I aso heard 2 version.
1) layer of protection coat to prevent infection - dont remove
2) remove open and wipe cos dirty, but takes some time to clean and will come back.

I duno which to listen... N also bb girls easier to contract uti, so must wipe clean n front to back.

Woah.. then how ah. My mom clean the discharge though not so easy and quite sticky..

I aso heard 2 version.
1) layer of protection coat to prevent infection - dont remove
2) remove open and wipe cos dirty, but takes some time to clean and will come back.

I duno which to listen... N also bb girls easier to contract uti, so must wipe clean n front to back.
My CL also said it's a layer of protection so we leave it.

Can we give breast milk to bb after drinking double boiled Martell with black chicken and Dom?
I got the same qns. I drank 2 sips of DOM before sleep and slept 6-7hrs then I pump. Ignorantly I still gv the bm to bb. Any harm?
Bb is super cranky, crying and screaming. Carry and rock her, she still cry n scream non-stop. I'm very worry. Duno where she feel unwell. She's been poo-ing a lot of times today but every time little bit. I'm guessing either she fart or use too much strength to cry/scream dat poo come out. So she scream bcos of asshole pain?

@highness @happy08 I think pumping or latching after abt 3hrs frm consumption of dom/martell shld be fine.
Thanks! I tot so too esp I have a gap of 6-7hrs before I pump it out.
But LO is crying n screaming non-stop. It worry me she'll turn purple. The thing is, we Duno the cause of her cries. Tot she dun like soiled diaper, we change for her once she cry. After change, she's ok. But guess too much wiping, her asshole oso pain. Now I'm thinking is she actually having diarrhea? But drink BM, stool is oso watery/soft type. So now I Duno how to determine.. :(

Thanks! I tot so too esp I have a gap of 6-7hrs before I pump it out.
But LO is crying n screaming non-stop. It worry me she'll turn purple. The thing is, we Duno the cause of her cries. Tot she dun like soiled diaper, we change for her once she cry. After change, she's ok. But guess too much wiping, her asshole oso pain. Now I'm thinking is she actually having diarrhea? But drink BM, stool is oso watery/soft type. So now I Duno how to determine.. :(

Probably she got stomache? Too much gas thats why fart and poo abit.. can apply some oil on her tummy. Mine also still cranky after 80ml bm. Then we changed her diaper she was fine awhile b4 crying again. Finally latch for 15mins and she fell asleep. But once we moved her in e cot, again she was awake and started to make noise. Gotta carry her ard the house then fell asleep again. Quite hard to guess what bb wants..

Applied oil and put rid wind in her milk le. Now it's been 4hrs since her last milk intake. She woke up to cry n scream for 30mins @ 12mn juz now. Heart pain see her lidat. Will give her FM and see if her stool still lidat..

How is she now? Sometimes hv to trial and error to see wat bb wans, can be frustrating. No fever right?

One of e mommy suggested a white noise app to get e bb to sleep? I used dat for my gal last time, works quite well. Jiayou mommy!

I got the same qns. I drank 2 sips of DOM before sleep and slept 6-7hrs then I pump. Ignorantly I still gv the bm to bb. Any harm?
Bb is super cranky, crying and screaming. Carry and rock her, she still cry n scream non-stop. I'm very worry. Duno where she feel unwell. She's been poo-ing a lot of times today but every time little bit. I'm guessing either she fart or use too much strength to cry/scream dat poo come out. So she scream bcos of asshole pain?

Before I ended breastfeeding journey, CL told me pump out milk before drinking the exact same tonic u mentioned, after drinking then wait until next pump will be ok liao.

I am not sure if this is correct coz I tot the liquid that goes into your body should be absorbed and get pumped out in next feed right? but she has 20 years of experience and has worked with many breastfeeding mothers. So I give her benefit of the doubt.

My boy have been having v bad nose block at night for couple of days. Took him to see his pd and only give sea salt saline. Doesn't seems to help as his mucous seems quite thick and doesn't come out. Any remedies mummies?

Any idea how long does it takes with LC consultation? Had an appt with LC tmr but not bringing my baby along. Kind of worried leaving her at home with my mum.

The consultation with LC I saw at Mt A was 30-45mins, depending on how long you need and whether they have appointments.

How is she now? Sometimes hv to trial and error to see wat bb wans, can be frustrating. No fever right?

One of e mommy suggested a white noise app to get e bb to sleep? I used dat for my gal last time, works quite well. Jiayou mommy!
No fever. Now I suspecting she having diarrhea. She been poo-ing very frequent (but little) and crying a lot. And she got a pus boil at her backside/ thigh.

My supply dropped after a few days of irregular latching/ pump. Any idea how to do power pumping to up milk supply?

I wonder how can I squeeze in a power pumping session when I an already latching so frequently. Is it supposed to be an extra pump session or I can skip a latching session (bottle feed ebm) and replace it by power pumping?

Hi, can i ask y u not bringing ur baby along? Cos if u having block ducts, etc bringing bb along can let the LC check if latching is done correctly, and also bring along ur pump so they can check if its working, or used correctly too. U be paying for the LC consultation so i suggest make most of the money spent. I went tmc parentcraft, 1.5hrs brought bb along thou he slp most of the time, at least the rest of the time i was trying to pump, learning how to massage n asking questions etc. :) jus my opinon btw .

Yeaps... I did the same actually. Used a cotton bud to clear the bi-sai. Its kinda big for a baby ah. She wasn't having blocked nose or whatsoever. .. but me being me, always do a routine check for the nose every morning. And happened to see the bi-sai stuck at the back of her nostril.

I used to use cotton bud, now i use those black pins round edge to slowly get the shits out. Haha kind sticky and yellow greenish, even bigger den adult nose shit :p

My supply dropped after a few days of irregular latching/ pump. Any idea how to do power pumping to up milk supply?

I wonder how can I squeeze in a power pumping session when I an already latching so frequently. Is it supposed to be an extra pump session or I can skip a latching session (bottle feed ebm) and replace it by power pumping?

Ya maybe u can choose 1hr tat u are truely available to sit n jus pump away. 10mins pump 10mins rest 10 mins pump do the cycle for 1 hr. Den continue normal activity. Next day try choose the same timing and do again for a couple of days or even 1 wk.

I used to use cotton bud, now i use those black pins round edge to slowly get the shits out. Haha kind sticky and yellow greenish, even bigger den adult nose shit :p

Black hair pin issit?
That one used on adults for ears, damn shiok! Hahhaha

I latch him sitting...didn't try lying down yet

Maybe u can youtube and see how to do lying down positiin feeding. Is gd at night, and even day time u wont need to carry the weight of bb! My LO gaining fast i also no strength to carry and feed. :) dont worry first few tries may not work and bb may fuss n scream. Dun give up. Try to do it before bb milk time instead of bb crying for milk..

The consultation with LC I saw at Mt A was 30-45mins, depending on how long you need and whether they have appointments.
Thats fast.

Hi, can i ask y u not bringing ur baby along? Cos if u having block ducts, etc bringing bb along can let the LC check if latching is done correctly, and also bring along ur pump so they can check if its working, or used correctly too. U be paying for the LC consultation so i suggest make most of the money spent. I went tmc parentcraft, 1.5hrs brought bb along thou he slp most of the time, at least the rest of the time i was trying to pump, learning how to massage n asking questions etc. :) jus my opinon btw .
Hmm.. I forgot to ask if can bring baby n pump along. Geez. She only mention to bring milk bottles n towel. Kind of scare of bringing baby out too. The one time she was brought out she gt fever and admitted into hospital. Haiz.

No fever. Now I suspecting she having diarrhea. She been poo-ing very frequent (but little) and crying a lot. And she got a pus boil at her backside/ thigh.

U got bring bb see doc? If bb is more cranky, appeitie change jus bring to pd to check it out? Cos afraid if really diarrhea, bb may be dehydrated. Try to feed at more interval n monitor her poo. Hope shes is well. :)

Thats fast.

Hmm.. I forgot to ask if can bring baby n pump along. Geez. She only mention to bring milk bottles n towel. Kind of scare of bringing baby out too. The one time she was brought out she gt fever and admitted into hospital. Haiz.

Which Lc u gg to? Jus bring along ur pumps, u wont know what u be needing... :)
Choy! dont tink so much bout bb getting fever. (Dont say infront of bb must pantang abit..hehe) Jus leave bb at home with ur CL , at least u feel safer right? If really need ur bb to see the LC den fix another date... At least wait another week or 2 for bb immunity be stronger lor...

Ya maybe u can choose 1hr tat u are truely available to sit n jus pump away. 10mins pump 10mins rest 10 mins pump do the cycle for 1 hr. Den continue normal activity. Next day try choose the same timing and do again for a couple of days or even 1 wk.
thanks furbee, so i should pump after or before latching? and after pumping the next feed i use ebm? as breast is empty already?

Mummies,is Pap smear necessary postpartum? After the restitch,I very scared to be kena 'poke' again.

Actually intend to do at polyclinic instead of gg back to dr tham. I also got glucose test to be done, the cost of consultation is so high at tmc.

@natorangy If its me, i would power pump after latching.
Latch ends, wait 30mins, den power pump 1hr. 1.5 hr later breast sure have milk to latch again.. If really not enuff den supplement say 30-50ml ebm (from the power pump session -cos can last 4hrs room temp)? Depend on ur bb intake...den if dun need the ebm jus keep in fridge/freezer.

Mummies, did u all shave bb hair? Or even eyebrow? Trim eyelash?

I shaved my LO hair at 1mth, hair already v lil to begin with. Was tink of shaving wen it grows so mayb got chance be thicker. I use olive oil too...
Nv shave his eyebrow, now abit regret cos his eyebrow not obvious n v sparse...

I heard some ppl trim eyelash to make it longer, but i dun dare cos like so short already what if nv grow...

Which Lc u gg to? Jus bring along ur pumps, u wont know what u be needing... :)
Choy! dont tink so much bout bb getting fever. (Dont say infront of bb must pantang abit..hehe) Jus leave bb at home with ur CL , at least u feel safer right? If really need ur bb to see the LC den fix another date... At least wait another week or 2 for bb immunity be stronger lor...
Ure right! Play safe better. Im going to LC at KKH. Nvr go before. Wonder if gd or not. Haha.
Dunno is once bitten twice shy or wat. She was admitted on day 3..Tts y quite paranoid at the thought of bringing her out. But oso scare she will need me when I'm away. Though still got some pack of ebm in fridge but still have separation anxiety. Haha. Quite lame.

Actually intend to do at polyclinic instead of gg back to dr tham. I also got glucose test to be done, the cost of consultation is so high at tmc.
I got the letter to go polyclinic for the pap smear. But until now I haven make appt. Dunno why I put the letter too. Haiyo. pregnancy really makes me v forgetful. Can call to make appt or must go down personally ar?

Thats fast.

Can.. I brought along my baby and pump to my LC appt. They got rectify how bb latch n tell me dun use massage pad for my pump.

I got the letter to go polyclinic for the pap smear. But until now I haven make appt. Dunno why I put the letter too. Haiyo. pregnancy really makes me v forgetful. Can call to make appt or must go down personally ar?

Can call to make appt. need doctor letter huh? Liddat i better ask my doc to write me the letter, can save me LOTS of $. Hehe.
If go kkh better dun bring ur LO. Sure have slight anxiety, but it be better once u get used to going out long hrs without LO! :p now got CL take care dun need worry...they r pro..
If after gg kkh and problem still persist, can consider mount A or tmc LC. I feel this 2 highly recommended. :)

U got bring bb see doc? If bb is more cranky, appeitie change jus bring to pd to check it out? Cos afraid if really diarrhea, bb may be dehydrated. Try to feed at more interval n monitor her poo. Hope shes is well. :)
Nvr bring her see doc. Cos ytd tot Bb poo like this is normal since she's on BM. This morning then drawn to me that she cld be having diarrhea! Tot of bringing her to pd today but called 2, both not available! Since last nite, I been giving FM. And her stool seem better. So I keep monitoring lo. Will bring her to hospital if no choice.
Haiz... Duno Izit my BM got problem..

Nvr bring her see doc. Cos ytd tot Bb poo like this is normal since she's on BM. This morning then drawn to me that she cld be having diarrhea! Tot of bringing her to pd today but called 2, both not available! Since last nite, I been giving FM. And her stool seem better. So I keep monitoring lo. Will bring her to hospital if no choice.
Haiz... Duno Izit my BM got problem..

Bm is still the best lah. Last few days when my lo was in hosp, his poo also changes to watery, and greenish. But nurses say is alright as long he still feeds well and isnt cranky. Now her stools better den dun bring to hosp lah.. I learnt my lesson if not serious den bring pd better, if hosp they do varies test till i see i also scared. Haha

Can we give breast milk to bb after drinking double boiled Martell with black chicken and Dom?

I tot best is to throw the 1st pumped ebm? I got allgery to alcohol so never try.. Hehe.
@sunstarmoon , maybe can also check with LC later?

Can call to make appt. need doctor letter huh? Liddat i better ask my doc to write me the letter, can save me LOTS of $. Hehe.
If go kkh better dun bring ur LO. Sure have slight anxiety, but it be better once u get used to going out long hrs without LO! :p now got CL take care dun need worry...they r pro..
If after gg kkh and problem still persist, can consider mount A or tmc LC. I feel this 2 highly recommended. :)

Oh. Den I better call to make appt.
Hmm. Ya loh. Now trial and error. Hopefully can solve the problem soon. Finger crossed :)

My boy have been having v bad nose block at night for couple of days. Took him to see his pd and only give sea salt saline. Doesn't seems to help as his mucous seems quite thick and doesn't come out. Any remedies mummies?

You can buy nose cleaner to help clear baby nose.
ImageUploadedByForum1433911074.867458.jpg

Mummies, suddenly got 1 question pop in my head. What items do u all bring out when u go out with baby in tow?
Cos i saw some bring 2 bags, large ones, like doremon everything also have.
Den i see liao feel like a lazy mummy, one small handbag, or even recycle bag thats all. (Inside only diaper, wet wipes, one set spare clothes, tissue, hanky, pacifier and nursing blanket)

Mummies, if ur baby birth height 50 cm to 59.9cm can joing the mamypoko website contest!
Too bad my bb only 48cm. Hehe, so cant join.