Could it be caffeine in tea? If u r bfing, best to avoid food with caffeine.

Haha. @nazriah oh yes! I'm going to have my share of sushi soon. Can't wait. @highness Maybe I will jus limit my sashimi intake. Moderation... Will take note.

I miss crab as well. Hated crab during pregnancy. Hope I'm back to normal now.

We cannot drink tea? I have been having my Lipton tea almost daily during my confinement..
I'm doing 28days confinement but 40days for confinement food as well (left 3days!!!!!). I bth and just ask hubby to buy koi for me. Hahaha! But it's true that during confinement cannot drink tea leh. Cos tea is cold/cool & we suppose to eat all the heaty stuffs.

Can i ask mummies when do you stop bleeding down there completely? I understand the bleeding will last for quite a number of weeks.

Another question for mummies who do 28 days confinement, are we able to eat anything we want (including seafood) after that or we still need to watch what we eat, even after confinement?
Stopped lochia about 2wks postpartum & after that was like spotting. Now 5wks postpartum only brownish discharge. I think can eat anything but if you've stitches then better hold seafood for a while especially those toxic ones like prawns.

My baby has a habit of drinking and drinking way beyond her age. A few times she insisted on drinking more and later vomitted. Anyone knows how I can prevent this? If I don't give her milk when she wants she will keep crying.
She can drink up to 150ml in a feed but she is only 2 weeks plus old... Thanks.

Lol me is i miss my koi milk tea soooo much! My CL says wait after 100 days then drink tea. Seriously?!?

I also drank bubble milk tea to 'celebrate' my end of confinement! Now almost everyday also drink tea, and once a day coffee.. Maybe that y my bb always stay awake cos of caffeine? Lol.

Can i ask mummies when do you stop bleeding down there completely? I understand the bleeding will last for quite a number of weeks.

Another question for mummies who do 28 days confinement, are we able to eat anything we want (including seafood) after that or we still need to watch what we eat, even after confinement?

My bleeding (lochia) lasted ard 4+ wks. Now coming 7th wk, once in a while got some stains leh... Abit scary.
My mum say 40days no seafood, but i also started eating after 30days.
I heard cos some mom will have allergy or rash tat y not to eat seafood so fast. Not sure thou...

My baby has a habit of drinking and drinking way beyond her age. A few times she insisted on drinking more and later vomitted. Anyone knows how I can prevent this? If I don't give her milk when she wants she will keep crying.
She can drink up to 150ml in a feed but she is only 2 weeks plus old... Thanks.

U got burp her in the middle of her feed? Her feed is v routine like 3hourly if u give 150ml? Some bb really drinks alot, but if she vomits out, high chance is over feed...which is not good. Y not u give less milk, but close up the feed time? Like 75ml 2hourly.. 1st few times will cry for more milk, den give pacifier? Or jus swaddle jus to hush her den 2hr later feed her 75ml, see if she can adapt?

Thanks furbee... Ya she drinks about 2-3 hourly. If she doesn't get milk immediately she will cry a lot, then later she will drink furiously. I do burp her. Ok will try ur method.

I also drank bubble milk tea to 'celebrate' my end of confinement! Now almost everyday also drink tea, and once a day coffee.. Maybe that y my bb always stay awake cos of caffeine? Lol.

My bleeding (lochia) lasted ard 4+ wks. Now coming 7th wk, once in a while got some stains leh... Abit scary.
I heard cos some mom will have allergy or rash tat y not to eat seafood so fast. Not sure thou...
@furbee , Muz be ur caffeine intake lah! Lidat how to "terminate" him... tsk tsk tsk~ Lol

Ur shower with herbs is bathing it with warm water right?.. I always add normal water till cool den i bathe..hehe. But with bb ard, very hard to even blow dry hair thoroughly, let alone have a great shower! Now go toilet also chop chop, cannot take own sweet time! Haha.

I want go dye hair, duno can do already or wait few more mth/wk.

Any mummies do eyebrow embroidery? Got cheap and gd to intro? 1st time intending to do

CL will boil the herbs and pour into the pail for me. So after bath still feel hot. My hair is thick so it takes very long to blow dry. By then, I'm perspiring again.

How do you bring out your chilled breast milk or store the pumped ones till we reach home? Can just put in normal cooler bag with ice packs?

Wahhh... really ah??!! I thot after pregnancy can eat anything one!
I had my share of sashimi 5weeks post partum. Sooo shiok. Like its payback time! Hahaha... seem sooo long since I really enjoy sashimi without any guilt.
I think I just pretend not to read the comments abt cannot eat anything raw lah! Hahhaha...

Does that mean steak have to be well done as well? I like mine medium rare! Been abt a year now since I had proper steak!

And also have to wait 100days then can drink tea?! Why?! I drink teh o ever since baby is a week old.
Yes, steak too! I had been eating well done steak during my pregnancy lo.

How do you bring out your chilled breast milk or store the pumped ones till we reach home? Can just put in normal cooler bag with ice packs?

Ya can use normal cooler bag, get ice cubes in ziplock can last at least 3hr. If not can buy the ice packs from Daiso and reuse... :)

CL will boil the herbs and pour into the pail for me. So after bath still feel hot. My hair is thick so it takes very long to blow dry. By then, I'm perspiring again.

I got little hair also will perspire :( is the lousy weather. Haha. If confinement during year end wld be so different!

Stopped lochia about 2wks postpartum & after that was like spotting. Now 5wks postpartum only brownish discharge. I think can eat anything but if you've stitches then better hold seafood for a while especially those toxic ones like prawns.

I see. Mine pass 3 weeks already, still got mild discharge of blood. Slightly more than spotting. I was wondering when will it all end.

Yup, I also heard of the seafood don't so early eat. I guess I better heed those advice.

ImageUploadedByForum1434295108.563848.jpg

Sorry to post this unsightly pic. But can mummies enlighten if this is consider diarrhea poop? Giving FM and this kind of poop is like twice a day.

Still can drink tea during bfeeding ah, maybe after drinking dun pump or latch immediately? Nway dun tink im gonna wait till 100 days after then drink lor… dying without caffine! For now in confinement im still quite disciplined - only red dates longan tea, nvr even drink water. Another 1wk+ to go.

Goodness fell asleep midway while pumping.

Still can drink tea during bfeeding ah, maybe after drinking dun pump or latch immediately? Nway dun tink im gonna wait till 100 days after then drink lor… dying without caffine! For now in confinement im still quite disciplined - only red dates longan tea, nvr even drink water. Another 1wk+ to go.

Actually after 3rd week confinement no need drink red date longan anymore. U can drink brown rice black bean instead.
After giving birth on my first baby n did my first confinement learnt that experience Malaysian confinement lady some old one really Canot make it! They are still very old school.

Ytd my bb cranky again. Then we move her to sleep on our bed. Latch whilst sleeping but i feel scared to cover her nose or accidentally press her. Anyone has trick?

Actually as bb gets older, they know how to gasp for air if their nose is blocked, i will try to tilt bb head upwards when i latch lying down so even if we doze off, wont block his nose. But they will auto unlatch if they need to breathe also.. But of cos better be safe...no one method is safe... Got read of cases so i also worried. Somemore if boobs bigger i think shld b more dangerous?? :p

Any one going back to work soon n leaving bb with nanny? I feel so "she bu de" n emo when think abt it. I m starting work next week :(
So fast? I'm going back in July n hitting the peak period. My boss looking forward to my return. Sianz ..
I'm still thinking how to pump when back to work..

@highness @ ivyang7779, thanks for sharing with me n I know I m not alone with emo. Now think of it my tears will just roll down. Haha. . I dun think I can pump after start work. Thinking to latch baby early in the morning before send to nanny n latch again when I come back from work. But I dun know how the supply will be by then. I hope it can last longer.

Now alr mid june, seems like soon working moms have to start work. Dont feel bu she de, only emo first 2-3 days at work, after tat will be better. At least got a caregiver for bb den dont need to worry.
Supply sure affected, but jus latch wenever possible lor. Can jus bring ur pump out in case got opportunity jus pump, if not den as a contigency if away from bb for too long hours.. *gambateh*

@furbee, are u start work soon too? Yes. U are right. As we stick to bb since day 1 n we are so used to it liao. Hopefully we will be better after few days. Need to earn money to buy milk powder. Jia you all mummies. Hope we can continue to share our ups n down here.

I gg back mid aug..dont intend to cut short my ML either. Hehe. Very fast time flies leh. 16 wks ML blink an eye use up... At least gt ML to use. I know some moms dun have the luxury of 16 wks, xin ku ni men! Work not only to earn milk powder, is to prepare for the kids future.. Sigh. Esp if start schooling need spend even more -.-"

Yes yes also stretch hand and legs and face also red.. why huh?? Everytime he make noise i wake up.. but his eyes are still closed when making those stretching noises

My boy is like that too!! Stretch very vigorously and face red, and makes loud noises! But it's normal right?

He doesn't cry much but the noises he makes are very loud one

Wa, it's hard to pump after DL when the pump out milk is little and LO need to latch again after 2 hrs.. will there be enough for LO after 2 hrs if pump out?

Ya i also wonder how to go about pumping after DL...

I'm pumping to feed at night coz really too tiring and I fell asleep many times during DL, really afraid I'll drop my boy. Gave up on night DL but ask hubby to feed at night. Scared of nipple confusion.

Me also 1 more week, CL going back on 22nd! I hate confinement, worst than pregnancy n delivery! Lol

Actually as bb gets older, they know how to gasp for air if their nose is blocked, i will try to tilt bb head upwards when i latch lying down so even if we doze off, wont block his nose. But they will auto unlatch if they need to breathe also.. But of cos better be safe...no one method is safe... Got read of cases so i also worried. Somemore if boobs bigger i think shld b more dangerous?? :p

Haha!! Funny about 'big boobs' & your terminator comments!!!

I gg back mid aug..dont intend to cut short my ML either. Hehe. Very fast time flies leh. 16 wks ML blink an eye use up... At least gt ML to use. I know some moms dun have the luxury of 16 wks, xin ku ni men! Work not only to earn milk powder, is to prepare for the kids future.. Sigh. Esp if start schooling need spend even more -.-"
For my #1, I oni got 12 weeks ML n I couldn't wait for 8 weeks up to return to work. Very look forward to go back to work dat time. Couldn't handle the LO. Dat's y I oni fed 2mths breast milk.
Now this #2, I target to feed 6mths breast milk. Had consider to go back work 6 mths later or next year. But dun think company can accept lo. Haiz..

For my #1, I oni got 12 weeks ML n I couldn't wait for 8 weeks up to return to work. Very look forward to go back to work dat time. Couldn't handle the LO. Dat's y I oni fed 2mths breast milk.
Now this #2, I target to feed 6mths breast milk. Had consider to go back work 6 mths later or next year. But dun think company can accept lo. Haiz..

U mean taking no pay leave up to 6mths? :eek:
I also looking forward to go work..seems like missing out alot but also will miss staying at home shake leg leh...

Huh.. all come back so early? Anyone sending bb to infant care? Or mostly with helper at home..

For me is my parents taking care as they staying with me.. How i wish got bigger space n money to employ a helper, so my mom dun have to do household chores whilst taking care of the kids.

My boy is like that too!! Stretch very vigorously and face red, and makes loud noises! But it's normal right?

He doesn't cry much but the noises he makes are very loud one

My bb the same. He also doesn't cry much but make lots of noises. Noise of pig and horse. Haha.. face also super red cause of stretching.

Huh.. all come back so early? Anyone sending bb to infant care? Or mostly with helper at home..

Parents look after bb is the best! I m sending to a babysitter near my house. Recently just saw a video from Facebook on how the crazy maid bath the poor little bb. Heartache to see that video. I think better dun read or see too much.

U mean taking no pay leave up to 6mths? :eek:
I also looking forward to go work..seems like missing out alot but also will miss staying at home shake leg leh...

For me is my parents taking care as they staying with me.. How i wish got bigger space n money to employ a helper, so my mom dun have to do household chores whilst taking care of the kids.
Ya.. Maybe 2 mths no pay leave. At home is working as cow leh, u can shake leg at home ar? *envy*
My helper will be taking care of baby.

My ML will end on July but I got additional 1 months to work from home. After that need to go back office. Even on ML my boss keep calling and msg me.
My mom will take care of my LO but I also have helper to do housework.

Always heard people say not to carry bb too much. But how not to? Bb will keep shouting for someone to carry. Even after milk, bb will become cranky n need someone to carry n rock to sleep. May I know any bbs here can sleep on their own without carry? Any techniques to share?

Baby 6 weeks old already! Time flies....
I started work today. And I brought baby together with me to office. She is very guai, no cry no noise, most of the time sleeping, even not sleep, she only open eyes big big look around. My boss has young kids also, so he is very understanding and allow us to bring baby to office.
I put baby in car seat, and put car seat on my table. ;) she quietly observing mummy working. Hehe....
Start from today, baby will follow me everywhere and everyday. I don't have helper and my parents and PIL r too old to take care bb for me.
Once baby 3mths old then send her to infant care.

I started work today. And I brought baby together with me to office. She is very guai, no cry no noise, most of the time sleeping, even not sleep, she only open eyes big big look around. My boss has young kids also, so he is very understanding and allow us to bring baby to office.
I put baby in car seat, and put car seat on my table. ;) she quietly observing mummy working. Hehe....
Start from today, baby will follow me everywhere and everyday. I don't have helper and my parents and PIL r too old to take care bb for me.

Wow.. ur baby so guai. U have a good boss!

Wow time really flies, so many going back to work soon. For me, we hired a helper, but dunno when she'll be arriving, to take care of #2. She is new, so still need to train and observe if she's ok or not. Hope i get a good one!

Very scared actually of leaving bb alone w helper, but no choice. Technically i can go back work after 6mths just like for #1, but dun tink i will take so long this time. Already need to reply work emails now liao haizzz. My workplace is open concept, so no place to pump milk. Refuse to pump in e toilet lor.

Wow time really flies, so many going back to work soon. For me, we hired a helper, but dunno when she'll be arriving, to take care of #2. She is new, so still need to train and observe if she's ok or not. Hope i get a good one!

Very scared actually of leaving bb alone w helper, but no choice. Technically i can go back work after 6mths just like for #1, but dun tink i will take so long this time. Already need to reply work emails now liao haizzz. My workplace is open concept, so no place to pump milk. Refuse to pump in e toilet lor.

Put on nursing cover n pump! Same like latching bb outdoors... :D

Always heard people say not to carry bb too much. But how not to? Bb will keep shouting for someone to carry. Even after milk, bb will become cranky n need someone to carry n rock to sleep. May I know any bbs here can sleep on their own without carry? Any techniques to share?

I think out of 10, maybe 3 bb can slp themselves? Im nt the lucky ones cos he loves to carry in sitting position to slp, even burp he aso zzz :rolleyes:

So good is ur company
Got vacancy for me anot
Hahahaa

U took 6 mths for #1?!? Dat's nice~
I wish I can lo...