its the nipple size not the cup size ...

you can simulate the breasts by massaging...but dun go use your breastpumps to pump out the fluid... percautionary cuz pumping out milk suppose to contract your womb... this is not the time to contract our womb now!

Means, to use 21mm size, your stimulated nipple should be around 15-17mm? (give and take some space for the nipple to move)?

I called them up. The express class does not include breastfeeding lesson. They will teach your at your ward after you delivered, if you are NUH patient.
And, you cant bring your baby for hands-on massage lesson (bcos you havent give birth yet. Hahahaha!)
Icic.. Thanks sugar!

I finally signed up the prenatal classes at TMC. Cost $350+ after disc with FBI. Anybody also looking at Nov weekend classes? I will see u there

soft fit is made up of silicon, material is softer so more moulded to your breasts but it is easily stained and does not last long. Personal fit is made up of plastic, hard of cos but relatively easy to wash/rinse off... i had both before, I will go for personal fit but its personal choice...
ecym , so I can use either to pump rite? I bought mine in 2011 and use the softfit to pump in 2012.
wanted to go to their service centre to check if the pump is still in workable condition then only now I saw the personalfit in the box. haha.

ecym , so I can use either to pump rite? I bought mine in 2011 and use the softfit to pump in 2012.
wanted to go to their service centre to check if the pump is still in workable condition then only now I saw the personalfit in the box. haha.

yes you can use either softfit or personalfit...

I finally signed up the prenatal classes at TMC. Cost $350+ after disc with FBI. Anybody also looking at Nov weekend classes? I will see u there

Hi dearbabe, any particular reason why u chose tmc over other hosp in terms of the class? Seems like tmc is charging more than mt or nuh..

I juz finish my detail scan..

There might be some problem.

Baby’s lower spine cannot be seen clearly as it should be. And neither they can find the "lump" that indicates that baby might be paralyse. ..

So cant conclude anything yet. Have to review in 2 weeks time.

Anyone know anything abt this issue ??

Hi, I am new here. I am expecting my 2nd child due in Jan 2015. Can someone add me into facebook group?
my email address: [email protected]

Pls pm @nellyjoy to add u in FB..

Baby’s lower spine cannot be seen clearly as it should be. And neither they can find the "lump" that indicates that baby might be paralyse. ..

Oh no.. hope its a false alarm.. so in 2 weeks time u need to go for another detail scan?

Look on the bright side, hope everything goes well for you and baby.

its a kinda try and error thing... cuz the medela comes with the standard size 21 (if I remember correctly), once you start pumping bm, and you feel pain (nipple) while pumping, it could mean the shield is too small for you...

or if think after 20mins of pumping, you still feel your breasts are still full, the shield may be too big for you to properly drained out through pumping..

here is a good read from the web ... though I will not suggest you go try it before your give birth... you may induce birth if you go try to test pump!

http://www.medela.com/UK/en/breastfeeding/good-to-know/right-size-of-breastshield.html

I tot it come standard with size 24mm

http://www.medelabreastfeedingus.com/products/463/freestyle-breastpump#!Whats-Included

Don't panic first. Is it possible to arrange for an earlier review? Or go to Dr ananda?

maybe false alarm..u noe lah sometime baby not co-operative hard to scan properly

Pls pm @nellyjoy to add u in FB..

Oh no.. hope its a false alarm.. so in 2 weeks time u need to go for another detail scan?

Don't panic first. Is it possible to arrange for an earlier review? Or go to Dr ananda?

maybe false alarm..u noe lah sometime baby not co-operative hard to scan properly

Today scan twice.

I m 19 weeks 2 days now. But based on scan baby is 20 weeks.

So the sonographer say shouldnt be blur.

So they decide to scan in another 2 weeks time... cannot early cannot late.. muz be 2 weeks exactly.

Saw gynae he say it should be fine... but the person who scan me make it until like very serious. ..

Hope false alarm...

hello mummies, is there any that is cooling that we can eat? I think during the weekend I 补 too much, ate too much 泡参 , now very heaty, plus supplements Gynae gave also heaty. Am having sore throat and flu, cough came after. only gonna see doc Tmr morning, meanwhile anything that I can eat?

Today scan twice.

So they decide to scan in another 2 weeks time... cannot early cannot late.. muz be 2 weeks exactly.

Saw gynae he say it should be fine... but the person who scan me make it until like very serious. ..

Hope false alarm...
Dun let the sonographer scare you since gynae already say shld b ok. Just scan again in 2 weeks to reassure.

hello mummies, is there any that is cooling that we can eat? I think during the weekend I 补 too much, ate too much 泡参 , now very heaty, plus supplements Gynae gave also heaty. Am having sore throat and flu, cough came after. only gonna see doc Tmr morning, meanwhile anything that I can eat?

Vit c.. barley water, chrysanthemum tea... drinkmore water..

Not too cooling also ...

@PTB7674 u went sentosa? Which hotel r u staying? Nice? Which prenatal did u go that is no good?
yah... stayed at rasa sentosa..their chi spa ..pre natal ...IMHO not good ...and not worth the money lolz ... the back massage is done sitting on chair ...and they seem to concentrate more on upper back ..when lower back is the one that is the killer for us now...

as for the hotel it is not bad for me lah lolz... food wise also ok

Today scan twice.

Hope false alarm...
nvm scan again lor...initially i wanted to scan on 19wk 5 days but the clinic dun want cos they say sometime baby not ready so suggest i postpone until 20wks 6 days ..maybe your case is like that leh ...

if gynae already said ok then shouldn't be a problem... sonographer over react

nvm scan again lor...initially i wanted to scan on 19wk 5 days but the clinic dun want cos they say sometime baby not ready so suggest i postpone until 20wks 6 days ..maybe your case is like that leh ...

if gynae already said ok then shouldn't be a problem... sonographer over react

Yap I agree. I wanna scan at 19wks but gynae advise must be at least 20wks . So my last visit will b 5wks apart.

dawn, dont panic first.... u want to consider go dr ananda there for a more detailed scan??? Its not cheap but his machine is higher end... you explain bb status to him and see if he sees likewise...

i also feel like coming down with sorethroat. went to see GP this evening, he said there no preggy safe lozenges but have preggy safe antibiotic but my throat has not inflamed yet so asked me to rest at home tomolo and drink plenty of water...

Ah no preggy safe lozenges?? My gynae gave me difflon brand leh.. Dunno if I got it correct..

Hello mummies, first time mummy and am having severe lower back pain around the tailbone. Started on Sunday and increasingly worse (can't walk properly today without feeling severe pain). Wondering if this is normal? Will try calling the gynae tomorrow to see if can get an appointment. Tried the cat yoga pose but it doesn't help. :( any thoughts or helpful tips? Just worried ..

No pregfy safe lozenges?? But i was given lozenges by my gp... but i didnt took it... i juz drank lots of water n vit c

Hello mummies, first time mummy and am having severe lower back pain around the tailbone. Started on Sunday and increasingly worse (can't walk properly today without feeling severe pain). Wondering if this is normal? Will try calling the gynae tomorrow to see if can get an appointment. Tried the cat yoga pose but it doesn't help. :( any thoughts or helpful tips? Just worried ..
Dun worry abt it first... baby might be pressing on ur nerves.... stretch around n see it get better or not... dun lie on ur back ..

I also couldnt walk nor lift my legs for my #1 pregnancy..that time gynae say baby sitting on my nerves..

I check online its spina bifida the sonographer trying to tell me...

Shall wait for the next scan 2 weeks time...

But definitely it had already affected my mood for yesterday n today :(

Child's pose? Just rest?

No pregfy safe lozenges?? But i was given lozenges by my gp... but i didnt took it... i juz drank lots of water n vit c

Ah no preggy safe lozenges?? My gynae gave me difflon brand leh.. Dunno if I got it correct..

thats what the GP told me said these lozenges are cheap items, so there were no study conducted on preggers on their usage.... aiyah whatever... now i swallow saliva also pain liaoz... and have a hard time sleeping last night... looks like its another mc tomorrow.

use listerine ...it will help

Good AM mummies, I was on off yesterday, so didn't come in at all... went for yoga in the morning, then went to Tanjong Pagar market for YTF lunch, then went to Singtel Comcentre to get my stupid 5S checked because battery keep on draining.... they ran some tests and can only tell me in 3-5 days time whether I am eligible for replacement.

Just got back to work today. See all the unread email already sian liao.... =.=