I read can use olive oil for private part. I myself use organic coconut oil (also apply on tummy etc). But I took break for a while as I was having yeast infection (i have history of yeast infection :( ). Just don't wish to aggregate it other than applying medicine from gynae. Now it's cleared, I will resume.

My bb selfie time again later. Will ask gynae does he think she can hang in there one more week. I'm 37weeks now.

@Gwenk - I'm really quite obsessed with creams, lotions, oils, applied a lot of stuff on my tummy. Started applying even before getting pregnant. Not sure if that's the reason why I managed to avoid stretchmarks all 3 times. So far.
I love ham, but I've been trying to cut down a bit on processed meats, but I indulge once in a while, add a slice of Ham into my cheese and avo toasted sandwich, shiok!!
Thanks, I shall hunt for the dessert in Chinatown!

Anyone here doesn't hv the linea nigra yet? Strangely this time, the line didn't appear at all, I can't understand why.

Wow.. you apply even bfp. I only start applying from 3rd mth onwards. As for the sandwich, I will start making this weekend for breakfast. :)
As for linea nigra, only 75% of pregnant ladies will get it. I guess u fall in the 25% range. So not to worry. Link for info: http://www.fitpregnancy.com/pregnancy/pregnancy-health/pregnant-belly-basics-linea-nigra

Sigh I'm so confuse now .. The unit next to mine had been vacant for 3 yrs and finally someone bought it recently. Last conversation with the owner was last month and they mentioned that they plan to move in somewhere in July before hungry ghost mth. They plan to pull down the kitchen wall to make it open concept. However up to now I still don't see the major renovation start. Only the aircon pipe is install. I afraid the major work start during my confinement and my baby can take the noise or not .. Should I start moving my stuff to my mil house and stay there after discharge from hospital or should I stay in my house and see how the Reno progress, if too noisy then move to mil house ?

How's stretch mark look like at this stage ? Coz I only see before those stretch mark after slim down

Emk I guess you can monitor first. Also don't know how intensive the Reno works will be. If major, it can be disturbing indeed to you and baby.

My bb is almost 2.8kg. Got asked doc if he thinks she can bake till 1jul EDD. He says why not. Will be a >3kg bb he says. I was thinking I better stop the durians and mookata which are my recent favs :p

My iron absorption is not ideal so I got a b12 jab to boost absorption.

emk, there is construction going on near my house too. Guess the heavy ones are completed, left the walkway that is still under progress. I read from the notice saying it will be completed on the 2nd quarter this year. Hope it will be completed when I deliver by then. Maybe you can check with your neighbour whether they can wait till your confinement finish or try to reduce the noise to minimal as much as possible.

Anyone found your almond paste today too?
ImageUploadedByForum1466062327.264123.jpg

@Gwenk yea I will wait for the couple to come n see their house so can check with them on their Reno plan and progress ..sigh ..

Hello mummies..

I'm actually due on October but somehow October thread don't seem to be active. I wanna check with all mummies.. have any idea how many swaddle we need to buy for newborn? Can we use those the pass down by friends or relative ?

Yes i agree with @verluv and @tenq i guess we need to have more than 3 swaddles if we wash it everyday. i would not use swaddles passed down by friends or relative due to hygiene reasons. I myself personally have bought 2 swaddles from swaddletots, they are coming up with their new cotton swaddles so there is a discount now! and i have already bought 2 from them. They are internationally recognised by the hip dysplasia institute so i feel its very safe for my child. It is also very easy just a 3 step wearing method, aim to give us mummies convenience. But if you want to wrap using a piece of blanket then aden anais or maternity places are fine. These are my choices, cheers!

@Gwenk - thks for info on linea nigra. It's just so strange not to hv it this time round as my previous were really dark and lasted many mths after delivery.

@redvel - me me! Got my almond paste! Satisfying!

The dessert is from the 四马路market. Got quite few dessert stalls. I would prefer the pulut hitam but since almond paste is for milk production i ordered that instead. But I also heard pulut hitam is nutritious too but don't know target what on pregnancy.

I'm having little like diluted blood stain. Like a smear on underwear. No sex nor did gynae check my cervix yesterday. I've been doing things normal (except I almost fell from a high chair when I climbed to reach top of cabinet just now. Gripped onto something before I landed my feet on the floor. Yeek don't tell my husband). My bb is kicking normal as usual still. I called clinic and dr says just rest and monitor first. If more blood in the next few hrs that soaks a pad, to go hospital.

I guess it's quite norm to spot little at this time?

Hello mummies..

I'm actually due on October but somehow October thread don't seem to be active. I wanna check with all mummies.. have any idea how many swaddle we need to buy for newborn? Can we use those the pass down by friends or relative ?

Hello mummy,

Actually pass down from relative & friend might be even better, beco they already got wash so many time that they are usually softer then brand new ones. Most importantly is to make sure you wash them yourself before using it and of cos sun it or dry it well too. Of cos if those hand me down are yellowish liao, it is not esthetically nice to look at, those you can consider to discard or recycle as cloth to clean your floor or car.

Jia you.

@redvel .. My mum told me she got spotting before giving birth .. As she advice me to monitor either contraction, spotting or water bag leaking as this is a sign of big day coming and it's so close to your due date ..

The dessert is from the 四马路market. Got quite few dessert stalls. I would prefer the pulut hitam but since almond paste is for milk production i ordered that instead. But I also heard pulut hitam is nutritious too but don't know target what on pregnancy.

I'm having little like diluted blood stain. Like a smear on underwear. No sex nor did gynae check my cervix yesterday. I've been doing things normal (except I almost fell from a high chair when I climbed to reach top of cabinet just now. Gripped onto something before I landed my feet on the floor. Yeek don't tell my husband). My bb is kicking normal as usual still. I called clinic and dr says just rest and monitor first. If more blood in the next few hrs that soaks a pad, to go hospital.

I guess it's quite norm to spot little at this time?

I think I can go there to try in Bugis hawker centre?
You need to monitor if it's getting heavier like dr said. I have not spotted anything yet for my case, only the normal discharge that I've been having as usual at times. We are very near to edd already and balancing can be a challenge to us, so got to be careful. Ask someone to do for you if you need to climb. Seen my gynae yesterday and did a swap test for Strep B. BB already weighs 3Kg and he will see me in another 2 weeks' time which is 39 weeks.

I think I can go there to try in Bugis hawker centre?
You need to monitor if it's getting heavier like dr said. I have not spotted anything yet for my case, only the normal discharge that I've been having as usual at times. We are very near to edd already and balancing can be a challenge to us, so got to be careful. Ask someone to do for you if you need to climb. Seen my gynae yesterday and did a swap test for Strep B. BB already weighs 3Kg and he will see me in another 2 weeks' time which is 39 weeks.
Tuesday I went bugis hawker closed. Jia you. We are almost there already

Yes yes the bugis market. Near the guan yin temple.

Thanks for the advice mummies. Hubby has been calling from work to check the situation but I'm feeling ok and no more spotting. My bb is kicking as usual. I try to rest and lift legs up. But it was a little scare for me so I quickly took a long nice shower just in case heh.

Redvel: Pls monitor the situation closely and anything Juz take your hosp bag and go to the hospital. Your gynae din ask you to go n see him? If for me, I will visit him and let him check.
Today went to the gynae and measure the bb. The bb only put on 100g over 3 weeks?!?!? Omg!! I couldn't believe it.. So my bb is only 2kg and my gynae ask me not to worry since I'm not giving birth today. He says aim for July to give birth and Juz gave me the med to relax the womb so that won't have much contraction.
I was strap onto the ctg machine. I saw that there bb heartbeat is within the 2 red lines. Does that mean that there is no contraction? I dunno how to read the graph and gynae din explain to me.. After the ctg test, I was waiting outside, and the nurse just say everything is normal and ask me to come back in a weeks time. Sian lor.. Sometimes, I Juz feel like not taking the medicine and see when the bb want to come out. Small also no choice since she is not taking in what I eat. But sometimes, I think I should start taking 2 glasses of the lactating milk powder and wait for another one more week and see if she increases in weight. Sad:(

Redvel: Pls monitor the situation closely and anything Juz take your hosp bag and go to the hospital. Your gynae din ask you to go n see him? If for me, I will visit him and let him check.
Today went to the gynae and measure the bb. The bb only put on 100g over 3 weeks?!?!? Omg!! I couldn't believe it.. So my bb is only 2kg and my gynae ask me not to worry since I'm not giving birth today. He says aim for July to give birth and Juz gave me the med to relax the womb so that won't have much contraction.
I was strap onto the ctg machine. I saw that there bb heartbeat is within the 2 red lines. Does that mean that there is no contraction? I dunno how to read the graph and gynae din explain to me.. After the ctg test, I was waiting outside, and the nurse just say everything is normal and ask me to come back in a weeks time. Sian lor.. Sometimes, I Juz feel like not taking the medicine and see when the bb want to come out. Small also no choice since she is not taking in what I eat. But sometimes, I think I should start taking 2 glasses of the lactating milk powder and wait for another one more week and see if she increases in weight. Sad:(

Same... Mine didn't put on any since 2 weeks ago... Only 2.5kg at 36 weeks
Now strap to ctg
Hope bb is ok

Unfortunately today is relief doc at my gynae's clinic. Usually our visit is Friday but because he is away today on seminar, we visited him yesterday.

My Edd of 1Jul is 39w. I should be still at my 37w right? Actually I'm not sure how does all gynaes calculate EDD. is it supposedly standard full 40w or they su ka su ka one?

Anyway still no sign of blood anymore so i think false alarm.

Verluv, your gynae is not concerned on bb weight right? Maybe drink mummy's formulated milk helps? I also didn't understand the CTG chart. So long your doc thinks nothing to worry you should be all well.

Redvel, lol.. it should be 40 weeks from the 1st day of our last menstruation period. You can do your own calculation. It should be accurate.
Lucky for the false alarm. Do take care. :)

Gan: how is your ctg result? At least your bb is of alright weight.. Mine is small and still din put on for the past 3 weeks.. I think it's a concern la, but who knows gynae Nvr say anything.. Juz wanted to see me next week.
And yes I'm going to take the formulated milk for next week religiously and see if it helps.. If really no help, then I dunno wat I should do already..
Redvel: glad to hear that your is Juz a false alarm.. But u Juz monitor and call the gynae if you r unsure

Gan: how is your ctg result? At least your bb is of alright weight.. Mine is small and still din put on for the past 3 weeks.. I think it's a concern la, but who knows gynae Nvr say anything.. Juz wanted to see me next week.
And yes I'm going to take the formulated milk for next week religiously and see if it helps.. If really no help, then I dunno wat I should do already..
Redvel: glad to hear that your is Juz a false alarm.. But u Juz monitor and call the gynae if you r unsure
cTG is ok, baby active and no contraction.
My doc did say not good if baby is not putting on weight....he will see me in 1 week time. He said if still not putting on, will ask me deliver.

I can't take the mummy's milk coz I have GD...but today doc asked me eat more, eat durians ! He said now dun worry about GD

Haiz...m confused. Since starting this GD diet, I didn't put on any weight myself...whole pregnancy only gain 2.5kg

Emk - I also will be start on leave from 1 July. My edd is on 8 Jul. I hope that my bb will be on time. Same here, need to train the contract staff. So worried have no enough time to impart all the task and knowledge to her.

Btw, how is mucus clog look like? Saw some post mention we need to observed this? Please enlighten me. As recently I have lots of discharge than usual. And can feel bb kicking more often and vigorous. Feel the cramp like menstrual cramp since last Saturday. Does it mean the d day is approaching? Really hope that my bb will be on time that is blessed enough.

Based on my experience, passing the mucus plug feels like when u have a blood clot in ur menses. I did not get to see it, was covered with toilet paper b4 I discovered I passed out a clot.

U might be experiencing Braxton Hicks contractions, meaning the womb is practicing contractions for the actual day. If it goes away after changing position, it's BH. If it is consistent and regular despite changing positions it would be onset of contractions.

On time means EDD? Or full term = 37w?

Just back from gynae appt, weeks 36 baby weight 28.35kg. Gynae said by weeks 39 baby will be around 3.1kg is an ideal weight.

Good good emk.. 3.1kg seems like a good weight..
Gan: oh u really din put on much weight wor.. Maybe u should start eating a bit more for next week and see if bb put on weight.
For me, I will Juz listen to doc, monitor for one more week and eat more and relax more next week.. Looking forward to bb arrival!!

I have mild GD and honestly I play cheat. Only days nearing the doc appt then I eat more healthy. Other days I indulge on chips, chocolate, ice cream, waffles etc. I think I'm one of worst doing food restriction. I can't say no to cravings else I feel very miserable.

Gan, it's the last leg already. Just eat to your heart content. I don't think next 2-3weeks of indulgence will do harm. Your body and baby need it. Moreover doc already gives you signal to chiong ah to eat.

For my pregnancy especially last trime, I find food is my main source of happiness.

My doc did say not good if baby is not putting on weight....he will see me in 1 week time. He said if still not putting on, will ask me deliver.

I can't take the mummy's milk coz I have GD...but today doc asked me eat more, eat durians ! He said now dun worry about GD

Haiz...m confused. Since starting this GD diet, I didn't put on any weight myself...whole pregnancy only gain 2.5kg

I dont have GD but am afraid i would get it so I have been limiting my sugar intake. I asked my doc yesterday if I can indulge in durians and all for the last 2 weeks. She said the last 2 weeks are the most important and all the more I have to watch my diet. Contrary to what yours said. Weird.

I have mild GD and honestly I play cheat. Only days nearing the doc appt then I eat more healthy. Other days I indulge on chips, chocolate, ice cream, waffles etc. I think I'm one of worst doing food restriction. I can't say no to cravings else I feel very miserable.

Gan, it's the last leg already. Just eat to your heart content. I don't think next 2-3weeks of indulgence will do harm. Your body and baby need it. Moreover doc already gives you signal to chiong ah to eat.

For my pregnancy especially last trime, I find food is my main source of happiness.
I didn't take any desserts since knowing I have GD ...but just now I ate bak Chang coz craving ...and just check blood sugar...8.6

Guess need to control

I dont have GD but am afraid i would get it so I have been limiting my sugar intake. I asked my doc yesterday if I can indulge in durians and all for the last 2 weeks. She said the last 2 weeks are the most important and all the more I have to watch my diet. Contrary to what yours said. Weird.
Guess my doc felt I shld try let my bb put on more weight....

My CL told me that I have to apply permit for her to come over to SG to work. Is it a must to apply or I can do away with it? My husband told me that his Malaysian friend said that Malaysians can stay in Singapore for 2 months and says that we don't have to apply permit for CL. So is it necessary to apply? Thanks in advance.

I have posted here before. I am now in my 35 weeks plus and Edd in mid July. This is my no.2. My no.1 was c sect due to beech position abt 6years plus ago. So now my no.2 position seems at right position but still haven't fully engage at the right position yet. My gynae has giving me option to try natural birth or c sect. I am in dilemma now, I wanted to try natural birth but don know how it is like and if it can successfully dilate, if not end up emergency c sect. But on the other hand, the previous scar may burst. Anyone is in the same situation as me? Can enlighten me and share ur experiences? My gynae ask me to think and give her an answer during this coming check up.

@verluv - don't be too bothered by ur bb's wt ba, ur plan sounds good, drink milk and eat more for the coming week. The wt is really an estimation based on various measurable figs like length of bb, ur girl could be small-boned hence the est wt is relatively low. My doc never tells me the wt, he said it's just a number, if it's anything to be concerned about, he will let me know, otherwise, relax, he won't let me know those estimations less I compare with others and start fretting.

@Soul Relaxing - I'm quite curious as to whether u had actually tried out ur suggested method, or if it was something you came across. I believe some people, especially relatives, would get quite offended. Perhaps you can also share with us on how the response by visitors was, and the feedback if any.

Hi Redvel, is the yang shifu good?
I don't know what's defined as good for you for such service :) My colleague used yang shifu and my sis used hui shifu. The latter is slightly more expensive; maybe he is more famous since he has been on tv yearly.

Redvel, been sourcing around on the naming service. Some seems too commercialised, read that babies end up with same name. (Using computer software) Some only need bb bazi while some is bb bazi + parents' bazi for calculation. Source until i confused also. Anyway thks. Maybe, i call yang shifu n check wat is his package like.

I think technology has moved as such that even these kind of shifu including fengshui uses computer software at some point one way or another.

I've not got the chance to speak to Yang. For Hui, have spoken to the assistant. Bb and parents bazi are required.

Do you already have a name in mind? We do and we will work from there based on our choice.

Juz had a family gathering and all my family members ask me how come bb weight did not increase? They say it should increase exponentially during the last trimester.. Haha actually I also wanted to ask the bb leh.. How I know y she din put on weight right?
Anyway wat I can do now is Juz eat to the best I can.. I had a nice dinner, Fuzhu ba Guo and a gelare with 2 scoop of ice cream Juz now and u know wat, now I ended up with bad heartburn. Lay down feel so xin ku. Eat also cannot, dun eat also cannot.
Luckily I can rant here else dunno who to tell..

Juz had a family gathering and all my family members ask me how come bb weight did not increase? They say it should increase exponentially during the last trimester.. Haha actually I also wanted to ask the bb leh.. How I know y she din put on weight right?
Anyway wat I can do now is Juz eat to the best I can.. I had a nice dinner, Fuzhu ba Guo and a gelare with 2 scoop of ice cream Juz now and u know wat, now I ended up with bad heartburn. Lay down feel so xin ku. Eat also cannot, dun eat also cannot.
Luckily I can rant here else dunno who to tell..

Can understand....just like many asked me why my tummy so small....I also dunno why so small.. Maybe my skin is still taut??

@verluv not to worry about baby gaining weight. My baby also slow down in gaining weight as compare to second trimester. Actually we should take many small meals instead of one full meal as the space for baby is getting smaller.

Hi all July mummies,

I didn't follow the thread closely so was not sure whether it is posted before.

Any recommendation on post natal massage therapist? Have you booked?

Hi Gan, I think you can try Avocado and eat durians, longans, kiwi which are very nutritious with natural sweetness. I drink FM during the late 2nd trimester too. Then my weight increased rapidly after that. Hope it helps you. I think it's still considered healthy for you. Moderate is still the key.

I think for normal BMI weight, the desired wt range is from 12kg - 15kg according to my gynae. I have exceeded 15kg, so I guess I need to watch out my food intake too. I still take durians sparingly. Think it's no harm taking it. Just go for a walk for exercise to digest after eating it. ;)