angelbaby924
BD will induce AF?Hi all, I am in my 2WW again. AF missing one day. Last night bd to induce menses but dun have!![]()
BD will induce AF?
whoa seh how does tt work? is it because of contractions in the uterus??In my experience yes lol
U can feedback to her next visit.. sometimes it's too heaty for me I will let her know so that she can adjust the dosageHey ladies, those who take tsb's med do you feel heaty after it? She warned me and asked that I drink more water. I did that but still get sore and itchy throat for both doses I have taken so far. Anyone has similar experience?
If tats the case instead of a day break u take 2 days break in between before next brew..Thanks dolly, will do that just that I got 6 more doses to go scared I can't tahan!
Oh I was prescribed with one dose with two days break in between. Will try again and monitor, thanks for your advice! Hope beanie is growing well and strong, already know gender?If tats the case instead of a day break u take 2 days break in between before next brew..
Ya true..In my experience yes lol
Emily, I don't really know what to say to make you feel better right now but... writing here is a good platform for you to express your thoughts. We are all here to give support in a non-judgmental way
On a sidenote, i think my hormones are really wrecking havoc on me. I had very very painful (.)(.) last week, it was so painful that even when i tossed in bed, it hurt real bad. On Saturday, while i was lazing on my mom's bed with her, she was saying that my body felt very warm and asked if i was running a fever. That night, my hubby also commented that I was exceptionally warm and toasty, "very nice to hug" . (.)(.) not so painufl now, not so "warm and toasty" but i had a very irritating pulling sensation below yesterday. Sigh..... I nv had all these crap PMS symptoms before I took ocps!!
what is tsb?lemontart, I think u should take the first temp as per what tsb always tell me.
I just left nuh. Prof Wong told me I must action BD today!!!! I finally ovulated.... today is my day 21. According to my doc, he say not consider late ovulation la. Anyone seeing tsb the week after?
Ya true..
what is ocps?
what is tsb?
Sorry ladies, i think i'm too new and there are so many abbreviations. i have 1 page with all the abb to cross check the posts i'm reading, when i can't find..so ask lor
Emily, i hope you are okay now and we heard many miracle stories, so don't give up k? maybe tcm will work? just try and try !!! try with all your effort. i have a friend who tried 6 years too! she just conceived, now entering 3rd trim le.. so happy for her!
and to the rest of the ladies, i have many questions so please forgive me when i asked all at 1 go ... coz i don't have much time to visit the forum. hehe..
1. Piggling - can share with me the Qoo10 seller that you buy from? PM me can?i never bought anything from this website before. haha..coz i have reservations with online purchase sometimes...
2. what does 2ww means?
3. for all those who are trying, do u all think you will stop trying at 1 point in time? coz i don't know if it'll be too old to have a kid..sigh as getting old, also got lotsa pain..dunu got energy if get a bb super late...
4. after reading the pages where you all shared abt CM, i think i don't haveleh.. not very often. ..does it mean i'm abnormal? :-s very scared le..i always thought CM is not good so i always try not to eat 'cooling' food..liang cha...mangosteen..teh c...i try not to eat often to reduce it... hope u all can enlighten me...
5. how many test/kit do we need to get when ttc-ing?
-LH surge test
-ovul test strip
-preg test strip
-bbt - i have this termometer actually, but i felt like not much of help. for those who has, do you take readings once you open your eyes in the morning?
spotting mid cycle is due to ovulation right? is that a bad thing?Try to ans some of ur qns. TSB is the initials of a tcm whom many ladies on this forum see. Tan Siew Buoy. She is apparently good at treating infertility.
2. what does 2ww means? 2 week wait. The 2 weeks after you ovulate where you are waiting to test for pregnancy.
3. for all those who are trying, do u all think you will stop trying at 1 point in time? coz i don't know if it'll be too old to have a kid..sigh as getting old, also got lotsa pain..dunu got energy if get a bb super late...
How old are you? I already have 1 kid, so i think if i'm in the position that nearing 40, i prob won't try for another one, cuz it's too tiring to have a kid so late in life. My hb is 7 yrs older than me so all the more i won't try cuz he's so old liao and it's hard when your spouse also don't have the energy to help u with 2 young kids. But depending on your situation, if your hb is young too and u don't have any kids yet, probably ok to try for one until early 40s?
4. after reading the pages where you all shared abt CM, i think i don't haveleh.. not very often. ..does it mean i'm abnormal? :-s very scared le..i always thought CM is not good so i always try not to eat 'cooling' food..liang cha...mangosteen..teh c...i try not to eat often to reduce it... hope u all can enlighten me...
It is true that cooling food is not too good for ttc ladies, but i don't think cm is related to that. I also generally don't have much cm, and it doesn't corelate with how much cooling food I eat or not. In general i know ways to improve cm is drink a lot of water, or green tea, but so far i don't find the green tea helps me. I took evening primrose oil one month and that one really helps me i have super a lot of cm that month, but i stop taking it, because it causes me to ovulate late and have spotting mid cycle. So in conclusion, having no cm is not abnormal, u can always use other methods to help improve it like use preseed.
5. how many test/kit do we need to get when ttc-ing?
All this is all optional, u can use if u find it helps u, so far i find opk helps me the most. bbt is ok but tends to be a bit stressful, u have to take it at roughly the same time every day, once u wake up, for it to be more accurate.
I ever asked my gynae before coz I do have I interim spotting and he says could be due to Ospotting mid cycle is due to ovulation right? is that a bad thing?
har.. when you O, there's spotting?I ever asked my gynae before coz I do have I interim spotting and he says could be due to O
whoa seh how does tt work? is it because of contractions in the uterus??
Bubbleblue ur cycle 30 days, but u o on day 21? That makes ur luteal phase quite short right? My cycle is 33 days one if I o on cd 21
I'm close to 40 and still trying....har.. when you O, there's spotting?
thanks chloe for taking the time to answer my questions2ww means 2 weeks wait after ovulate or after BD ?
okay, perhaps is the same, so does it mean that we should only test the pregnancy strip 2 weeks thereafter? and also to answer u, i'm in mid 30s... so i was just wondering how long should i be trying...would getting the 1st bb at 40 is too late as well?
huh can enlighten me as well? so while on 2ww, then we don't BD? :-s
I think it is common as every cycle is different. as long as u use opk twice a day u should be able to catch it. dun fret. it will come!hi ladies
is it norm to experience ovulation at diff days interval after AF? mine has been regular on 16 after AF..but I am already 19 days past AF and yet to test positive on opk.
hi allhope all u are doing fine..
Emily Tan: JYJY ok .. hugs i read what you have updated. Dont Lost Hope. nth is impossible..
abt myself: still pending for my 1st AF(after mc) to come.. Visited TSB over sat she say im doing fine and she say i can try aft AF reports. Personally i find it quite fast.. was stil hoping to drink more herbs to tiao..
Have a great Monday![]()
that's good news! you must be very healthy, so recover very quicklyhi allhope all u are doing fine..
Emily Tan: JYJY ok .. hugs i read what you have updated. Dont Lost Hope. nth is impossible..
abt myself: still pending for my 1st AF(after mc) to come.. Visited TSB over sat she say im doing fine and she say i can try aft AF reports. Personally i find it quite fast.. was stil hoping to drink more herbs to tiao..
Have a great Monday![]()
tansj, sorry yo hear that. Could it be yr hcg level not high enuff so cant detect +ve? As long as no AF, the hope is still there!!! my boy is also 4 yrs old this year!!! I tried 10mths plus, 2 failed iui until now still no news... Enjoy yr wkend with yr boy!!!
yes ewcm can comes sometimes after O. jia you Doodoo!Anyone knows it EWCM can emerge AFTER ovulation? FF seems to predict O on tue... but my EWCM came later than ttt leh?? *confused*
View attachment 295768
yes doodoo.. ewcm does come b4, on or aft u see e O dip.Anyone knows it EWCM can emerge AFTER ovulation? FF seems to predict O on tue... but my EWCM came later than ttt leh?? *confused*
View attachment 295768
I think I will not be able to have my own child. I think I should give up my intention of ttc. both my hubby n I are infertility. just cried my lungs out but still feel like crying. if I nv control myself, I m afraid I might die of no breath! dono y e man can take it so easily yet woman keep having thoughts n feeling extremely emo all e time. since there's no hope n not even a chance, I think I shld just give up n stop wasting money on all e test strips, gynaes and doctors fee. imgaine the passing mark is 14, and we got only 1!!! nothing could describe how I m feeling now. totally insomnia, totally no mood to work!
the worst thing is I have no one to talk to, no one to cry on, no one to lend me a shoulder!
yes ewcm can comes sometimes after O. jia you Doodoo!
uh oh... i never bd on Tue!!! Ahhhhhhhhhyes doodoo.. ewcm does come b4, on or aft u see e O dip.
thanks bel for comforting me. I guess I jus need to accept e fact.
Thanks doinky for the sharing!! very encouraging to hear successful mommies' testimonies here...Hi Emily,
I have been following this thread for like 3 yrs? But never comment before and only read all the comments and feel very happy when some of you got preggy.
I am 35 yrs old this yr and I have PCOS and battling with infertility for 5 yrs. I dun wanna join this thread is I dun have the courage to pen it down in words and share with pple cos I feel putting in words make me even more despair.
I have seen few gynaes from KKH to TSB to pte doc from Glen E & Parkway East. Why so many docs? Cos I need to find a gynae who is supportive of me and dun pressure me.
I am like you, I am also not well to do so can only go for more checkups and treatments during bonus time so maybe that why I took 5 yrs to conceive my 1st child. And IUI and IVF is not in my mind too cos it is expensive even IUI is like ard $1k+ I cannot really fork out at that time. I only took temperature and took clomid and metformin to help in my PCOS and later go to TSB during the times when she is at Tong Ji and took leave every other days to see her. Till she ask me dun come back anymore as the herbs she gave me can't help much.
All the tears I have to swallow when I see my close friends even my own sis got pregnant so easily like in less than 3 mths after married. I even think why me? Why I need spend so much time and money and endless poking of needles just to get pregnant?
So I took a break for 1 yr and stop taking temperature & seeing gynae and change my job. After settle down in my new job for 6 mths I start trying again. My hubby's army friend introduced his gynae to him so we just try our luck cos that time I am already 33 yrs old. I tell myself I will stop trying when I am 35 yrs old. And I do not want to go back to any of my previous gynae as all of them dun make me feel comfortable. (I strongly believe seeing gynae also need to have some kind of chemistry cos who feel comfortable letting gynae be it male or female keep scanning yr below?)
Saw the Gynae with all my past medical reports, which is good cos all the reports are there so dun need spend extra $$ to go for more expensive checkups. As I have PCOS I did not ovulate at all. So start eating clomid & metformin again. The gynae did suggest IUI & IVF to me but it still come down to $$ and the pain the procedure brings. He gave me (obimin) and my hubby supplement too. It calls canipure (taste like orange).
So took the medicine and went back to see him for an ultrasound. He says I ovulate but eggs very small can't conceive. Feel kind of disappointed but I dun feel extremely sad cos it not the first time I heard all these. So he say dun waste time taking medicine as it not the first time I took all these meds. Try IUI or IVF. So I decided to try IUI as it is cheaper, if this fail maybe no choice must try IVF. What happen next I feel we must have faith in god.
I saw him on 2nd week of June but conceive 2 weeks after seeing him. Remember he told me me my eggs are small can't conceive. I ask him abt that He say the way our body work even gynae can't predict. Maybe just 1 mature egg release and bingo! I got pregnant.
My son is 1 yr old and trust me when you have yr child, all the tests u have done is worth it. It really makes u get to know yr body better than any other women. And I believe gynae is not god, dun believe 100% of what they say. End of the day it is God who gave u a child.
So Emily u need to take care of yrrself and must have faith in god. Cos I really have give up hope to have a child. And it came unexpectedly to me.
And all the other mummies-to-be dun gives up hope. I will continue to wait for more good news. Cheers.
Hi Doinky68, this is really v encouraging. I think many of us here would have our own stories to share, one worse than the other, else we would have graduated long ago. I guess ultimately it's really depending on how much u are willing to go on, and how wan a kid badly? After my close shave with death, I see things very open, even when I'm close to 40, and if I have to go for ivf, fine. And I even thought of my worst case scenario, if ivf fails, I will adopt. Of coz a child of our own is perfect, but if can't, adoption can allow me to have one, and to help the world as there are more unfortunate people in this world. My dad is adopted too, and we are still close with families whom we do not have blood relation. And of coz, my DH is also open about it, that's a blessings upfront.Hi Emily,
I have been following this thread for like 3 yrs? But never comment before and only read all the comments and feel very happy when some of you got preggy.
I am 35 yrs old this yr and I have PCOS and battling with infertility for 5 yrs. I dun wanna join this thread is I dun have the courage to pen it down in words and share with pple cos I feel putting in words make me even more despair.
I have seen few gynaes from KKH to TSB to pte doc from Glen E & Parkway East. Why so many docs? Cos I need to find a gynae who is supportive of me and dun pressure me.
I am like you, I am also not well to do so can only go for more checkups and treatments during bonus time so maybe that why I took 5 yrs to conceive my 1st child. And IUI and IVF is not in my mind too cos it is expensive even IUI is like ard $1k+ I cannot really fork out at that time. I only took temperature and took clomid and metformin to help in my PCOS and later go to TSB during the times when she is at Tong Ji and took leave every other days to see her. Till she ask me dun come back anymore as the herbs she gave me can't help much.
All the tears I have to swallow when I see my close friends even my own sis got pregnant so easily like in less than 3 mths after married. I even think why me? Why I need spend so much time and money and endless poking of needles just to get pregnant?
So I took a break for 1 yr and stop taking temperature & seeing gynae and change my job. After settle down in my new job for 6 mths I start trying again. My hubby's army friend introduced his gynae to him so we just try our luck cos that time I am already 33 yrs old. I tell myself I will stop trying when I am 35 yrs old. And I do not want to go back to any of my previous gynae as all of them dun make me feel comfortable. (I strongly believe seeing gynae also need to have some kind of chemistry cos who feel comfortable letting gynae be it male or female keep scanning yr below?)
Saw the Gynae with all my past medical reports, which is good cos all the reports are there so dun need spend extra $$ to go for more expensive checkups. As I have PCOS I did not ovulate at all. So start eating clomid & metformin again. The gynae did suggest IUI & IVF to me but it still come down to $$ and the pain the procedure brings. He gave me (obimin) and my hubby supplement too. It calls canipure (taste like orange).
So took the medicine and went back to see him for an ultrasound. He says I ovulate but eggs very small can't conceive. Feel kind of disappointed but I dun feel extremely sad cos it not the first time I heard all these. So he say dun waste time taking medicine as it not the first time I took all these meds. Try IUI or IVF. So I decided to try IUI as it is cheaper, if this fail maybe no choice must try IVF. What happen next I feel we must have faith in god.
I saw him on 2nd week of June but conceive 2 weeks after seeing him. Remember he told me me my eggs are small can't conceive. I ask him abt that He say the way our body work even gynae can't predict. Maybe just 1 mature egg release and bingo! I got pregnant.
My son is 1 yr old and trust me when you have yr child, all the tests u have done is worth it. It really makes u get to know yr body better than any other women. And I believe gynae is not god, dun believe 100% of what they say. End of the day it is God who gave u a child.
So Emily u need to take care of yrrself and must have faith in god. Cos I really have give up hope to have a child. And it came unexpectedly to me.
And all the other mummies-to-be dun gives up hope. I will continue to wait for more good news. Cheers.
Hi Doinky68, this is really v encouraging. I think many of us here would have our own stories to share, one worse than the other, else we would have graduated long ago. I guess ultimately it's really depending on how much u are willing to go on, and how wan a kid badly? After my close shave with death, I see things very open, even when I'm close to 40, and if I have to go for ivf, fine. And I even thought of my worst case scenario, if ivf fails, I will adopt. Of coz a child of our own is perfect, but if can't, adoption can allow me to have one, and to help the world as there are more unfortunate people in this world. My dad is adopted too, and we are still close with families whom we do not have blood relation. And of coz, my DH is also open about it, that's a blessings upfront.
I can only say it's really up to individual....jia u everyone!
heard of ppl bpf from IUI. but not me. hahaHas anyone bfp from IUI? So far.. I didn't hear any successful IUI cases. My sis went thru twice but failed.
I am not afraid of pain, more afraid of disappointments but I am prepared.U know my friend who have try both IUI & IVF she say IVF is not that scary. She say must have determination and leave the rest to god.
hello doinky68,Hi Emily,
Hi Emily,
I can get ewcm even the day before AF! so i think cm not as accurate as take opk and bbtyes ewcm can comes sometimes after O. jia you Doodoo!
Personally I would rest a few cycles if i were u... but it's up to u on what you are comfortable with.hi allhope all u are doing fine..
Have a great Monday![]()
Yes.... i can get positive opk anywhere from cd 15 to 21....hi ladies
is it norm to experience ovulation at diff days interval after AF? mine has been regular on 16 after AF..but I am already 19 days past AF and yet to test positive on opk.
Mid 30s is still young.... my SILs both at 37 or 38 still got preg quite easily.har.. when you O, there's spotting?
thanks chloe for taking the time to answer my questions2ww means 2 weeks wait after ovulate or after BD ?
okay, perhaps is the same, so does it mean that we should only test the pregnancy strip 2 weeks thereafter? and also to answer u, i'm in mid 30s... so i was just wondering how long should i be trying...would getting the 1st bb at 40 is too late as well?
huh can enlighten me as well? so while on 2ww, then we don't BD? :-s
I think it is common as every cycle is different. as long as u use opk twice a day u should be able to catch it. dun fret. it will come!
My AF came this morning,, another round of disappointment.![]()
seriously?? i always thought it was just once! so once we missed it, then we missed it! so then do you bd from 15-21 ?Yes.... i can get positive opk anywhere from cd 15 to 21....