My hubby is on biz trip for the whole week, so my mum offered to jaga my puppy for the week cos she doesn't want me to run after him. Wah, my puppy staycation at my mum's place, I also machiam staycation in my own home - no need to clean pee/poo tray, no need to walk the dog, no need to cajole him to eat n clean up after him, best of all I can lay out my dinner all over the coffee table n slowly eat watching TV without it being hijacked, shiok! :D

Re Breast pumps - I agree with what some of the mummies said about getting 1 breast pump first, establish your milk flow first before deciding whether to get a 2nd one... anyway, if the 2nd one is meant to be used at work, then you can buy after your confinement... my 2 cts worth...

I'm getting a PIS (predessor of PISA) from my sisters era, but after reading about the closed and open system, I feel a bit skeptical to use it! But since Spectra M1 is cheap and supposedly works as well as the Freestyle, will def consider getting this!

is avent double electric pump close or open system? I getting hand me downs from relatives so dunno if change all the replacement parts can or not.

Hi mummies, just to share a bit.
I went to the swimming pool with my hubby last weekend.I cannot swim so i just relaxed in the 1 meter pool.
The feeling of soaking in water on a hot day and watching kids playing in the baby pool is so enjoyable :)
1st time wear bikini without being concientious about my figure.
Being pregnant,there is no such thing of "shen cai bu hao" crap.

is avent double electric pump close or open system? I getting hand me downs from relatives so dunno if change all the replacement parts can or not.

Even if can change replacement parts, open system still means the there may be some contamination. You can read the following link for more info
http://www.breastpumpsdirect.com/open_system_breastpumps_vs_closed_system_breastpumps_a/147.htm

Depends on the model - you can just google "Is (enter whatever model you are searching for) breast pump closed or open system". Should be able to get some result from that....

I went to the swimming pool with my hubby last weekend.I cannot swim so i just relaxed in the 1 meter pool.
The feeling of soaking in water on a hot day and watching kids playing in the baby pool is so enjoyable :)

Yeah! :) Now is the only time we can don't care about our figure in tight clothes or bikini? You went private or public pool?

yes! in fact, i never feel so good about having a tummy (baby)! I went to public pool near my house.

I will be going this weekend again, hubby will be swimming his laps and i will relax in the medium pool.

To add - Pregnant breast is fuller,so sexier! :p

very shiok for our back too lolz ...

yes! in fact, i never feel so good about having a tummy (baby)! I went to public pool near my house.
I will be going this weekend again, hubby will be swimming his laps and i will relax in the medium pool.

public pool :eek: brave .. i still dun dare hehehe

i went to the jalan besar public pool, not crowded one.
i was worried about safety initially,but walk super slow without slippers and look out for running children will do le.
you want to join me,then i hold your hand,then we walk slowly together :D

i went to the jalan besar public pool, not crowded one.
i was worried about safety initially,but walk super slow without slippers and look out for running children will do le.
you want to join me,then i hold your hand,then we walk slowly together :D
lolz.. no need it's ok ...
yah must walk carefully ... the floor can be quite slippery at times ..and some more now school holiday sure alot of children go swimming esp on weekend ...

But butt also fuller. Why my fats all go go the butt.... !

Hello mummies, first time mummy and am having severe lower back pain around the tailbone. Started on Sunday and increasingly worse (can't walk properly today without feeling severe pain). Wondering if this is normal? Will try calling the gynae tomorrow to see if can get an appointment. Tried the cat yoga pose but it doesn't help. :( any thoughts or helpful tips? Just worried ..

It happened to me once last month when I walked quite a bit for 2 consecutive days. Was so painful that even standing up hurts. When I went to the doctor at KKH's A&E, the doctor says that as long as there's not bleeding, vomitting, dizzy or fever, it is normal and try not to walk so much if possible.

I was given a day of MC and panadol to help with the pain. After resting for a day the pain went off slowly by the third day.

wah sey i slept for 3 hrs!! hopefully not over compensated if not i will have problem sleeping tonight! Thanks @PTB7674 , the mouth wash i used before my nap made me sleep better i guess.... last night was a torture ...
that is what i always do whenever there are sign and symptoms of sore throat coming ... so always remember to standby one big bottle of listerine at home lolz

haha what happened

lolz that bad lolz .. then go bintan or batam lor ... without the in law lolz

huh u staycation with ILs?

My hubby lah, try to be clever. Ask my in laws to come along. of cos they are very happy. but spoilt the whole staycation for me. what the use of staying in orchard area when i go shopping and someone nagging behind?? and some other issues oso lah. din get to relax and shop to my enjoyment. the more i think about it, the more I got pissed off. Had a quarrel with my hubby after that...
sorry for the ranting. I sound like a bad dil and wife....

My hubby lah, try to be clever. Ask my in laws to come along. of cos they are very happy. but spoilt the whole staycation for me. what the use of staying in orchard area when i go shopping and someone nagging behind?? and some other issues oso lah. din get to relax and shop to my enjoyment. the more i think about it, the more I got pissed off. Had a quarrel with my hubby after that...

haha ur hubby really geh kiang... slapping himself...

lolz i see i see... going with elderly can be an issue cos esp in orchard area cos they beh tahan the prices of things there and etc ...
next time want to bring them go sentosa lolz no shopping ...just plain relax

i also asked my mom to join us ... she wander off to the beach herself to take photo macam like tourists lolz.. or stay in room enuff Fbing lolz ..whilst we go pool or spa etc :p

Nah.. I think letting the in laws tag along is a bad idea. Regardless of overseas or local holidays. You have to "take care" of them instead of letting go and enjoy yourself!! So if you have plans to bring them, must plan their itinerary instead.

So far my favourite staycation was at Resorts World Sentosa. Totally relaxing because we got to enjoy the attractions at own pace, own timing. The beach was one station away. We went to the hotel pool everyday! We visited SEA Aquarium and Universal Studios too! No need to worry about rushing home after that.

I just came back from my staycation at Fairmont too. My third time staying there because my mum's a member. We will book 3 rooms so that the kids(cousins) can have connecting rooms to play with each other till bedtime. Spent most of the time eating during the buffet breakfast followed by buffet dinner. Lol :)

I understand what you mean @kittybaby12, my MIL and my mother get along v well, so sometimes we 好心 bring them out for outings together with us, or bring them out for lunch with us, then end up they nag at us, at the choice of our restaurants, the food is not nice at all, at this at that... makes me feel like why I bother in the first place.... =.=

One time I was quite ambitious even plan to bring my parents and PIL to HKG together... but end up didn't materialise due to timing issue etc... feels like is a good thing. :p

My hubby and I brought my parents to Shanghai before... I think it worked out okay for us, because we both had our own free time, and my parents are v open to let us 自由活动, and they are quite familiar with Shanghai, so we have enough time with each other, but not too much.

We are only halfway there but I get such terrible aches at my pelvic area so often! Looks like i really cannot go out for two days continously. Need to do alternate days. :p

I check online its spina bifida the sonographer trying to tell me...

Shall wait for the next scan 2 weeks time...

But definitely it had already affected my mood for yesterday n today :(

Dont worry, everything will be good. We understand your feeling now but try not to stress yourself ya.

I understand what you mean @kittybaby12, my MIL and my mother get along v well, so sometimes we 好心 bring them out for outings together with us, or bring them out for lunch with us, then end up they nag at us, at the choice of our restaurants, the food is not nice at all, at this at that... makes me feel like why I bother in the first place.... =.=

One time I was quite ambitious even plan to bring my parents and PIL to HKG together... but end up didn't materialise due to timing issue etc... feels like is a good thing. :p

My hubby and I brought my parents to Shanghai before... I think it worked out okay for us, because we both had our own free time, and my parents are v open to let us 自由活动, and they are quite familiar with Shanghai, so we have enough time with each other, but not too much.

parent / mom cannot go out with PIL / MIL one ... on surface they look ok ...but when put together it can be a disastrous . they can start comparing the treatment they both received or try to dig information or talk behind our back...so that is disadvantage to us lolz

we brought my mom and mil go HK earlier this year cos my mom hiao... say not very nice to just bring her and not my MIL and so we brought her along ...

let's just say when i ask my mom still dare to go with my MIL on holiday ...she just smile ...which clearly indicate no more next time lolz

so I guess the last chance to travel is by end Nov for all?

I think before third trimester is better. That will be before October for me. Less discomfort and worries about baby arriving so it's more enjoyable. But I have no plans to travel overseas anymore. I already went when I was 10 weeks preggy. Heehee.. ;)

Nah.. I think letting the in laws tag along is a bad idea. Regardless of overseas or local holidays. You have to "take care" of them instead of letting go and enjoy yourself!! So if you have plans to bring them, must plan their itinerary instead.

So far my favourite staycation was at Resorts World Sentosa. Totally relaxing because we got to enjoy the attractions at own pace, own timing. The beach was one station away. We went to the hotel pool everyday! We visited SEA Aquarium and Universal Studios too! No need to worry about rushing home after that.

I just came back from my staycation at Fairmont too. My third time staying there because my mum's a member. We will book 3 rooms so that the kids(cousins) can have connecting rooms to play with each other till bedtime. Spent most of the time eating during the buffet breakfast followed by buffet dinner. Lol :)

my hubby on the other hand hate RWS group of hotel lolz... he always say pay so much for bad service run by boleh company...and waste time go this or that theme park when we could have gone without paying ridiculous hotel stay price ...

his idea of resort stay is .. really STAY in resort nuah by the pool or go spa which i dun mind lah lolz... we also everyday go pool soak lolz ... and enjoy buffet breakfast and dinner... and i put on 1kg over the staycation !!! i burst my quota for the week ..so must control next 2 wks lolz cos can only put on 2 kg in 1 month lolz

parent / mom cannot go out with PIL / MIL one ... on surface they look ok ...but when put together it can be a disastrous . they can start comparing the treatment they both received or try to dig information or talk behind our back...so that is disadvantage to us lolz

we brought my mom and mil go HK earlier this year cos my mom hiao... say not very nice to just bring her and not my MIL and so we brought her along ...

let's just say when i ask my mom still dare to go with my MIL on holiday ...she just smile ...which clearly indicate no more next time lolz

When hubby and my PILs are together, it spells trouble for me too. Because we only visit them every two years so he is like king at home. And getting him to help with the kids can get myself into trouble. Heng, it's only once every two years for me. It goes to show I cannot live with them. I don't know how some of you mummies do it. Really kudos to you!!