yammidough
Any mummies still experience brown spotting/ discharge at week 18? When shd I be rushing to A&E?
Suggest u get it checked as well. Did u experience any cramps? Hope everything is OK for you. Take care.
Any mummies still experience brown spotting/ discharge at week 18? When shd I be rushing to A&E?
Any mommies experience twitching feel in lower abdomen , sometimes on one side of abdomen in 16 weeks ? Not sure whether that's baby movement or gas feel .
Hey... when i woke up this morning i tot my tummy suddenly tighten and hard like a rock. I happen to ve sex last night. The hardness is obvious but when i went up to pee n come bck its no more there. Anyone like dat? Im only wk 14... im not sure if im dreaming but im pretty sure its hard cos i think i did press gently against it. Cant b baby move wat....
I have same problem of no mother wanna help. Both mums not tat old but each has own reason "duno how to take care" and "dun wan to b tie dwn". Doesnt spare a thought of hw much i need to incur cos of their dun wan. Not jus cost, the inconvenience too of rushin to brg bb to ifc n rushing home to pick bb up... sighhh...Hi ladies! Been a while.. The situation at work subside, and me & the other obviously preggy mummy is on better terms.. I'm still thinking of quitting or no, feeling very fickle.. Concern is more of getting house, so worried.. Been trying for the past one yr..scared no work, cannot get house..
Already talked to my in-laws, and i'll be confining with MIL.. My own mum doesnt want to take care of me :,( currently she's helping my sister who just gave birth with her confinement, but thats not her reason why..going to stay with my in laws aft baby born, so at least got MIL to help take care baby when I go work.. My own mum doesnt wanna do that.. So now at least dun need to worry so much abt infant care.. Dun quite trust pple with my own newborn..
Other then those sad & stressful things, I've been pretty happy.. plus hubby been very very supportive & helpful.. *sigh* my hero ^.^ & loaded with work, of coz.. Many commented that I dont look preggy, and its getting annoying.. Esp when it comes frm colleagues.. Like duh, I am small sized & its only 16 wks.. 17 wks tomorrow ^.^ Further more i been wearing loose clothing, of coz lah cannot see.. Yup, bought the aladin pants frm cotton on.. SO much more comfy.. Gonna get more, but bigger sized cuz i'm tall & ankles are showing with the M size..
Been having problems with peeing, frequent & alot, and cannot tahan with the problem, esp since toilet is far away at work for me.. So got myself Tena Ladies Pants.. Its like adult pampers, only its slip on pants.. Works well enough IMO.. Those who need to buy em, I recommend it.. But jus gotta be aware after u pee alot.. Looks like u have a bigger butt and/or something at the front there haha...
Feeling weird cos im only wk 14... i tot its too small to feel anythingYeah i experience rock hardness too.. Not due to sex, i just woke up frm sleep ytd, and its like suddenly so random... Kind of worried.. Like baby pushed his/her head up to the side for fun....
Oh ya. Just annoyed why does pple need a preggy woman to be showing then they'll believe the woman is preggy? Its not only colleagues, but member of public as well.
Recently was in the bus, reading stuffs frm my preggy apps, and hubby was sitting in front of me, and noticed the girl beside me kept looking at me & my phone, as if saying, "Are you preggy? You dont look preggy"..
Doesnt help I look younger then my age.... -_-"
I got that kinda look as well at the hospital clinic whenever i go for checkups...
I mean.. Do pple really have that shallow thinking that preggy women suddenly got her preggy stomah without gg thru the first few non-preggy stomach showing??
Guess this shows people are pretty much visual creatures.. Even preggy women got dont understand still-new preggy woman....
Ya tell me abt it.. So sad to have these kind of grandmas...I have same problem of no mother wanna help. Both mums not tat old but each has own reason "duno how to take care" and "dun wan to b tie dwn". Doesnt spare a thought of hw much i need to incur cos of their dun wan. Not jus cost, the inconvenience too of rushin to brg bb to ifc n rushing home to pick bb up... sighhh...
Hahaha that's an awesome idea.. In my opinion, I am loving the way I am on this pregnancy, it's just frustrating on how pple think ALL preggy mums must look like at all 9 mths of the pregnancy in order to pass as being pregnant... Sometimes in the trains or bus I feel so criminal sitting at the special seats esp during busy period, but I could care less cuz feeling dizzy standing up too long hahahaha... dont get stress out by what YOU think people are thinking about.... when they see you.
Those moms at the clinic ,who gives you 'that look' probly wish they are more like you & not carrying all that extra weight around.......Just envy lah.
chil-lax..... SMILE !! and be happy.
FYI I started wearing this PIN when i was around 6 months on..... after everyone says I don't look preggy .
Pin says "I AM not fat ... I am pregnant !!"![]()
Me 16.. But guess different pregnancies are different heheFeeling weird cos im only wk 14... i tot its too small to feel anything
Hi.. Do you mind sharing where's the exact address of the baby hyper mart in kaki Bukit and bb clothes warehouse in bugis?
I have same problem of no mother wanna help. Both mums not tat old but each has own reason "duno how to take care" and "dun wan to b tie dwn". Doesnt spare a thought of hw much i need to incur cos of their dun wan. Not jus cost, the inconvenience too of rushin to brg bb to ifc n rushing home to pick bb up... sighhh...
To be fair ..... the grandparents had already raised a generation . I'm sure if you'd Ask them to help babysit only once a while ....most gdparents would be agreeable and Won't mind helping out.Ya tell me abt it.. So sad to have these kind of grandmas...
I agreeTo be fair ..... the grandparents had already raised a generation . I'm sure if you'd Ask them to help babysit only once a while ....most gdparents would be agreeable and Won't mind helping out.
But if they were to take over full time bb care while you work is another thing altogether.
Our children should be our responsibilities not the grandparents .
This is just my thoughts ...hope I didn't offend anyone here . Rgds
I will be wk 17 tmr. I can still wear my bikini but not very comfy wearing it in a public pool!hey how mani weeks u in... will need new preggy suit ah?. i still tinking of wearing my old bikini (lazy buy swimsuit). the aqua has Fri slots for 7pm beginning on 12/Jun, or Tuesday 7pm beginning 14/Jul or Thurs slot 8pm beginning from 25/jun
Hi! Any mummies inte
Hello! Thanks for the help. Can i check if that is the facebook group?![]()
I went for my first pre-natal yoga class last week at Art of Yoga, near Siglap/East Coast. http://artofyoga.sg/ You can book free trial. I have been going yoga there pre-pregnancy as like the small grp size and coziness....unlike those chain yoga ones with many students in a class. When I was there last week, only 6 students, incl myself.
I already have a package from my pre-pregnancy days and continuing the use of it. They were nice to extend the expiry date as I stopped totally during my 1st trim.
To be fair ..... the grandparents had already raised a generation . I'm sure if you'd Ask them to help babysit only once a while ....most gdparents would be agreeable and Won't mind helping out.
But if they were to take over full time bb care while you work is another thing altogether.
Our children should be our responsibilities not the grandparents .
This is just my thoughts ...hope I didn't offend anyone here . Rgds
I'm interested in going there as it is near my place. Are the pre-natal classes new, as I didn't notice before? Was hoping to go for weekday morning or afternoon classes. Have you tried the ones at Updog Studio before?
Hi Theia,Hi jamie10, Enchanted and EatSleepGrowFat, I have added you to the Facebook group. Please check your email and spam folders![]()
Hi, I have added you to the Facebook group. Please check your email and spam folders
Hi, I have added you to the Facebook group. Please check your email and spam foldersHi, I'm in my 18 weeks now. my first pregnancy. Please add me to the fb group: [email protected]
Hi Theia,
Thanks for the add. But I can't seem to find the email. Could you please add me again with another address [email protected]
Sorry for being so troublesome.
Hahaha that's an awesome idea.. In my opinion, I am loving the way I am on this pregnancy, it's just frustrating on how pple think ALL preggy mums must look like at all 9 mths of the pregnancy in order to pass as being pregnant... Sometimes in the trains or bus I feel so criminal sitting at the special seats esp during busy period, but I could care less cuz feeling dizzy standing up too long haha
Hello, all. I am new to this group. My EDD is 13 Oct. Please add me to the fb group, [email protected]. Thank you!![]()
Thanks for the add! Received it!Hi I have added you. Please check your spam and email folders![]()
Hi Theia, please add me at [email protected] Thanks!!!!!!!!Hi I have added you. Please check your spam and email folders![]()
Maybe the gynae didn't check properly ? I am going for mine and wondering if this will happen too. I will pay attention and look carefully when the gynae tells me what is the gender.Anyway does anyone encountered u/s scans at 16 weeks when doctor mentioned that it's a girl and at 20weeks detailed scan, it showed a boy???
My gynae is Dr. Adrian Woodworth, went at 13 weeks Dr. mentioned that was a little bit of spot there and it looked boyish, but ytd scan at 16 weeks Dr mentioned looked like girl cause he could see anything in between the legs, he did the scan very fast though, so me and my hubby wasn't very convinced. we both saw the spot there clearly at 13 weeks.. will be going for my 2nd appt of Oscar scan, guess it will be more certain by then..Maybe the gynae didn't check properly ? I am going for mine and wondering if this will happen too. I will pay attention and look carefully when the gynae tells me what is the gender.
My gynae is Dr. Adrian Woodworth, went at 13 weeks Dr. mentioned that was a little bit of spot there and it looked boyish, but ytd scan at 16 weeks Dr mentioned looked like girl cause he could see anything in between the legs, he did the scan very fast though, so me and my hubby wasn't very convinced. we both saw the spot there clearly at 13 weeks.. will be going for my 2nd appt of Oscar scan, guess it will be more certain by then..