IMO, i tink u can wait for baby fair if ur not in a rush to buy.. Ard same price u can get additional items.. Sometimes mothercare also have the same promo during baby fair period, so not neccerssary to squeeze bb fair jus to get one item :)

Thanks. i also noticed philips avent USA set is so much cheaper.. but different voltage level though Not sure if anyone bought or used USA set before?

i used medela US set for more than 3 yrs so far no prob, not sure if the volt same as avent...but its really alot cheaper..

I went to the baby care fair at expo yesterday and it was such a breeze. Very spacious and not that crowded. Deals are not bad either. So, if anyone wants to head to expo today, can consider going.

I was there too! V spacious and not crowded but limited things to see n buy. I didn't like the insurance guys and salesmen selling vacuum cleaner keep coming up to us though...I managed to buy a changing table from lucky baby. Is anyone planning to use moo moo kow diapers?

I bought 8pc of moo moo kow end up used for couple of mths den kept... Lol. Lazy to wash esp after watery stools, so continued diapers...

Yeah, the agents were irritating to the max. I kept brushing them off!!
Managed to get disposable diapers and wet wipes. Basically thats the main things that I wanted to get from the fair.

Bought moo moo kow diapers from the last suntec fair. Hope to use it after confinement tho

I think during the Philips sales can get Avent sales too but not sure how much is the discount?

I was there too! V spacious and not crowded but limited things to see n buy. I didn't like the insurance guys and salesmen selling vacuum cleaner keep coming up to us though...I managed to buy a changing table from lucky baby. Is anyone planning to use moo moo kow diapers?
I bought Charlie bananas from Mothercare. Will be using when my baby arrives in a few months and hopefully I get it right!

Hi everyone, there's a workshop I attended the last time in Nov and I think you ladies can learn a lot from to keep you mentally prepared for bb. http://evnk.co/thefirst100days u can key SUPERMOM1 to get 20% off ticket fee $20, and they r giving out special goodie bag when u attend also. The workshop will teach u how to soothe a baby when he does stop crying, how to breastfeed more successfully, how to make bb sleep and confinement tips etc by Mount A.

I bought the moo moo kow diapers too, hopefully I will continue using it after few months as it can last up to 3 years old

I bought moo moo know and raf raf diapers too. Am thinking to get some traditional and prefolds to add to the collection.

Hi.. anyone using tommy tippee bottle steriliser and warmer? Is it good? haha sorry i m starting to buy bb stuff now :p which is abit late?

Any ideas at which week we must stop swimming? Or can swim till 39week ?

Shld be ok to swim till the end I suppose. Depending on our own body too I think. Most websites states safe to swim throughout the pregnancy. Doesnt say till when.

I headache alrdy! My bedroom looks like a super messy storeroom with all the baby things.

Have any mummies did eyebrow embroidery during pregnancy, is this ok?
Is yours resurrection with browhaus? If yes then that's fine as I have a package with them and was told it's safe for pregnancy. But lying still for long might kill your back and it's not good to be into that position for long. Personally I have decided to do my touch up a few months after delivering as I doubt I can lay there motionless without feeling uncomfortable.

Have any mummies did eyebrow embroidery during pregnancy, is this ok?
Not advisable to do.. i checked with the lady she advise me to do after delivery ....

Hi.. anyone using tommy tippee bottle steriliser and warmer? Is it good? haha sorry i m starting to buy bb stuff now :p which is abit late?

My preVious set was tommee tippee... no complains but avent is more user friendly....

I headache alrdy! My bedroom looks like a super messy storeroom with all the baby things.
hahaha... me too. That's why I am not dare buy too much thing for baby now. I am planning to move house after key collection, which is about 3 weeks before my EDD. Talk to baby, do not come out too soon.

Am done buying, for now at least. Hahahha..... just waiting for the crib to arrive. And all baby stuffs will be done before cny and then I can take a back seat and wait for the arrival of the baby.

Wahhh... so exciting to get keys soon. Hopefully baby wait till get keys first. Am getting mine later this year I hope. That one another headache liao. But still, I cant wait for my own house!

Great to prepare all e required items before e lil one's birth...for now, I jus see2 look2...elders in family disapprove of any prior purchase...mu husband got lots of things to do aft our Lil sheep comes along:))

Went for my appt just now and blood count was a lil low so was given iron injection. Gotta up iron intake for now. Baby weighing 1.58kg alrdy. Shot up from 985grms only last mth. Sounds sooo scary tho.

@nazriah:
I also have low blood (anaemic)...my aunts/sis hv it too.my gynae got me to go National Thallasemia Registry at Kkh for a complete blood check up.
Both my hubby n myself.e results cm bk...no thallasemia, only anemic.my hubby clear of both.
My doc gv me a vitamin...New Obimin..it helped my blood count stay at healthy levels. I increased my spinach, brocolli n mutton(controlle) intake.

@nazriah:
I also have low blood (anaemic)...my aunts/sis hv it too.my gynae got me to go National Thallasemia Registry at Kkh for a complete blood check up.
Both my hubby n myself.e results cm bk...no thallasemia, only anemic.my hubby clear of both.
My doc gv me a vitamin...New Obimin..it helped my blood count stay at healthy levels. I increased my spinach, brocolli n mutton(controlle) intake.
In SG many Singaporean women like us seem to be anemic. There was even an article that it's quite common for us regardless of race.

Is yours resurrection with browhaus? If yes then that's fine as I have a package with them and was told it's safe for pregnancy. But lying still for long might kill your back and it's not good to be into that position for long. Personally I have decided to do my touch up a few months after delivering as I doubt I can lay there motionless without feeling uncomfortable.
I haven't done mine before...I think I will wait until after delivery to be on safe side

Am done buying, for now at least. Hahahha..... just waiting for the crib to arrive. And all baby stuffs will be done before cny and then I can take a back seat and wait for the arrival of the baby.

Wahhh... so exciting to get keys soon. Hopefully baby wait till get keys first. Am getting mine later this year I hope. That one another headache liao. But still, I cant wait for my own house!

@nazriah, wah so nice, you can take back seat and wait for baby. I am still busy looking around to fill up my house, especially those basic furniture and electronics appliances. So do not really have time to buy baby stuff, only prepare basic clothes, that's all. Later buy online during my confinement. lols..... Buy now also no space.

Great to prepare all e required items before e lil one's birth...for now, I jus see2 look2...elders in family disapprove of any prior purchase...mu husband got lots of things to do aft our Lil sheep comes along:))
hahaha... yeah... good to have, but my condition did not allow me to have all. So just have those basic things first. Other things like baby cot, stroller, etc, will buy later if really needed. For the moment plan to have the baby sleep with me and bring baby out with baby sling / carrier is enough le.

Anyone using young living essential oils during pregnancy? In particular the thieves household cleaner?

My colleague intro me to use thieves oil for my kids..put a drop n baby oil on the sole of feet, and aso in purifier...
Never try the household cleaner before leh... I heard is gd

I saw guardian having promo for bio oil, 3 bottles for $50+.
And jus to share if u have passioncard, can go to any CC n get the passioncard voucher (inside got emi cake marble slab voucher, most important is the Guardian voucher...$20 off $70 spent on P&G products-pampers brand) now they having promo also, so very worth to stock up. Expires end Jun...

My colleague intro me to use thieves oil for my kids..put a drop n baby oil on the sole of feet, and aso in purifier...
Never try the household cleaner before leh... I heard is gd
I just bought the household cleaner haven't try using it yet. Will let u know if it is good.

Morning everyone! Since yesterday I suddenly felt stinging sensation at my aerola. It's only at one breast and it just happen on and off when I'm lying down. Anyone experienced that? Is that normal?

Back from my Phuket trip. Ate and relaxed, and came back 2kg heavier!?! Yikes..... I really need to do more exercise, feel so lazy and unfit. My bump seemed to have ballooned, currently 25+5wks.

Did a swap test for strep B at my last gynae checkup cos having some discharge, turns out have some sort of bacterial infection. Sighs, have to take antibiotics...

Back from my Phuket trip. Ate and relaxed, and came back 2kg heavier!?! Yikes..... I really need to do more exercise, feel so lazy and unfit. My bump seemed to have ballooned, currently 25+5wks.

Did a swap test for strep B at my last gynae checkup cos having some discharge, turns out have some sort of bacterial infection. Sighs, have to take antibiotics...

welcome back @cynn04 . hahaha.... CNY also coming, ready to put more weight more hor...... :D
Me too.... my bump getting bigger and bigger now, grows so fast. Now at 29 weeks liao, everybody start to touch my tummy liao. Also feels tired easily, looks like i am going back to my 1st trimester, sleepy all the day. hoahmm....

welcome back @cynn04 . hahaha.... CNY also coming, ready to put more weight more hor...... :D
Me too.... my bump getting bigger and bigger now, grows so fast. Now at 29 weeks liao, everybody start to touch my tummy liao. Also feels tired easily, looks like i am going back to my 1st trimester, sleepy all the day. hoahmm....
Yeah same getting tired. Worse is the back pain can't wait for my prenatal massage to relieve.

Yeah babymoon is a must! I went to Male. So in a way it's like a "couple" holiday with belly luggage. Haha

sob. i dont dare to go for babymoon despite gynae say all clear to go. sob.
Actually mine was holiday we booked before then became babymoon when found out I am preggie. If you don't feel like it then don't go. You can always chill and relax here in your own comfortable way

what does this thieves oil good for?
Supposed to help prevent illness. Like keep away cold etc. Some parents swear by it but is not exactly proven or anything. Story behind it is that during the black plaque in France 4 thieves applied their special self made oil mans robbed dead bodies and didn't fall sick. So that's how it got its name thieves oil.

I know pregnancy will have some odorless or mild-smelling milky discharge.

Mine is not milky but more like yellowish mucus type. Should I do a swap test too to check for infection?

Did you feel any symptoms prior to the swap test?