Y must start drinking so early? Too much red dates n longan heaty ley
for lazy and dunno how to cook person like me,best is to get instant or fuss free way to make the red date and longan drink.
oh heaty ah? i thought of drinking that like a everyday beverage since quite sick of ribena and 100plus already
ahhh for infant care or childcare centres, any experienced mummy can share when do we need to start registering?
Lol recently heard from colleagues that before the child is born need to be on waiting list already, is it so 夸张?
But I'm still not sure how long No pay leave I would want to take after taking 4 months of Maternity leave >_<
In Istanbul, going rome tomorrow.hey,now is lunchtime in sgp,no wonder u hungry.order some food from room service?
nw u at dubai?
No leh. So far I only bought nuts and chocs hahaahwinnielove , anything to help us buy from there? haha. any maternity wear or newborn clothes?![]()
Istanbul now. Alot of walking. Leg so tired and sng.Good afternoon mummies!
Didn't log in earlier cos whole morning stomachache n diaherra, stress. Wonder if it's from my puppy, he had 2 episodes of bloody diaherra over the weekend, made me so worried. Hope it doesn't hurt beanie.
@winnielove Which part of the world r u at, so shiok, I want to be on holiday too! Enjoy enjoy!!
I thought cordyceps is better than bird nest?Siao Liao...
My mum boil a large pot of black chicken soup w dang Shen and cordycep..
I had 2 large bowl yesterday and another 2 large bowls just now...
After finish, I google... Say cordyceps not recommended for pregnant woman...
Jia lat.. Anyone know why cannot take huh?
I love to poke my own tummy. Cause bb always kick so I poke to disturb him lolI hate it when ppl touch my tummy!
I just registered for infant care last week. Infant care has lower capacity and depends on where you stay, thus harder to find a vacancy. I heard those in new towns like Punggol and Sengkang hav long waiting lists. You can call and ask if they have vacancies before you go down to check out the centre. Childcare centres typically dun have this problem unless you are going for the top notch ones where parents queue for hours.![]()
Not sure what u ladies think, but just now my hb and i were having a quick discussion about breast pumps.
Would anyone consider getting 2 pumps? 1 expensive one and 1 cheap one (Example, a freestyle and a spectra) so that you do not need to carry the pump to the office every day?
Not sure what u ladies think, but just now my hb and i were having a quick discussion about breast pumps.
Would anyone consider getting 2 pumps? 1 expensive one and 1 cheap one (Example, a freestyle and a spectra) so that you do not need to carry the pump to the office every day?
am just a bit unsure of the practicality. one option will be to get the freestyle first, and then i see what happens subsequently. if i decide that i wanna quit bf-ing after 6 mths, then there isnt any pt to buy another pump and use it for only 2 mths in the office. hmm. just one thought tho... 1 US set freestyle + 1 spectra (depending on model) may be even cheaper than a Sgp set freestyle.wah sey...! Of cos you can! if you have the budget!
am just a bit unsure of the practicality. one option will be to get the freestyle first, and then i see what happens subsequently. if i decide that i wanna quit bf-ing after 6 mths, then there isnt any pt to buy another pump and use it for only 2 mths in the office. hmm. just one thought tho... 1 US set freestyle + 1 spectra (depending on model) may be even cheaper than a Sgp set freestyle.
i tink the shield can be replaced ? i tink this is so for medela. aint sure abt spectraI'm also a lil nervous about buying the breastpumps. But, I just wanna be as prepared as possible. Buying breastpump is confusing. Especially the breastshield sizing.![]()
am just a bit unsure of the practicality. one option will be to get the freestyle first, and then i see what happens subsequently. if i decide that i wanna quit bf-ing after 6 mths, then there isnt any pt to buy another pump and use it for only 2 mths in the office. hmm. just one thought tho... 1 US set freestyle + 1 spectra (depending on model) may be even cheaper than a Sgp set freestyle.
i tink the shield can be replaced ? i tink this is so for medela. aint sure abt spectra
Hmm I think u might want to establish ur milk flow first b4 considering getting another pump? Ideally everyone can do it but in reality, it might get frustrating. I own a medela pump in style. Was advise by Wong boh boi that it's the most 'powerful' pump in the mkt then. Coz I delivered at 37wk by c-sect so hav to stimulate my breast to produce ASAP.
My bb couldn't latch well coz of inverted nipple and might be because of his size, he drinks v v slowly. Can takes up to 1h fro bottle. I end up pumping. At ard 4.5mth, he Juz refused to drink bm so I stopped pumping and give fm fro then on.
my vpost shipment for my Pump in Style is super ex... $80+ faintz haha
that isnt too ex... i ordered a backpack for my hb's bday, the expected delivery cost via comgateway is..abt 70 usd . so i thought.. heck it and just get some bb clothes from carter's to make it more worthwhile. the volumetric weight of the backpack is like..almost 3x the actual package wt??? zzzzzmy vpost shipment for my Pump in Style is super ex... $80+ faintz haha
i have seen lotsa good reviews for the avent manual pumpOh... N I don't have a good supply either. Pump every 2-3h still very little. V disappointed. Sigh...
In my opinion, I think a good pump plays an important role, unless u got v good supply. My sil got a avent for #1, couldn't pump much. And she gave up thinking she doesn't have enough bm. Also the machine broke dwn twice. V frustrating... Then for #2, she again bought another avent. Broke down b4 she even uses it. Anyway, she tried pumping and can't get much either. Then coz she couldn't express out the milk, she was down with fever(might also b due to too concentrated red dates + dang Shen tea). Send her hub out to get a medela. And she was finally rid of the pain and bm was abundent. No more pain when pumping. But saying that, my gf uses a avent hand pump and she is v happy w it. Abundent bm and she did it for 1yr+. So depend on individual also ba...
i guess that isnt rly for us to worry unfortunately.my only worry is also bfing ahhaa duno whether got milk anot..
huh like how long did it take for the carter's clothes to reach ? i target to have my pkg delivered fr comgateway by next week so it will be just in time for my hb's bdayI also brought some baby clothes from carters haha but the delivery to the vpost warehouse is super long.
I got the PISA, yah, I got the metro bag, the motor in a separate bag. my colleague advise me to buy that model. its very troublesome to lug the bag around if the motor is attached to it.
my only worry is also bfing ahhaa duno whether got milk anot..
Oh... N I don't have a good supply either. Pump every 2-3h still very little. V disappointed. Sigh...
In my opinion, I think a good pump plays an important role, unless u got v good supply. My sil got a avent for #1, couldn't pump much. And she gave up thinking she doesn't have enough bm. Also the machine broke dwn twice. V frustrating... Then for #2, she again bought another avent. Broke down b4 she even uses it. Anyway, she tried pumping and can't get much either. Then coz she couldn't express out the milk, she was down with fever(might also b due to too concentrated red dates + dang Shen tea). Send her hub out to get a medela. And she was finally rid of the pain and bm was abundent. No more pain when pumping. But saying that, my gf uses a avent hand pump and she is v happy w it. Abundent bm and she did it for 1yr+. So depend on individual also ba...
I know..that day my sis ask me what I worry most, I told her bfing. haha coz nobody can help me. hahaha
Giving birth not so scary, if really that bad, the most C-sect. still have to be born. haha
Milk is eh... have have don't have squeeze also no use.
I will take it easy. hahaa anyway I grow up drinking FM also haha
anybody knows the difference between softfit breastshield and personalfit breastshield for medala swing?
when pumping, I use the softfit or personalfit?
A silly question how to know which size fits me??
its a kinda try and error thing... cuz the medela comes with the standard size 21 (if I remember correctly), once you start pumping bm, and you feel pain (nipple) while pumping, it could mean the shield is too small for you...
or if think after 20mins of pumping, you still feel your breasts are still full, the shield may be too big for you to properly drained out through pumping..
here is a good read from the web ... though I will not suggest you go try it before your give birth... you may induce birth if you go try to test pump!
http://www.medela.com/UK/en/breastfeeding/good-to-know/right-size-of-breastshield.html
its the nipple size not the cup size ...
you can simulate the breasts by massaging...but dun go use your breastpumps to pump out the fluid... percautionary cuz pumping out milk suppose to contract your womb... this is not the time to contract our womb now!
Hi ladies, have u sign up for the childbirth programme? I came across this n saw the express course.. Anybody knows the difference between full n express courses? Will we lose out a lot of impt info?View attachment 379313