Simple, just pumping while sleeping. So we can still have adequate rest. Lols....Pumping at 3am, yawnz… random thoughts: how issit dat we r supposed to pump 3-4hrly, yet have adequate rest in order to increase / maintain supply?? Ironic right.
Back to zzzzzz land…
I'm pumping now. So sleepy.....
Anyone applying ru yi oil for bb? My CL has been applying on bb after bath in the morning and wipe body in evening since her cord dropped. But hubby doesn't like the smell. Is it necessary to apply ru yi oil every time!
Anyone using pigeon 2-in-1 body wash for bb? Do I only put 1 little pump into the water for the bath and no rinse required?
Wah my hubby also doesnt like ru yi oil smell. But i do! Haha. Also, my babe doesnt seem to like ru yi oil too. Always cry when we apply that on her.I'm pumping now. So sleepy.....
Anyone applying ru yi oil for bb? My CL has been applying on bb after bath in the morning and wipe body in evening since her cord dropped. But hubby doesn't like the smell. Is it necessary to apply ru yi oil every time!
Anyone using pigeon 2-in-1 body wash for bb? Do I only put 1 little pump into the water for the bath and no rinse required?
Mine stop hurting only after 2 weeks. Try sitting on the float or lie down as much as possible.Hi mummies, how's your episiotomy wound recovery?
What do you do for a faster healing?
I am 7 days postpartum. Mine stings. And it hurts even more when I sit.
Hi mummies, how's your episiotomy wound recovery?
Wah my hubby also doesnt like ru yi oil smell. But i do! Haha. Also, my babe doesnt seem to like ru yi oil too. Always cry when we apply that on her.
We also add one drop of pigeon 2-in-1 to the bath tub thats all and didnt rinse thereafter.
I also feel better only after 2 weeks..Hi mummies, how's your episiotomy wound recovery?
Is it safe to let baby sleep on tummy? She seems to like this position.
My LO was fussing yday ...... After suckling on 1 side, she is ok and cries for more. But once started on the other side, she will keep pitting out my nipple and cry. Sometimes even vomit out the milk from the first side. Tot over feeding........ But she still cries for milk. Happened 3 times yday. Last round, we bottle feed her and she is ok. Too lazy and tired of suckling?
@highness, I'm now doing 8hrly pump. Per pump I target 400ml to meet 1.2l a day. So in order to meet target, I take about 45 min each pump and I massage and squeeze the whole time. After a while, the supply settles in. I also drink alot of pocari mixed with water to keep myself hydrated. So some days i hit more than 1.3l. Just sharing how I do it!
@furbee and twirly. So happy to know the babies are fine!
Also, want to find out, how much are your lo drinking? Mines taking 130-140ml every 2-3 hours. She's drinking more than 1 litre a day. I find that very excessive. My previous 2 never drank so much and they are boys. Wondering if I'm overfeeding. But this baby only cries for milk leh. And she drink until I can hear the water sound in her little tummy. A bit concerned. Anyone experience this?
Hi mummies, how's your episiotomy wound recovery?
@furbee , 11hrs no pump, supply won't be affected meh? I'm thinking if can train breast at a 6hrly interval pump. Workable? Or supply will decrease?
I failed.. Haha tried 8hrs 250ml, 5hrs or even 3 hrs also 300ml. Haha. Need revert back 3hourly before trying again.
I totally KO at night, no strength to open eyes jus to pump...
Wah. How do u manage to pump after DL? Are u still on confinement? I get so tired after DL ans just want to sleep. How long do u pump after DL?I DL but will pump out excess after the alternate feed..
My #1 exclusive pump, #2 DL 6mths den exclusive pump. This time determined to DL till 1yr old if possible.![]()
Nowadays I no wake up to pump at nite le. So morning first pump can pump 210ml. But this morning oni pump 180ml.I failed.. Haha tried 8hrs 250ml, 5hrs or even 3 hrs also 300ml. Haha. Need revert back 3hourly before trying again.
I totally KO at night, no strength to open eyes jus to pump...
@szechtay , kudos to u! I pump 10mins, already almost empty my boobs. Die die squeeze n pump 15mins till it dry. Duno how to boost my supply.
My boy drinking 60-65ml every 2 hrs. He's coming to 3wks old. Tried feeding him abit more so can tahan longer, but he will vomit out. So for now CL says stick to this amt.
I still on confinement another 20 days more. Doing 40 days confinement. Argh. Sian. The first thing I want to eat is sushi. Have been craving it since pregnancy.
But I'm cutting it short. Super buay tahan already. Anyway my confinement oso not like confinement...so tiring. I from day 1 touch water already.Wow 40 days!! I do 28 days, but bb shower 4 days earlier. So only 24days! Tat y now whole body aching, easy cold...
But I'm cutting it short. Super buay tahan already. Anyway my confinement oso not like confinement...so tiring. I from day 1 touch water already.
I'm on 28 days confinement only. How not to touch water. Sometimes even have my ceiling fan on. But trying to on air con instead. Worried about aching when I get older. Sigh! But limit bathing with herbs once a day n at night wipe myself.
My kitchen is so dirty now with all the heavy cooking. My cabinets, table top n fridge all white color. Now all stained with CL's prints. My parents coming over to do major clean up for me after CL leaves. My mum said will continue confinement food till 40 days. Cannot eat outside ......
No craving for me now.... Just wish to have a good shower.....lol
I'm on 30 days confinement but continue confinement food till 40days too. But the longan red dates tea after 30 days is drink on alternate day.I'm on 28 days confinement only. How not to touch water. Sometimes even have my ceiling fan on. But trying to on air con instead. Worried about aching when I get older. Sigh! But limit bathing with herbs once a day n at night wipe myself.
My kitchen is so dirty now with all the heavy cooking. My cabinets, table top n fridge all white color. Now all stained with CL's prints. My parents coming over to do major clean up for me after CL leaves. My mum said will continue confinement food till 40 days. Cannot eat outside ......
No craving for me now.... Just wish to have a good shower.....lol
@furbee , can dye hair while BF meh? Tot chemicals will go into our bloodstream. For my #1, I really tahan all the way till I stop milking.Ur shower with herbs is bathing it with warm water right?.. I always add normal water till cool den i bathe..hehe. But with bb ard, very hard to even blow dry hair thoroughly, let alone have a great shower! Now go toilet also chop chop, cannot take own sweet time! Haha.
I want go dye hair, duno can do already or wait few more mth/wk.
Any mummies do eyebrow embroidery? Got cheap and gd to intro? 1st time intending to do
Ya loh. I oso dread confinement. Every single thing just pissed me off. Sometimes I feel it's just past generations' beliefs. Might not apply to present lohHaha how can dun touch water? Brush teeth wash face, pump, bottle, cups, everything..
Sometimes i wonder how much does confinement truely helps, n to wat extend? Need to be so strict to see results meh? I think back i dread confinement more den the delivery process. Lol
Serious? Y cannot eat? I ren for 9 months already. Now still cannot eat?!!! OMGI'm on 30 days confinement but continue confinement food till 40days too. But the longan red dates tea after 30 days is drink on alternate day.
@sunstarmoon,cannot eat raw sushi if u BF ya!
@meilan28 , @sunstarmoon Tmr my LO 7weeks old.. During confinement i every 3hours pump after DL.
According to the LC tat i seen at tmc, is cos i got alot narrow milk ducts that y have more milk, but also easily blocked.
Now always want to go out shop, den the pump time need plan properly right? Sigh. Sometimes nv bring the lil fella out den cannot latch, but when bring out like so troublesome..haha.
I limit my pump time to 15mins after DL to pump excess or even jus stimulate. Now also lazy, so only pump after 2rounds of feed. If u still on confinement really must be hardworking to pump so can build up the supply...
Wa, it's hard to pump after DL when the pump out milk is little and LO need to latch again after 2 hrs.. will there be enough for LO after 2 hrs if pump out?
For me, the side more milk is smaller. The bigger one is 20ml lesser. Duh...Yup will have enuff , cos milk is all the while producing when u latch n pump.. Only tat it is sucked out faster den it is generated. For me, i will DL the heAvier side first, den feed the next if bb not enuff.
Do u all experience one side bigger/ more milk den the other ??
Every 2hr? Very tiring on u all leh.. I feel 3hours also SHAG! Like he drink slp wake up milk, change diaper, den again time for milk....?
Ya better dont increase, jus stick to the amount for now.. Ur LO at night also 2hourly??
I try pumping one side and let baby latch the other. Then next feeding i will switch sides. Apparently baby only needs to empty one side to be full. But I seriously hate pumping. Hurts like hell.Yup will have enuff , cos milk is all the while producing when u latch n pump.. Only tat it is sucked out faster den it is generated. For me, i will DL the heAvier side first, den feed the next if bb not enuff.
Bcos raw fish is high levels of bacteria and mercury levels. Anyway, keyword is moderation.Serious? Y cannot eat? I ren for 9 months already. Now still cannot eat?!!! OMG
Serious? Y cannot eat? I ren for 9 months already. Now still cannot eat?!!! OMG
Yup will have enuff , cos milk is all the while producing when u latch n pump.. Only tat it is sucked out faster den it is generated. For me, i will DL the heAvier side first, den feed the next if bb not enuff.
Lol me is i miss my koi milk tea soooo much! My CL says wait after 100 days then drink tea. Seriously?!?
Bcos raw fish is high levels of bacteria and mercury levels. Anyway, keyword is moderation.
Think I had 1-2 slice during pregnancy as well.