcm

hello everyone!!

hehe, girls, don't worry, i am busying myself playing lots of baking world and restaurant city. thanks to the sisters here who intro me FB games to keep me occupied.

ling, i'm very sorry to hear about your losses. have you gone for chromosomal testing? my gynae actually warned me before that because of hubb's SA results, this might not be a viable pregnancy. the sperm that fertilizes the egg might not be that good. but i'm just clinging on to that fact that it happened, and hoping for the best. for the congee, there are only two ingredients, right? are we permitted to add meat? haha the glutton in me is talking again.

oh just a funny story about hypo/hyperthyroidism. my gal pal who is approximately 4.5 months pregnant, has hyperthyroidism. but after she got preggie, the condition got better, and is now in reverse - she has hypothyroid now! so funny la, she told me baby balanced it out.. haha!

elmo, yes i also realised the less the physical exertion, the less the bleeding. in fact, my three most severe bleeds took place after lengthy classes.. and yes, sometimes my hubbs' seminal fluid (not semen hor! cos he got so few haha!) also runs dry! when accumulate over a few days, it's like flooding hahaha

hi morn gers.....

Yataa...u be gd ger...rest okie .....now most impt is yr little 1.....

Calzzz...hope to hear gd news from u

hi june....enjoy yr weekends too

yaataa,
yeah.. must rest well in bed and try not to move around! Don't be like my friend.. she was given 4 days MC to rest at home because she has red blood showing, but yet she insisted on going out on the 3rd day.. now her spotting comes back again! I'll pray for you both that u all will be fine! so don't worry too much also..

positive thinking plays an important role ah! =) jia you!!!

Hi Yaataa,

We did karotyping etc and some miscarrge profile tests but all results are normal ..It is a little funny.. I was really hoping the doctor spot something simple like a blood clot issue in the results and we can settle with a daily dose of aspirin or something. Anyway crazy thoughts and as what 2 gynaes I consulted went to say.. we were just super duper unlucky and I have come to accept it.

The congee strictly 2 ingredient only... take for all meals until it stopped and maybe just cook some fish and beef and eat as side dish. Reason for the 2 choice is because they are "bu" and help with building up red blood cells.

Can I check with you on Dr Lee... Do you have to wait long for appointment with her? Thinking of seeing her after the good recommendation from you but see that she is also about to go and give birth.. meaning on maternity leave pretty soon.

yaataa.. semen is the fluid i tot.. sperms then are the soldiers.. I'm going to use ur method this time.. accumulate till 1 day after opk +ve! if i can catch it that is... Hope can have some gd luck! :p I'm abit reluctant to go for tests again... afraid to face the truth! And wanna save my leaves for my boy too. Will see my mood... haha

Dunno abt teachers.. but can u all sit down while teaching? That will be gd.. .standing for long hrs is definitely not gd for u now.

Good morning !

Hello Ling hope you are ok nice to see you in this thread....

I think for this cycle I dont know I oed liao or not because the time that I take BBT is not the same timing and yesterday when I use OPK only 1 line liao. So I dont know if this is due to drinking too much water then test or really oed liao.... But I heck care liao...

jaster: yes yes yes!! this spotting has been more or less constant for like 3.5 weeks.. it's crazy. my lining better be super duper thick to be able to cope with the bleeding and still have enough left for the baby haha. ok, i will head beary's and your advice. bed rest!!

ling: hey i think we think the same way. i was just saying before all the fertility checks that even though it's pretty clear we have a problem, i hope the problem can be identified readily so that we can solve it. but what i was really unprepared for was a problem that could not really be solved :p

i 'ordered' the ingredients to be delivered by tonight liao (by the poor husband hahaha). will cook and eat all day tomorrow. THANKS!!

oh for dr lee, i actually asked her about her EDD. she is due in sept. but she says she will only discuss which gynae to follow up with after i reach second trimester (too unstable now). although i wait every time, it's only max about 20-30mins. i like her because of her thorough explanations and fabbbb bedside manner. it means a lot to me!

elmo, yes i know!! hubbs also so reluctant cos he said he sensed it was his 'fault'. but ok la, after results were out, we were both devastated, but it answered a lot of questions and doubts we had. hey this BFP cycle, we abstained for 2 days, then when opk was +ve, we BD the following day. hope this helps!! and for sitting down, i think i will start trying.. but most lessons i'm writing like mad on the whiteboard haha. will see if i can use the visualizer instead

Morning ladies

Haven't been logging in for a long time. Temperature dipped on DPO13 and crashed my hope!

Starting on new cycle all over again. especially painful since I've such awefully long cycles like Serene and the others

I've just started on my 1st cycle of clomid and started to feel really dizzy. Is this a common side effect? I'm on my CD7, the wait is so long and agnozing and productivity is really low.

Yaataa- please take care and rest well! You have tried so hard for this precious baby.

Muffin, no i did not buy the electric cooker which she told me to buy. i tink was quite ex. i was using normal pot to brew initially. but i using porcelain pot now.. jus have to look out of the fire and timing.

Yaataa, pls rest in bed and dun keep tinking of goin out.. dun tink abt work, since doc oredi gave u mc..

Ms Wong, enjoy ur phuket trip. =)

Hi Beary! How r u?

Ms. Wong,
Me planning to slp the whole day thru...me is in CD5 thus definitely not preggie n I did not have intercourse last mth. But I juz dunno y I keep burping for 1mth +.

Sun,
Mine hand no trembling leh. My mum have thyroid when she was 20+, doc say my chances of having it is quite high. I've thyroiditis for almost 3yrs n those doc say no Medi required.

I heard Tat thyroid will affect chances of conceiving

Evelyn, yes, it will because dr has told me that Thyrold hormone is the king of hormones. When a pregnancy occurred, thyroid gland will elevated. As such if thyroidism is not taken care, it will result in miscarriage.

Back in 2007, I was so sad that I have to stop my ttc plan for a 1.5 yr just because I was on tyroid medication. At that time, my first symptom was trembling hands and I lost a lot of weight... I even though my gym sessions was taking effect, infact it was the hypethyroidism. One of my ankles also swollen.

princessjune: wow... crown just took tcm for 2 months and got pregnant? that is fast! I took tcm for 1 yr also no result because hb's sperm condition did not improved... as such he is now going for accupuncture instead of just drinking medicine.

think the tcm does helps for crown, but mainly coz she resolves her prolactin problem thru operation wor.

Sun,
Mine is weight gain thus I got worried,my health is super lousy cos been visiting the doc for the past few mths. 1sickness come aft 1 another...dunno issit gonna do with my new hse fengshui although I've moved in for 1.5yrs

HI Gals,

Reading the threads *trying to catch up while boss not in office*

Sun - The Marine Parade Doc does not cost much. DH and me see him only $60/- for 5 pkts for herbs. (Me - 2, DH - 3pkts) Then he will advise when to cook the herbs when to BD etc.
We have been going to foot massage recently and heard that it also helps to improve guy's soldiers to be stronger (Dont knw true anot but too desperate so give it a try) haha
But be prepared for the long queue.

me in genting le
the weather here super cooling us usual
so super shiok
jus ate old town prawn beehoon soup
nice sia.... Now stomach shiok shiok

Sun - Ya.. The one with alot of red plastic chairs lining outside... Saw alot of couples queuing up too...
Their Business Hours: 8.30 - 3Pm (Mon, Wed-Fri)
8.30 - 3pm (Sats), 8.30 - 12pm (Sundays) Closed on Tuesdays and Public Holidays..Hope this help..
Maybe we can go together if you wan to

Sun, Bunny is rite.. Crown went for her prolactin op then go see tcm to tiao-yang, that's y is fast. she got problems ovulating becos of her high prolactin. so that's y after she resolved her problem, they can strike soon.. her hubby no problem, but she oso gave him GNC Megaman.

Another thing which some of them did was to put elephant by the bedside then stroking every nite i tink.. haha.. i forgot who tried this method..

Claire, shiok shiok enjoy life wor! haha.. take care =P

serene, can we can go together. I am just afraid that my FIL saw me when I am waiting at the clinic... he is staying just across the road! No one in the family knew about how hb and I are going thru ttcing... sigh... also dont want to tell them because may have a lot of 'big mouth'.

yaataa: i am glad to find another gal who press and prod and poke! 2ww really makes me go crazy...i can't stand the waiting and wondering! anyway continue to take it easy ok?

tokkie: good luck for your ET next week!!

yo yo. i just got up from a nap, today's raining weather makes me feel so gloomy and sian

claire, enjoy!!! and i love the old town prawn soup also. but in SG it's horfun right? omg, talking about it makes me want to drool. haha! i am such a pig.

about the pomegranates and elephants, i bought my pomegranate and i bought one for ceraine since i was in the area. the shop is at house of crystal. opposite KOI bubble tea at AMK. but hor, i heard crown say waterloo street area is cheaper. i bought at $18, heard it's selling for $13 there.

since the pomegranate is so small, i used to carry around.. it broke!!
the hinge for the compartment broke, so i have two halves of a pomegranate now.

being the kiasu person i am, i got elephants as well. at first, my sis bought a lot of sequinned black elephants from india (i specified i wanted those with the trunks pointing down). she bought one smaller black one and she said it's the baby while the big ones are me and hubbs. we struck BFP the following cycle.

erm, but for this one hor, dubious.. her second work trip was the cycle that i struck. she bought me a 4th elephant, an ivory one of a mother elephant and a baby elephant carved out in her tummy. my mum said maybe i'll have twins. don't have! but ok la, one is already very good for me

bb, i don't only press and poke in 2ww! i believe most of us TTC girls are fervent toilet paper checkers. do u know, when my AF is due, i love checking the toilet paper after i pee? well, once, the toilet paper was wet and i saw pink, and i thought it's game over. but later i realised it was my finger's colour through the wet toilet paper.. LOL!! really is scare myself!!