ms wong, if can endure, try not to go for epidural. my sis was complaining back ache all the time when she deliver her 2nd one with epidural

haha i prob have 1/100 friends who went thru without epidural! even my ex-boss who was my professor in Uni was telling me it is god's gift to woman

oh ya yesterday mind your body got feature a new test to check for ovarian tube blockage...but Dr Paul Tsang was true in saying it is good to find out what is wrong but there is stil no way to find a cure to fertility (cant reme exact words he used)

Linggie, yeah. Seems like very painful. My cousin did not take epidural. She said she wanted to experience the "motherhood", which I can understand. The pain level is different for each individual. But if the pain is too excruciating, better take epi lho.
Anyway, rightfully speaking, female's body is built to be able to withstand this kind of pain. In fact, most of them heal faster than c-section.

Linggie, I also read that article. After reading, then become emo again. Sigh... cos DH is adamant not to check with gynae until at least we try for 1 year. But there are so many things that could go wrong!!!!

Fertility check with no cuts, faster recovery
Straits Times
c) 2011 Singapore Press Holdings Limited

WOMEN who fear that they may be infertile can now have their fallopian tubes checked without having to suffer cuts on their abdomen, using a relatively new procedure here.

The procedure, called transvaginal hydrolaparoscopy, is done by inserting instruments with cameras through the vagina.

Conventionally, a laparoscope and other devices are inserted through small incisions made in the abdomen to check the fallopian tubes.

The newer test, which has become more widely available here in the last three years, can also detect some problems better than the standard test can.

wish jie,

ya lor, time pass fast...my ah lao still told me tht, jan want to bring me go holiday then found out i P, then now going to deliver liao...

hahahaha, u so cute lor. can forsee the pain. who knows u can take it leh then u waste money paying for epidural

we r naturally embedded with pregnancy amnesia, scientists always guess this is so that woman will forget the pain they go thru during labour (haha) if not no woman will want to go thru childbirth again

if it is a gift to woman, just make full use of it ms wong! all the best for ur delivery!

yaya also went for normal checkup then realised 3cm dilated then gave birth that night itself lor!

wahahaha, wont faint de la. woman's pain tolerance is damn high. if men go and give birth, maybe will faint. hahahaha

cool down, cool down, e-cups. its their fault, so they should rectify the problem.

still no progress at my side yet. only see a bit more during wiping, not staining the panty liner yet.

Ms Wong, go for natural? good good but try not to take epi, cos some mummies i heard oredi got the epi side effect liao.. dunnoe is it due to that.. haha..

oh, as they were saying, remember to tell ur gynae to stitch up tightly, cos they said the "u know what" hole will become bigger due to the stretching during birth, then next time not much sensation liao.. haha..

All the best for ur delivery

Ecups, becos mine is C-sect under GA.. haha..

Ms Wong, good good.. for me, if i can choose, i will try to go for natural.. like what u all said, experience motherhood!! haha..

Peggy, i dunnoe the pain level for natural so i dunnoe how to comment.. but csect is really painful for the first few days, cos walking is torturous!! even lying on the bed, wan to sit up higher oso need to support, unable to use tummy strength.. after 1 week plus, can walk normally but slow.. most importantly, must take painkillers, then walk more, cos can recover faster.. must overcome the fear to walk!! i kuku that time, thot dun take painkillers better, until the nurse told me to take then can recover faster!!

Wish, i took full GA.. cos cannot take half leh.. for me, my gynae said cannot take epi either..
Yes, Yaataa, Jaster & me deliver under c-sect.. but they took epi.. Vivi by natural.

My fren told me she took epi, can feel the knife cutting her body lor.. that one sounds even more scary.. LOL.. GA still not so bad, sleep all the way thru.. haha..

He is dreaming.. Sleeping and crying for his pacifier, cos always drop out.. haha.. I m supposed to go back next monday.. but i extend another 2 more weeks.. so going back on 31aug. yes, on tbf.. was on partial on the 2nd month, but after milk powder finished, then din wan to open new tin. cos milk powder have to be consumed or throw within 4 weeks of opening, but the first tin, we used for more than 6 weeks, so din wan to waste milk powder, then i m back to tbf lor..

I dunnoe abt the side effects for GA, other than memory getting worse than before lor.. keep forgetting things.. bad memory.. that's y i said if not for my low placenta, i will choose for natural, and try w/o epi.. heehee..

No lah.. i m saving some for urgent use.. i only took 2 months ML, then 1 month AL cos AL need to be utilised by this year, ML can use within 12months mah.. so use AL first lor.. then take another 2 more weeks of ML.. i still left 1.5mths of ML.. still got CC leave.. need to leave some for jabs and in case my mum need to go tour or when she is busy lor..

i see, i thought how come so fast finish le. ur dept very good. my director dun allow ppl to keep more than 1 mth ML de. the ladies here are all force to keep only 2 weeks

ms wong, i think not every co has nursing room. my colleague who jus came back fr ML already stop breast feeding

ya, not every co have nursing room, but if mum hv milk but canot pump out n hv to stop when come bk to work like abit waste leh, unless ur milkflow is little or dun hv then dun say la..so waster right, i also think if i hv n come bk to work after 3mths, i can go toilet n pump out..haha...

my company also dun allow keeping ML, but alot of my frens who keep also regretted, they said other than post-delivery, it is almost impossible to finish that 1 or 2 remaining mths after you go back to work, at least if u clear 1 shot 4 mths, they would have hire a temp to take over

Hi All, I just got my medical report. I think I got Urinary Tract Infection. Sigh... does it in anyway prevent pregnancy? But I feel fine leh, no pain at all when urinating.

hello me sneaking in here...

I saw you all talking about natural delivery and c sect...

Ms wong
yours is natural delivery right?

Mine is natural since everything was ok except the little one refuse to come out so induce since the amonitic fluid is low and my gynae sees no reason to delay...

was suppose to insert pills but that night I was 3cm dilated so next day gynae just break my water bag and put me on drip

my gynae was encouraging me to take epi because will be less stress.... I took epi after tolerating the pain for 4 hours and once I took epi 1 hour later I was dilated 10cm able to give birth ....

my gynae was telling me that it was the epi that made me relax therefore I was dilated that fast !!! She predicted I will give birth at about 5pm 6pm but I give birth at 3pm plus.

My gynae and those delivery nurses dont believe that epi cause backache it is how you take care of yourself after that....

anyway next time I will still give birth naturally if possible with epi cannot stand the pain and cannot stand the thought of having stitched up with no epi....