(2015/07) Jul 2015 mummies

Hi everyone. I am also a July mummy! :) I tested positive 2 weeks ago. It's my first, so I am both happy and nervous at the same time.

Sorry late rwply mummies... i nees to do a sugar monitoring at home.. if its still high i might need to switch to insulin japs... cos im a diabetic patient on oral med..n current reading quite high abt 13.. so need to go below 10.. for baby sake n my health throughout pregnancy.. so i tink he will do a scan again next visit

Good morning all mummies,
@Fae Hanez
My friend's mom switches to eat basmati rice from brown rice. It keeps diabetic away, she no longer need insulin injection. Try that?
@sasa_xie when #1 i go gynae also abt 5 wks can see sac only, go back 1 wk later then can see heartbeat.

Thanks mummies for the advice.. i will try the basmati rice tips... thanks ladies.. i feel the warmness here... thank u so much... so emo these few days heheh

nicokin19: I hesitated for awhile... my #2 is 5yo this year.. it's now or never le..

Ouliou: Welcome & Congrats!

Fae Hanez: I see, don't worry, all will be well. You are in good hands.

jj_jj: ya.. I wanna wait till later before going to see gynae. But now with the cough, I don't know if i should go in to see him earlier.

uglydoll: that's my worry too :( but hey... stay positive..

oh ya.. just wanted to ask.. any of you using any apps to track your pregnancy that you would recommend? I want something that can tell me how far along I am already

Sasa, MLP started on 27 sept. But I tested positive ovulation on 5th Oct. My gynae told me that baby is abt 6 weeks when I went to scan on 3rd Nov. He said I conceived abt 4 weeks ago. So I think what he meant was the day i conceived considered 2 weeks already. So 2 +4 =6 weeks pregnant.
I'm using the pregnancy app from "babycenter".

Thanks Happy~Mian. Means i have to wait patiently, coz I'm only on Week 4.

GP say my test kit must be very powerful, coz able to pick up +ve so early, hahahahaha

My gynae also told me im just abt 4 weeks.. but if follow app its abt 5weeks .. so i rather follow gynae.. cos he day still new the sac very small abt 6mm.. lol.. babycenter app is good.. another one i try is pregnancy + frm apple store too..

@sasa_xie ya... cos that small sac is the one that say u r pregnant.. but mine was done thru thr vagina scan.. too chubby to see thru tummy for now hahaha.. i have sore boobs since 2-3 weeks.. ms just s5arted this morning.. n tired.. been sleeping more thn usual hahahaha ... wat abt other mummies here...

hi, can I join in? just had my first scan this morning . Can only see 2 sacs but no heartbeat yet. I should be at 5 weeks 5 days now. Gynae scheduled for another scan next sat to see the heartbeat. Hope can see both heartbeats. So far has no other symptoms except super hungry and sleepy.

I started to have ms during my 4th week the chest like very tight n my heart like pumping damn fast lol..
Sound very pian tai but i feel safer when i have ms at least i know im preggy lol!

Thanks sasa_xie for the words of comfort! :)

I'm using babycenter too!

Ellesie - 2 sacs means ur hvg twins? So exciting! Congrats!

No ms yet for me (hope it stays that way) but I always hv this twinge-ing feeling on my tummy. Hope it's normal though. N always feeling so sleepy these days...

Thanks sasa_xie for the words of comfort! :)

I'm using babycenter too!

Ellesie - 2 sacs means ur hvg twins? So exciting! Congrats!
Thanks, Mrs Fig. I dunno yet as haven't seen the heartbeats yet. I just hope everything is fine with the pregnancy.

I am going to see my gynae for the first time tomorrow. :) I will be 5weeks 4days, hope to see something.

@uglydoll - Trust in yourself. Trust in your body. I am sure baby is fine and healthy. :)

Good morning and congrats to all the newly joined mummies! Finally is friday. Has been looking forward to weekend. Stomach feeling bloated every morning.the tummy looked so obvious. Think soon pple will start to notice. Lol

Ouliou, I recall I visit gynae on the 5th weeks when I have my first. Got see abit. Perhaps few mms. I recall is very very small but still can see.so dun worry. Keep us posted ok

morning, mummies. not sure anyone experience this as well, everyday there will be certain timing feeling dizzy and really almost like concuss? I dunno whether it's considered as ms or not, cos i dun have it during my #1. Everyday after lunch about 1pm, i will have this dizzy spell, until i cannot walk and must quickly sit down and close my eyes. it will go off after one hour. Nite time after dinner, about 8, i will have it again and normally it will stay till about 10pm. Is this considered ms?

ellesie... I'm experiencing what you just mentioned! Mine is around 4+pm all the way till dinner time. At the same time, also feeling very tired the whole day.

I told my hb.. energy level is at extreme low!!! It's so bad till my in laws keep asking what's wrong with me.. hahaha... I told them it's the cough!

Hi ellesie, I have a mild case as compare to you for the previous preg. Usually in morn when I took mrt. Will suddenly like blank out a while.

sasaxie, hahaha, thanks. so now i know tat's normal. i thot something is wrong with me. Now i go to bed at 10pm and totally knocked out. But will wake up on 3am, fully alert. Haiz, i try to go back to sleep and waking up even more tired in the morning.

Nicokin, this morning i took bus all of sudden the feeling come again. I really scared i cannot get off the bus. hahaha. But lucky i keep telling myself to be alert, be alert.

lucky you ellesie.. I have to wait for my kids to sleep before i can sleep. Last night was 1045pm :( Oohh.... i fully understand the waking up part! Mine is slightly better.. at least around 6am.. so I usually stay awake till 7 before going to wake my kids.

Wow... looks like your dizzy spells quite bad. My head feels light.. slightly dizzy.. but still bearable. I could still drive :p

Mine so far not that terrible dizzy... normal2 kind.. but the vomiting of 'air' frm the tummy.... cant tahan... hahahaha... tiger balm is my bff nw hahaha...

sasa xie, my gal sleeps at 10 as well, sometimes even earlier. i will chase her to sleep only then i can knock out. hahaha. if i leave her with the dad, think she will stay awake whole nite. i din dare to drive recently, cos i really dunno when the dizziness will suddenly come. I have history of high blood pressure, ever shoot up till 190. i thot it was due to the high blood pressure tat's y feel dizzy. But i notice it always shows up at the same timing so quite unlikely due to the high blood.

Fae, i also burp a lot and i have to stuff myself continously with food to ease the bloatedness.

So far, apart from very slight feeling of discomfort every once in awhile for me, I have not really experienced any morning sickness.

I wonder if it's because it's cos I am still too early in my pregnancy to experience it.

Hi all i tested positive this morning. This pregnancy is unexpected as i had a mc @ 17 weeks in june. Hope everything goes well. My #1 is 25 mths old.

Mine so far not that terrible dizzy... normal2 kind.. but the vomiting of 'air' frm the tummy.... cant tahan... hahahaha... tiger balm is my bff nw hahaha...
Hi Hi...was just crashing the threads coz ya mention tiger balm. Can use during pregnancy? Coz I heard like those medicated oil..or like salon pas thing..not gd for us/baby..so I dare not use while preggy.. but I'm not 100% sure cannot use lah..

Maybe other mummies here can advice?

Really?.. cant use tiger balm.. so far havent research on it yet lol... but so far it help on my giddiness and the smell that cant tahan one hahaha...
Welcome the new mummies... Congrats!!

I did use those external apply item like medical oil but maybe more particular over the consumption. Like I have an ulcer but not sure if I can tk the watermelon spray. Oh ya. And mummies start to apply the stretch mark cream as early as possible and more and more. Lol. I have very horrible stretch marks. But not sure izzit I am too stingy to apply more last time.

Really?.. cant use tiger balm.. so far havent research on it yet lol... but so far it help on my giddiness and the smell that cant tahan one hahaha...
Welcome the new mummies... Congrats!!
Lol...coz I read from other threads, the mummies were saying when they have backache or what..also dare not use salon pas..if wanna use, have to check see/ask if ok to use when pregnant or not... *that's if u buy from medical hall lah *

For me..I eat sour plum to ease my nausea..hehe.. lucky it works.. :)

Check the tiger balm any ingredient written as "champor" if so please avoid it coz this is very harmful.
You can google it.

I dont have black out symptom.
Only slightly nauseas ( perhaps physiologically)
When preg with #1 I got MS at evening, whole day vy good appetite.
I used clarins oil last time and i still got the tiger stripes T_T.

oic... will ask ard also on the tiger balm.. hahaha so far my advisor on this pregnancy is my elder sis hu have 4 kids.. Hahahaha anything straange i ask her is it normal or not... lol... my boobs sometimes sore.. some times not.. any mummies experience that?...
wish can eat sour plum.. but it add more gas to the tummy... hahaha so mebe eat a bit only lol sometimes... anyone start cravings yet hahaha