Open button pjs are good for bf I heard? Nway, weather damn hot can we wear shorts and tank top? Or it is no no cos need to cover up?
We dun own a car as well, and have been taking cabs to and fro. I dun tink the infant car seat law applies to cab rides? Correct me if im wrong, but we haven been stopped before. I thot those car seats which fit to strollers are part of the stroller itself, so you might wanna chk w your fren. But if i dun own a car, it would be quite a hassle lugging ard a stroller, baby barang barang plus a car seat.
Maybe a baby carrier might be more practical.
Issit normal to have painful butt? My left buttcheek is soooo painful. It has been painful for quite a while, but I just brush it off as normal and it has also been bearable as well. But for the past two days, it is just sooo painful that I can cry. Even just now, from kitchen to the living room, took me 5 minutes to reach. And now, sitting down to reposition my legs, and the butt will be painful as well. So tedious.
Issit something to be alarm? My next appt is on tues.
Actually really depends on ur confinement nanny, n urself too. Ang moh next few days can go jogging, everyday shiok shiok bathe, chinese alot pan tangssss to follow. Lol. But im sure too much of touching water not good, cos been washing bottles n pump stuff till fingers sore n bones can feel cold even after 3 yrs..
As long u keep urself 'warm' enuff shld be fine. Anywhere aso can nurse if use nursing cover/blanket, but i aso like @nazriah prefer oversize n stuff bb underneath n peep thru neck hole..
Actually really depends on ur confinement nanny, n urself too. Ang moh next few days can go jogging, everyday shiok shiok bathe, chinese alot pan tangssss to follow. Lol. But im sure too much of touching water not good, cos been washing bottles n pump stuff till fingers sore n bones can feel cold even after 3 yrs..
As long u keep urself 'warm' enuff shld be fine. Anywhere aso can nurse if use nursing cover/blanket, but i aso like @nazriah prefer oversize n stuff bb underneath n peep thru neck hole..
Hmm.. never heard of painful butt during pregnancy.. plus the pain seems quite servere else u won't cry right? ? Must know whether is it muscle ache pain, open wound, bruise or maybe something grow on butt cheek? Ask your hubby see for u if you can't see..
My butt is abit meaty so I suppose it can withstand the additional stomach weight..
But these few weeks my gums kept bleeding without fail when I brush my teeth.. never before when I'm not pregnant.. haiz dunno it's due to lack of calcium or wad.. planning to visit dentist soon..
No don't need for cabs but it's just that she said she is not going to get a carrier either and will just carry baby in her arms and strap herself in.
I thought that was quite dangerous but I'm not sure either so wanted to get views.
As for stroller my other friend is getting for her so I'm not sure of the brand.
I was thinking of a britax or maxi cosi but if it's impractical then I wouldnt get her that.
Hmm.. never heard of painful butt during pregnancy.. plus the pain seems quite servere else u won't cry right? ? Must know whether is it muscle ache pain, open wound, bruise or maybe something grow on butt cheek? Ask your hubby see for u if you can't see..
My butt is abit meaty so I suppose it can withstand the additional stomach weight..
But these few weeks my gums kept bleeding without fail when I brush my teeth.. never before when I'm not pregnant.. haiz dunno it's due to lack of calcium or wad.. planning to visit dentist soon..

I aso din know can change to own pj, i wore the hosp dress all d way, cos quite alot blood n nurses din ask me if i wanna change![]()
I'm going Mt A, they don't provide hospital gown. I rather they did.. Haiz.
@gleaflim,
my preferred design is front button dress type for easy access to breast feed. Short sleeves and cotton more comfy for our weather. With prints so that leaks won't be obvious. No need fancy designs, I can't seem to find any suitable ones online. Some mummies say one piece dress type better for c sect because no need to bend to remove bottom.
Ah got it! I didn't go for BF classes, everything is google online, lol... Hopefully baby knows how to latch properly and give me some comfort... LOL.Don't worry about it. Just yday I finish my bf class. LC said just keep calm and positive and don't need to look out for signs of any leaks before popping. Then after popping get baby to latch on even if no flow yet coz will help to stimulate milk to come in.
She said some ppl need to wait at least 3 days or more for milk to kick and not to worry.
I'm going Mt A, they don't provide hospital gown. I rather they did.. Haiz.
@gleaflim,
my preferred design is front button dress type for easy access to breast feed. Short sleeves and cotton more comfy for our weather. With prints so that leaks won't be obvious. No need fancy designs, I can't seem to find any suitable ones online. Some mummies say one piece dress type better for c sect because no need to bend to remove bottom.
I bled every single time i brush my teeth since 2nd trimester....... I read that it's due to pregnancy hormones. I don't have gums bleed before pregnancy...Hmm.. never heard of painful butt during pregnancy.. plus the pain seems quite servere else u won't cry right? ? Must know whether is it muscle ache pain, open wound, bruise or maybe something grow on butt cheek? Ask your hubby see for u if you can't see..
When ur own gynae is away, how many weeks are u? And how long will she be away.Hi @furbee, if i were to induce, definitely would be after week 37 so gestational development shldnt be a concern. My friend, who is a gynae, however warned that not every woman reacts to inducing and may end up needed an emergency C-sect. However, im still nt very comfy with nt gg w my preferred gynae for delivery..
Thanks @mylilsheep! Thats what my gynae friend says too. Try to do squats and walk more and spice things up in the bedroom (not too much though!) after weeks 37. My colleagues believe in talking to the baby to let them know mummy's concerns too haha. I am 29 weeks now!@Twirlycandy, how many weeks are you at now? Think baby normally should be pop around week 38-39 right? If you are not keen on induction, perhaps you can try to walk a lot, climb stairs, etc before you reach week 38. Or even you can try have sex to induce it naturally. Hopefully, baby can pop before your gynae going away. But no guarantee though.
I bled every single time i brush my teeth since 2nd trimester....... I read that it's due to pregnancy hormones. I don't have gums bleed before pregnancy...
Oooh.. thanks thanks for the reply...so actually no need to visit dentist eh.. I tot what happened to my gums.... hahaa... cos a few of my preggy colleagues din encounter that..Ya is preg hormones
I went dental last week and ask me to continue to brush floss and mouth rinse even it bleed
tt's a healthy weight lah... mine was also 1.4 at 29 weeks, gynae says average size...My bb weigh 1.5kg when i was only at 30wksi better control my diet....i want to have natural birth dont want csect le
get those bikinis with flexible straps (those you tie knots yourself)? then doesn't matter the size changes, will be usable before and after pregnancyWhoots. . Finally lunch time for me.. shagged hahaha.. seems like a lot of mummies have high metabolism rate.. goodgood
I've been wanting to go swimming ever since I know I'm pregnant.. but hubby quite worried of infection or accident and hence didn't have the chance to go.. anyway, dun even know whether I can fit into my previous bikini as even the underbust area expanded... not to say the lower waist area.. so I guess most likely if i squeeze into it will feel very uncomfy![]()
durian season just started! goodwood park durian fest started yesterday *yums*There is no bloody durians around my area at all! Since last year oct. Argh
yar very good! even if opting for natural, also should read everything regarding c-sect anaestesia options... coz when the time comes, cannot think properly lerGotten my admission form n stuff, and some document to signed.. Saw a page explaining yhr type of anaesthesia used for c-sec.
A) Regional anaesthia, which includes:
1) spinal
2) epidural
3) combined spinal-epidural
B) General anaesthsia
They aso listed the risk of all.
Last time dun even rem signing all this documents leh... Think now pre-warn of all risk, signed, when time comes dun need ack again...
2.2 is a good weight... tummy will only get heavier...hehe.. but it also means your bb is growing well!Gynae told me baby weight 2.2kg at 33 weeks. whoaaa.... no wonder tummy feel so heavy these days.
I also asked gynae about donating blood cord, he said is ok but I need to contact SCBB on my own. Contacted SCBB and gone thru prescreening interview through the phone and made appointment for signing the consent form, etc.
delivery charges depend on gynae and the bed type... you can get info from your gynae and at the TMC counter / during hsopital tours... i dunno if prices increased coz i din ask what were prices beforeWhat is the delivery charges in TMC?? Have you booked the package and did the dr fees increase?
yar the bad thing about donating is that, if eventualy you happen to need it, also need to pay to retrieve the cord blood, despite being the donor!@momocrv, I just read this from SCBB website:
http://www.scbb.com.sg/donate/faq/Pages/Home.aspx
30. Are there any costs to donate my baby’s cord blood to SCBB?
The cord blood donation to SCBB is free. SCBB raises its own funds to collect, process, store and distribute the donated CBU. There are no fees paid to the staff and doctors involved in the cord blood collection process; neither are they financially rewarded by the SCBB. However, the rights to the donated CBU will be relinquished by the donor to SCBB, upon collection of the CBU at delivery. The donated unit however is made available to anyone who requires it for treatment, and not kept specifically for the donor’s and/or the family’s personal use.
exceed 3kg is healthy weight ah...Really? 2.2kg at 33wks seems quite big le. I tink by e time full term most likely exceed 3kg
whoaaa i wish my hubby would buy me those too!! i like the puffs, they're good enough! at least not like some other places sell puffs made of FAKE durian... ugh.Yah I told my hubby and he bought me stupid goodwood park durian puffs! No choice eat those but not shiok.. Zahhhhh when will I get those creamy yellow fleshy durians?!!!
@_@
Anyway yday I went tangs to buy kitchen stuff aka bread maker and it's delivered today!
Going to go play with it soon!!!!
View attachment 501815View attachment 501816
even if private, they can also dispose the cord blood if it doesn't meet specs (e.g. infected, or insufficient cells)SCBB only said, they will withdraw the blood and need to do the test before they bank in the cord blood. If the cord blood test failed, they will not bank in your blood cord and dispose it. They will inform me if my cord blood test is not suitable for bank in. But they will not inform me when they will use my cord blood after they bank in mine.
yar carrier is more flexible, though it depends on the parents' choice and what they prefer to use.We dun own a car as well, and have been taking cabs to and fro. I dun tink the infant car seat law applies to cab rides? Correct me if im wrong, but we haven been stopped before. I thot those car seats which fit to strollers are part of the stroller itself, so you might wanna chk w your fren. But if i dun own a car, it would be quite a hassle lugging ard a stroller, baby barang barang plus a car seat.
Maybe a baby carrier might be more practical.
yar should be lack of calcium... is common during pregnancy coz the baby is growing rapidly and sucks your calcium supply if your diet intake is insufficient. shouldn't worry too much, just increase your milk / calcium intake... my condition became better after i started (reluctantly) drinking more milk. taking supplements alone was insufficient for me.Hmm.. never heard of painful butt during pregnancy.. plus the pain seems quite servere else u won't cry right? ? Must know whether is it muscle ache pain, open wound, bruise or maybe something grow on butt cheek? Ask your hubby see for u if you can't see..
sounds cute to be able to bf under the shirt and peek in!!! but will it be easy to navigate? i thought of just locking the room door and stripping naked to bf. heheehActually really depends on ur confinement nanny, n urself too. Ang moh next few days can go jogging, everyday shiok shiok bathe, chinese alot pan tangssss to follow. Lol. But im sure too much of touching water not good, cos been washing bottles n pump stuff till fingers sore n bones can feel cold even after 3 yrs..
yar TMC also doesn't provide hospital gown. i wish they do too!! don't wanna buy gowns just for the 2-3 days stay.... >.<I'm going Mt A, they don't provide hospital gown. I rather they did.. Haiz.
@gleaflim,
yahh.... I tot so. Just admitted there last year and they asked me to change to their hospital gown once warded.Eh I thot TMC got provide hospital gown, wore that thruout my stay there
Yeah correct, I just hope that I would not ever happened. Because from the start I do not even thinking of banking it into private bank. So I think better to donate, if cannot use, then dispose lor.yar the bad thing about donating is that, if eventualy you happen to need it, also need to pay to retrieve the cord blood, despite being the donor!.
oops! paiseh. i only check in once in a while mah... the discussions so fast... bobianWahhhhh doodoo!! Thats a super long reply to everybody! Hehehhehehe.....
oh really? when i went for the tour i asked the tour guide and they said they dun provide, only have delivery gown during delivery, not during the rest of the stay. I hope the guide was wrong then!! coz i want to just use their hospital gown... no need to buy and no need to wash... heheyahh.... I tot so. Just admitted there last year and they asked me to change to their hospital gown once warded.
yar if not banking in private bank, then might as well donate. don't waste.Yeah correct, I just hope that I would not ever happened. Because from the start I do not even thinking of banking it into private bank. So I think better to donate, if cannot use, then dispose lor.
I need to rant!!
Was at Watsons, and suddenly I heard a voice from my back, saying, "mem, wanna take this product to make your body smaller?" (Something along that line and in super broken malay!)
I was looking at baby toiletries and I turn ard to face the voice with my eyes wide open!!
I know lah I am a plus size woman, but as a promoter, u shld see first the potential customer before promoting your products!
After I turn ard, and she saw my huge tummy and said sorry. And the voice belong to an aunty who isnt small as well!
I was alrdy bad mood a bit with my husband, and this aunty just had to add things up. Wahhh piang!!
I need to rant!!
Was at Watsons, and suddenly I heard a voice from my back, saying, "mem, wanna take this product to make your body smaller?" (Something along that line and in super broken malay!)
I was looking at baby toiletries and I turn ard to face the voice with my eyes wide open!!
I know lah I am a plus size woman, but as a promoter, u shld see first the potential customer before promoting your products!
After I turn ard, and she saw my huge tummy and said sorry. And the voice belong to an aunty who isnt small as well!
I was alrdy bad mood a bit with my husband, and this aunty just had to add things up. Wahhh piang!!
hahaha.... lols..... so funny.I need to rant!!
Hehe...don't be upset otherwise it will affect bb....just tell her hello aunty did u try using it on urself first? Maybe aft my confinement I come look for youI need to rant!!
Hehe...don't be upset otherwise it will affect bb....just tell her hello aunty did u try using it on urself first? Maybe aft my confinement I come look for you![]()
Hahaha egg tarts sounds yummyHahhahhaa.... shld have said that lah... but was just too angry to have said anything! Hahhahaa....
After watsons, went to kfc and had 2 egg tarts. .. so ok liao! Hahhahaha