U took 6 mths for #1?!? Dat's nice~
I wish I can lo...
me too..... will come back to work next week. But I asked boss to work half day for the first two weeks.Any one going back to work soon n leaving bb with nanny? I feel so "she bu de" n emo when think abt it. I m starting work next week![]()
Hi mummies! Just want to share with you if you want to learn baby language. There are 5 universal baby language that you can learn when your baby is crying. I found it quite interesting and still learning and observe on my baby crying. Hope it would be helpful for you.
I give, or rather, hb gives. Hee..Any mummies giving baby rid wind? Does it works and how to u use it?
Yeah me too. Normally I pump then latch. But I am only pump at night when my bb sleep so long and I dont want to wake up my baby. So I pump but then my baby always choose to wake up right after I finish pumping.I will pump then latch. Coz I ever latch then pump, but the amt I got was soooo much lesser. 30-40ml only.
I tried pumping and then latch, I will get abt almost 200ml and my baby still have enough for her feed. So I just stick this way.
Sometimes, I latch and pump at the same time.
I nv buy any sling (only got the foc babasling not yet use) .. My hse too dangerous to even bring the LO to my living room. Is chaotic and like a mine anytime can step toys or trip n fall...![]()
If u use sling, can both hands be free or still use 1 hand to support?
sorry to hear about this...how long more is your confinement? if u still have another 2 weeks u want to ask the agency to get u a replacement? i had my Cl replaced after 2 weeks because she was down with fever and vomitting and she requested to go back to malaysia. we liked her alot and we weren't used to the fact that we needed to change a CL. turns out the new one is super efficient and she even cleans the house everyday. she wakes up to feed EBM at night and although her culinary skills arent as good as the previous one. my house is clean which is different from previous CL whereby she cleaned (magicclean and mopped) once every 4 days. maybe a replacement will help ease the tasks that u need to do on top of resting well during confinement?I posted earlier regarding my CL which I engaged from Pem confinement....she's getting on my nerves at times but yet I don't have the heart to call the company for a replacement. Mainly because I know she needs the money for her kids education back in Malaysia.
She will complaint that in her other job she doesn't need to sweep/mop floor as most household will have a helper.
I caught her a few times carrying my baby in a dangerous position and I caution her but she's stubborn to listen and said she's confident to handle him. I have seen my baby head flip back a few times when she was carrying him cos she wasn't supporting him properly. And I know she has a weak wrist due to her previous work.
We have already asked her to stop cooking as she cannot cope with the baby, doing laundry and other work.
Most of the nights is me that will wake up to warm my ebm and feeding him cos she can't hear when bb wake up. I will only wake her so she can help with burping and changing nappy aft.
If I am not doing exclusive pumping I will not engage a 2nd confinement, now I end up doing most of the work and still need to worry about her managing my bb![]()
sorry to hear about this...how long more is your confinement? if u still have another 2 weeks u want to ask the agency to get u a replacement? i had my Cl replaced after 2 weeks because she was down with fever and vomitting and she requested to go back to malaysia. we liked her alot and we weren't used to the fact that we needed to change a CL. turns out the new one is super efficient and she even cleans the house everyday. she wakes up to feed EBM at night and although her culinary skills arent as good as the previous one. my house is clean which is different from previous CL whereby she cleaned (magicclean and mopped) once every 4 days. maybe a replacement will help ease the tasks that u need to do on top of resting well during confinement?
I have another 2 over weeks left but my hubby and I felt bad if we change her cos she told us she needs the money to feed her kids. She told us she has been taking on jobs every month with no rest in between so when she came to my place she was already telling us she's very tired. We dare not even ask her to take over the night feed. I had to co sleep with her and the baby so that I can help out. Sigh...I really don't know what to do. If need be we will probably just release her early I guess.
Sorry to hear about that too. I have engaged a nanny from pem since mid may and have extended her for two weeks now. She used to need to send money overseas to support her kids too but now she works to kill time.
My nanny says if u terminate or change nanny, the nanny will get paid still but the boss will just nag the nanny..
I guess i am lucky in the sense tt she helps with household chores and all the nightfeeds with ebm with minimal complaints. You should not stress yourself too much and can consider feedback to pem when its too much for u to take. Afterall, u shld make full use of confinement for recovery as its a long route ahead! Jiayou!
I dunno wats wrong with baby this few days. She keeps waking up every hourly at nite to latch. And it can stretch for an hour or more. When she delatch, she will cry and cry. I burp her and tried to latch her again. She sometimes will refuse and continue to cry. Haiz. Stress. I carry her and she will be silent but her eyes are always wide open. Not a clue of sleepiness. Faint. Jus how much energy does she has?! I wonder if I'm doing anything wrong or wat. Sad. Btw she is 3 weeks + old
I have another 2 over weeks left but my hubby and I felt bad if we change her cos she told us she needs the money to feed her kids. She told us she has been taking on jobs every month with no rest in between so when she came to my place she was already telling us she's very tired. We dare not even ask her to take over the night feed. I had to co sleep with her and the baby so that I can help out. Sigh...I really don't know what to do. If need be we will probably just release her early I guess.
Have a qn...do u pump after latch to increase supply? How long after latch do u pump n for how long?
Currently I will stimulate for 5min then pump for 10min and repeat again, total 30min. But I only pump before I sleep and around 7am when I wake up. Dunno if I'm doing it right..
Thanks, yeah my hubby said no point keeping her if she's not helping me and stressing me out. Funny part is she keep nagging at me for not getting enough rest at night but isn't all mummies will wake up at night to either feed or pump for their LO?
I will pump then latch. Coz I ever latch then pump, but the amt I got was soooo much lesser. 30-40ml only.
I tried pumping and then latch, I will get abt almost 200ml and my baby still have enough for her feed. So I just stick this way.
Sometimes, I latch and pump at the same time.
My LO always wake himself up when his arms move.Do anyone have this problem too?
How long do u pump for? Do u pump before latcg every time?
Yeah beh tahan liao. Hubby don't want me to stress out so he called agency. Replacement coming tomo. Keeping fingers crossed!Actually sounds like you are doing more work then your nanny. I feel abit no point to continue if she's not really helping? Maybe ask e agency to change, then give her a thank you ang bao or something, 2 wks still quite long leh.
I aso agree with the rest of mummies tat u shld change CL. Thou i nv used one b4, but the amt u pay n not getting the job done is unfair. How to get enuff rest wen bb cries, need pump, latch, bottle feed...sigh. Unless mummy dun bf, got 90% more luxury to zzz thrubut cos bb slp same room, n u aso dun wan to depend fully on CL, sure will wake up tk care bb awhile while cl makes bb milk.
My LO at 1wk, his neck dont really fall back leh. I wonder if cos its boi den more strong? He can hold his head quite steadily at 2weeks when comparing with my girls. Now 7wk old, ppl say he look like 4mths, neck dont need supportI see my hubby burp him my heart will drop, like he really machiam handling 4mth old.
After shaving LO head at 1mth, today 1st time give him wear hat. He scream and shout n wriggle. When remove he smile cheekilyReally unexpected tat he know wats uncomfortable!
I m just about to ask this question too. I noticed that my bb always startle n wake himself up easily. He will usually sleep with his arms rest besides his ears. Even small sound will wake him up n he will move his arms n legs. He will frighten himself due to the sudden movement. As my boy already 7 weeks I didn't swaddle him anymore.
Wah seh.. Ur boy cheeky wor. So cute~I aso agree with the rest of mummies tat u shld change CL. Thou i nv used one b4, but the amt u pay n not getting the job done is unfair. How to get enuff rest wen bb cries, need pump, latch, bottle feed...sigh. Unless mummy dun bf, got 90% more luxury to zzz thrubut cos bb slp same room, n u aso dun wan to depend fully on CL, sure will wake up tk care bb awhile while cl makes bb milk.
My LO at 1wk, his neck dont really fall back leh. I wonder if cos its boi den more strong? He can hold his head quite steadily at 2weeks when comparing with my girls. Now 7wk old, ppl say he look like 4mths, neck dont need supportI see my hubby burp him my heart will drop, like he really machiam handling 4mth old.
After shaving LO head at 1mth, today 1st time give him wear hat. He scream and shout n wriggle. When remove he smile cheekilyReally unexpected tat he know wats uncomfortable!
My LO always wake himself up when his arms move.Do anyone have this problem too?
Wah seh.. Ur boy cheeky wor. So cute~
Does ur bb sleep face up or sideways? I try putting his whole body side ways.. If face up he will move is arms alot den i must pat him or put a heavy pillow / bean bag on his chest if not he will startle n awake lor.
He reli cheeky, i video him he can still smile.... -.-" but seems fun to 'torture' him with the hat on... Sigh, they really grow so fast. I like forget how he looks like when jus born...
Oh. Good to hear it's growth spurt. I almost gone crazy.Growth spurt... as irritating as it can be, it happens. Mine was like that too at 3weeks all the way till she turns one month... bo pian lor....
Endure and endure....
Pass to someone for a while to get half hour nap. You'll need it
@furbee.. my girl too! PD said she's like a 4 mth old baby when she went for her 1 mth check! I also almost cannot remember how she was as a newborn le. . They really grow fast!
My confinement nanny is leaving next week and by then i would be alone. To be frank, i have zero culinary skills (which means i definitely have to dabao my meals when alone)
and am not confident of handling babygirl alone.. We also had no tangible help from both our parents as they are either working or not good with babies.. Hubby thought of extending nanny through the period of my maternity leave. Although its a huge cost, his mentality is tt cl really eases our load (like household chores n cooking) and we can concentrate on bonding w baby and producing milk (for me)...
But... My mum hates the nanny and blames us for hiring her to take over her 'throne'.. And isit wayyy too exorbitant to extend nanny? ):
My options: 1.suck it up and move back to parents place in the day but be prepared to dabao food and also have not much help.
2. Try to toughen it up and manage things myself
3. Go ahead to extend nanny...
What do u girls think?
Anyone still feel slight pain at the epidural jab area? I m almost 4 wks postnatal yet still quite painful.