Sister snow your baby how many months already? Hmm.. Still can breastfeed very good. Today I only pump twice but baby finishes the milk so I am happy. Now I can't pump as I drink a lot of liquor feeling very cold just now.
Faithfully, ete, kitkats, bb_hc getting ready?

My bb nw is 4 mths, u take liquor is drink direct or double boil? If double boil for 4 hrs still can bf the Bb, I didn sweat at all after I discharge frm hospital leh only the first 2 days sweat like hell haha I think next time I muz prepare towel Liao haha

Both of u can bear to go back work ar, after the full mth the bb would be very active n they can even smile n tok to u in bb language haha n I think by 3 or 4 mth they Start to recognise ppl Liao after 2nd mth they can start to recognise voice

Ready to hold my baby but not ready for labor... bit fearful haha... my contraction went away liao don't know when it's coming back. Hopefully as the next wave comes, my cervix is opened.

Take care of the csec wound. My colleague said her scar still looks raw after 7mths. That kind of freak me out. :/

Ready to hold my baby but not ready for labor... bit fearful haha... my contraction went away liao don't know when it's coming back. Hopefully as the next wave comes, my cervix is opened.

Hopefully ur cervix is open, are u under doc tan?

My 1st after midnight pump. Hope later 2nd session will wake. Snow I think after bb more reactive to u then will she bu de to go work already. Bf is indeed not easy. I really salute those tbf mummies. How did they manage to do it. Yesterday I try to latch bb even After latching close to an hr they can still be hungry so I still have to give bottle form be it fm or bm. So It's really time consuming. Many times yesterday I find myself
After pumping then do abit my things latch bb, change diaper etc then my 2-3hrs pumping session up again :(

Snow your csec wound during recovery will itchy anot?

Ete 7 mths to recover is super long! I hope I don't have to be that long!

My 1st after midnight pump. Hope later 2nd session will wake. Snow I think after bb more reactive to u then will she bu de to go work already. Bf is indeed not easy. I really salute those tbf mummies. How did they manage to do it. Yesterday I try to latch bb even After latching close to an hr they can still be hungry so I still have to give bottle form be it fm or bm. So It's really time consuming. Many times yesterday I find myself
After pumping then do abit my things latch bb, change diaper etc then my 2-3hrs pumping session up again :(

Snow your csec wound during recovery will itchy anot?

Ete 7 mths to recover is super long! I hope I don't have to be that long!

Lucky I'm a SAHM n I can see those pattern that my son do like trying to act innocent n do fake crying sometimes u angry with him n duno what he cry n the moment see his act innocent face I really want to laugh haha
N yes my wound tend to itch during the first 1 mth I think but after that ok liao but not exactly at the wound area leh

Manage to wake up according to schedule last night to pump. Nearly miss one cause press alarm and go back sleep lucky bb cry and I wake. Come next week maybe my night pumping will be affected as I need to feed the babies myself. Now mil helping with night feed so I can concentrate on pumping but next week she not ard :( I think now my wound area itchy itchy already cannot tahan.

Bud what time your aptm? U bringing bb along? I leaving them at home.

Manage to wake up according to schedule last night to pump. Nearly miss one cause press alarm and go back sleep lucky bb cry and I wake. Come next week maybe my night pumping will be affected as I need to feed the babies myself. Now mil helping with night feed so I can concentrate on pumping but next week she not ard :( I think now my wound area itchy itchy already cannot tahan.

Bud what time your aptm? U bringing bb along? I leaving them at home.

Once u are on ur own sure will have a chaotic schedule ask u huh ur tummy abv the wound is it numb numb de huh

noleh snow I can feel my tummy when I press the area above my wound. the wound (line) actually sits direct at the bikini line there. exactly the same line where it break my bikini area from my stomach. now itchy itchy I think is the hair at the v area there growing so maybe cause the itch also. I also scare its the wound itself itchy scare inflamed or what. your tummy there now numb numb?
but so good you don't have to remove stitch. u r under dr tan? I wonder is that a big price diff a not. by the way when does the bleeding(menses) actually stop?

bud how is your stomach after birth? got reduce a lot in terms size? my area there now super black, pigmentation. don't remember seeing this during pregnancy. after birth then black black. the vertical line(pregnancy line) is still there, wonder when will totally be gone).

have you heard of applying a bag of heated coarse salt (in a fabric bag) on the tummy to reduce inflammation? my relative who went through natural birth tried applying 3x a day and it works for her. Her tummy reduced in size quite fast in comparison to her first pregnancy. they said it'd be helpful for csec too. i dont know how they heat up the coarse salt but according to mum, they fry the salt.

noleh snow I can feel my tummy when I press the area above my wound. the wound (line) actually sits direct at the bikini line there. exactly the same line where it break my bikini area from my stomach. now itchy itchy I think is the hair at the v area there growing so maybe cause the itch also. I also scare its the wound itself itchy scare inflamed or what. your tummy there now numb numb?
but so good you don't have to remove stitch. u r under dr tan? I wonder is that a big price diff a not. by the way when does the bleeding(menses) actually stop?

bud how is your stomach after birth? got reduce a lot in terms size? my area there now super black, pigmentation. don't remember seeing this during pregnancy. after birth then black black. the vertical line(pregnancy line) is still there, wonder when will totally be gone).

Yup mine is under doc tan I can't see where my wound is haha coz my tummy is fat my numb numb feeling when touch is on top of the wound which is my tummy. Urs not under doc tan? June tan huh

I just came back from saloon very shiok after so many days never wash hair. Ok now rushing to finish my stuff then going to see gynae.. Very busy mummy.. I give up to latch as pumping already taking a lot of my time. Haha.

I just came back from saloon very shocked after so many days never wash hair. Ok now rushing to finish my stuff then going to as gynae.. Very busy mummy.. I give up to latch as pumping already taking a lot of my time. Haha.

U shld latch coz bb suck Is more powerful than pump

Too stress for me to latch. I will just let it be. . Don't want to stress myself too much. Haha. Taking care already very stress. Then plus pump no time. Still latch totally no need to do anything. I think I need more rest to build back health as I need to go back to work maybe by 3rd month. Mummy lynn needs rice bowl to feed baby haha.

jia you jia you... ebm also good! still breastmilk... pumping easier to gauge own timing n bb feeding time and amount... yeah sometimes we mummies dont have the patience to latching... i am the guilty one too!

try to see if pumping when going back to work is feasible... if you pump regularly now... by the time you return to work, your milk supply will be quite established le... very be quite wasted to give up giving bm for your little one...

yes snow i am under dr tan but is the female version...june tan lol. I just remove my stitch. damn super PAINFUL....don't know the nurse rough or what just pull like that...removing of stitch not by doc herself saw her and she check wound say ok then ask me wait outside room the nurse will call me they will help me remove. dh say the wound very nice one straight line lor. today I finally have a clear pic of how my wound look like cause I stand in front mirror without any waterproof bandage to cover. really is sit on the bikini line there just below the tummy so actually cannot see. in fact I can don't even bother to apply scar cream. june tan prescribe me a scar cream quite ex lol. small tube almost $70. should have save the money.

bud your scar remove already? I totally understand what you mean when u say stick to pumping. for me I also sticking to pumping only cause my twins even harder to latch. I try yesterday to latch the elder one (better latcher) and It took her close to 1 hr on my boobs and after that a while later cry for milk again. so I think very time consuming. if I latch 1 hr then feed say 15mins then pump 30mins then I totally no time to rest in btw. so I sticking to pumping at this moment and bottle feed them. at least when family members ard I can get them help to feed. if all I do myself I think I die 1st.

circles how are you coping with newborn?

no news of dolly gal wonder if she have given birth?

ete inflammation? as in after birth tummy still big? actually my tummy not very big it had shrink quite a bit..one of my aunti say my gynae is good, after csec got help to "remove" the wind/gas in stomach that's why not so ugly and flabby and big. but I wonder if its really gynae got help after birth before stitching or my tummy never big to begin so after that the size also shrink quite fast. I hope my bb 1st month I can wear back my old shorts. hehehe aim! hopefully even thinner than before preg lol.

ecym me also pumping and feed thou latch is the best. good bonding, bb help to clear block ducts if any since they are the best pump around. but no choice really no time. handling two newborns are not easy. this week my babies start to feel cranky already. abit abit cry. don't know whats wrong too.

wonder if I giving bb enough milk. now they start to cry for milk within 2 hr. 1st week home they can sleep 4-5hrs without waking.

yes snow i am under dr tan but is the female version...june tan lol. I just remove my stitch. damn super PAINFUL....don't know the nurse rough or what just pull like that...removing of stitch not by doc herself saw her and she check wound say ok then ask me wait outside room the nurse will call me they will help me remove. dh say the wound very nice one straight line lor. today I finally have a clear pic of how my wound look like cause I stand in front mirror without any waterproof bandage to cover. really is sit on the bikini line there just below the tummy so actually cannot see. in fact I can don't even bother to apply scar cream. june tan prescribe me a scar cream quite ex lol. small tube almost $70. should have save the money.

bud your scar remove already? I totally understand what you mean when u say stick to pumping. for me I also sticking to pumping only cause my twins even harder to latch. I try yesterday to latch the elder one (better latcher) and It took her close to 1 hr on my boobs and after that a while later cry for milk again. so I think very time consuming. if I latch 1 hr then feed say 15mins then pump 30mins then I totally no time to rest in btw. so I sticking to pumping at this moment and bottle feed them. at least when family members ard I can get them help to feed. if all I do myself I think I die 1st.

circles how are you coping with newborn?

no news of dolly gal wonder if she have given birth?

ete inflammation? as in after birth tummy still big? actually my tummy not very big it had shrink quite a bit..one of my aunti say my gynae is good, after csec got help to "remove" the wind/gas in stomach that's why not so ugly and flabby and big. but I wonder if its really gynae got help after birth before stitching or my tummy never big to begin so after that the size also shrink quite fast. I hope my bb 1st month I can wear back my old shorts. hehehe aim! hopefully even thinner than before preg lol.

ecym me also pumping and feed thou latch is the best. good bonding, bb help to clear block ducts if any since they are the best pump around. but no choice really no time. handling two newborns are not easy. this week my babies start to feel cranky already. abit abit cry. don't know whats wrong too.

wonder if I giving bb enough milk. now they start to cry for milk within 2 hr. 1st week home they can sleep 4-5hrs without waking.

Ur bb got jaundice during the first week is it, if yes then normal coz jaundice bb tend to be very slppy n once the jaundice is clear they tend to be more alert n more milk is request, remember I mention that bb has growth spurt.
Btw I tot female gynae more expensive? My frien under June tan her consultation fee is $10 more than doc tan after i discharge 1 week later I take off the bandage I think the stitch also came off haha

Ya dun stress over milk during confinement, u can give half bm n half FM that's what I've been giving to my boy got bm is better than nothing it helps alot when ur bb is sick

growth spurt soon maybe ... they will be asking for milk every 1 hr (you probably need to latch each bb longer)...just curious cuz you have twins... the interval for your pumping and latching? Each bb latch for how long? both latch at same time? and you pump straight after you latch? or you pump about 1-2 hrs later?

Whahahaha snow I don't know if female gynae is more ex anot but I know June tan is senior consultant. Is dr tan hh a senior consultant or? If both same rank then maybe female more ex. I also think grow spurt now. Ya both got jaundice but not high level only need to monitor make sure doesn't hit the mark. Now can say back to normal range already maybe that explain why they keep waking to drink. Any idea how much should I feed per feed? How much your bb drink from bottle during 1st month and after 1st month?

Ecym I seldom latch cause only elder twin can latch longer. And the longest is 1 hr but after that put him down less than half hour cry for milk again so in end give bottle. I find latching very tiring cause they latch very long and my nipples very painful they like biting. Usually I pump 3hrly. Then during this interval if one twin cry I will try latch especially if they just finish bottle feeding like not more than 1 hr ago. But really seldom I think so far try latching less than 5x only.

wah latch for 1 hr??? you more patient than moi.... *clap clap*

keep up with 3hr pump... i think u r doing great!!! drink more fluid...

Hahahah I didn know it's an hr already till I go write the time I start feed then realise it's an hr. But on off she stop drink stop drink. Actually 1st time an hr and I so happy cause previously I complain they both cannot latch less than 5mins asleep. So is improvement. But I guess I prefer pumping now as I can manage my time more. The tiring part is night wake to pump and if no one feed I cannot pump already cause I realise my pumping schedule always same as their hunger cries. Now my headache is after confinement if I want go out how. My boobs now 2hrs will start to feel very full and 3 hrs will be abit painful Already. Will start dripping milk at 2.5hrs lol

Whahahaha snow I don't know if female gynae is more ex anot but I know June tan is senior consultant. Is dr tan hh a senior consultant or? If both same rank then maybe female more ex. I also think grow spurt now. Ya both got jaundice but not high level only need to monitor make sure doesn't hit the mark. Now can say back to normal range already maybe that explain why they keep waking to drink. Any idea how much should I feed per feed? How much your bb drink from bottle during 1st month and after 1st month?

Ecym I seldom latch cause only elder twin can latch longer. And the longest is 1 hr but after that put him down less than half hour cry for milk again so in end give bottle. I find latching very tiring cause they latch very long and my nipples very painful they like biting. Usually I pump 3hrly. Then during this interval if one twin cry I will try latch especially if they just finish bottle feeding like not more than 1 hr ago. But really seldom I think so far try latching less than 5x only.

Doc tan hh also senior consultant my boy is drinking 30ml initially then after that drink up to 120ml I can't keep up to his demand so since than he's on half half

I just came back home from gynae. Oh my one is just cut the knot then no need to remove stitches. Wound grow back very well same as you buddy wear bikini also cannot see. Then doc did ultrascan to see internal also closing up well. One month later got to go back do pap and my glucose test again. I got high blood after birth don't know what's wrong is it never sleep or drink too much liquor. Doc asked me to stop liquor and rest well. Sigh.. my pregnancy the bp very good. After birth bp increases.
I am very sleepy now. . Shall take a rest first. Btw doc give my cream as in antibiotics cream to prevent wound infection and also vit c. I also got the boost milk medicine.

Hahahah I didn know it's an hr already till I go write the time I start feed then realise it's an hr. But on off she stop drink stop drink. Actually 1st time an hr and I so happy cause previously I complain they both cannot latch less than 5mins asleep. So is improvement. But I guess I prefer pumping now as I can manage my time more. The tiring part is night wake to pump and if no one feed I cannot pump already cause I realise my pumping schedule always same as their hunger cries. Now my headache is after confinement if I want go out how. My boobs now 2hrs will start to feel very full and 3 hrs will be abit painful Already. Will start dripping milk at 2.5hrs lol

how long is each of your pump session? Your boobs feels full after 2 hrs... may also mean its not emptied thoroughly...after a few sessions, you should feel less full in 2 hrs..

bring out the pump and all other barang barang - cooler bag and ice pack... (do you or hb drive around with a car? then you must master to pump while in your car) You will need to hang around in places with good nursing rooms.... dont be too ambitious to venture too far with your new born babies... they pick up germs very easily ...

I just came back home from gynae. Oh my one is just cut the knot then no need to remove stitches. Wound grow back very well same as you buddy wear bikini also cannot see. Then doc did ultrascan to see internal also closing up well. One month later got to go back do pap and my glucose test again. I got high blood after birth don't know what's wrong is it never sleep or drink too much liquor. Doc asked me to stop liquor and rest well. Sigh.. my pregnancy the bp very good. After birth bp increases.
I am very sleepy now. . Shall take a rest first. Btw doc give my cream as in antibiotics cream to prevent wound infection and also vit c. I also got the boost milk medicine.

Lynn - think you are too stressed!!! Chill Chill... if too overwhelmed with bf and such... by all means let bb drink fm... most of us grow up with fm anyways...

Snow u remember at which weeks after U back your boy start 120ml? I just up my girls intake to 80ml. If now both 100ml my each pump cannot feed two plus they now 2hrs hungry while I pump 2.5-3hrs once only.

Ecym yup driving that's what I think too if at times need to pump cannot find good nursing room must go car pump. By the way u think manual hand pump good? I got one Medela harmony pump single manual pump I was thinking if go out just bring that to ease the fullness when it comes. I don't know how is consider empty after each pump. I using medela freestyle now so each session program at 30mins. Usually I notice at end of session the milk doesn't seems to flow much already. Maybe 5x suck in only 1 drop milk out. But after pump when I press my boobs I can still see milk coming out nipples. Not spraying type of course Haha. Notice my boobs also will be softer after pumping. Then after that 2hrs later it start to be hard again. Not those Super hard engorge type but enough to let u feel the difference.

Bud mine cut the knot at both side still need to pull out the thread. I can feel resistance when pulling off by nurse. Hate the feeling. I no u/s tdy. But going back review again 2mths time and then probably will need Pap smear too. How much weight u lost after u pop the princess? Right after I pop and back home I weigh myself I lost 5kg only. Means I really only lost the weight of my both babies. Haha. Amazing don't know where the weight of placenta, water bag all this goes to.

Buddy my baby doc say 3 to 4 days increase 5ml and approx. 1 week is 15ml increase. And by next week we should feed the baby 90ml already.

Omg 90ml?? Not enough not enough. Means I need 180ml for a feed alone for my two girls. Not producing enough milk!!! So 90ml stagnant quite some time Isit or still increase 15ml after that week?

Snow u remember at which weeks after U back your boy start 120ml? I just up my girls intake to 80ml. If now both 100ml my each pump cannot feed two plus they now 2hrs hungry while I pump 2.5-3hrs once only.

Ecym yup driving that's what I think too if at times need to pump cannot find good nursing room must go car pump. By the way u think manual hand pump good? I got one Medela harmony pump single manual pump I was thinking if go out just bring that to ease the fullness when it comes. I don't know how is consider empty after each pump. I using medela freestyle now so each session program at 30mins. Usually I notice at end of session the milk doesn't seems to flow much already. Maybe 5x suck in only 1 drop milk out. But after pump when I press my boobs I can still see milk coming out nipples. Not spraying type of course Haha. Notice my boobs also will be softer after pumping. Then after that 2hrs later it start to be hard again. Not those Super hard engorge type but enough to let u feel the difference.

I think is last 2 weeks of my confinement he suddenly drink up to 120ml every 2 HR. U can try get freemie to pump inside the car that's what those mummy does

Any idea where to get freemie from? Oooo 120ml last two weeks for every 2hr! Gosh I think I need supplement soon for day feeding. By the way we cannot mix bm and fm together right? Hehe they say give bm and fm is always at different feeds right?

Can mix. Why they tell you don't mix is because they don't want wait your babies waste milk then waste your bm. So e.g bm 20ml and fm 30ml (don't replace bm as water to the fm) fm according to the usual mixture like 1 spoon + 30ml of water = 30ml fm for the brand I am using and grand total 50ml of milk. In a way you might need 2 bottle to see the bm amount and another bottle to do the fm then pour fm to bm bottle.

Is better not to mix if I'm not wrong bm is precious normally what I do is give bm first then follow by fm. U can try preloved baby goods in Facebook there's ppl selling it

Can mix. Why they tell you don't mix is because they don't want wait your babies waste milk then waste your bm. So e.g bm 20ml and fm 30ml (don't replace bm as water to the fm) fm according to the usual mixture like 1 spoon + 30ml of water = 30ml fm for the brand I am using and grand total 50ml of milk. In a way you might need 2 bottle to see the bm amount and another bottle to do the fm then pour fm to bm bottle.

Bm taste n fm taste is different those mix de are for toddler de as for infant I think is separate give de.

Gd morning Lynn awake feeding or pumping? I'm pumping now. Sleepy max!

Thanks snow I go look out for freemie.

As for the bm fm mixture shall see how it goes when their intake become so much more than I can produce.

Gd morning Lynn awake feeding or pumping? I'm pumping now. Sleepy max!

Thanks snow I go look out for freemie.

As for the bm fm mixture shall see how it goes when their intake become so much more than I can produce.

I used to mix a few times but end up give separately is better coz bm very precious can't go into waste haha

I agree on bm is soooo PRECIOUS! I feel so heart pain even if bb cannot finish that last 5ml. It's like soooo difficult to squeeze that 5ml lol. I am now wondering Isit like what ecym say I didn empty my boobs thoroughly that's why after 2.5-3hrs my boobs start to drip milk and feel full. Can feel it getting harder. I want to go breast massage cause my right armpit there super lumpy and hard think super blocked there. I booked mdm Rokiah but sad is need to go her shop she don't do house visit. Usually my pumping session only "active" got the first 15mins. After that cannot really see milk coming out already. So thou I sit thru the 30mins the last 15mins no production one :( if the last 15mins same as 1st half I would have pump easily 100ml on one side and 70-80ml on the other side. Looking at how quickly the girls are drinking and getting hungrier soon my supply in fridge going to finish up :(

Why u dun try Mdm Ida she does house visit

Pump before she help u massage bcoz she will be using baby oil to massage n u can't latch

yes pump before breast massage cuz ML will try to massage and "squeeze" so that the milk ducts are not blocked and you wont waste a lot during the process!

Good to get a ML to try to regulate the flow. Meanwhile while you are waiting for your appointment, try to do a hot/warm compress to your right armpit and massage gently before you pump... do it every time before you pump. if you have time, after pumping, and you still feel areas that are hard , use hand to press and squeeze the hard part, you should be able to squeeze milk out from the hard part...

You cant empty the milk in your breast completely, after each pump, you should feel less full but you should be able to pump out milk even when your breasts are soft.

If you are comfortable touching your breasts, do the hot/warm compress on the hard part, massage with your fingers, then use hand to squeeze and push the hard area towards nipple (a few strokes), it will be painful in the beginning, hopefully after a few warm/hot compress, the harden part will be soften... if you are not comfortable touching your own breasts, can get your DH to help you to massage and you just "ren" the pain while he massage for you.

During your bath, you can also shower slightly hotter water over your chest area and massage your outer breasts/armpits/areola in circular motion, then if possible pump once straight after shower...

unless you super duper engorged and hand massage or pumping and massaging also cant ease, placing lettuce should be last resort cuz lettuce will reduce your milk supply almost instantly too... and your effort to pump up the supply will be wasted....