ImageUploadedByForum1418303982.736992.jpg
ImageUploadedByForum1418303998.389846.jpg

My 1st batch of Black Friday

for example, if LMP , edd 2nd week of Jan
but measurements edd shows 1st week of Jan.

does it mean baby is a bit overweight?

Not necessarily, babies grow at different rates, n sometimes week to week they have growth spurts. The numbers in the system are based on the average bb sizes here, one week diff doesn't sound that far off. As long as gynae doesn't voice any concern, it should be ok.

great to hear that.. ya... my colleague bb premiee weight not very ideal gotta stay in NICU for a while then cannot get insurance also.. coz premiee.

I also cannot control my weight gain tt well le lei... I realize that even with diet control... I am steadily gaining weight but I not eating anything eh very sinful everyday lei.. compare to my 2nd tri which I really wack what I like...

I am aiming for 5 Jan tt wk for induce, hopefully bb will want to come out before my induce date....
Something funny to share, my MIL heard that i am inducing so she flip the Chinese calendar and see if that wk got any good dates anot... i think that wk not very good.. she give us the weird look and ask my hub to seek master advice for a date.. my hub was like. eh... induce lei... choose date also bo bao will come out tt day.. :p ended up i think i will just avoid the dates which she felt is not very good and choose the day after to induce. :p
Cannot get insurance? Do u means hospital plan for bb? As I know usually must wait one mth aft birth only can buy hospital plan for bb. If premmie meaning aft one mth also cannot buy?

Ya hospital plan. His son was born are 35wks. Now 1yr plus still cannot buy hospital plan... they reject..
But his wife got a lot of complication during the pregnancy also..

Full term.. But ppl keep telling me will come out earlier de
Based on the statistics I gathered this yr, 11-13 friends/colleague who give birth all around 37-39wks.. only 1 touch 40wk and kena induce.

Ya hospital plan. His son was born are 35wks. Now 1yr plus still cannot buy hospital plan... they reject..

Based on the statistics I gathered this yr, 11-13 friends/colleague who give birth all around 37-39wks.. only 1 touch 40wk and kena induce.
Lol! U still do statistics!!!
So if mine comes out earlier.. Hopefully 1st jan lo.. Lol becoz my hubs desperately wans a jan bb

I bought insurance already week 28 like that . Bought from prudential ( pru-gift). So far ok.
I think buy more secure, mine this can protect both mummy and baby )

Hubby complained that I very heavy sitting/pressing down on him. He will try supporting his back with pillow next time, see if it's better. I put on 10kg from my base weight. Actually, I'm the one who wanted sex, coz initially he scared he may injure me with the sex, so he quiet quiet DIY in the toilet. Then I found out, got jellus of the toilet, and demanded we resume the activity, lol! :p

Wah , u still can sit up on him AH.
Usually for me is I lie down den he on top. If not will be doggy position also not bad :)0 Hehhehehe :)

any of u , your baby EDD. differ from LMP & the ultrasound scan by around 1 week?
Yes. sometimes..but it doesnt matter. I guess the machine compares to an average based on a statistic. We dont even know if its an asian statistic or ang moh one, so dun worry too much.

How many bb really come out based on lmp date or scan date :p
These are just dates for doc to estimates their age

Lol! U still do statistics!!!
So if mine comes out earlier.. Hopefully 1st jan lo.. Lol becoz my hubs desperately wans a jan bb

coz too many pp around me are giving birth, then sometimes will share experience and stuff.. sounds like all give birth early lei.

Not cannot wear gold lah .. I dun want her to lose it .. Bear in mind these chain has Bells and they break off easily
I don't like the gold bb chain all look very fragile... I ended buying a gold necklace for my neice coz I feel more sturdy.

Missed my dog ... Last time when he's ard, he will protect and alert us that bb is crying or whatever .. Will always go underneath the bb cot and rest there ..

ya my dog hide under the bed next to the bb playpen and guard bb. if bb cry, she will run out and look for us.. very motherly

My last confinement trial dinner from Kim's... at $35... Include broccoli with sea cucumber, peanut soup, sesame oil chix and a sweet tumeric ginger soup instead of the usual red date drink.

Portion - good for 1 pax

Taste - except the chix a little only, all the dishes are quite tasty based on this trial...

Looks good. Have you decided to buy from which company then?

I wanna join leh.. Lol
Ya got wats appz group?
Know whose the administer ?
It will be exciting and fun if got wats app group and imagine when ones one by one Pop out!

You join the Facebook group first. The FB group administrator (@nellyjoy but she seldom comes to the forum) is also the WA administrator and she can add you to the WA chat. To join FB group, you can PM me your email address linked to your FB page, or a direct link to your FB page. I will add you as friend then add you to the FB group. Once you are approved on FB, I can ask nellyjoy to add you to the WA group.

Actually I still do missionary position with my hubby with bb bump in between us..... still okay, except that I need to prop my back up with pillows rather than lie down flat on my back...

I climb on top of hubby sometimes as well, but let him do all the work...lol. Being pregnant lets us get away with a lot of things....
The normal missionary position is still alright for me. Reverse missionary seems kinda hard , seems difficult for me to gt the angle right....and when it isnt right, it hurts.. :(

Got a question for the mummies about the child development account.

I read in some blogs that we can open the CDA in the hospitals and to bring the necessary documentation along. Do you all know what are the documents required to open the CDA??

Got a question for the mummies about the child development account.

I read in some blogs that we can open the CDA in the hospitals and to bring the necessary documentation along. Do you all know what are the documents required to open the CDA??

http://www.babybonus.gov.sg/bbss/html/faq.html

tep 1 : Obtain Baby Bonus Kit from Baby Bonus One-Stop Service Centre or MSF

Step 2 : Submit the Baby Bonus Form BB and CDA application form at any of the Birth Registration Counters (BRCs) or Immigration & Checkpoints Authority (ICA)

(If you did not submit the CDA application form at the BRCs with Forms BB1 and BB2, and if your
child is eligible for the CDA, MSF will send you a Letter of Authorisation to open the CDA at the bank branch.)

Step 3 : Refer to the following table for a list of BRCs locations and the documents required:

Channels Documents Required Locations
Baby Bonus One-Stop Service
1. Original NRIC/ Passport of Trustee
2. Original active bank book/ bank
statement (less than 3 months old) of Trustee
3. Original Birth Certificate/ Certificate of
Citizenship of Beneficiary
4. Original completed Child Development Account Application Form BB 4(B)

BRCs at hospitals
1. Parkway East Hospital
2. Gleneagles Hospital
3. KK Women's and Children's Hospital
4. Mount Alvernia Hospital
5. Mount Elizabeth Hospital
6. National University Hospital
7. Raffles Hospital
8. Singapore General Hospital
9. Thomson Medical Centre

? Immigration & Checkpoints Authority (ICA)

My LO measured 2.12kg at 32 weeks. 1kg increase in 1mth while i put on 3kg in 4 weeks .. Dr Tham was asking me, u sure u pass yr GD test??? :D ask me to control my calories intake haha

Haha instead of asking me, he asked the nurse if I have GD. *nurse nearer to my document file..

U r better than me.. He asked me to eat less, exercise more..

My LO measured 2.12kg at 32 weeks. 1kg increase in 1mth while i put on 3kg in 4 weeks .. Dr Tham was asking me, u sure u pass yr GD test??? :D ask me to control my calories intake haha

did ur doc say anything about LO weight?

for those who plan to get those lock and lock container for keep sterilized bottle, OG having 30% off regular price now

need to do anything or what ?

mine is around 1.7-1.9 @ 30+5

Depending on your gynae. If your gynae is like Dr Tham and strict about bb weight, he will ask you to watch your calorie intake. But if you gynae never say anything then it's okay.

For Dr Tham, 1.7kg @ 31 weeks is a bit on the higher side...

you win lolz ... mine 31wks only 1.8kg lolz