Hey Furbee,

Hubby and I tried using it and had the same feel as you. Perhaps its our lack of skill in securing it, thats why i feel that its kind of filmsy and not 'structured' enough to hold squirmy baby. My ideal baby carrier is baby bjorn but my colleague gave me a lascal M1 one. Hopefully baby will like the lascal one haha

Yeah glad ur bb is all fine! Hectic week for u n ur hubby..
I think as long u give bb sit in the carrier often they will get used to it.. Even in stroller / carseat is the same. They still too young to resist, only bad thing is wen craddle too much they will know the diff....soon...

Huh! U been carrying to latch? I now day n time lie down latch! Bb too 'big' to carry liao. I guess u have small mouse on both arm liao lah.. Hehe.
Dun wait till bb cranky den latch, try to latch lying down before bb cries so u can find a comfy position!
I sat her down on pillow on my legs and latch. But I still hold onto her neck and butt. I sit like this oso can fall aslp sometimes. Ya got mouse liao. I will try. Cos nite time all so groggy. Normally I wake when I hear cries. Lol. Hope all this will pass soon

My bb been like urs since birth. 9pm awake till 4am.. Drink n zzz put down cry. After tat poo aso cry. I hope this cycle ends soon. So tiring, cant pump at night cos already too tired by time bb zzz after 4. Anyone helping u at night? For me i sumtime hand to my hubby if i really cannot stay awake. Couple of times i almost fall off the bed whilst latching bb

One of the mummy did mentioned about the white noise app. I have downloaded "white noise baby" free from the play store. I have tried this morning. After milk n diaper change, my boy still shouting for someone to hug him. I on the app n surprisingly he dozed off.. lots of noise to choose from n maybe there is one that suit ur baby. maybe mummies can really try it out! Let me know if it really works for ur bb too.

Anyone using the baba sling ftom the sg50 box? I open n try but still duno how to use. Dun feel secure wen bb inside, n bb seems uneasy ....

I used the babasling twice from sg50 box. Its a lil too big for my baby and I find the red color a lil tol loud for me. Hehe...
My sister bought me a peanut shell carrier, looks almost the same like baba sling but nicer in design. I feel comfortable with the peanutshell carrier tho. Baby sleeps well too in it.
I go out quite often with baby, just the 2 of us. So the peanutshell carrier works well for me.

She didnt like the pram at first. Cried the moment I put her in the pram. So now, at home, I 'train' her to like the pram. Getting better now. Last Wednesday, we went airport and she was in the pram most of the time.

I dont want her to be comfy with just one kind of carrier. She must also be comfy with pram as well, if not tired leh carry her.

Ya loh. Same same. Buay tahan leh. My mum will help me change diapers. Then I just feed her. Really no time to pump at all. Got time i rather slp. Haha. My friend teach me to latch her lying down. I'm going to try tonight. Or else I think my arms will dislocate v soon.
my bb the same...wants to be carried and once asleep put him on the bed he will wake up crying. I am pumping exclusively so sometimes no time to pump if not too tired. Isit a phase they go thru?

One of the mummy did mentioned about the white noise app. I have downloaded "white noise baby" free from the play store. I have tried this morning. After milk n diaper change, my boy still shouting for someone to hug him. I on the app n surprisingly he dozed off.. lots of noise to choose from n maybe there is one that suit ur baby. maybe mummies can really try it out! Let me know if it really works for ur bb too.
Ahh really it works? I will try!!

@isenggirl i brought bb out for pd appt, injections b4 1mth old, but old ppl always nag lah.
Now my bb 6 wks old i bring him out when no one tk care lor. Depends on ur comfort lvl of bringing bb to crowded places also, cos i got friends who dont let bb come in contact wit strangers too.

@nazriah lol thats the prob i faced when i bring my #2 out, she hates the pram. Now i also train LO to slp in pram...yet not bought any carrier since i nv travel alone with bb yet! But yes, agree bones will break if no carrier for baby at this age....sigh. They grow so fast.

My bb still cries when she is put down on the net rocker so my CL started putting her on the sofa to sleep. Now she seems to be getting used to sleeping on sofa during the day.

I jus dl now try, now playing music by music see which can make bb slp! Lol. Seems like mine likes mozart..

My bb still cries when she is put down on the net rocker so my CL started putting her on the sofa to sleep. Now she seems to be getting used to sleeping on sofa during the day.

Mayb she likes certain smell? At least u found a place she can zzz comfortably in rather den waking up every couple of minutes. *good good*

Yeah my boy oso prefers the living room sofa. So bright n loud outside but he can sleep better. In his cot on aircon for him he cant sleep. Strange babies.

@furbee I brought mybb out to see pd too, jaundice test and ica. But have yet to bring baBy out for leisure. Sometimes I wonder why baby cry so loud n so frequent.

Yay,@gleafilm! I'm glad it works for your baby! I was the one talking about the app. It's sort of scientifically proven that some babies sleep better with white noise. Hubby read it from somewhere and he was the one who tried the shushing sound on my girl first. Coincidentally, I read about it in a parenting magazine too.

Thank you yew yew... I do not expect him to sleep through for long hours. At least half an hour is good for me.

You are welcome! Nah...no need to say thanks actually. Just here to share info & tips. What are mummies here for? To care & share! :)

Weekend is coming! Enjoy,everyone!

p/s. There's baby fair at Expo from today till Sunday. Can go shopping!

Same also. It's bcoz spore too hot nowadays? Or bcoz no powder like last time?
How frequent u'r baby bathe daily? Any fixed time?

I bathe baby once in the morning (within 30 min from the time she wakes up) & then wipe her thoroughly in the evening (between 5.30 to 7pm). My CL bathed her at 7.30am & wiped her at 5.30pm strictly during the 1st month. Think the CL wanted to establish a routine for us.

My girl smells like a bolster that has not been washed for long. Kinda smells nice to me. Haha. That's why people love their smelly bolsters! Lol.

I am going to bring baby out for high tea with my girl friends next Fri! Still keeping fingers crossed that she will be a good girl so that I can enjoy my tai-tai wannabe high tea session!

My friends also asking me to go out for high tea but i don't know yet if i can handle her outside by my self.

@Vinka i believe u can!! Mothers instinct, plus baby's day out sure go smoothly for u too.
U nv try u nv know....
@isenggirl if i bring bb out shopping i make sure there is baby friendly rooms to use! Last time put bb in pram n change in d open v troublesome..
I use bb powder still, thou i know lots of pd dun recommend...
My bb 1day bathe 2x (day & evening) without fail, no fix timing. Even shave head aso use shampoo -.-""

Haha. And I thot only my baby sweats buckets. Lol. My baby's head also smell despite bathing n wiping daily. Nvm We smell tgt. So its ok. Kind of like the way she smells. Hehe. Smelly head fetish. :×

@furbee wanna ask if you know of any good hairdresser for baby cutting? Thinking of shaving her hair! Heehee...

Any good deals from the baby fair?

I jus go to those old neighbourhood barber shop.. Den give red packet lor. I normally give $12.. Those $10 EC house also can shave, but must check if the hair dresser confident anot lah. Best is barber, cos they always shave for men :p
Need grab bb tight when they shave also, but normally bb wont struggle much if they already had their meal...

I jus go to those old neighbourhood barber shop.. Den give red packet lor. I normally give $12.. Those $10 EC house also can shave, but must check if the hair dresser confident anot lah. Best is barber, cos they always shave for men :p
Need grab bb tight when they shave also, but normally bb wont struggle much if they already had their meal...

Thanks thanks!!!! You are really very informative to First Time Mummy!!! Lots of thanks!!!!

No thanks, we all share what we know.. :) i also get lotsa info from all mummies here.

Mummies, those items in the SG50 box, wat r d ones tat u all use? I jus took out the 3pc set clothes to wear. Wasted the mittens nv get to wear cos i reg bb birthcert quite late. I like the skiphop diaper bag..

My bb is 5 weeks old. Hb dun let me bring bb out, say now is flu season n LO haven't take her injections, very dangerous as now schools holidays, outside is crowded.
Well...:oops:

My boy cleared his jaundice test today! His lvl was a 100, just pass. No more pricks on his foot anymore!

Something interesting to share for future reference. There was a professor with e dr who examined my boy. He said dat a simple test to chk if jaundice is still present, just need to press on baby's sole and let go. If the indentation is white, then jaundice shld hv cleared.

Which was quite true cos i thot my boy still looked yellow, but e test on his sole was white. N he also said no need to sunbath cos dat does not help to clear jaundice. Hmmm different schools of thought.

Anyone using the baba sling ftom the sg50 box? I open n try but still duno how to use. Dun feel secure wen bb inside, n bb seems uneasy ....

Haha hubby tried with baby yday and she screamed her lungs out. Haven't try second time yet. But I will try again, I think babies should like it leh. Maybe his position not correct yday

No thanks, we all share what we know.. :) i also get lotsa info from all mummies here.

Mummies, those items in the SG50 box, wat r d ones tat u all use? I jus took out the 3pc set clothes to wear. Wasted the mittens nv get to wear cos i reg bb birthcert quite late. I like the skiphop diaper bag..

I also took out the 3pc clothes and the mittens to use. Oh, and the shawl as well.. that's abt it le. . The baby sling I still dunno how to use.. and the skiphop bag I didn't use cos I see the whole world using it when I brought baby for checkups.. haha

My boy cleared his jaundice test today! His lvl was a 100, just pass. No more pricks on his foot anymore!

Something interesting to share for future reference. There was a professor with e dr who examined my boy. He said dat a simple test to chk if jaundice is still present, just need to press on baby's sole and let go. If the indentation is white, then jaundice shld hv cleared.

Which was quite true cos i thot my boy still looked yellow, but e test on his sole was white. N he also said no need to sunbath cos dat does not help to clear jaundice. Hmmm different schools of thought.

Congrats gal! The last time my bb also just passed at 100! That was like a super relief cos poor girl was poked 6x in 3 weeks!

My friends also asking me to go out for high tea but i don't know yet if i can handle her outside by my self.

Can one! Never try never know mah. . Plus my gfs are all mothers already.. so I guess they will be able to help or at least understand. . Lol.. my fingers still crossed though! Will update u all how it all goes as well as the review of high tea at Hyatt!

My LO improved.. From 6pm till now havent slp. Lol. On the white noise apps for him no more effect :(
Hubby let him watch terminator tgt, end of movie he still not 'terminated'.. Can really fight sleep!! Help!!!

My LO improved.. From 6pm till now havent slp. Lol. On the white noise apps for him no more effect :(
Hubby let him watch terminator tgt, end of movie he still not 'terminated'.. Can really fight sleep!! Help!!!
O dear, ur LO won't get cranky w/o sleep? My gal will cry n scream when she wan to sleep. Her 2 hands will keep swing n hit us while we r already carry n rocking her. :(

Wow since 6pm?? Did he sleep much during daytime? Poor mommy…

Aiyo.. my baby dun wanna sleep since 1am. Already latch for almost 2hr.. just now I did 1 side pump 1 side latch..

I just tried side lying bf my baby. Woot. Fell asleep with her after feeding for an hour. Woot. Got a scare when I woke up. Wow. I din smother her and she is still sound asleep. Phew. Normally she will wake up every hour at night for milk. So I survive an hour without milk now. Hope it stays that way for another hour or more.

Looks like a lot of mummies still awake at this hr. Haha

Yah 6x in 3 wks is quite horrible. When we took off my boy's bootie just now, he seemed to know wats coming n started whimpering already. 3x in less than 2wks.
Poor boy. I hope he forgets abt that soon. My girl oso screamed her lungs out when she was poked.

Mummies any of u experience your Lo spitting milk thru their nose? Mine did few days ago and it was so scary. My CL said if happen again n serious we need to help them suck out the milk from our mouth.