BB : Where did you do your TCM, you tell ur physician you doing SO-IUI? They can complement ur treatment. When you doing SO-IUI, can up the session to 2x weekly. That what my physician encourage me to do.

Muffin : Think I read it somewhere, that its not necessary to have spotting during implantation. Its really depends on individual.

icic, my Af is due in 6 days time ,,, i sense pms signs ..the cramps , pimples etc. it seems more like AF then Pregancy signs ...
I used opk, and pre seed this ttc cycle..hence i hav my hopes ... think still can habour 20% hope yeh .. thanks tokkie

hi muffin,
last pregnancy i had got spotting during implantation but my gf 2 pregnancy also dun have ar
lots of baby dusts for u...

hi ceraine,
we O ard same day le... 2ww for u, me and ohohjazz...
but hor since O till now i got spotting, yst after meeting ur, i got light flow... so scary... think the sperm all contaminated liao... hope u and ohohjazz can bfp soon...

Spinbb, I have high prolactin. There is 2 choices, take medication or surgery like me. For my case, I need to go for opn because there is a blood cyst in my pituitary gland. It mess up my hormones.

hi spinbb,
crown pro in prolactin issues...can ask her anything... u got to do a full check plus mri?

hi crown,
yst so happy see u and ur babies inside ur tummy le... so happy that ur tummy getting bigger and bigger... heehee...

Tokkie: I am with Raffles TCM...ok, I will tell the doc that I plan to do SO-IUI next cycle. So far she thinks I can continue to try naturally, but I am not young already, so I better take the next step towards IUI/IVF if this cycle dun succeed. Another 2ww coming up...

hi ladies.. can i ask if opk shows + means we will prob O in the next 12 -24 hours , am i right? hence if i m using chart ..can i take it that my DPO 1 /2 starts the next 1-2 days ?

Spinbb, KKH gynae ask me to go for blood test and detect high prolactin. They suspect something growing in pituitary gland hence ask me to go for brain MRI. Indeed they discover a blood cyst. High prolactin will lead to no ovulation hence hard to get pregnant.

It is best you go for blood test first. The gynae will advise you what to do next

hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii good evening ladies!!

spinsterella, joanne, and all the rest of the lovely ladies here, thanks so much for all well wishes
i think i am really really really lucky, i would say this is better than hitting toto (really!!!) and seriously, what are the chances, right? so never say never hor... i was really gutted when i got the SA results, but within the exact same cycle, we struck. so no one give up ah!! i don't allow it!!

elmo, i went for the tests at my gynae, dr michele lee from TMC. she has a clinic at AMK hub, me, ohohjazz and ms wong are under her. u can call her at 67528500 after 10am. dr lee will do a scan on CD2, CD11, and a blood test to confirm ovulation a week past +ve opk. for all the scans as well as the opks and blood test, i paid $330. for the SA, dr lee just gave us the bottle, you can either do the SA at home or at TMC. if you do it at home, you need to deliver the sample to TMC within an hour. the SA cost i am so paiseh to say i forgot liao, but it is not expensive (is it $30?? omg i am so forgetful).

ceraine, so happy to see you yesterday, and i really mean it from the bottom of my heart. glad you finally found out why your colleagues are not eating with your boss (hahaha!) and i wish you lots of luck in your new job. hope the tummy rub gives you and the other girls (u know who hor!!) gives you PLENTY of baby dust

crown, wow your tummy is really power!! that is the difference between one bean and two beans, i guess. thanks for the lobang for stretch mark cream!

muffin, truth be told, because i really had not much expectations this cycle, i only noticed A BIT of breast tenderness. no other symptom, no implantation spotting at all, no nausea (not even now!!), no (extra) fatigue. in fact cos i didn't expect it, i was climbing up and down and all over angkor wat and all the other parts of cambodia.. really came as a really good shock to me and the hubbs

for those who asked me when i bd this cycle (joanne!!), i tested +ve opk on 31st may. actually the test line was slightly lighter than control line, but since gynae says at a glance can see two line means it's +ve, i just take it at her words la. i BD once on 1st june (birthday sex!! wahahhaa!) and no more BD after that.

and joanne, not that i don't want, but even gynae also thinks this one bean is like lightning striking liao! if got more, i will welcome happily... i love kids. i already very very very thankful got one when i expected none!

tomorrow it's back to work zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. i had a great weekend sleeping!!

BB : Same, I'm also with Raffles TCM, Ms Jin. Yah usually they will encourage to try naturally in the meantime, in between the procedures. I was asked to try naturally while I was 'tiao-ing' my body before IVF.

am resting now as my head hurts badly this noon...till now. hence decide to pop in here

Any one watch the match later ? I cant ..i think i need to turn soon and i may test hpt again tomlo

Thank you all for the well wishing.

Yaataa, i went to the gynae already but cannot scan anything. actually went there also to get some safe medicine to cure my flu. going back two weeks later. hopefully can see heartbeat by then. now still not very xin an.

Joanne, yes, the only thing different this cycle is that i dun dare to hope too much coz i am sick since dpo1. i was also concentrating more on getting myself better than getting bfp. so i guess the 'ping chang xin' works. as for the stress level, on the contrary, i was quite stressed at work these couple of weeks. maybe that took my mind away from ttc too.

Muffin, if u follow FF, the O day should be the day before 3 consecutive days with temp increase. usually is 1-2 days after opk +ve. alternatively, you can test opk until it turns -ve again. then that day or the day before is probably the O day, depending on how frequent you test.

Anyway, for those who have difficulty capturing opk +ve, my gynae told us before, just bd on alternate days from cd 12-20 for an average 28-30 days cycle.

Muffin: Ya ovulation usually happens 12-24 hrs after 1st +ve on OPK. But i use OPK mainly to tell me when to BD (and also the CM, whether egg-white or not). To confirm what day O is, I rely more on bbt. I'm gonna get up later to watch the match, once every 4 years ma! Hopefully next world cup we all have a little one to watch it with...

Tokkie: Oh, u are with Ms Jin, me too! U been seeing her for long time? Now I wonder if I hv bumped into u unknowingly at RCM...hehe

Yaataa: wow, your story abt how you succeeded really gives me a lot of encouragement! I'm already considering adoption before I read your post...tks so much

bb : I've started seeing her since last apr when I started my 2nd SO-IUI. Coz I also change specialist, to Raffles. Now everything under 1 roof easier to coordinate. Heheh maybe we bump to each other before. Who knows? In fact will be gg down tomorrow afternoon.

tokkie: oh, so u usually go afternoon...i go first thing in morning, no need to wait so long one. Hmm my gynae also in Raffles, was recommended to me by Ms Jin. Looks like I hv same process as u - 2 rounds of SO-IUI for me, and if don't strike then IVF for me.

Thanks Yaataa and Esnow for your value advise...;-) Will try not to think so much too since am proceeding to IUI next month..;-) of course will be great if can conceive naturally...

Btw, Yaataa, what time did your gynea open until at AMK hub? As I hope to find a gynea who is open at night.. so that I no need take so many leave for consultation..

Hi Crown,
no worry... you will know your bb sex very soon next checkup.. hope it is one gal and one boy..

Hi Vivi,
Hope you will get your dream job very soon..;-)

BB : I'm with Dr Thong, who u with? ICIC. I did my 1st SO-IUI with another doc @ TMC, but he was super ex and we didnt like his service, so we change to Raffles. After that did 1 cycle of SO-IUI,with my current doc, after which we failed, she didnt want us to waste more $$ so we started IVF.

So far so good. Happy with the service.

Yaata & Esnow,
A big congrats to both of u,feel so happy for both u. I'm currently waiting for my AF to come as I juz stop my delay menses pill on thurs. It's gonna be a brand new start of TTC since I stop for past cycles to cure my cough.

Had a big quarrel with my DH juz now all bcos of his mum n sis again,I hate them to the core that I can't wait to c them move out. It's all started this morning when I was mopping the floor,my mil say she wanna cook since me n my DH r nit going out. I was like wth, if I know I shd wait till evening time den mop the floor. Cos she dun on the hood when she is frying things,in the end the floor is oily again including the nearby dining area. So no choice I mop the floor again n she say she need to go out cos her fren last min ask her out to celebrate bdae, then LL I've to wash all the pan n pot n clean the cooking area. Worst is tat my SIL juz came back n she went to scoop the soup,she can even spill the soup on the table n floor w/o cleaning up...in the end I've to use mop the floor again. I told my DH I'm fed up mopping the floor so many times bcos of them...in the end we quarrel. I really regret buying the flat n y they muz suddenly come back when I'm abt to buy the flat.

Gals, sorry for my rantings cos I need to vent out all my anger if not I'm gonna stay awake fuming with anger.

Evelyn : I understand how you feel. My PILs & SIL just moved in with us recently. I also had conflict with my SIL. Its hard to stay with ILs especially when lifestyle is different. But pls calm down, got to learn to take it easy, esp when TTC. Its not good to be stress up / fed up when TTC. Know its hard but just gotta try.

Tokkie,
I've been living with them for 1yr+ thus till now they still r the cause of most our quarrels,sometimes I can't help to think of divorce. I'm paying half of the hse n I've to endure them juz bcos they r my IL. I dunno when my PIL gonna move back to HK n I dread of my FIL coming back to SG to stay with us,he is like a garang guni,always like to keep alot of useless n strange things back. Worst the SIL is gonna stay with us even though my PIL is not staying for gd since they r not PR. Imagine my SIL is only 20yrs old, I dunno how many donkey yrs I gonna live with her.

yo girls
good morning!!

wah all of you were posting till so late? i tried to go to sleep near midnight (so paiseh to say i was playing fb games again.. wahahaha) and i just couldn't sleep!! been having insomnia for the past few weeks.. super jialat.

bb, i seriously considered adoption as well, given that my gynae did say that our best bet was ivf/icsi, or donor sperm, if we wanted to have a biological child (or at least half biological la). for me, i am open to adoption (maybe #2??). but i am hoping that you will BFP before you need to make a choice! jiayou!!

evelyn, wah your SIL and MIL really not easy to live with leh. maybe can hint them to be more automatic in future la, if not so sian!

joanne, my gynae is open till 8pm on some nights. i'm not too sure which nights leh. must call and check!

Yaata,
My SIL is the person who will always do the same thing again despite numerous telling her. There was once few armies of ants invaded our hse n I dunno ask how many pest controller to come n take 1mth to clear. So I tell my mil no more food inside room,she say there no way I can restrict ppl inside the room...kaoz.till now they still happily eat inside the room n leave the dishes there overnite.

My SIL knows I dun like her cos I rarely speak to her n I treat her transparent cos she dun even bother to greet. She always show us the attitude as though she is ard our age

Good Morning Gals.

Crown,
Thanks for your reply.
Can i ask how high is your prolactin?? Doc say have to do another blood test to confirm if it's high prolactin. If so, will be giving some medicine to reduce it.

Morning Ladies!

Sigh! Monday Blues! Also did not manage to see the Jurong TCM as all queue numbers were snapped up before 7a.m. plus on Sat morning.

Thks for the info yaataa! yeah.. you really give us the encouragement. This cycle too late to go check... next 2 mths hb prob will be away on off. Think if i really wanna check.. earliest gotta be Oct/Nov liao. Meanwhile.. I've decided to take out my OPKs again... :p

Yaataa, you are seeing Dr Michelle Lee? She was with Dr Cheng at TMC-TFC. But I did not see her again after the last 2 times I visited the clinic.

Today is my 9DPO. I wonder if I will strike this cycle. However,yesterday and this morning, my temperature is dropping slightly.Do you know if DPO should be calculated after the temperature has went up? Or just one day after the OPK turned +ve?

Morning... me gg to work... Hopefully later i finish work early so can go home rest... was coughing very badly today... So sian.... Feel so sick and lousy... Think i fell sick liao...

Hi esnow,
Hope u can hear ur baby hearbeat really soon....

Hi yaataa,
U gave us alot of encouragement and support... Pls take care hor... pls be gentle with ur movements...

hi sun,
Dpo is on or one day after opk +ve...
Dpo 9 drop prob becos of implantation le... Is a good sign... Now cross fingers, hope tomolo temp go up and stay up....

Tokkie: Hey, my docs like same as urs! i also went to TMC first to do lap for cyst. But i din like gynae, he nvr advise me properly and din tell me I had endometriosis. Tried 1 IUI with him after that (no meds), but fail.

Cyst came back, Ms Jin recommended me to Dr Thong, had 2nd lap with her n she clear out as much endo as she cld. Treatment plan was to go for Lucron jab for 6 months, 2 SO-IUI then IVF. But I am not willing to delay for anor 6 months, so she agreed can go straight to SO-IUI/IVF. But now it's just me chickening out of the treatment...haha. But ya so far I am v happy with her service, even tho she can be a bit strict!

Yaataa: ok, i definitely hv more hope to jiayou after ur encouragement n support! tks v m

sunstillshine: if based on bbt charting, DPO starts on the first day of temperature rise.

Thanks Joanne
Hope I can hear some good news for this week .....

Evelyn I understand how you feel because I also have a SIL who is not very automatic or else when she open her mouth good words dont come out from her ....

Me too treat her like transparent and I guess she could guess I dont really like her.

evelyn: your SIL really jialat leh. is staying with her a permanent thing? i always feel happier thinking of moving to punggol in a few years time... muffin, which area of punggol u staying? neighbours liao! wanna play MJ? hehehe!

jjm, wah the queue really power leh. reminds me of the maple skin clinic that my sis went to. never mind, get appointment this coming sat!

elmo, yes jiayou! cos seriously, u never know when u will strike lor. just treat it as stress-free life, bd when u feel like it

sunstillshines, yes! michele lee is my gynae. she is quite preggie now, dunno if she will deliver or not.. :p dunno who will be her jie ban ren also.

esnow, i only heard the heartbeat at 7w1d leh. a bit overdue, so don't, DON'T panic if at 6w still cannot see or hear ok. sometimes just a bit later
keep us updated!

claire, i try ok? i cut down on the shaking legs.. but not able to quit yet. haha!

jaster, the zsnn temple is at toa payoh. if i am not wrong it is this temple : http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_5069/travel_site_40334/

vivi, hope u are feeling better!!! come meet us next time la! miss u also

Yaataa you never tell me you want to meet ma so how I know? I thought you all forget about me liao la....

I am still feeling down cant help it....

Evelyn : I know what you mean. hmm... wondering if its the Gen Y thing. My SIL also 20, and she is the trouble maker of the house. 2 weeks ago had some clashes till I was so fed up that I just went back to my mum's.... Nowadays, coz doing IVF-FET must learn to be zen, so close 2 eyes. Just stay in my room most of the time. See no evil, hear no evil.

BB : So coincidence. Yah its good to have both doc under 1 roof, at least they communicate, know what each other is doing. Yeap she can be very strict, my HB kena from her a few times already. But she is good she knows what she is doing, she wants a perfect cycle for me this time round,so that I can get preggie soon. So she can be super strict in making sure everything is according to plan. So hopefully, I dun disappoint her and others who are rooting for my BFP. :p

heelo gers morning,

Claire...take care oki...if not well just go hm rest.

ViVi...are u okie....s it cos of yr job?

Crown, i actually PM u at FB, u received?

evelyn: cool dwn okie dun be angry....

yaataa - ya lor, before 6a.m., some ppl would start queuing already. The doctor will only see 100 patients a day. So no more queue number left. Need to try again this coming weekend.

esnow - agree with yaataa that sometimes will be later, depends on different individual, dun worry. Hugs

Vivi - dun be upset. Never know that good news will come your way soon.

yaata,
yah yah,
hoep the saiyang-ing of urs and Crowns tummy brings me good luck.
hmm...gettign more nua in bbt taking le.forgot today also.
brought neighbor 2 kids out yesde..so tiring.
somhow i thanx for the freedom i had now...1 thing for sure, my hubb is more caring and patient toward kids..keke...he will coax the boy into not buying toys when me and the boy's mum cant handle him.

vivi,
dont feel down lah. me too, thouhg jobswitch, not very much happy in new workplace due to boss.guess everywhere's the same.
probably now u resting at home, no stress, strike bb bonus wor...

Beary me jobless liao now I feel very sad and demoralized because the future to me looks bleak no ray of sunlight at all....

JJM hope so but once I am at home alone I will think about the sad things....

Ceraine at least you got job and nice colleagues me dont have....

now even if I strike I dont know what will be my next step..... dont even dare to think about it...

Jaster : Not too sure, guess it really depends on which one you are more comfortable with, and maybe consider where you would want to go to should you want to deliver, etc. Coz its best to have all the medical records in 1 place. But think some of the hospitals do have packages, you may want to check the websites.

Jaster : Think any gynae will do. If anything else, than they will refer you to specialist. You can always call a few of the clinics you have in mind and check with them.