My bb didnt want to sleep until almost 1am. I am not sure if bb actually prefers warm or cool ambience temp? I read online it seems we have to keep bb cool, so we turn on aircon at night but just now it seems she prefers to sleep in the living room without aircon but ceiling fan only. Anyone has any comment?

Today she latched on 3x, duration about 1-1.5hr each. Is it too long? After latch usually she falls asleep but today seems harder for her to sleep.. hope she is fine. Coz usually she wakes up once at night..

My bb didnt want to sleep until almost 1am. I am not sure if bb actually prefers warm or cool ambience temp? I read online it seems we have to keep bb cool, so we turn on aircon at night but just now it seems she prefers to sleep in the living room without aircon but ceiling fan only. Anyone has any comment?

Today she latched on 3x, duration about 1-1.5hr each. Is it too long? After latch usually she falls asleep but today seems harder for her to sleep.. hope she is fine. Coz usually she wakes up once at night..
Did you swaddle your bb in air con room? What's your room temp? Mine is set at 26 and we swAddle bb, he usually sleeps like a log.

I swaddle my bb in normal room with fan on and blow towards him. Whenever I attempt to on air con, he will wake up.

However, recently I realise he start to feel warm, like got sweat like that but then his hands and feet will feel cool to cold. So I'm actually confused as to whether he feels hot or cold and whether I should let him sleep in air con room or not.

Hi isenggirl, my baby also the same.. give her aircon room but she chooses to sleep in the living room.. but she will end up perspiring there. I guess it's the white noise they like.. ie. the sound of the fan. Aircon is too quiet. So at times we will carry her to the living room to make her sleep then transfer to the bedroom thereafter.

Latching 1.5 hrs per session is very long. Did u check if she is really drinking or just for comfort??

My girl too prefer to sleep in the living room so my hubby accompany her to sleep there. No grunts or anything.

Once you put her into the room with aircon she starts to grunts and make unhappy noise so no choice have to sacrifice. Even if I on the aircon in the living room, she will make noise too.

@Twirlycandy how mani days old is bb now? I wonder if i can trfs my lo to high depency ward too... Urs all fully medisave claimable? My LO cries at night, so worried disturb the other 3 patients.
100ml per pump or per day? Stomach flu is the easiest to pass n contract..must take care n eat more to build back ur supply... Jiayou!!
Hi Furbee,

My girl is 4 weeks old. But she was on drip previously and rather fragile hence in high dependency ward. All the babies cry like domino effect, no choice. Fully subsidised as my doctor friend said that pediatric medicine is a multidisciplinary field and so even in lowest class ward, babies receive good care from consultants hence we didnt upgrade or request for a specific doctor...

About 100ml per session. One day can yield about 500ml when i am sick... This morning i felt better and pumped 260ml in a session...

Did you swaddle your bb in air con room? What's your room temp? Mine is set at 26 and we swAddle bb, he usually sleeps like a log.
Yes we do swaddle her at night. My aircon is set at 27-28deg, its quite cold though.. but she can also sleep in aircon room..

Hi isenggirl, my baby also the same.. give her aircon room but she chooses to sleep in the living room.. but she will end up perspiring there. I guess it's the white noise they like.. ie. the sound of the fan. Aircon is too quiet. So at times we will carry her to the living room to make her sleep then transfer to the bedroom thereafter.

Latching 1.5 hrs per session is very long. Did u check if she is really drinking or just for comfort??

Actually quite true, I think my bb likes wind blow.. once she feels the wind blow..she will falls asleep easily..

Latch 1.5mins left and right take turns and yes she suckle!!! She will take a rest awhile abd suck again though her eyes closed alrdy. I can feel the suction feeling.. when she is done, she will let go my nipple. She doesnt seems to really do pacifier thingy. What is the average usually? Coz my bb did not want to latch earlier due to short nipple. Now is much better, probably bcoz I pump so my nipple is getting longer/bigger, easier to suckle..

Mine also get used in warm condition. No aircon or sometime just fan on. Then swaddled. If no swaddled or even swaddled with aircon he would not sleep one.

I also latching for about 3-4 times a day. Some session are quiet long some are short. Depends how long he wants to latch. My MIL now come kacau said i cannot latch too long. Maximum 20 min, then took away my baby give him fm. Then I go pump to clear the remaining. MIL said why dont i DL. Faint. Do anything all wrong.

Actually quite true, I think my bb likes wind blow.. once she feels the wind blow..she will falls asleep easily..

Latch 1.5mins left and right take turns and yes she suckle!!! She will take a rest awhile abd suck again though her eyes closed alrdy. I can feel the suction feeling.. when she is done, she will let go my nipple. She doesnt seems to really do pacifier thingy. What is the average usually? Coz my bb did not want to latch earlier due to short nipple. Now is much better, probably bcoz I pump so my nipple is getting longer/bigger, easier to suckle..

@isenggirl , wah 1.5hrs v long leh... U got see if bb throat is swallowing, or lips/side of mouth is there milk while suckle? Cos my bb comfort suck aso v hard.. As long u nt tired can jus latch enjoy the bonding... :)

I think my room ac spoil lol. Set 19degree must on fan to feel the cool air. I aso feel my LO likes normal temp in living room...i jus leave him in baby car seat n rock till he slps. Yawnz, suddenly miss my bed, miss his loud cries at home too...

Hi Furbee,

My girl is 4 weeks old. But she was on drip previously and rather fragile hence in high dependency ward. All the babies cry like domino effect, no choice. Fully subsidised as my doctor friend said that pediatric medicine is a multidisciplinary field and so even in lowest class ward, babies receive good care from consultants hence we didnt upgrade or request for a specific doctor...

About 100ml per session. One day can yield about 500ml when i am sick... This morning i felt better and pumped 260ml in a session...

Seeing their tiny hands with the drip so heartache. Ya, my hub said the ass prof came by to c my boi, so i believe he reli in gd hands. I now waiting for further results before can decide where to place him in.
260 per session is good! Keep it up mummy!

I wonder why babies just dun like to sleep in their own room. My boy can sleep on my bed, on e sofa in living room, but once put back in his cot he wakes up and protests.

I suppose dats how i know his jaundice is clearing, he is awake alot during the day, wanting to be carried.

I wonder why babies just dun like to sleep in their own room. My boy can sleep on my bed, on e sofa in living room, but once put back in his cot he wakes up and protests.

I suppose dats how i know his jaundice is clearing, he is awake alot during the day, wanting to be carried.

Same here.. whenever she hasnt fully asleep, she dun wan to be put in her cot.. she makes noise n complains.. sometimes i wonder when best time to let her sleep on it..

@isenggirl , wah 1.5hrs v long leh... U got see if bb throat is swallowing, or lips/side of mouth is there milk while suckle? Cos my bb comfort suck aso v hard.. As long u nt tired can jus latch enjoy the bonding... :)

I think my room ac spoil lol. Set 19degree must on fan to feel the cool air. I aso feel my LO likes normal temp in living room...i jus leave him in baby car seat n rock till he slps. Yawnz, suddenly miss my bed, miss his loud cries at home too...

Seeing their tiny hands with the drip so heartache. Ya, my hub said the ass prof came by to c my boi, so i believe he reli in gd hands. I now waiting for further results before can decide where to place him in.
260 per session is good! Keep it up mummy!
V tired leh.. but i wanna put her to sleep faster.. coz she is too active already. Even full already still wan us to carry her around, else she will kick n kick.. i think nurses at hospital always carry her when she cries. They called her a screamer. So now Its habit liao..

Yeah my LO given green light to b discharged.
I think my bb opposite, at home always wants to be carried and walk ard, rock him. Now at hosp the nurse make him slp on the bed! Guess i gonna have a gd nights rest... Hooray!

Yey!!
Thats great news! Hope he'll recover fully. U go and have some rest!

Yay good news!! Happy for u!! ☺

Congrats!!! Mummy must be tired!!! Have a good rest when you are back home!!!

Yay that's a good news! My LO start want to carry,walk around since my MIL came. She always carry her and rock her and told her not to but she ignore. Now my baby also like people to carry her.

I think this shld be discussed b4, but sorry im lazy to search e thread! Which caterer did you guys used for baby's full month? Now my turn to plan!
Hi Cynn04, I'm using Fu Kwee Catering last Sunday, order from foodline. Got good feedback and all my relatives asking me for contact number. The braise pork bun(Kong bah) is good.

Hi mummies, anyone directly latching bb day n even at night? I'm doing so... My LO wakes up almost every hour past few nights, I'll DL him and he will fall asleep after but when I put him back to his bed, he will fuss and wakes up after 15mins. Quite a challenge but I'm insisting on DL in the night as well...

My friends did the same and I believe I can do so too. But CL keeps asking me to pump and feed ebm at night. I'm afraid of nipple confusion and bb will reject latching if I'm the one to give him bottle as well. Haiii such a challenging journey. I'm counting down to when CL leaves and bb sleeps in same room as me so he will feel more secure I hope.

Hi mummies, anyone directly latching bb day n even at night? I'm doing so... My LO wakes up almost every hour past few nights, I'll DL him and he will fall asleep after but when I put him back to his bed, he will fuss and wakes up after 15mins. Quite a challenge but I'm insisting on DL in the night as well...

My friends did the same and I believe I can do so too. But CL keeps asking me to pump and feed ebm at night. I'm afraid of nipple confusion and bb will reject latching if I'm the one to give him bottle as well. Haiii such a challenging journey. I'm counting down to when CL leaves and bb sleeps in same room as me so he will feel more secure I hope.

I'm letting LO latch during the day and then at night I do pump once every 3 hrs so that baby can be fed with EBM by CL. This allows me to rest at night as I can get better sleep and then wake up in the morning feeling refreshed. So far baby doesn't have nipple confusion...if u can handle both latching day and night it will be good but health and rest are equally important too.. :)

Mummies, any baby fair soon? I'm looking into getting Freemie collection cups. Don't have to hold the milk bottles and can have free hands to handle bb when he fuss. Else, I simply can't do a decent pump to stimulate and increase milk flow.

My LO oso wan to be carry to sleep. Once put her down, will start to cry. Today I start trying to let her sleep in yaolan. Really no energy to keep carry and rock her all the time. We r so clueless what to do with her. Sometimes she keep crying even we r carrying her. Nowadays she always poo a little bit when she fart and will cry till we change her diaper. So is like every hour changing her diaper. :(

My boy likes to stretch vigorously and makes loud noises when stretching. Sometimes he will stretch so much until he vomits milk. Every baby really different!

He also poo when he farts so also need to change diaper often!!

My boy likes to stretch vigorously and makes loud noises when stretching. Sometimes he will stretch so much until he vomits milk. Every baby really different!

Same here. LO farts/poops the moment we change his diaper. So diapers go extra fast.

Ever since he's 4w old, he doesn't like sleeping between 2-5PM and wants to be carried. This is taking a toll on us cuz we don't have the energy to do so.

I was thinking if it's normal to poo lidat. The poor backside will be pain as we clean so often?
My gal is stretch till she poo.

I also direct latch day and night. My baby too wake up every hour it's really tiring but once she in deep sleep she can sleep like 3-4 hrs.

Hi,you have the rights to decide whether you wanna latch baby at night or feed ebm. My CL asked me on the first day of confinement,whether I wanna latch baby at night or pump out bm to let her feed baby. I told her I would latch. Do what you feel is right / suitable for you,ya?

Mummies whose baby keeps waking up to latch every night, persevere! They will outgrow it soon!

As for mummies whose baby wakes up the moment you put them down on bed/cot, try making shushing sound the moment you think they have fallen asleep in your arms and continue shushing till you put them down. The shushing sound acts as white noise. If you are tired of using your mouth to make the shush shush sound,there are apps for you to download and play on your phone /ipad. I did that and most of the time, my girl can continue to sleep after I put her down. Some of the apps are good - let you choose between shush shush sound to other "noises" like vacuum cleaner, fan moving etc. And the app can play non-stop.

How do u latch ur bb? Lying down position or sitting?

Mummies, any baby fair soon? I'm looking into getting Freemie collection cups. Don't have to hold the milk bottles and can have free hands to handle bb when he fuss. Else, I simply can't do a decent pump to stimulate and increase milk flow.

Thks will check out your caterer!

Btw a mommy shared this w me on handsfree pumping:

http://www.breastfeeding-problems.com/hands-free-pumping-bra.html

Im using the rubberbands method and is working out fine. You see if dat option works for you?

@blythylively I DL day and night even during confinement. LO sleeps with me during confinement too. So CL only cooks for me and care for LO during the day. Basically my sleep cycle follows my LO. Pump only when engorge othetwise it will be too tiring. For me, I will nurse LO lying sideway if I am too tired. Otherwise I will nurse him sitting upright most of the time even at night.

My CL feeds my girl fm when she wakes up first time at night. 2nd round EBM. My timing and theirs are different so I've to freeze those I pumped every 3 hrs. During the day I will DL whenever I can and pump out if she didn't clear the milk. So I pump about 400 ml milk in total now.

My girl also fusses from 7-9pm plus.... After latch, she will spit out nipple or fall asleep. Put her down and she's wide awake n then cry. Sometimes have to bottle feed but still fusses. Dunno what she wants. Last night, I latch again n finally she fell asleep. Comfort sucking I think.

I direct latch baby day and night now. Previously I DL and give EBM, cos I tend to get exhausted at 5ish pm and one of my breast is always engorged and swollen. After warm compressing n hand expressing for a couple of days, finally there's some milk flow from that breast. But there's still clogged ducts at the areola area. Haiz. Guess I got to make a trip down to LC.

I'm pretty afraid of nipple confusion after I bottle fed her a few times. So far she is managing okay but will still fuss around the clogged breast. Sad. I'm practically relying on 1 side to feed her now. I'm so worried that I do not have enough supply for her.

It is indeed v tiring. Just last night I DL her until 3am. She drunk and fell asleep but after I laid her in bed she stirred after 15 mins. I got to repeat the whole process until she is satisfied. Woke up this morning with an achy wrist. I hope all this will worth all the effort put in.

I also DL day & night and will pump after every feed.. I co-sleep with bb so will be in lying position throughout, but keep changing sides whenever bb awakes. Sometimes will jus doze off with nips outside his mouth.
My ebm is settled by my #2, den i freeze those extras as hosp ask me dun keep the ebm more den 4 days in the fridge. Even fresh bm they ask me feed within 4 hrs.

I nv use breastpads now. But i have avent reusable pad. So far i feel avent dispoable night and pigeon breast pads r fine. Now using baby's friend (shld b korean brand) quite thin and easily crumpled so have to change often.
Anyway, do note that breastpad also got expiry date. I kept my old box of pads den realised it turned mouldy (black spots).
Jus to share My fav milk bag is lansinoh followed by boots. Able to flatten nicely and the size jus nice fits into ikea ziplock. But now i using Jaco 100pc $15, thou can put 200ml but very fat and uneven.. Avent milk bags are thick, but also uneven when freeze. Lanisoh easily tear/breAk when accidentally drop/knock against something after freezing.

There's some white discharge on my girl.s vaginal. CL said do not clean...she leave it alone. Is that right? Cos it looks dirty to me.

I aso heard 2 version.
1) layer of protection coat to prevent infection - dont remove
2) remove open and wipe cos dirty, but takes some time to clean and will come back.

I duno which to listen... N also bb girls easier to contract uti, so must wipe clean n front to back.

Dear mummies. Do you have any good confinement lady to recommend please? Appreciate very much if you could share here.