@redvelI think the one TMC gave also not bad. Just that it cannot be used as a backpack. At times if I go out alone with bb with carrier, backpack will be more convenient
![]()
Yes agree. Going out with bb alone, a bagpack will be easier.
@redvelI think the one TMC gave also not bad. Just that it cannot be used as a backpack. At times if I go out alone with bb with carrier, backpack will be more convenient
![]()
I bought more to stock up from my last post natal gynae visit. Not sure he wanna make more money la... He seems to discourage buying from GNC etc. But once finished, I think I will also buy from GNC since cheaper.Redvel where u buy the pill ?
@tuna I got the mobile holders off eBay, these attach to the slats, and were about USD$10 each, free shipping. But of course they took ages to arrive!@snowfern - your mobile is really really good! It's so pretty, I can understand why bubbles is riveted to it. I would too. Do u hang the mobile from the ceiling or u use something to attach it to the cot? The black n white one I may be able to make, er, black lines or circles drawn on white paper. I just need to figure our how to turn my "artwork" into a cot mobile.
My sewing skills, sad to say, is sufficient to see me through simple stitching of torn articles only. Making something from scratch is a talent I can only dream of possessing.
Does she nap so long that it gives u the time to do the next toy for her? I really want to do a scrapbook on my girls, and I innocently thought I'm gonna do it during maternity leave. Crap, halfway through leave liao and I haven't even had time to organise photos!
More poonami episodes, lol!!
Make! These keep her mesmerized, and she can stare at them in between sobs lol buys me additional minutes before she goes into full blown terror modeSnowfern you're the best. I'm inspired! The b/w papers look perfect.
not sure, i've not looked cos I know spotlight sure chop head one.....I think I used he search terms 'mobile cot holder' or the like...too long ago and mommy brain liow, forgotOk! I'll take the challenge.
Erm where did you buy that clip on frame?
Edited : oh saw you mentioned it. Oh oh. I wonder if can get from spotlight or not.
Swee! Ordering.Omg!! Qoo10 have!
![]()
VicTsing Baby Crib Mobile Music Box Holder Arm Bracket Nut Screw Box
Eyyyyy I skipped the music box but now feel like buying....I know the ting ting tong tiang all day will drive me insane is why I skipped it in favour of Symphony 92.4, but she seems to prefer Class 95 and nursery rhymes....aughOmg!! Qoo10 have!
![]()
VicTsing Baby Crib Mobile Music Box Holder Arm Bracket Nut Screw Box
@redvel Agree that the bag provided by gleneagle is super useful. Last week I even brought it to office (went back for some urgent issues) with my water bottle, pump, cooling bag, jacket etc all in one. My colleague was surprised when she saw me carrying such a big bag lol. But it would be nicer if the color was black instead of dark green
I stocked up many baby clothes during late pregnancy but now I realized that my boy is just growing too fast to wear them. And also for convenience, we just stick to three or four which are easy to be wear on. So now many clothes he never even touched and have alr grown out from them. And ppl who come to visit all like to bring baby clothes ! But most of the times the clothes they brought is uncomfortable to wear (eg. too thick). Next time I will tell my visitors never bring baby clothes but bring me more chicken Essenes or durian instead![]()
Hi mummies, glad to hear so many birth stories and lots of guidance I had in this thread. My girl now is in week 9 but the murmur in her heart has not gone. Any mummies have the same situation?
Btw, I'm taking pre-orders for packs of Cheap Rompers. Because baby outsize too quickly so dont want to buy expensive ones. Anyone interested?
Lol! I can imagine lor, they grow so.fast, if u don't #ootd he will outgrow them!I also have lots of baby clothes unworn yet. So now everyday I gave my boy new clothes to wear because some of my friends/relatives asking why no photos of him wearing those clothes they bought
Like doing #ootd for him *faints!*
Meh I also always fail in school for not following the rules XD art where got rules de! I also want to buy some, but overwhelmed by choices and I know bubs can be quite fickle, and space is a precious commodity in my room now that there's 3 of us and one king sized bed...hardly any space to move lor.@snowfern hands up to you! So pretty the baby cot!! I always fail at arts in school can't imagine doing these for my boy. Shall go qoo10 and buy 现成 one![]()
Sarah, try qoo10. Got mine together with ice pack from there. Mine's from here http://www.qoo10.sg/gmkt.inc/Mobile/Goods/Goods.aspx?goodscode=419035243Happy Sunday!Today decided to go out walk walk without my boy (left him at my MIL place) to shop for a cooler bag.
Any recommendations for a good cooler bag? Need one before I start working.![]()
Consider convertible dresses? Can tie into tube style. The elastic material makes it easy for nursing.I am helping out as jiemei at a dear friends' wedding mid Oct. Colour theme is pastel pink. Any idea where can I get suitable nursing dress? Nursing attire doesn't seem to come in baby pink?
I'm paying $5000 per year for 5 yrs and will get back $50,000 upon 19 yrs. double the Amt.
As for life insurance, it's super cheap if we buy now for the kids, but I believe they should be paying for themselves so din buy for them.
Do u mind sharing how much do u pay monthly for 5yrs and how much payout at 19yrs?
Anyone got life policy for kids? Is it necessary? Or kids will get it when they grow up lor?
I did it during confinement, didn't stop bfding.Doing soft rebounding now after 1+ year ! Oh goodbye my super duper frizzy hair !
Any mummies have idea on how many days should I refrain from bf after this ?