Bad morning, had a quarrel w e hubby. He said i ask him to do everything and im like wat the…? He goes to work, comes back and gets annoyed with my daughter. Do wat??

Feel like telling him dat if he spends less time staring at his phone, he'll prob hv more time doing other things like paying attention to my daughter. Instead of throwing ipad to her.

Really dread it when e confinement lady leaves. Not sure how im gonna manage nite time duties, express milk and still function during the day.
@cynn04 , hugz~
Men sometimes r lidat. Rant it out, u'll feel better.

Bad morning, had a quarrel w e hubby. He said i ask him to do everything and im like wat the…? He goes to work, comes back and gets annoyed with my daughter. Do wat??

Feel like telling him dat if he spends less time staring at his phone, he'll prob hv more time doing other things like paying attention to my daughter. Instead of throwing ipad to her.

Really dread it when e confinement lady leaves. Not sure how im gonna manage nite time duties, express milk and still function during the day.

Hugs. Maybe hubby is also a little stressed from having a new baby at home. Trust that it will be all okay soon! :)
I'm also worried when CL leaves, I will be alone at home taking care of LO. it's a new challenge.

All men are the same..hang in there mummy. You will be fine. Women are survivor.

Hugzzzz, don't be disheartened! You still have this forum to share your woes... Don't be sad!

I am doing this alone now but hubby very encouraging towards me! He take care of the bathing session which I am most afraid! But slowly it can go thru all these together. Maybe split the workload.

Same here too. . Feel that the hubby is not hands on at all.. every time also just keep looking at his phone! Makes me super angry! Then I realise that maybe I shldn't expect anything then I wouldn't be disappointed.. but saying is easy, doing it is hard.. but just try lor.. cos not good to be affecting our own mood.. cheer up k! We mummies can survive!!

After shaving my baby's head,realized that her scalp is very dry and scaly. She has a smelly head too (even after shower). Any idea is this a condition?

Smelly head do you mean smell of sweat? I can't smell those baby fragrance like we did last time. If I dun shower my boy, he will smell. Not sure is it the same for babies nowadays?

I can understand your feeling. After m CL left I m really very moody. Daytime need to take care of baby n I dun even have time to pump. Nite time wait for hubby to come back to take over for a while so that i can have a good meal n shower. Then I take over again for nite shift. Is really tiring!

Sighs thks mommies… i got a feeling he thinks during confinement i do nothing except sleep n eat lol. Im already replying emails frm work on top of everything, just nvr mention to him hor.

But confinement is really meant for us to rest wat, after 9 mths of pregnancy + recovery process after delivery. Men will nvr get it pffttt.

Sighs thks mommies… i got a feeling he thinks during confinement i do nothing except sleep n eat lol. Im already replying emails frm work on top of everything, just nvr mention to him hor.

But confinement is really meant for us to rest wat, after 9 mths of pregnancy + recovery process after delivery. Men will nvr get it pffttt.

Now I understand the feeling of heaven (during pregnancy) and being expel to the earth (after birth). Non stop working around the clock. we are transparent after baby born. All concern will go to the baby. Haha. . Luckily when I see my boy smile, it is all worth it.

After shaving my baby's head,realized that her scalp is very dry and scaly. She has a smelly head too (even after shower). Any idea is this a condition?

U google for cradle cap n see if ur baby's situation is similar? But its a common condition, i tink use olive oil to massage will do.

Totally understand you! Jia you!

Anyway can I check what baby shampoo that no-rinse type?
My baby hair do smell too. Any idea?

Thomson baby shampoo is no rinse! But i nv use on bb.. Lol.

@Purplehunny, yup @cynn04 is right, some bb have cradle cap, scaly n smell. Jus buy the cradle cap shampoo n use, even wen recover can use as normal shampoo :) it helps!! Den if use olive oil put a drop, not too much, as it can clog even more if bb having cradle cap. If bb head normal can use as much olive oil as u wan.

Yea @ gleafilm no more bb smell, so sad, i only like smell him 4x since birth...now smells like oily adult smell..hehe.

@cynn04, no point complaining tat hubby uses ipad, comp etc. it wont work. Lol. Since my #1 i scold him, i tot got improve..only 3 days den back to his usual activity. Dont make matters worse den i dont bother saying him. Jus ket him play n do wat he wants!! If he happy, home happy, den if really need his help, he no reason to reject cos i been giving him his personal time to play his ipad or comp.
throwing ipad to kids is norm, now u got #2, even lagi no time for ur #1. At least linmit the time on ipad, even my first 2 kids aso on ipad when they step in the hse after cc.
Come here vent n share our sorrows, at least we get it iff the chest

Is it block ducts will cause fever? Last few weeks I felt very pain on the breast n I ended up with fever. Gp prescribed antibiotic but I only took the panadol for fever. I m fine the next day. This morning I woke up with pain on the other side of the breast I started to have body aching now but no sign of fever yet. Any mummies just take the panadol for the fever and it will recover on its own? If is mastitis it will not cure without antibiotic rite? Haiz.. I m alone w baby. Really hope I m fine if not hubby might need to take leave again.

Did GP say u having breast infection dats y prescribe antibiotics to u? If it is, then u definitely need to finish the course of antibiotics.

@furbee Yeah u r right, say so much oso no use, he'll say im naggy. Dunno why got so many things to see on e phone… now daughter oso liddat, ipad this ipad that. When im free and wanna read to her, she oso boh chup me nowadays. She even said she dun like mommy anymore. Kids are mean :(

When u go polyclinic 1st time for 2nd dose hep b, the nurse will explain to u the subsequent injections; when to take and how much it'll cost.

@highness , hep. B is free, n 5 in 1 is free too. Can jus call to make an appt. @gleafilm jus continue to bf on the affected breast. I took 5-7 days to clear the pain always latch tat side.. Best to take the antibiotic if ur given in case is an infection..

@cynn04 they r smart nt mean...they know we spend more time with the L o, they also wan more of our time. But since we din give the attention they seek they not happy lorrr.. My girl also liddat. Sigh. V upsetting hor. but is a phrase, once LO ard 4-6mths den we have more time

hello! im sleepless at night now cos im pumping...why not u try power pump once a day? just to share i pump at night and then mornings i let my LO latch. pumping is tedious with washing and all but its good for me to know how much my LO is drinking..:)
my baby is 2 weeks plus old and i started pumping last week cos she was recovering from jaundice and we needed to know how much she's drinking. i started off pumping 30 minutes and managed to get only 20ml. then a couple of days later 40ml, then 60 and now 80ml. its slow but im not giving up yet! sufficient for her 1 feed of 70ml ...

@whimsicalfix85 , I have tried power pump, but i guess I am not that persistent and it just not sensible for me to do power pump. I only pump at the middle of the night once, because there is only once my baby sleep longer and I can feel my breast full, then I need to pump. Other than that I am too tired to pump especially during the day. So much thing to do as I am taking care my baby alone. I tried pumping this morning after latching, end up after pumping my baby wake up then I need to latch again, then make him sleep again. But he still awake, eye big big do not want to sleep or when he was about to sleep then I put on the bed, he wake up again. Continously for 6 hours, very tired. So really no time to do pumping. Only at the middle of the night my baby sleep longer so more sensible to do pumping. But I still cannot keep my baby needs. My baby is 6 weeks now, and he can drink formula milk 120 ml at once. Sometime if I only give him bm, he will cry loudly, maybe my milk supply so low, hard for him to suck or what. Then I just give up top up with formula milk. If I am able to make my baby to sleep by breastfeeding, normally he would not sleep too long. Maximum 2 hour then wake up again.

How old ur bb now? Ur milk supply has it been hovering the same amount + - ?
u able to express 3 hrly even at work?
how long can u go without pumping, and wen pump will u b able to empty it fully?

Jus to share previous 2 experiences when i went back work. Make sure drink ALOT of water, when at home pump 3hourly, night time i nv pump either latch or if bb slp thru den tahan till morning b4 work will pump to totally empty breast.
When at work if have time will pumo 3hourly, if not when get the chance even 5hours later, 5mins pump to relieve is gd enough. Den again anytime got chance jus pump even if 1-2hrs later. I work outdoor so have to make do with the time i can find.
The max i can endure was 14hrs, totally no feeling on the breast, not even any leak. I always feel tat when i have enuff rest i able to pump properly, even if lesser is ok as long milk still comes in.
Even if u fully DL ur bb wen u start work, also try to find time pump at least once within the 10-12hr when u are away from bb. Have to stimulate ur milk flow whether or not ur pump output is lil.
Lastly, dont stress urself. Cos sometimes when start work will tink of bb, den will have letdowns too. Dont let ur emotions be down, can affect amount of milk too. Be a happy moo moo cow when start work! All the best mama @mylilsheep
thanks @furbee, my bb is 6 weeks old. My milk supply although there are slightly a bit increase but still cannot keep up my baby needs. Normally I could only pump out around 70-80 ml per pump at night. If on the day very little. I am not sure whether I can pump when back to work. Seems a lot of things waiting for me to do when I am back. I might be able to pump, but I think running away for 30 min would be too much. Maybe I will just try pump for 10 min during office hour about two or three times a day? Actually I can go without pumping quite longer, 5-6 hours might not be a problem for me. I think pumping would not be able to empty it fully. I would normally hand express a bit.

How many pumping and how long that you did when u start work previously?

@cynn04, wow you still replying email during your maternity leave? I do not even have time to read my email lor.... that's why dunno how many times that I need to spend to update my self what happened when I am left. lols....

Btw all men never knows how woman has been go through, they never feel it either. My hubby sometimes said still want number 2, but I told him I cannot afford and I have no energy to take care 2 kids on my own as well especially my hubby only back home 10 pm above and work 6 days a week. I know I could not ask him to do much work or taking care of baby when he back home. And this one my pregnancy journey has been very tough as well. I even told hubby if I want to do ligation lor.... close the factory, so no need to worry getting pregnant again. But hubby did not agree.

Btw what contraception that mummies will choose after this childbirth? Would you take birth control pill, IUD or just use condom?

Did GP say u having breast infection dats y prescribe antibiotics to u? If it is, then u definitely need to finish the course of antibiotics.

No. Gp never examined my breast just said is mastitis. But I didn't take the antibiotics, only take panadol. That's why now I have the same issue again just wondering can I just take panadol will do.

@mylilsheep , i work shifts, so i only pump once at work. N even so also pump 10mins.. Dun wan to slack too long either. Now i trying maintain my supply to freeze and feed my kids (LO & #2 so can cut on fm). Now i 4hrs pump once during day, night only latch. So mayb 1 day 4-5x pump out cos i oversupply. When back to work i only pump max 3x a day. Once before work, during work and after work... Just have to maintain the routine. Previous 2 i exclusive pump. Now i hope to DL longer even wen i back to work.

For ur case, i feel pump 10mins may not be sufficient to clear. So need at least 15-20mins and compress when u pump too. Can understand when ur alone with bb, theres tons of work to be done, BUT FOREVER cannot complete. Haha.
I think ur hubby wld like 2 kids, even i also used to plan max 2 kids, who knows all exactly 2yr gap! I didnt use contraceptives cos my menses all came back ard 14mths later, end up 2 mths later den preg for my #2&3.

I din manage to discuss with gynae any contraceptives, contemplating to take pills cos will cause weight gain. I wont go for ligation, cos i not ready, and even i ask my hubby to cut he also wont do why shld i? o_O I waiting another 1 mth and see if hubby ask me HOW den will discuss with him. If not just continue buah bodoh and get busy with daily life for now. Haha.

@gleaflim , u can try to clear mastits by latching but takes some time. As long u no fever i feel maybe u can skip the antibiotics since u havent start on it. Once start must complete.... I feel u know ur body best! I also took panadol when i had bad block ducts and 'feel unwell' ;) Take gd care of urself!!

@highness , hep. B is free, n 5 in 1 is free too. Can jus call to make an appt. @gleafilm jus continue to bf on the affected breast. I took 5-7 days to clear the pain always latch tat side.. Best to take the antibiotic if ur given in case is an infection..

Wow so good it's free. I need to pay $40 for hep B and 5 in 1 is $106 if 6 in 1 is $125. Me and hubby is PR and baby consider foreigner so the cost is double of PR.

If baby cannot finish bottle of ebm and still quite alot left, can i rewarm the milk in warmer or shd i discard? Assuming next feed is 2 or 3 hrs later

Cannot!
If within the hour still can.

Very sayang right?!
But what to do. I threw alot also. Now cleverer. I put half first. If she wants more then I heat up another portion. Else too much wastage.

Cannot!
If within the hour still can.

Very sayang right?!
But what to do. I threw alot also. Now cleverer. I put half first. If she wants more then I heat up another portion. Else too much wastage.

ya la very sayang :( we always prepare the milk bottle beforehand and put in fridge e.g. 80ml but sometimes he suddenly wake up 1 hour later after feed then drink abit only.. end up have to throw. hard to estimate his waking time coz its so irregular

U mean u warm up before bb starts crying for milk? I normally wait bb start crying den warm up cos wan make sure he is truely hungry n not gg back zzz after opening eyes..@.@

@gleaflim , i tot the popular ones are chicky hippy seat? I not sure cos nv buy before. Tried my sil's hippy seat, weight distributed evenly for >6mth old bb. Not sure if infant can use anot

I asked CL ytd. She mentioned no need to pump and dump the milk if the alcohol is cooked with food. Cos the alcohol content is evaporated. Unless u r drinking from the bottle. N If u want to drink, drink after pump. And limit the amount to 20 -30 cc. Then no need to pump n dump.

Any mummy experiencing baby not sleeping at night? I fed her and she fall aslp in my arms. I placed her in bed and 15 mins later she starts to wail. Haiz. Really eat and pee n poo straight after. I practically no need to sleep at night. All this can go on for hours until early morning. Zzzz

• 1959360_10152589719452435_6703220300090679675_n.jpg
    1959360_10152589719452435_6703220300090679675_n.jpg
    123.1 KB · Views: 179
My bb been like urs since birth. 9pm awake till 4am.. Drink n zzz put down cry. After tat poo aso cry. I hope this cycle ends soon. So tiring, cant pump at night cos already too tired by time bb zzz after 4. Anyone helping u at night? For me i sumtime hand to my hubby if i really cannot stay awake. Couple of times i almost fall off the bed whilst latching bb

Anyone using the baba sling ftom the sg50 box? I open n try but still duno how to use. Dun feel secure wen bb inside, n bb seems uneasy ....

Dearest Mummy Comrades,

My girl is discharged ytd after biopsy showing no issues with her intestines. Really a huge relief to finally see the tubes removed from her and all. What a traumatic past week we had.
Now its time to prepare for her baby shower this wkend. And we are heading down to the baby baby exhibition at expo to see if we can grab any good deals :) thanks all for ur kind wishes!

Anyone using the baba sling ftom the sg50 box? I open n try but still duno how to use. Dun feel secure wen bb inside, n bb seems uneasy ....
Hey Furbee,

Hubby and I tried using it and had the same feel as you. Perhaps its our lack of skill in securing it, thats why i feel that its kind of filmsy and not 'structured' enough to hold squirmy baby. My ideal baby carrier is baby bjorn but my colleague gave me a lascal M1 one. Hopefully baby will like the lascal one haha

My bb been like urs since birth. 9pm awake till 4am.. Drink n zzz put down cry. After tat poo aso cry. I hope this cycle ends soon. So tiring, cant pump at night cos already too tired by time bb zzz after 4. Anyone helping u at night? For me i sumtime hand to my hubby if i really cannot stay awake. Couple of times i almost fall off the bed whilst latching bb
Ya loh. Same same. Buay tahan leh. My mum will help me change diapers. Then I just feed her. Really no time to pump at all. Got time i rather slp. Haha. My friend teach me to latch her lying down. I'm going to try tonight. Or else I think my arms will dislocate v soon.

Huh! U been carrying to latch? I now day n time lie down latch! Bb too 'big' to carry liao. I guess u have small mouse on both arm liao lah.. Hehe.
Dun wait till bb cranky den latch, try to latch lying down before bb cries so u can find a comfy position!