Ya hospital plan. His son was born are 35wks. Now 1yr plus still cannot buy hospital plan... they reject..
But his wife got a lot of complication during the pregnancy also..

Based on the statistics I gathered this yr, 11-13 friends/colleague who give birth all around 37-39wks.. only 1 touch 40wk and kena induce.
Huh? Like that not fair to the bb also cos premmie aft one mth or mbe aft discharge from hospital also normal bb already mah.

I bought insurance already week 28 like that . Bought from prudential ( pru-gift). So far ok.
I think buy more secure, mine this can protect both mummy and baby )
Mine rejected by prudential. Saying no submit supporting documents. Actually what documents u submitted to them? I thought only hcg blood test n harmony test?

Got a question for the mummies about the child development account.

I read in some blogs that we can open the CDA in the hospitals and to bring the necessary documentation along. Do you all know what are the documents required to open the CDA??

Yes I did for my 2 kids in hospital with their birth certificate. ..

Bring marriage cert.. bank book (for baby bonus to be deposit inside)

Then they will open a acc for u.. few weeks later u will receive a am card which u need go activate at bank. Quite convenient

Cannot get insurance? Do u means hospital plan for bb? As I know usually must wait one mth aft birth only can buy hospital plan for bb. If premmie meaning aft one mth also cannot buy?

My son was born at 37 weeks.. I had GD.. a few insurance company reject him. Only ntuc took him

N my gal born 36 weeks. Slightly pre mature.. so kenna reject also.. only ntuc took her only also...

heng !!! turns out my wt gain is only 900g. felt so sad yest !!! he is out for delivery now. lotsa ppl waiting. hmmm

How is bb's weight??

My hubby always kenna from me before the appt, because I will be so worried before my appt that either myself or the baby gained too much weight....

I have to wait one more week though... cuz my appt won't be until next Friday. =.=

My son was born at 37 weeks.. I had GD.. a few insurance company reject him. Only ntuc took him

N my gal born 36 weeks. Slightly pre mature.. so kenna reject also.. only ntuc took her only also...
wah really ... but 37wks is not pre matured what why reject

i mean abt the same week as us.....yap i knw the weight can varies...anyway so long gynae say they healthy, im ok. lol
icic... my gynae that is because of the good food we eat lolz so bb all quite big

How is bb's weight??

My hubby always kenna from me before the appt, because I will be so worried before my appt that either myself or the baby gained too much weight....

I have to wait one more week though... cuz my appt won't be until next Friday. =.=
mine next sat sob sob .. but on bright side next sat will determine when beanie will have her birthday ...yeah

Wah. ...All your bb big big...gd leh. *envy* My bb on the small-ish side. Only 2.5kg on week 36+4. All the weight I gain goes to me and all the gd food I eat go to me too! I am gg to have a difficult time losing weight after I give birth manz....

My loots from carter. I really gotta stop shopping... haha all 6-9mths

• 20141212_163148.jpg
    20141212_163148.jpg
    870.2 KB · Views: 231
My bones are breaking!! its so tough sleeping at night coz my whole body will ache after a while....

plus water retention on my pig leg feets ... walking like penguin liao

Wah. ...All your bb big big...gd leh. *envy* My bb on the small-ish side. Only 2.5kg on week 36+4. All the weight I gain goes to me and all the gd food I eat go to me too! I am gg to have a difficult time losing weight after I give birth manz....
Actually I rather small than big leh... Small baby then I can eat all I want....

Those of us who have bigger babies have to control our calorie intake, very 辛苦 when all we want is to satisfy our cravings.... :p

You already full term liao... don't think so much, just eat, cuz you will see bb soon! :)

reject coz mummy had GD.... LOL lame reason
that is lame lor .. your GD is borderline or wat ?

mine is borderline ..and subsequent health screening showed ok and AIA accept my son leh

My bones are breaking!! its so tough sleeping at night coz my whole body will ache after a while....

err...i got water retention on hand too leh ..and it is causing numbness lagi jialat right ... have to peng satay every 2-3hrs

My hub just show me a fb post of his friend 4kg bb.. look like full mth already.
My 2 collegue who give birth in nov, 1 bb weight 3.57, the other weight 3.78..

Actually I rather small than big leh... Small baby then I can eat all I want....

Those of us who have bigger babies have to control our calorie intake, very 辛苦 when all we want is to satisfy our cravings.... :p

You already full term liao... don't think so much, just eat, cuz you will see bb soon! :)
i dun control already :p reaching the end ... so just eat

Haha...ya, I just continue to eat lor. Hope can bump up my bb weight within this few weeks. Meeting up with frens during this festive season will tend to eat more oso...
Hope I can chiong a few more buffets n high tea session b4 I delivered. Hehe...

Even we are not under medication just need to control diet still consider got GD n need to let insurance co know isit?
Ntuc even buy rider there is still a cap at $2k per year if admitted for policy holder. Prudential need to pay more for rider but no need to pork up any money if admitted.
If GD counted den got ntuc accepted the case better than not get to buy any hospital plan.
So is that means I got protein s deficiency I also need to let insurance agent know when wanna buy hospital plan for LO? Is that based on LO but mother's health condition during pregnancy will affect also?

Even we are not under medication just need to control diet still consider got GD n need to let insurance co know isit?
Ntuc even buy rider there is still a cap at $2k per year if admitted for policy holder. Prudential need to pay more for rider but no need to pork up any money if admitted.
If GD counted den got ntuc accepted the case better than not get to buy any hospital plan.
So is that means I got protein s deficiency I also need to let insurance agent know when wanna buy hospital plan for LO? Is that based on LO but mother's health condition during pregnancy will affect also?
My thinking is the more they know. The more they reject u.. haha. :p

that is lame lor .. your GD is borderline or wat ?

mine is borderline ..and subsequent health screening showed ok and AIA accept my son leh

err...i got water retention on hand too leh ..and it is causing numbness lagi jialat right ... have to peng satay every 2-3hrs

borderline only... on diet control nia...

oh ya and my son has his testicles not down during birth.. but he was cleared by the polyclinic few weeks later... this also one of the reason also i think ... coz stated in his health booklet... if nv state still nvm ... LOL

yes the more they know the more they will reject u

stupid me go declare i got piles during pregnancy... then my insurance now dun cover piles haha

To me bb got 2.5kg I very happy liao. Mine also on the small-ish side. 965g on week 28. Gynae said avg weight den blood specialist dr said abit on lower side. Tmr going for week 30 appt. Fingers crossed that pao sheng, bird nest, pig organs, beef n lamb meats that I'm trying my very best to consume as I not on pig organs, beef or lamb just for bb I ate all these. Fingers crossed that she absorbing all the food n in ideal weight. I can't eat durian due to GD. Need to control on my food.

Ya really got problem getting off the bed etc.. Moreover still have to wakeup at least 2- 3 times per nite to go toilet. Really cant have a gd nite slp throughout.

Omg so nice. How is the price? And which agent did u use? I also want to buy leh. Haha
Thanks! I brought the black Fri sales. Save quite abit cost spend $50 above got additional 20% if not wrong and free shipment in us (save $6).
Me n my sis combined. We use commgateway. Us$19 for 2kg of clothes. They use dhl to ship back.
Vpost slightly more ex if without discount code. I think commgateway faster.

I am oso having water retention on both hands n legs. And my fingers are so painful. Can't bend them. Esp my middle finger.lol...

They know less also reject ones lor. I wanted to buy pregnancy plan from prudential is to do investment den the money we can take out when LO reached age of 20 but now saying no urine test result to showed preggie when submitted hcg blood test also kena reject. Nowadays ppl doing hcg blood test where got what urine test to showed pregnant? Weird prudential so I just ignore not going to do anything. They don't want biz just called off.

Like that shld we tell them uh? If GD kena reject den we got protein s deficiency confirmed reject also leh. How ar? Are u going to tell ur history to insurance agent?
I headache also... hahaaa I think I will pray and hope that my protein s is due to pregnancy not a pre-condition tt I have... will think abt it after I give birth... keep Thinking abt it very stress... Hopefully my agent will help me...
Will be redoing my ogtt and protein s after birth...

yes the more they know the more they will reject u

stupid me go declare i got piles during pregnancy... then my insurance now dun cover piles haha
Haha I nv declare anything also same case leh kena reject. Actually I dunno what supporting documents prudential want. Only asking supporting documents but nv mention what they want actually.

They know less also reject ones lor. I wanted to buy pregnancy plan from prudential is to do investment den the money we can take out when LO reached age of 20 but now saying no urine test result to showed preggie when submitted hcg blood test also kena reject. Nowadays ppl doing hcg blood test where got what urine test to showed pregnant? Weird prudential so I just ignore not going to do anything. They don't want biz just called off.
I din buy becoz GE hospital plan do cover for some maternity conditions in the event you are admitted to hospital. My agent give me a list.

Went to Isetan sale today, omg, told myself not to spend more than 2 hrs here, but in the end got here at 2, n I'm still in the building! Grrrrr. First of all, the road leading to the carpark already kena jammed 1/2 hr. Then even though I don't have much to buy, can still take here take there until $500. Best of all, my hubby wants to buy a bag but the silly man forgot his Isetan card, so now I gotta sit in the car n wait for him to walk over from his office in Killiney Rd after 6pm. My legs literally want to break into a hundred pieces already. N I'm so freaking hungry cos I had a big packet of bee hoon for breakfast n so I only ate fruits for lunch. Grrrrrrr.

Depending on your gynae. If your gynae is like Dr Tham and strict about bb weight, he will ask you to watch your calorie intake. But if you gynae never say anything then it's okay.

For Dr Tham, 1.7kg @ 31 weeks is a bit on the higher side...

Wah biang, if I had chosen Dr Tham as my Gynae (he was my other choice, but by the time I called him his appts r pretty full already), I sure kena big time! My chunky monkey is 2.35kg at 32 wks!

Thanks! I brought the black Fri sales. Save quite abit cost spend $50 above got additional 20% if not wrong and free shipment in us (save $6).
Me n my sis combined. We use commgateway. Us$19 for 2kg of clothes. They use dhl to ship back.
Vpost slightly more ex if without discount code. I think commgateway faster.
if buy from one merchant only comgateway is good if several better dun use them cos they wil combined all the orders and charge GST
whilst vpost calculate GST based on per order :p