Vivi ..u can take this time to do the things which u hv always wanted to do but no time to.. like reorganise yr room or go high tea with some long time friends , make some cards etc while gg for interview and ttcc ..befor u know it ... u might hv a better job and a bb on the way . Stay strong yeh

Ladies .. i tested using the last kit i hv ... negative
this sad feeling think only the ladies can understand ..

For my case, i went to KKH thru polyclinic..so all my tests and consultations can be subsidised..cheaper if you and yr hb are required to do lota tests.

Vivi,
haiz sometimes i wonder how gd it would be if my DH is the only child but bad thing is that the chances of becoming mummy boi is quite high.

Tokkie,
my SIL mindset/looks doesn't looks like 20, she more like 25yrs old to me. But she got very bad attitude & the most lazy gal tat i've ever seen....living as like she is the princess of the hse.

Yaata,
she cfm will not go back to HK with her parents although she is holding a E Pass now. But when she reach 21yrs old, the custom already told her that they will convert her to PR since she start schooling in SG from P1-Sec 4 (tat time she was a PR but they give up when they move to US). Worst is that she didn't even pass her "N" level & nv continue her studies, thus how to survive in HK? She just completed her short course on jewellery design (3mths course) & GIA certifier (1wk course) which is sponsor by her current employer. My mil & sil is like so proud tat she is a junior designer, i was like jus a short course...she think she is a fully certified designer, i dun think those big coy like Lee Hwa, Goldheart will acknowledge.
Me staying in Buangkok just beside the MRT,anyway Punggol to Buangkok is only 2 stations away, can have MJ anytime.

Vivi : don't be discourage. You can take this time to rest & as the other sisters here has said, take the opportunity to some of the things that you have been wanting to do. If worried about financial, maybe can sit down with HB and discuss.

Yah sometimes, one tend to let its mind wonder ard when alone. Try not to think too much of the unpleasant things. Know its harder to do than say, but just got to try.

Muffin : Hugs. Understand how you feel, dun feel so sad. You will strike & BFP soon.

Evelyn : I know what you mean. I oso have 1 "princess" at hm. MIL also always think the princess is the best. The mess she creates at my house also, always have to pick up after her, until I fed up till I leave for my MIL to see and clear. Sometimes really get into my nerves.....but sometimes really got no choice but to "ren" coz dun want to put HB in tight spot.

evelyn u staying buangkok too? me too...me staying near the school there..heehee...we are neighbour, so next time can be with yaataa & claire neighbour also...haha..

juz dun bother abt her if not is also affecting your relationship with ur hubb n if u r ttc also..no gd for our health...

Calling for ohohjazz...

can u pm your hp number, is easier for us to contact u if we are meeting for dessert with yaataa...

Vivi.....sayang ....dun tink this way.....maybe soon u will find a better job ok....now just treat it as u can rest awhile have a break..... dun stress yrself too much....

Tokkie,
yah tats y i always stay inside the room to avoid seeing all the things that i dislike.

Ms Wong,
wow u just walking distance to me. I'm staying in Aspella facing Coris.

My AF finally came, can start to TTC liao.

hi ladies, I am back from my last msg at 10.30am this morning. I was just unable to access the forum so went to the gym.

I will be in DPO7 if I start calculating DPO after the temperature has RISEN to the top; but I am in DPO9 if I start calculating DPO after the temperature BEGIN to rise.

Spinbb, I cannot help but to think if I can strike this cycle. Last sat, I went to see the dr and at the same time visited my ex-colleague who has just given birth... sign...when will be my turn? The dr told me that no one can detect implantation. I will only know if I am pregnant if AF did not come. Wah... still have so many days to wait.

just want to check whether anyone experience daily burping, i've lot of burping everyday but definetely not acid reflux cos no heatburn or sour feeling....just feel that my stomach inside like alot of wind, have been burping for the past 1mth liao. And worst is that my weight have increase to 3kg for no reason during the past 1mth as i did not indulge in any supper or heavy meals.

Evelyn,
Do you feel bloated?? Lot of winds inside your stomach then when release wind feel better??
If so, you want to try drinking some ginger tea?

Sunstillshine,
I understand how u feel. I feel sad too cos i know i will never BFP if my problem never solve. But we can't control anything. So relax is the only thing we can do.

So last sat visit is to check what? Impletation??

Evelyn well for your case you tolerate a young sil or rather most of you have problems with young SIL. Mine is the older SIL so she is like trying to be the leader in the family... trying to order me this and that and give me her advice which she thinks I need to follow.... I dont care a damn most of the time she yak I keep quiet or most of the time stay in my room when I am back at Malaysia

Lucky I dont need to stay with her or else I will die of anger. ...

for your burping part, could it be that you have digestion problem or got wind in your stomach....

Thanks Tokkie and Beary !
really hope I can find a job soon.... trying not to think but a bit hard. I will be going to an interview on Wednesday hope this one works well because I think the interview that I went to last Friday seems to be hopeless. I made it to the final round but then failed at that because the interviewer is snobbish lor....

Hmm I guess it is July liao and everyone will be staying put for year end bonus and this year I wont be getting one.... everything is about $ and $....

I dont really share with my hubby because he has different views about certain things so this place is the only outlet that I can vent out and rant out so I guess you gals will have to endure for some time.

yo girls!
i am back, finally finished my first day of work (as in work days laaaaa...) can't wait to go home, but waiting for my ah lao to finish tutoring a girl.

silly vivi, you are always welcome to join us on our gatherings!! hey we should plan our next one liao
this and next sat i be free after 1pm
so anytime hor!

jaster, i think better to do fertility checks under one gynae. when i was in KKH cos of the spotting, the doctor on duty was not familiar with my history and all that.. as well as the medication i was on, etc. so having all info in a centralized place should come in handy,

muffin, i know exactly what u mean. today my colleague was just telling me that his wife is always so sian when she sees red. and yes, i think only the women get it. but there was once i had a massive temp dip and i was really feeling so down, hubbs brought me out for old chang kee and a drink, and i felt so much better after that. use it as an excuse to spend some good quality time with your other half!!

and sunstillshines, like your nick says, the sun WILL shine one day. trust me!! i think you are in DPO9 cos usually we see the first day that temp rises a lot

Spinbb & Vivi,
i dun really feel very uncomfortable with my gastric/stomach,just dunno y it keep burping & more frequent aft meal which sometimes makes my throat very uncomfortable (slight tight feeling). Its started when i'm in the midst of recovering from my cough.

Although i've no more coughing but once in awhile i'll have those irritation feeling in my chest...dunno issit really due to my sensitive airways.

Spinbb, last sat was to do the scan to check that the egg has already released from the follicle.

I think the blood test is to check that I have O. I did so many bt that I am also confused... hahahha...

Did the Dr already said that you are a pcos? what problem do you have?

Yaataa, you are right. Sun still shines. This is the reason for me to take this phrase as my nickname. Earlier you mentioned that your breasts felt tense. Which DPO was that? You have to give some baby dusts to me...hahaha...

sunstillshine,

I also went to see dr last sat. Got my result from D2 blood test. I have high prolactin. But doc say have to see subsequent blood test then can conclude.
PCOS or not, still not sure.
I went to scan for follicle and it's still small. So need to go back again.

How many blood test u did before? I only done one. Think one more to come soon.

Sunstillshine / Spinbb : You gals need to do BT to check if PCOS? Coz my doc did a V-scan and immediately say I'm a PCOS case already, and immediately put me on metformin.

hi eve,
think u too stress ar...
stress by ur in laws...
*hugz*
dun think too much, ur dh do cares for u de... jus that he couldnt show in an argument...
hope today will be a better day for u...
and me also play mj de... haha... think got enough legs liao...

hi vivi,
we didnt mean to leave u out on sat darling...
i met the gals up to do some financial planning... casual gathering surely will chio all forum mates...

hi yaataa,
off school liao, must rest early ar
cannot sleep late liao... must rest more so baby can use ur stored energy to grow...

hi ms wong,
dun leave me out le...

hi ohohjazz,
i also wan ur contact...

Claire, leave u out from where? Heehee..I wouldn't...

Evelyn,I dun noe hw to play mj leh, who want to teach me?..maybe potluck ok, we got chef Claire around ma..haha..

Spinbb,
me have been burping for 1mth liao but i dun think its affecting my daily life. Jus now my colleague offer me Organic Ginger Powder mixed with Honey, it really help to tone down the burping.

Spinbb,
me have been burping for 1mth liao but i dun think its affecting my daily life. Jus now my colleague offer me Organic Ginger Powder mixed with Honey, it really help to tone down the burping.

spinbb, I have seen TCM who has partnered with a gynae at Geneagles. That TCM physician often track my bt to see my FSH, LH, prolactin and testosterone.
Did you eat a lot of chicken?

Tokkie, what is V-scan?

sunstillshines : Based on BBT chart and O-kit. I O quite regularly. Usually D18-D19. But know I dun bother already coz me on IVF.

hi sun,
cos for ivf, doc and nurses will monitor ovulation de... so sure will ovulate, then can retrieve the eggs ma...

hi tokkie,
u start lucrin liao? which stage?

Sunstillshines : Yeap. IVF is controlled cycle. So dun need to be bothered with O. PCOS will affect egg quality, so can be difficult to get pregnant on our own (But not impossible). Thats y I'm doing IVF. IVF is done by injecting hormones to grow the follicles, once they reach certain size, doctor will do retrieval, so dun need to bother with O date. Upon retrieval, the embryologist will inject the sperm into the mature egg. If fertilise then will transfer the embryo back into our womb. If implant then 2 weeks after the transfer, will be pregnant.

Claire : I'm doing FET this round, coz after my retrival, hormones level too high. Now growing my lining...on Lucrin & Progynova. Likely to be doing ET sometime next week, still need to confirm when I see the doc this Thurs.

You doing IVF too?

pcos got alot of treatment methods... the one i hate is metformin and clomid... i find quite useless...
my gf went for a laser surgery to laser off the cyst so new eggs can develop... i find this very effective... and is a minor ops... and following month she preggy...
another is soiui and ivf... which is as costly as surgery...

hi tokkie,
i see... soon le... soon we can hear bfp news from u liao...
me studying up on ivf, cos planning to do before this year end...

Claire : I also hate metformin. Its yucky and always make me feel like puking. Now have to watch diet, coz PCOS is related to insulin problem, try not to take too much sugar and carbs, load on high fibre stuff and proteins.

Must excercise too, coz PCOS patients tend to be overweight.... which I hate loads!

Claire : icic. I hope so too. I've been ttc-ing for > 3yrs. 2 failed SO-IUIs. 1 natural IUI & 1 fresh IVF cycle. If you intend to do IVF, you must start to tiao your body already. I tiao for > 1/2year between my 2 cycles, can really see a big big difference.

haha tokkie...
healthy lifestyle le...
i not seeing any tcm yet, now trying to cook my 3 meals to bu my body... i find it more effective, to take good care of 3 meals compare to a dose of tcm daily...
getting ready to move on to the next step like u le...
today, i cook unpolished rice porridge with scallops and carrots, then add minced meat at the end... eat for breakfast and lunch... the porridge i cook for overnite le.... is super bu liao...
u also must take good care of ur diet ar... must have a super sticky and healthy pregnancy le...

hi tokkie,
ya lor... i didnt really bother to take care myself
until a few days ago, during my O i got light flow... gave me a super wake up call... so scare and decided to take good care of myself from today onwards... heehee...
we tend to like to take things for granted le...

tokkie: eh, if we both strike then maybe deliver at same time in raffles! haha...

but i am mentally preparing myself for IUI/IVF already. I'm scared of the stress involved, but mostly of the disappointment if AF comes. Try naturally already so sad when see red, lagi worse when doing IUI/IVF. I really admire u for ur determination for all these 3 yrs!!

claire.. hihi.. me huh... irriating wich making me feeling terrible...

i still using the one my hubby bought for my during valentine day.. so tot of selling it and buy a coin purse instead... bought $740.. letting go $550

Claire : Yeah super healthy lifestyle now. Im also cooking all my meals at hm now. Most of the food I eat now is organic. Just had a very fulfilling minestrone soup.
Coz I read somewhere good to start to eat organic at least 3 mths before IVF. Been taking since Jan this year.

bb : haha...yeah.
Don't worry. I have been crying in Dr Thong's office so many times already, whenever she tell me is BFN / postpone cycle, until she scare of me already. Till the last time she ask me try to cry in her ofc. hhehehehe. Thats y this cycle she wants 100% strike, so very particular & strict.

thank you for all the encouragements. next week then can scan.. still got a long wait..

i also wished i can have more home cooked food to eat.. but its always so late by the time i get home..

yaataa, i am still quite chor lor.. hahaha.. always forgot that i need to be more careful.