StacyHF
Me too did IVF in Spore , Can choose gender![]()
Wow really? I thought we might not allow it as technically it's not ethical. No offense! Just a broad view on choosing gender and the effect it might have on a population.
I also ivf at kk, we are not allow to choose gender is against sg ruleHi Vinka, if I am not wrong, u r with Dr.Khoo at KK right? KK allowed IVF patient to choose gender? ?? Can I request it on my next IVF if I go to KK?
No way! So you mean I'll have to set up a uk account? Or can I change the currency in my account? Thanks for the tip dear!
Ok will try! Thanks babe.Just hv to change e payment currency to pounds in your acct. You try first, works for me everytime so far!![]()
I was telling my mil that when baby is born, i want to breastfeed 100% but she said I can TRY breastfeed during daytime n give formula milk at night so that I can sleep. I am not comfortable with her idea cos it will be a mixture and I don't want baby drink formula milk but at the same time I scare I do not have or enough milk especially the first week.
My friend told me she was devastated that her cl kept suggesting her to give formula milk when she tried very hard to breastfeed but her breasts were very sore and engorged. I scare I will be like her.. to mummies who have kids, how did u manage? Is my mil's idea practical to try?
I was telling my mil that when baby is born, i want to breastfeed 100% but she said I can TRY breastfeed during daytime n give formula milk at night so that I can sleep. I am not comfortable with her idea cos it will be a mixture and I don't want baby drink formula milk but at the same time I scare I do not have or enough milk especially the first week.
My friend told me she was devastated that her cl kept suggesting her to give formula milk when she tried very hard to breastfeed but her breasts were very sore and engorged. I scare I will be like her.. to mummies who have kids, how did u manage? Is my mil's idea practical to try?
Hello May mummies! I'm new here and my EDD is 12 May.
This is my first pregnancy and I find that I'm worrying over everything! I ate sliced fish bee hoon thinking that the sliced fish is probably common/safe, but I just found out that the fish used is usually batang or snakehead, which are both high in mercury level. Now I'm scared because I ate it about once a week during my first trimester (it was one of the only things I could stomach).
Does anyone have a similar experience with foods that we are not supposed to take?
Where did u rant? In this May forum too? I always tot bf will naturally come n nvr come it can be difficult till my fren told me she depressed. So I think I need to get prepared for the worst..Ahh i shld direct you to my previous rant abt this topic. Breastfeeding is a challenging thing. I bf for 6 mths while on partial fm and even then drove me crazy cos of all the stress and expectations.
Take things as they come k, if can 100% bf then really good for you. If need to use fm there is also absolutely nothing wrong.
I'm like u too. Hungry at nights but can't bother to eat. Jus eat what you feel like but in moderation - that's what doc always say. Dun worry. Let's stay happyI also ate sliced fish soup as normal. Sometimes I really dunno what i want to eat also though I am hungry.. and every 2hrs or so I feel super weird. Hungry but no mood to eat. Nausea but nv puke. Just cant describe with words lo..
Thank you all. Seems like bf problem is the same everywhere n I shld learn to accept if can't bf or under stress..after all confinement period is also crucial for mommy's well being.. if fm, can u suggest what good brand to get? I will go and buy to stock up. Because of bf potential problem, I don't dare to invest in electric pump now..
I also ate sliced fish soup as normal. Sometimes I really dunno what i want to eat also though I am hungry.. and every 2hrs or so I feel super weird. Hungry but no mood to eat. Nausea but nv puke. Just cant describe with words lo..
@4gals, any tips to prevent cracked nipples? The pain was unbearable. That's when I gave up latching and switched to pumping.
Where did u rant? In this May forum too? I always tot bf will naturally come n nvr come it can be difficult till my fren told me she depressed. So I think I need to get prepared for the worst..
@4gals, any tips to prevent cracked nipples? The pain was unbearable. That's when I gave up latching and switched to pumping.
Thanks for all your replies!
I can understand how you feel about having nausea and not puking... The frustrating part was that people kept saying that because it's just nausea without puking, I must be having it easy. >_<
I did mine at nuh but I am their patient so no issue...Mommies who did harmony test at NUH. Did u book the harmony test thru your pte gynae outside nuh? Or did u juz book it yourself at nuh fetal care ctr?
I tried to book myself at nuh fetal care ctr & they said they don't accept outside pte patients.
Exactly! Everytime ppl said no puking my pregnancy is better than theirs. I feel puking is not a bad thing, will feel relieved afterwards.. happened to me once and I felt good from morning until nausea hit me again ard 4-5pm. Its a cycle. Hope to stop soon as I dunno how long more I can tahan this. Especially when works is getting more stressful.. esp I have yet to tell my bosses about it. And at office I "look" perfectly normal..
Congrats!! U did detailed scan?Went back to NUH for review today. It's a BOY!!!
Congrats babygaga!! Welcome to the boys club haha looks like there are more boys next year isit?Went back to NUH for review today. It's a BOY!!!
What's your feedback on prof biswas babygaga?isenggirl, I did normal scan today & gynae said it is very obvious that something is sticking out between the legs. Lol! But I seriously can't see anything leh.
50_BBN, yup, my gynae is prof Biswas from nuh.
momocrv, so many boys hor. To be honest, I prefer girl but as long as bb is healthy, boy or girl also happy![]()
I just joined this forum!i m 12w now. My MS doesnt happen in e morning but always in e evening after work.. Anyone same as me?
Just done oscar test last wed, nasal bone thickness is okay waiting for blood test result now..
@BubsandBloms good luck for your Oscar Scan!
Actually I also realise my nipple skin start to peel off. I think thats normal. Hehe.
Im thinking to upgrade my bra soon cause I feel my current bra cup size is not fit now.
Anyone start to upgrade bra already?
my nipples itch so badly that i scratch until bleeding..so tml see gynae must ask for solution liao![]()
Thanks for the feedback babygaga.I've only seen him for the second time but so far so good. He is quite nice. I did some research on internet about him before I chose him as my gynae and reviews seem quite good.
CongratsWent back to NUH for review today. It's a BOY!!!
Same. Mine is quite small except after meals. Bb bump also except all my old pants n shorts cannot button until bump area lolFor first time mummies, are your tummy growing bigger now we r on our 2nd trimester? Mine still seems quite small except in the evening after meal. Bb bump seems more obvious. I am still wearing my normal clothes except sometimes have to un buckle the pants haha
For first time mummies, are your tummy growing bigger now we r on our 2nd trimester? Mine still seems quite small except in the evening after meal. Bb bump seems more obvious. I am still wearing my normal clothes except sometimes have to un buckle the pants haha
Me too. Doesnt seems to have baby bump in e morning. Only feel my stomach is harder. Some tight skirts are killing me so I stop wearing them. All in all I have yet to gain weight. In fact lose abit. Every night I show my hubby the baby bump and he just commented, still flat. Lol. Hope nausea stop soon. My gynae also said my baby size seems bigger than its calculated age. About 7.2cm now almost 13wks.For first time mummies, are your tummy growing bigger now we r on our 2nd trimester? Mine still seems quite small except in the evening after meal. Bb bump seems more obvious. I am still wearing my normal clothes except sometimes have to un buckle the pants haha
I dont think i feel the baby movement yet though sometimes I feel something swimming in there. But I think its just me la. Haha.Same! I look like I'm between having snacked too much and having a baby bump haha. I used to get a lot of seat offers before I got pregnant because I had a belly, but strangely right after I got pregnant the seat offers stopped.
I read that some people can feel their baby moving around this time; has anyone felt it yet?
isenggirl, I did normal scan today & gynae said it is very obvious that something is sticking out between the legs. Lol! But I seriously can't see anything leh.
50_BBN, yup, my gynae is prof Biswas from nuh.
momocrv, so many boys hor. To be honest, I prefer girl but as long as bb is healthy, boy or girl also happy![]()
@momocrv, I am 17 weeks today. I feel my tummy growing bigger and harder now. But I am still wearing my normal clothes, but those loose one. I cannot wear those tight one anymore. But now I start wearing pants without button. Just feel uneasy with the buttoned pants.For first time mummies, are your tummy growing bigger now we r on our 2nd trimester? Mine still seems quite small except in the evening after meal. Bb bump seems more obvious. I am still wearing my normal clothes except sometimes have to un buckle the pants haha
I read that some people can feel their baby moving around this time; has anyone felt it yet?
You are lucky! I can't wear many of my old stuff any more. I'm only at week 12! I used to be pretty small framed la, 46kg. Now I'm about 48plus! Some times even 49! My skirts were size 6, now cannot wear them any more.For first time mummies, are your tummy growing bigger now we r on our 2nd trimester? Mine still seems quite small except in the evening after meal. Bb bump seems more obvious. I am still wearing my normal clothes except sometimes have to un buckle the pants haha