Mummies, did u all shave bb hair? Or even eyebrow? Trim eyelash?

I shaved my LO hair at 1mth, hair already v lil to begin with. Was tink of shaving wen it grows so mayb got chance be thicker. I use olive oil too...
Nv shave his eyebrow, now abit regret cos his eyebrow not obvious n v sparse...

I heard some ppl trim eyelash to make it longer, but i dun dare cos like so short already what if nv grow...

Where did u shave ur bb hair? And how much per session? I plan to shave but also scared since my bb is super active and moving alot..

Btw, i am gojng to give my colleagues cakes or voucher for my bb 1st mth. Any place recommended other than bengawan solo? Anyone tried ecreative.com.sg?

Mummies, suddenly got 1 question pop in my head. What items do u all bring out when u go out with baby in tow?
Cos i saw some bring 2 bags, large ones, like doremon everything also have.
Den i see liao feel like a lazy mummy, one small handbag, or even recycle bag thats all. (Inside only diaper, wet wipes, one set spare clothes, tissue, hanky, pacifier and nursing blanket)

yea these are what i bring too.

i would put all in one backpack.
i will also bring warm water for my elder kid.

Where did u shave ur bb hair? And how much per session? I plan to shave but also scared since my bb is super active and moving alot..

Btw, i am gojng to give my colleagues cakes or voucher for my bb 1st mth. Any place recommended other than bengawan solo? Anyone tried ecreative.com.sg?
O, I oso shaved my BB hair at exactly 1mo. I juz went to those $10 hair cut. Ask if they do first.
I ordered Swiss Bake baby package for my colis. I got the vouchers from there too. The voucher can use on their bakery n cafe.

Mummies, suddenly got 1 question pop in my head. What items do u all bring out when u go out with baby in tow?
Den i see liao feel like a lazy mummy, one small handbag, or even recycle bag thats all. (Inside only diaper, wet wipes, one set spare clothes, tissue, hanky, pacifier and nursing blanket)
I'm one of those doremon mum! Lol
Cos during my #1, always got "accident", and major "bombing". So I bring 3-4 diapers, 2 sets of romper, few hanky, diaper cream, ruyi oil, wet wipes, changing mat. Need to bring ebm or milk powder ( powder dispenser), hot water. :D

Mummies, did u all shave bb hair? Or even eyebrow? Trim eyelash?

I shaved my LO hair at 1mth, hair already v lil to begin with. Was tink of shaving wen it grows so mayb got chance be thicker. I use olive oil too...
Nv shave his eyebrow, now abit regret cos his eyebrow not obvious n v sparse...

I heard some ppl trim eyelash to make it longer, but i dun dare cos like so short already what if nv grow...
I shaved baby hair at 1mth old. Never shave her brows cos quite thick. My baby hair very dark & quite voluminous. But still shave cos scared very patchy.

Heard about the trimming of eyelashes too. But scared to do it lah. I went to those traditional ah neh barber to shave $8.

Ohhh I lazy mummy! Hahhaha... all stuff in one small bag. Diapers abt 4-5pcs, wipes and tissues, one small hanky, one romper, changing mat, nursing blanket. Two bottles of ebm.

My 'diaper' bag!!
- red purse
- changing mat
- tissues and wipes
- multi-purpose/nursing blanket
- diapers and rompers in ziplock
- EBM in pink cover
- useless rattle (hahaha dunno bring for what also. Baby dont like it!)

Hehehe

• 1433922201983.jpg
    1433922201983.jpg
    70.2 KB · Views: 208
Mummies, if ur baby birth height 50 cm to 59.9cm can joing the mamypoko website contest!
Too bad my bb only 48cm. Hehe, so cant join.

Just came back from immunization, baby height 52cm now but the weight only increase 100gr is it normal? Baby just passed 1 month.

My baby gained 2.4kg from birth wt & increase of 8.5cm (height) during 5wks immunization @.@" and i tot was normal... But nurse say he slightly overweight. @Vinka 100g is really little. But did the doc or nurse mention anything??

Mummies, can we eat durian? Need to discard the BM after eating?

Why mus discard? Haha i doubt bm will taste like durian :p ... Haha dont need discard after eating lah. I been eating lotsa durians for my 1st 2 kids. But is high in sugar for mummies lah..

Will it keep my bb awake? Haha..
Tot too heaty for bb..

Emmm maybe coffee will kip bb awake more den a couple of durians, lol.
Heaty i think aso mummy get affected? I nv really observe previously, but i do know certain food when eat n bf can affect bb slightly..

Is BB on DL or feed with ebm?
Does BB wet 4 to 6 diapers in 24 hours which is an indicator of enough milk intake?
As what @furbee said 100gr increase is really too little.

Below the guidelines whether BB is getting enough milk.

Breastfed baby weight gain (growth patterns)
  • Weight gain of 4-7 ounces (112-200 grams) a week during the first month
NUMBER OF WET DIAPERS
  • A baby who is getting enough milk will have 4 to 6 wet diapers a day by the fourth day after birth (6 to 8 wet diapers if you’re using cloth–which hold less).
  • To learn what a wet diaper feels like, put two tablespoons of water on a clean diaper. Cloth diapers will be more noticeably wet than super-absorbent disposables.
  • It may be easier to judge the wetness of a disposable by comparing its weight to a dry diaper than by the way the surface of the diaper feels to the touch.
  • After the first month or so, your baby’s wet diapers will be even wetter–the equivalent of 4 to 6 tablespoons of water.
  • The color of the urine tells you whether baby is getting enough milk to keep him adequately hydrated. Pale or water-colored urine suggests adequate hydration; darker, apple-juice-colored urine (after the first four days) suggests that baby is not getting enough milk.

My baby gained 2.4kg from birth wt & increase of 8.5cm (height) during 5wks immunization @.@" and i tot was normal... But nurse say he slightly overweight. @Vinka 100g is really little. But did the doc or nurse mention anything??

Yeah.. My LO born weight is 3.3 and now only 3.4 so sad about that. She may not get enough milk?? Should I give her fm instead of bm?
The nurse said it's still within normal range and ask me to top up fm if baby still cry after feed.

@Vinka thou is normal range, but really lil gain. Do u feel tat bb drinks enough? Is bb active? The chart in the health booklet is jus a gauge. Maybe u can try top up fm for few days to a week n c if bb got weight gain?

Is BB on DL or feed with ebm?
Does BB wet 4 to 6 diapers in 24 hours which is an indicator of enough milk intake?
As what @furbee said 100gr increase is really too little.

Below the guidelines whether BB is getting enough milk.

Breastfed baby weight gain (growth patterns)
  • Weight gain of 4-7 ounces (112-200 grams) a week during the first month
NUMBER OF WET DIAPERS
  • A baby who is getting enough milk will have 4 to 6 wet diapers a day by the fourth day after birth (6 to 8 wet diapers if you’re using cloth–which hold less).
  • To learn what a wet diaper feels like, put two tablespoons of water on a clean diaper. Cloth diapers will be more noticeably wet than super-absorbent disposables.
  • It may be easier to judge the wetness of a disposable by comparing its weight to a dry diaper than by the way the surface of the diaper feels to the touch.
  • After the first month or so, your baby’s wet diapers will be even wetter–the equivalent of 4 to 6 tablespoons of water.
  • The color of the urine tells you whether baby is getting enough milk to keep him adequately hydrated. Pale or water-colored urine suggests adequate hydration; darker, apple-juice-colored urine (after the first four days) suggests that baby is not getting enough milk.

Maybe for the 1st wks until 2nd wks she didn't get enough but now should be enough because after every feed she will pass urine and poo too. Yeah i think so 100gr it's really too little.

@Vinka thou is normal range, but really lil gain. Do u feel tat bb drinks enough? Is bb active? The chart in the health booklet is jus a gauge. Maybe u can try top up fm for few days to a week n c if bb got weight gain?

I think so 100gr it's really too little, I will try to give her fm. For 1st wks-2nd wks i think she didn't get enough but 3rd wks-until now should be ok. I felt so sorry for my LO :'(

Dont be.. At least u went n had her weight checked. If not u wont know she did gained abit.. Mind asking how much is she drinking now? After DL u top up how much fm? Some bb girls tend to be on the smaller size. Dont worry! If need be, the nurse wld haf already sound out to u :)

I only bring one big bag. Then use baby sling to carry my baby. Inside my bag I only bring few diapers, wet wipes, nursing cover and small towel. Thats all. Sometime I also bring milk powder, milk bottle and hot water. Depends where I am going and how long.

Oh gd gd, means i bring the neccessities enuff. I so worried i underpack cause i see some parents bring the whole big bottle of hand sanitizer, one baby bag, one backpack for hot water, 2-3 milk bottles..

Next wk collecting LO passport, end up gotto stay home with him n cant travel with the rest of the family! Arrggghhh my 1st trip to msia is unsuccessful!
Anyone else has plans to travel?

Oh gd gd, means i bring the neccessities enuff. I so worried i underpack cause i see some parents bring the whole big bottle of hand sanitizer, one baby bag, one backpack for hot water, 2-3 milk bottles..

Next wk collecting LO passport, end up gotto stay home with him n cant travel with the rest of the family! Arrggghhh my 1st trip to msia is unsuccessful!
Wah.. So young bring LO to travel? I'm not so gung-ho. Some more I need to pump. :D

Any recommendations for formula milk? I'm currently supplementing with enfalac for 1 night feed. Bot this cos it is the smallest bottle avail then. Wondering if ok to change and which one to change to? I used to drink dumex when young and my hubby S 26. Are they any better?

Wah.. So young bring LO to travel? I'm not so gung-ho. Some more I need to pump. :D

Can pump on the go.. Find a quiet spot / toilet put on nursing shawl pump 10mins. But honestly, i also tink really young to travel, the complications if unwell etc. best is after 2yo. Went taiwan with kids, den #2 was only 18mo having fever, the hosp there either dun accept kids, or cos is crowded need wait couple of hrs. So it really was an experience! Now i go near near travel by car cannot tk plane le

Any recommendations for formula milk? I'm currently supplementing with enfalac for 1 night feed. Bot this cos it is the smallest bottle avail then. Wondering if ok to change and which one to change to? I used to drink dumex when young and my hubby S 26. Are they any better?

Compare the nutrients on the tin label? IMO, all fm same same, of cos price abit difference. Maybe cos brand A got more DHA, brand B more vitamin D, etc.. Most impt is bb reaction to the fm lor. If bb doing fine with 1, why dont stick to it? Furthermore u giving 1 feed per day, not forgetting fm expires 1mth after opening. If bb starts more feed den maybe u can consider changing to ur preferred brand? At least can see if bb accepts the fm, like stools still the same, no allergy, etc. some bb easily 'heaty', like my nephew cant take similac cos wont poo for days n cranky.

My house 4 Big kids drinking enfa bought from msia. Manufacter in Thailand. Sg sells from netherland. Price wise is half, whereas the nutrient inside is same, but the amount is different. So maybe pay peanuts get monkey? Hehe, but touch wood so far so gd they developing jus fine too.

Oh why not u request online for small tin or even sachet of fm of the brands tat u wan? I know dumex has samples. Not sure of S26. My mum say when i young drink condensed milk, only when my dad starting working den i had dumex to drink :x kids now r really lucky!

Hmm but usually bb's weight tends to drop a few days after.. and starts gaining again. Mine, she was born 2.99kg, 3 days later drop to 2.8kg.. maybe yours 3.3kg drop to 3-3.1kg and now 3.4kg means 300-400gr increase?

Compare the nutrients on the tin label? IMO, all fm same same, of cos price abit difference. Maybe cos brand A got more DHA, brand B more vitamin D, etc.. Most impt is bb reaction to the fm lor. If bb doing fine with 1, why dont stick to it? Furthermore u giving 1 feed per day, not forgetting fm expires 1mth after opening. If bb starts more feed den maybe u can consider changing to ur preferred brand? At least can see if bb accepts the fm, like stools still the same, no allergy, etc. some bb easily 'heaty', like my nephew cant take similac cos wont poo for days n cranky.

My house 4 Big kids drinking enfa bought from msia. Manufacter in Thailand. Sg sells from netherland. Price wise is half, whereas the nutrient inside is same, but the amount is different. So maybe pay peanuts get monkey? Hehe, but touch wood so far so gd they developing jus fine too.

Oh why not u request online for small tin or even sachet of fm of the brands tat u wan? I know dumex has samples. Not sure of S26. My mum say when i young drink condensed milk, only when my dad starting working den i had dumex to drink :x kids now r really lucky!
:( now i can give full bm and forgot about fm. My bb is 20days old and my fm still got 1/2 tin. We bought similac, the smallest tin. Keep forgeting to feed with fm once a day..

I just found out today that my 2 month old girl will refuse to be bottle fed ebm/fbm when I am around. She kept rejecting the bottle and I said to her just now,"Baby ah,then when mummy goes to work,how? Starve yourself ah?" My maid on hearing that,told me that when I wasn't at home,my girl would drink from the bottle without any fuss. Duh. Nowadays babies are so cunning eh.

Haha, @yew_yew , ur description so funny...cunning. But agree, nw kids r too smart, they learn too quick.
Lucky ur maid told u ur girl takes bottle if u not ard, if not u also might think she "on hunger strike" jus to wait for u. Lol. Cos my friend's kid really will wait for mom to b home jus to latch...other time jus play n slp. Duno how their small tummy can tahan.

Hi mummies, I am worried if I start to work my milk supply would getting lesser and lesser. Any suggestion how to prevent that?

Need to come back to work next week and have not done any preparation at all. A bit lazy to pump coz only produce very little. So I just direct latch then if baby still cry I will top up with fm. Really dont know if I work then how.

Hi mummies, I am worried if I start to work my milk supply would getting lesser and lesser. Any suggestion how to prevent that?

Need to come back to work next week and have not done any preparation at all. A bit lazy to pump coz only produce very little. So I just direct latch then if baby still cry I will top up with fm. Really dont know if I work then how.

hello! im sleepless at night now cos im pumping...why not u try power pump once a day? just to share i pump at night and then mornings i let my LO latch. pumping is tedious with washing and all but its good for me to know how much my LO is drinking..:)
my baby is 2 weeks plus old and i started pumping last week cos she was recovering from jaundice and we needed to know how much she's drinking. i started off pumping 30 minutes and managed to get only 20ml. then a couple of days later 40ml, then 60 and now 80ml. its slow but im not giving up yet! sufficient for her 1 feed of 70ml ...

hello furbee how old is yr baby? cos i need to do passport application too..we will be moving to hk for 9 months in sept due to ny husband work commitments..by then she will be 3 months plus i hope the flight will be fine for her and also the new living environment

Hihi @whimsicalfix85 , bb jus turn 6weeks :) i did the application online save $10. Remember use white background when take bb photo. Can carry bb face straight, or lying down on bed with white cloth.
3mths old travel by plane will b tedious!! 9 mths in hk, thats nice..a change in environment :) but do take care wen winter comes cos baby may experience cold rash too.

My aunt said her kid only drink rice milk, coz no breast milk and no money to buy fm.

Yea i heard frm my mom too.. But still everyone grows up fine lor.

How old ur bb now? Ur milk supply has it been hovering the same amount + - ?
u able to express 3 hrly even at work?
how long can u go without pumping, and wen pump will u b able to empty it fully?

Jus to share previous 2 experiences when i went back work. Make sure drink ALOT of water, when at home pump 3hourly, night time i nv pump either latch or if bb slp thru den tahan till morning b4 work will pump to totally empty breast.
When at work if have time will pumo 3hourly, if not when get the chance even 5hours later, 5mins pump to relieve is gd enough. Den again anytime got chance jus pump even if 1-2hrs later. I work outdoor so have to make do with the time i can find.
The max i can endure was 14hrs, totally no feeling on the breast, not even any leak. I always feel tat when i have enuff rest i able to pump properly, even if lesser is ok as long milk still comes in.
Even if u fully DL ur bb wen u start work, also try to find time pump at least once within the 10-12hr when u are away from bb. Have to stimulate ur milk flow whether or not ur pump output is lil.
Lastly, dont stress urself. Cos sometimes when start work will tink of bb, den will have letdowns too. Dont let ur emotions be down, can affect amount of milk too. Be a happy moo moo cow when start work! All the best mama @mylilsheep

Hihi @whimsicalfix85 , bb jus turn 6weeks :) i did the application online save $10. Remember use white background when take bb photo. Can carry bb face straight, or lying down on bed with white cloth.
3mths old travel by plane will b tedious!! 9 mths in hk, thats nice..a change in environment :) but do take care wen winter comes cos baby may experience cold rash too.
thanks @furbee ! no choice but to uproot family together with hubby....hopefully the plane ride will be fine for her ...after hk he will move to newyork for 6 months thats when it would be very tricky cos at least in hk my mom can travel over and she dont mind helping if we need help, but new york shes a definite no no cos its too long a journey for her. am still thinking if i want to quit and be a Sahm cos it would be challenging to find a caregiver...hubby is supportive if i decide to be sahm and honestly i dont think i want to miss out her key milestones in life..

Wow.. My LO last nite fed at 10:30pm, 12+ then manage to put her to sleep. She next woke up at 4am for milk, dats 5.5hr gap wor!
Any babies had sleep overnight le?

Nope unfortunately my baby is like a biological clock that always wakes up 3 hour... Will pump after her sleep of latching...

Very sad that my supply haven't kicks in back after the baby shower despite me eating fergnugeek and oatmeal! Any idea how do i increase the supply?

I can't seems to catch up with her feeds. Previously on full BM or EBM, now go to rely on EBM and FM. Sob!

Nope unfortunately my baby is like a biological clock that always wakes up 3 hour... Will pump after her sleep of latching...

Very sad that my supply haven't kicks in back after the baby shower despite me eating fergnugeek and oatmeal! Any idea how do i increase the supply?

I can't seems to catch up with her feeds. Previously on full BM or EBM, now go to rely on EBM and FM. Sob!
Mine oso. Supply drop drop drop, n breasts went back to pre-preg size. Then I start drinking a lot water and supply start building back. I start to have a little engorge and block ducts. I will glurp a 300ml of water after a pumping session and I pump 4hrly.

Dont be.. At least u went n had her weight checked. If not u wont know she did gained abit.. Mind asking how much is she drinking now? After DL u top up how much fm? Some bb girls tend to be on the smaller size. Dont worry! If need be, the nurse wld haf already sound out to u :)

Furbee

So far I didn't top up any fm milk for her.. Have tried to but she vomit after take the fm. Will try to change to another fm for her.

Hmm but usually bb's weight tends to drop a few days after.. and starts gaining again. Mine, she was born 2.99kg, 3 days later drop to 2.8kg.. maybe yours 3.3kg drop to 3-3.1kg and now 3.4kg means 300-400gr increase?

I checked on baby booklet but just realize that hospital didn't update her weight when discharge :(

Oh, but its alright right?

Furbee

So far I didn't top up any fm milk for her.. Have tried to but she vomit after take the fm. Will try to change to another fm for her.

Maybe u can request for samples too, in case she dont suit certain brand den u wont b wasting the whole tin..

thanks @furbee ! no choice but to uproot family together with hubby....hopefully the plane ride will be fine for her ...after hk he will move to newyork for 6 months thats when it would be very tricky cos at least in hk my mom can travel over and she dont mind helping if we need help, but new york shes a definite no no cos its too long a journey for her. am still thinking if i want to quit and be a Sahm cos it would be challenging to find a caregiver...hubby is supportive if i decide to be sahm and honestly i dont think i want to miss out her key milestones in life..

I feel the younger the bb take plane shld b easier...latch/pacifier/bottle feed in mouth during takeoff n landing.
Ehhh u havent decide to be a sahm since ur all gonna go to hk real soon ....!
If ur hub financially able to support whole family,it b ideally d since at least next 1.5-2yrs u guys will be overseas. And u can hometeach ur girl..

Bad morning, had a quarrel w e hubby. He said i ask him to do everything and im like wat the…? He goes to work, comes back and gets annoyed with my daughter. Do wat??

Feel like telling him dat if he spends less time staring at his phone, he'll prob hv more time doing other things like paying attention to my daughter. Instead of throwing ipad to her.

Really dread it when e confinement lady leaves. Not sure how im gonna manage nite time duties, express milk and still function during the day.

After shaving my baby's head,realized that her scalp is very dry and scaly. She has a smelly head too (even after shower). Any idea is this a condition?