Liz.. yes I tink it's samsiah? Opps.. that time she was the one who told me and hubby when to BD... but thumbs up for Cindy.. she is really very very nice.. Yes, getting him to monitor me now again...

E* No need to test ah.. already go see Dr Cheng liao. You jia you!! High bbt = got chance

Twinstars, that is what the nurse told me ah... the moment i heard that, i also called my hubby and told him it's all your fault :p Now we must just watch hubby diet carefully and monitor his intake. I restrict my hubby to 1 cup of coffee per day. He used to take 4-5 cups a day...

Liz babe, dun worry so much abt it k? Like what babyM said, a bb might come when you are least stressed and least expect it. Enjoy your er ren shi jie now and go on more trips abroad etc

babymouse
thanks! trying not to.

Rox*
ya. going on Sat to ask him. you request him to monitor? Thinking of whether should I ask him to monitor for this last cycle also. dunno lah... haiz... dunno why do so much also.

Liz.. if bery stressed, perhaps stop seeing Uncle Cheng for the time being? Throw away all HPT, thermometers etc like what Mrs Chew said yesterday. Relax and have a good holidays. The nurses there just now also told me to stop taking BBT.. cause unneccessary stress to ourselves they say.

rox*
i never take BBT or OPK. but the thing is now, I am very very aware of my body. without taking OPK, I also know which day I have LH surge. haiz... once know liao I also stress.

Anyway, DH and I want to check up the IUI thing with Uncle Cheng so that we can determine which dates can I go holiday.

Rox*

I oni take for tdy, becos DH says my body feels warm so thought maybe I fall sick le, u know tis morning raining then becos I dun want to get out of bed, he purposely squeeze on top of me and say I like heater blanket *buangz* he said these few mornings, he cld feel that my body is always very warm..

But still dun keep hopes high, remember the article I post earlier in the day, it mention that after ovulation 10-16 days body temp will be higher than normal de..hmmm*keep fingers crossed* Hope can be lucky tis cycle

Is your gynae ex? He's a fertility specialist? Hmmm..I thot if strike will want him to do progestrone test for me

liz

hmm..no....my heart still feel as heavy..guess will be heavy til sat when i get to c the doc bah....but now no brown discharge, but yellowish one...guess my infection is back..haiz....

Kea,

Thanks for your well wishes, hope can join u all real soon hee hee
The infection thing can be cleared by antibiotics after your 1st trimester, so dunnit worry too much about itjust check with your gynae ok.

Liz, u alrd spend $2k????? *concuss* haiz..why is the road so hard for us?? Hmmm.He's really ex hor, guess all the fertility specialist all very XX de..diao..

Twinstars, one cycle $1K??? *concuss longer*
989589.gif

twin*
my fourth cycle liao. in between, I got some problems so got to visit him extra times. Sorry. I lost track. Uncle Cheng checking you for?

kea
don't think too much k. later baby come out keep frowning. thought yellow discharge also common.

e*

haiz..my infection fr start till nw, and i have insert medication everytime i c gynae and tk antiobotics oso...still like that..i dunno wad to do liao..feel so heavy ......no mood in anythin..tmr on leave, stil tinking wan to pack my stuff...now oso no mood to move ard liao..

E*
$2k excluding all the OPK, TCM, etc, etc. think i spend more that $2.8k liao. haiz.. with that money can go Europe liao.

Btw, I went to job agency for interview during lunch. wa pianz! took almost 2 hours. really kanna grilled.

Yo E*
Yes Uncle Cheng is a fertility specialist. He is the specialist director at TMC fertility centre, Liz, wannbaby, twinstars also seeing him. So far, find him ok and his nurses there are all super nice. But he is not cheap. First visit (if u dun do tests is about $250) Subsequent visit for consultation and ultrsound is about $145 per visit. If you just want to test progesterone level, I think can go to any gynae liao. No need to see him specially for this test because the test is done by lab.

What Uncle Cheng does is day 2 of AF, see him and he will scan your eggs/ovary and womb to see everything is normal or not. Then on 2/3 days before O, see him again and he will monitor approximately how many eggs u have and their sizes and also endo (womb) lining. And he will choose the biggest size egg and calculate your O date from there. Eggs grow average of 0.2mm per day. So he will advise you when to start testing OPK and when to BD before OPK and also after test +ve OPK. If eggs doesnt seem big enough, he might put you on clomid to help O. If he says eggs big enough but you never test +ve on opk, he will ask you to come down a few days later to give you injection to induce O

Then 1 week after you test positive on OPK, will do a P4 test which is a progesterone test to measure your O (good or bad O) and he will also scan to see whether you confirm O or not and also your womb lining, whether enough to sustain implantation or not. Then if AF report, see him on 2nd day to restart a new cycle...

Hmm.. I personally think no need to waste $ just to see him to measure progesterone level. Can go to any gynae and request for a blood test. He is good but so exp!!

Liz, cheer up!! Will strike one day de... relax and take it easy k? I know it's easier said than done but I am also trying to relax myself now.. not be so stressed

Twinstars.. not sure about soft drinks but coke and pepsi definitely no no as have caffeine inside... Me also spent about $1k with him liao.. 1 cycle

BB_K,

Ya, hope BBT cont'd to remain like tdy's figure hahahahaha..me countdown another 8 days

Kea,

Dun strain yourself, get your DH to help you pack ok, do it slowly dunnit rush...

Rata
Can but can only go 2 weeks. I went in late Oct, early Nov 2 years back. spent 4k for 3 weeks, everything in.

Ya. will become worthwhile if that day ever comes. oops. me being negative again. need to mope around for a while more.

rox*
wa... ur explaination on uncle cheng very detailed and good leh !! :p

liz and rata
ooo i also hope to go to Paris again .... hee hee.... havent got enough of it yet ... :p

Heehee...

To estar and the rest... I understand that 2ww can be torturing...

My AF suppose to report today..but til now no sign..but still not pining hope...wait scare disappted....

Haizz....quite contradicting

Liz,

I got one more interview tis evening after work, hope tis one will be a better one hahahaha.

2 hrs interview, u really super kanna grilled siah, so u like the job?

Rox*

Really very very X siah and really a lot of time spent de wor..hmmbut if got results then it's well spent

I check with my gynae le, he doesn't do progestrone test, he said if I do want (which he hopes not) he will refer me wor.

Liz,

Uncle Cheng is my hubby find one, I have no idea who to look for, he just went TMC website then call in and ask one, noone recommend him to us.
Then 1st appt including uncle's consultation, v-scan, blood test, clomid, registration and hubby SA, cost us S$400+ liao.
2nd appt uncle's consultation, v-scan and OPK cost us S$200+
3rd appt uncle's consultation, v-scan and blood test cost us S$170+
4th time went there didnt see uncle cos went for Beta HCG test S$20+ i think cant remember liao
5th time uncle's consultation, v-scan, blood test, medicine for 4th time which i didnt pay cos kind cindy pass the medicine to me after her working hrs, cost me S$280+
So like that 1 cycle I spent S$1k+, heart pain.
Uncle Cheng ask me to auto pilot for the coming 3 mths, just come in to get clomid and OPK

E*
ha ha.. i got grilled by the agency. not even job interview yet. they want to understand what I'm doing and how I'm like first. Tomorrow lunch time got another one. Painz...

Good luck for your interview later.

twin*
oic. me is visit friend's baby, then she BF so I walked around and just register loh. I think after the first visit, I still ask the nurse what's the doc's name.

Why you on clomid leh? I think he don't want to see me. He gave me 3mths clomid and ask me no need to go back unless still no luck. my charges are the same as yours but I had to induce menses, see him for additional times as first cycle O late, etc

Rata
then where u go ??? hee hee....
out of my backpacking europe trip, i only went london, paris, italy-milan n rome, switzerlands n amsterdam.....
but the best one is going to paris... cos i love the disneyland there, soooooooo nice... ;p

twinstars
For me, i took different CD leh.... Got once take from CD3 and the other from CD2... same as u took 2 pills per day and consecutively for 5 days also.

Liz,

I told uncle cheng that I did use OPK on my own and always indicate -ve, then he explain explain ask me whether I am okie to take clomid, then i said okie lor

babymouse, coz me wanna to stay focus so went Switerland & Italy onli abit of germany (black forest onli). Italy itself cover milan, rome, pisa, verona, vinece (dunno if i miss any out). Switerland went Bern, Rhinefall, mt titlis, Mt junfrag (interlaken), zemmart (matterhorn), lucenz, etc. Didnt wan to back pack coz honeymoon mah relax relax & care free so take tour package.

Liz, when going france & spain. Spain got no direct flight.

liz
oooo maybe i more serious than u leh .... since i got to take 2 pills..

e*
haha.. no problem.. give u more confidence mah... :p

hmm...

Dun know le..it's like if if happens to other pple, you will ask her go go and and test...

But if it yourself, you will tend to drag and drag until AF reports... Haizzz...

Babymouse
I backpack for my honeymoon leh. previous trip, i half backpack, half-tour, was there for 1 mth. shiok!!!

erm...dunno leh. MM also asked to take 2 pills.

Rata
maybe early next year if still no BB. actually want to go this year because we got enough Krisflyer pts from our biz trips. but DH and my leave cannot match leh.