How does it look like? Usually uk12 is just fitting to my bust. Like material will stretch at that area.

What is the bust area? I need about 105cm

Circle this is the lace top from asos.. uk12...

• 1404549745850.jpg
    1404549745850.jpg
    48.8 KB · Views: 218
Hahaha! But take photo or video during scan then cannot fully enjoy the scan process leh. It is like looking at smaller handphone screen. Hahahah!

Okie I will rem to ask for photocopy or take photos of the report before I pass it to dr tan

faithfullyyours, do what makes us feel assured. Sometimes we really just need to have a direct line to a gynae. I also gonna take up package with private gynae and still continue kkh. Very kiasi but if it calms my paranoid nerves then so be it la. Already come so far in this journey, I just wanna be sure that I got my safety nets are strong enough for the remaining months of this pregnancy.
No lah...don't worry. You will enjoy the whole session. The sonographer will pause at that position where she thinks you can take a good picture of your baby. Then she cued us and we just quickly take. The printed picture that she gave us is also the same as the one we took with our mobile phone. But our mobile phone one, the quality is higher and clearer. Haha!

Icic then ok! Cos I realise that is the prob with taking photos and videos. Sometimes I wanna take video of fireworks. And it feels like watching it on a tiny screen. feel so wasted. Hahaha!

Just reached KKH. They called and said the white discharge is some fungus infection, not serious, give me pressary to treat it. The doctor said is not associated with my pain yesterday.

They brought forward my appointment with Dr Tan on 22 Jul to 8 Jul.

I just bought this. Can off and on ionizer not bad, it cost me $199 for 21m2 coverage. I am putting this in my room of 15m2. Very silent machine.
Faithfullyyours, how your white discharge looks like? Anyway I am on antibiotics for my infection haha so got what infection think eat this medicine can cure. My urine color seems Better after one day of medication.

• 1404558466280.jpg
    1404558466280.jpg
    26.1 KB · Views: 207
Quite affordable lynncandy yrs. The filter is change or ownself wash type? If u on ioniser can smell diff smell? Cause the one I buy from mothercare the ioniser smell quite strong can smell a different one. But machine quite big huh. My is table top size.

My tummy rashes quite bad let me scratch till skin darken especially the rash area. I'm trying to put baby powder for night and morning bio oil for stretch marks.

I have learn from nov thread mummies not to use Bio oil for rashes cos contains mineral. I just received the virgin coconut oil from iherbs few days back for my eczema rashes. Really works well for me, no more itchiness...

• 1404577844507.jpg
    1404577844507.jpg
    65.2 KB · Views: 208
I was using these 2 creams before I receive the coconut oil...

• 1404578372616.jpg
    1404578372616.jpg
    39 KB · Views: 190
  • 1404578400273.jpg
    1404578400273.jpg
    46.1 KB · Views: 207
I see dolly. Maybe I should stop the bio oil temporary. So coconut virgin oil is mainly for itch only right not stretch mark purpose?
By the way dolly u know where is the exact place for the bb wholesale u talking about in middle rd or you know the shop name? Is bb clothes only?

Morning everyone, I am having breakfast at subway. Iwantahealthybaby, the ionizer no smell. You can on and off. Furthermore very quiet machine. One thing is cheap.
Later I am popping by expo fair take a look.
Btw anyone heard of what storage of baby cord then paid like 6k.

I m not sure the exact location of the wholesale shop at middle road. Got to go fb closed group n ask the mummies there... are u in the group? I go post n ask now

Ok thanks dolly. Nope not in any fb closed group. Thanks let me know if u know where. Thanks a million.

Lynncandy expo there got cord bank booth u can check out. Think 6k deposit for a period of 18/21 years. I not going to deposit. Happy shopping.

Actually what is the purpose of storing the cord? I still don't understand. Last time our parent just keep it or don't know put where already.

Reply from the mummy as below
it's just opposite the Guan yin temple along the stretch of shops there.. towards left if I'm not wrong.. wont miss it de..

Ok thanks dolly. Nope not in any fb closed group. Thanks let me know if u know where. Thanks a million.

Lynncandy expo there got cord bank booth u can check out. Think 6k deposit for a period of 18/21 years. I not going to deposit. Happy shopping.
might b this one. i rem it's at a corner...
Blk 269 Queen Street #01-246 (S) 183269, Tel: 6338 3260.
Shen Kwong Trading Co

Thanks joy meme and dolly. Wonder today got open. Feel like going see see. But abit lazy.

Yue, Public banking for cord if affordable maybe yes. But must see. Cause if I want to store must store two so very Siong. Thou I heard before some store one, siblings touch wood if anything happen can use the sibling one. It's can help in certain illness when bb young to certain age they got a list of what cord can help. Ya usually last time parents just throw or put in Ang bao and keep like presevatives. Hahaha. I wonder how much cheaper is public like in kkh. Think I saw the cord blood bank near kkivf there.

Thanks joy meme and dolly. Wonder today got open. Feel like going see see. But abit lazy.

Yue, Public banking for cord if affordable maybe yes. But must see. Cause if I want to store must store two so very Siong. Thou I heard before some store one, siblings touch wood if anything happen can use the sibling one. It's can help in certain illness when bb young to certain age they got a list of what cord can help. Ya usually last time parents just throw or put in Ang bao and keep like presevatives. Hahaha. I wonder how much cheaper is public like in kkh. Think I saw the cord blood bank near kkivf there.

There are 2 private banking or otherwise public donation which is free.
Thinking of donating but heard the criteria is a lot more stringent than private.

Guess is like a form of insurance. A friend of mine did for both her kids while the other one did nothing.

Lynncandy, I didn't check out maternity section cos I m not buying. Hahaa I only focus the 50% sales rack for bb clothes lor

Iwantahealthybaby, I think I will skip the storing of cord also. 6k at least Leh. For you is 12k.
Dolly Thanks. My lunch is burger king mushroom swiss I am at expo now. Will eat before going to the fair. Just went to car fair also haha.

Omg just spoken to my mun on the cord thingy. She said put as very useful. Think I will have to reconsider now.

Lynn sure it will be some form of uses and like what yue say some form of insurance for bb too. But you need to find out also what illness then the bb cord is of good use. They also got diff rates for diff storage period so u just got to go talk with the cord bank staff.

Today I abit nua won't be going anywhere except lunch and dinner. Just went lunch had char Siew, roast pork and duck combi so full now. Tonight dinner eating out again with parents. So the noon shall take time off to rest and relax.

Dolly maybe see which sat I go bugis pray or go manicure I go see see the bb wholesale shop. I got feeling they open short hours too haha.

Guess what everyone. My pocket one big hole. I bought 2 playpens at the fair under baby kingdom at only $149 with free mattress and fan. One baby car seat at only $90 also under baby kingdom. Soffie giraffe only $31.90. I bought 4 baby blankets cum wrap baby at only $12 each and free baby clothing. 3 items hat, sock and hand sock at $10 for 3 sets. Free hot flask from cordlife. I also bought the bean pillow or bag for baby chest. So many things. I actually wanted to buy stroller think another fair then buy.

Wan I really cannot believe this. Just now when I was taking the lift up, a neighbour, an old lady saw me and asked me if baby is a boy. I was very surprised by her comment and I told her baby is a girl. I asked her why she made such a guess. She said from the look of my bump. I told her a lot of people also guess boy but scan shows otherwise.

Well from the fb nov mummy group, one of her frd went thru detail scan n gynae cfm gal but end up a boy at birth. Her frd cried cos She was so hoping for gal as 3rd child n end up disappointment...

My scan is at tmc can see the v at the bottom so is a girl. Unless baby never open leg. I also not too sure how other hospitals work in their scan. My friend one is a boy can see the balls and didi at the bottom. I would said should be visible able to see. Not too sure how 100% but can check with your doctor.
Iwantahealthybaby are you resting now? I check already it is not store the cord but the cord blood. It is by cordlife. I am under tmc member so got discount. Got a few scheme see how you want to go about with the payment. It is very useful and is for bone marrow. Touch wood if future got blood cancer then need bone marrow which is hard to find can just use baby's own cord blood. I will sign up at the next fair, today just take home some brochure to read and understand better. Can pay like 1st time 1k + then every yr pay $275 till baby 21 years old or one goal pay like 5.5k or got other scheme.

Is the detailed scan of the bb gender 100% accurate?
I have no idea if detailed scan is 100% accurate. When I did my detailed scan at KKH ADC, the sonographer said 80% is a baby girl. In my detailed scan report, she put gender of baby is female, so when Dr Tan saw the report, he told us baby is a girl. The next day when I went to work, a Malay colleague asked me if baby is a boy, I said no baby is a girl. She gave me the look like she couldn't believe that baby is a girl. Though a lot of these old wives' tales are not accurate, cannot be 一面倒 all say boy right.

I have been hearing stories from colleagues that there can be a twist and baby can end up as a boy.

I am not particular with the gender but we have been thinking that since baby is a girl, we have thought of a baby girl's name for her, even shopping now also look at things that are pink, already think of how we wanna bring her up as a girl. DH even started calling her the name we have decided.

I think sometimes after detailed scan, sometime gynae don't scan there again esp if beanie don't show it. So we take detailed scan as the final answer and then it may come out as diff gender.

We just keep asking our gynae at every visit lor. Hahaha! If his machine can tell la.

I know my friend private gynae will still scan that part after detailed scan just to be sure. But her machine super clear la. Even the curvature of each vertebrae also can see. I was so in awe!

Another mommy friend was also present. She sees tps one. She says tps machine wasn't so clear.

Actually at tmc it is very cleared as in the image. I can really see the v. Even at my tmc doctor's room also can see. Not too sure about other places. My dh also keeps calling the name we have given to baby. Today I bought a number of pink items. My 2 nos. Of playpen also pink. My car seat is red. Next week I will go and get the bouncer circle bought. My mil is going overseas to get baby clothing's for me.

Buddy I love yr shopping list :) at least almost settle? So u carry all home now or delivery? I got 2 Sophie too at mothercare. Almost there slightly more ex than yrs abit abit only.

Hahaha ok Shall see how for the cord blood. Anyway let's say we store till age 21 after that it doesn't belongs to us already? Say if bb at age 23 need it can use? If I really store sure will do installment if not how one whole go pay all. Siong!

I really nua at home whole day. Today ate 3 big scope of ice cream with bread while my parents are asleep haha. Now waiting for dinner.

This week I can feel more of babies movement. So amazing. But I always feel the lower left beanie moving...upper right not much. My dh also calling princesses names already. At nuh detail scan I also can see my girls three lines below (gender scan) haha. Very obvious no birdy.

Last time old folks believe if stomach is sharp is expecting boy right but my sil both girls stomach also sharp but end up is girls.

Side note I cannot wait for my carter and osh bb clothes to reach me hope the freight cost is not a lot.

Buddy I love yr shopping list :) at least almost settle? So u carry all home now or delivery? I got 2 Sophie too at mothercare. Almost there slightly more ex than yrs abit abit only.

Hahaha ok Shall see how for the cord blood. Anyway let's say we store till age 21 after that it doesn't belongs to us already? Say if bb at age 23 need it can use? If I really store sure will do installment if not how one whole go pay all. Siong!

I really nua at home whole day. Today ate 3 big scope of ice cream with bread while my parents are asleep haha. Now waiting for dinner.

This week I can feel more of babies movement. So amazing. But I always feel the lower left beanie moving...upper right not much. My dh also calling princesses names already. At nuh detail scan I also can see my girls three lines below (gender scan) haha. Very obvious no birdy.

Last time old folks believe if stomach is sharp is expecting boy right but my sil both girls stomach also sharp but end up is girls.

Side note I cannot wait for my carter and osh bb clothes to reach me hope the freight cost is not a lot.
How many weeks are you now?

Wow... time flies. So fast all in the 20th week aldy. I m only 16w3d.. strict bedrest really not as easy as i tot. Time pass real slow..

Maybe i should do some cross stitching.. if not i really dunno how.. i felt super guilty towards my gal. Cant play with her and cant bring her out.

Yes approaching week 22 for me and lynncandy. In fact already in midst of week 22 if follow scan bring forward per checkup. If follow initial then tmr come is brand new week 22.

Wonder when my stomach will suddenly balloon till super big. I keep thinking of what cheerywalnuts say another few weeks to 28 and then soon seeing babies in my arms. Of course they must out at right weight.

Lol.. Tomorrow my review on my detailed result by my doctor. If everything is ok I am really thinking of skipping dr ananda to save money. Today buy so many things = to one scan cost by dr ananda.

Iwantahealthybaby, blink blink eye next month we are 3rd trimester. Then after that just counting Down for beanies to be on our arm.
Jia you everyone. Time flies for all of us.