so if twins at week 37 is full term? if week 36 is pre mature? i wonder if i am ready by then. i hope both twinnies will be of good weight at least 2kg and above...but i think difficult. usually even singleton also didn hit 4kg mark. hehehe.

don't worry too much… your twinnies will be very healthy…

singleton above 3kg already consider very big already… i remembered my colleague's bb was 3.4kg and doc asked her to choose a date a go deliver if not bb keeps growing, it will be hard to go for natural delivery….

Hello all~ been a busy week at work…

Now waiting for 1pm to reach so hubby can fetch me from office and go for my monthly checkup at kkh… looking forward to see beanie~~~

Now my appetite seems much better than 1st trimester… will feel hungry in between, especially before i go to bed… but now i seems don't fancy on eggs anymore…
Meilingg glad to hear from u :D
Enjoy ur review n meeting with beanie ;)

Both singleton n twinnes full term at wk 37. cos for twinnes their weights will be too much for the mum to sustain. Most impt they are growing well n each cross the 2kg mark else have to go nicu to monitor their growth until 2kg. So usually by wk 37 they will be delivered. ;) as for singleton they can go up to 40 wk cos the weight is still managble n better for them to grow bigger in the womb environment.
Some big babies will go above 4kg. Too big will be hard to natural deliver cos may hurt the bb shoulders. Tts y normally dr advise c sect for big babies.

Actually premature depends on the bb size n weight. If deliver at wk 36 the bb lungs are developed n can breathe on his/her own & weight is above 2kg. With no complications etc dun need to go nicu.

Don't worry too much on the wks. My last review the dr told me for twinnes be prepared from wk 34 to wk 37 for delivery. Nicu anot depends on the bbs. Enjoy ur pregnancy n be happy ;)

thanks cheerywalnuts for your clarification. whao if week 34 i will give birth early 1st week of oct. so i think i need to finalise all stuffs by early sept.

No problem ;) I learn from reading n watching "deliver me" program.

Dun stress n hurry to get all the stuff. U gotten most of the items already :D

for me I will get the required items like breast pump accessories, milk bottles, cot, rocker, bb clothes (pass me down), bb cream n diapers in 3rd tri. The rest like stroller, bb carriers, Steriliser, warmer etc after they born then decide the time n the need to buy. No place to store so many items later collect dust n dh will nag lol
Cos dun think will bring them out so fast.

Finished my review w gynae n brunch liao. Today wk14d3, beanie at 8.52cm 148bpm hb rate. Gynae tik gal from scan, will see him in a month time. Dh beaming when heard gal... at first dr ask u want to know or dun want.. although dh says doesn't matter but his face still shows he hopes to know.. hahaa so dr try see see lor... will do harmony test tmr just to feel more assured...

Lol yes I think I gotten most stuffs lol except cots, car seats, diapers, milk powder in case. Stroller all these can reserve so delivery date can chose nearer edd. I am just happy buying for bb stuffs thou expensive.

Milk powder ask ur dh buy after u discharge. Let ur bb try ur bf if at hospital not ready to feed think they have bottled milk for new born. Cos some bbs may choose formula to drink. My nephew was given naan at tmc but he doesn't even drink 5ml from it. As my sil have been taking enfa mama during her pregnancy, so got enfa a plus when reach home n he finish 90ml str away. So we guess he used to enfa flavour lol

Milkshake powder ask ur dh but after u discharge. Let ur bb try ur bf if at hospital not ready to feed think they have bottled milk for new born. Cos some bbs may choose formula to drink. My nephew was given naan at tmc but he doesn't even drink 5ml from it. As my sil have been taking enfa mama during her pregnancy, so got enfa a plus when reach home n he finish 90ml str away. So we guess he used to enfa flavour lol
Woah newborn alrd so choosy with their milk.. hahaha...

Good idea cheerywalnuts. I bought similac mummy milk to drink but haven't been drinking cause always full stomach. Ok shall try bf 1st at hospital hope got supply. By the way ladies u all know if kkh got anyone to teach u breast feeding after birth?

I think the nurse will guide u. Rem to bring ur bf pillow support if u have it. Mb sterilise ur bf parts n zip it in ziplock bag. Just in case bb have problems latching u still can pump to start stimulating in hospital?

Is it a must to drink pregnancy formula milk? Haha so far have been drinking meiji lowfat. Wonder if can drink it all the way instead of drink preg formula milk.

It's not a must to drink preg milk formula. I think drinking low fat milk or fresh milk over counters is good as well. Still getting the calcium.

I think my hospital bag got a lot barangs. If I stay c class if bb premature hope I won't disturb the neighbours with my electric pump lol. Usually the ward after give birth Isit also share with all after birth mummies?

It's not a must to drink preg milk formula. I think drinking low fat milk or fresh milk over counters is good as well. Still getting the calcium.

I think my hospital bag got a lot barangs. If I stay c class if bb premature hope I won't disturb the neighbours with my electric pump lol. Usually the ward after give birth Isit also share with all after birth mummies?

Only A class is individual ward. All other classes will share with other mummies.

Dun worry in case forget to bring ask dh to go home n take ;)

Lol yes I think I gotten most stuffs lol except cots, car seats, diapers, milk powder in case. Stroller all these can reserve so delivery date can chose nearer edd. I am just happy buying for bb stuffs thou expensive.

I remember my hospital giving me a small can of milk powder when discharge. So depend on ur choice of milk brand. Hospital will give base on brand rotation every month but if u have preference, u can tell them beforehand.

I told dr I dun seems to b able to drink fresh milk too. This morning drank a glass before go to his clinic. Shortly after tat I went ladies to puke out.. I told him I m taking magnolia low fat high calcium milk. He said y low fat. Sometimes full cream is better n dun feel hungry so fast..

Hey I think ur edd will move forward.
Dr tan measure yesterday beanie only 9.6cm. So urs is growing faster now! :)
My edd during oscar already move to 14 nov. Edd by outside gynae is 13 nov.
Hmmmm mine still at 21 nov leh... no one tells me that it shifted forward. I think dr tan asked me yesterday when is my edd. I said 21 nov too. Hahaha!

Anyway beanie measurement is just estimate. Sometimes beanie stretch then longer. Sometimes they curl up then shorter. Somemore tps machine so blur... Dunno accurate a not. Hahahah!

Today beanie's position was facing downward with buttocks lifted up haha. I didn't ask my doc about the gender but the moment he scan and saw beanie, he faster zoomed to buttocks cos he wanna see the gender. He said should be a girl. Haha... So now wait till detailed scan and see if it is really a girl... Today beanie was 9cm. And my weight for today compared to the one i took at adc during oscar scan, i gain 2kg?

Doc gave me ganilia and calcium.

Today beanie's position was facing downward with buttocks lifted up haha. I didn't ask my doc about the gender but the moment he scan and saw beanie, he faster zoomed to buttocks cos he wanna see the gender. He said should be a girl. Haha... So now wait till detailed scan and see if it is really a girl... Today beanie was 9cm. And my weight for today compared to the one i took at adc during oscar scan, i gain 2kg?

Lol dr lau also anxious to know bb gender. Ur beanie so cute doing somersault? :D ur weight gain is normal :D

I also just did my oscar scan. My pte gynae refer me to NUH to do the scan. The wait is quite decent. Like 15min only.

Meiling, my bb is also facing down like urs today, but i guess bb is sleeping, nv really move during the scan except for a short while move the cute arms. :)... but mine is still very early. 11w5d so definately cant see gender. They just measure, the back of the neck and nasal bone. Ard 10min then i do a blood test then can go le.

One of my bb is also facing down during one of the visits. That position can see her spine very clearly. I only manage to see beanies active during week 10 that time other time didn see much actions already. Actually from the scan pic bb seems big already but they only still a few cm only so amazing.

I been feeling more and more tired since 2nd trim start. I also drink low fat milk if got choice if not put on weight very easily.

My tcm doc says mommy milk makes u put on weight fast fast. Ask me continue my normal powdered goat milk.

Me already on super plus side. Must control my weight gain.

haiz... my boss just sms me to ask me to stay at home if i m on HL. Cos my colleagues all talking how come i can go shopping when i am on mc. Cos it was my hubby's birthday last sun and he posted a pic of me and my daughter walking infront of him at a mall. We are going for a brunch to celebrate his birthday.

I told my boss, coping at home, feeling frail and sick and worrying abt my baby is aldy stressful enough for me le... now i just go out to hv a lunch, not even shopping with my family to spend a day for my hubby also garner such comment. Is it i must post i vomit, post i go take jab every week at hospital to prevent bleeding then ppl will feel better.

Haiz... just make me feel so lousy

no pls don think this way. u r not lousy. some ppl just dono how much u had gone thru bcos thy don suffer like some ppl. don bother abt them. usu I wont add my colleagues in fb. only my personal friends n family.

I was waiting to see Dr Tan. He is one of the very popular docs in kkh. Just came back from 3 weeks leave so waiting time was very jialat yesterday.

I think kitkats waited even longer until 5.30pm!

Looks like most of us are having princesses. Thought KKIVF told me once that 70% of IVF babies are usually boys as embryologist picks the sperms based on appearance and motility. Sperms with Y chromosome's motility usually are faster. So far only Kitkats reported hers is a boy. The ratio here is way too lower. Ha!

I also told my hubby i suspect mine is a girl. Cos i cant eat anything but if got sweet stuff, i mmediately brighten up. Someone told me if like sweet stuff is girl. So i tot might be girl.

I also just did my oscar scan. My pte gynae refer me to NUH to do the scan. The wait is quite decent. Like 15min only.

Meiling, my bb is also facing down like urs today, but i guess bb is sleeping, nv really move during the scan except for a short while move the cute arms. :)... but mine is still very early. 11w5d so definately cant see gender. They just measure, the back of the neck and nasal bone. Ard 10min then i do a blood test then can go le.

Haha. So cute hor... Mine also move abit only, the hands...

Looks like most of us are having princesses. Thought KKIVF told me once that 70% of IVF babies are usually boys as embryologist picks the sperms based on appearance and motility. Sperms with Y chromosome's motility usually are faster. So far only Kitkats reported hers is a boy. The ratio here is way too lower. Ha!

Haha! Ya hor~ i didn't realised that... Nevermind la, boy or girl also can...

I only left 1 frozen egg... Either next one try naturally or use that... Next one i hope for a boy thou haha~

Actually for me, is more disappointed la. Cos mostly is ppl i am closer with on fb. Not all colleagues i will add. But i guess from this incident, i learned to see things from a different angle.

Disappointed cos most of the ppl know i am not feeling well and when i finally decided i will go out for a breather and spend time with family for hubby's bday, i tot my frenz will be happy for me that i finally get to go out and feel a little better....haiz nvm la... at least i really enjoyed that Sunday that i am out after coping at home for 3 months..

Anyway my fil, hubby guessed correctly if is a girl. So far both sides of relatives hoping for girl also. Especially my close aunt, said girl good, closer to mummy next time haha...

Dr Ananda told me 90% boy at 14w3d genetic scan :) I read articles on ICSI previously (but overseas research so protocol might differ) that ICSI will yield more gals, IVF more boys. Cos embryologist will pick the good looking slower ones (X chromosome is slower) & Y sperms have a distinct edge in speed when placed in a small petri dish in IVF fertilization.

Mine is ICSI but boy wo.... Keke

Yes yes! Dr Lau very anxious~ he said now bb so small maybe hard to see but he still keep on trying to see. Lol~

Ya lor ya lor. The position so cute one... Lol
He so nice still trying hard to see...
Dr tan didn't even try. .. I know lah he too bz... Haha

Talking about gender.. i have 2 colleagues guessing mine is a boy when I told them about my hairy ugly looking tummy. And my hubby always so so my tummy calling out "boiiii".. :rolleyes: even my 2.5 yo niece said "didi" when my mum asked her whether want didi or mei mei. But actually we all are fine with a gal. Haha.. can doll her up and closer to mommy's heart.. anyway just hope for a healthy happy bb.. :)

Yes yes! Dr Lau very anxious~ he said now bb so small maybe hard to see but he still keep on trying to see. Lol~

Ya lor ya lor. The position so cute one... Lol
Dr lau is so funny.. he's hoping to see the gender as he knows u guys are eager to know too. :D
He was very detail in his explanation on my last visit. Next visit is on 9 July. Soooo long..

Dr lau is so funny.. he's hoping to see the gender as he knows u guys are eager to know too. :D
He was very detail in his explanation on my last visit. Next visit is on 9 July. Soooo long..
So u will know ur oscar results on 9 jul or adc will call u to go down to collect results separately for review?

Ya lor... Then i told him hubby got feelings is girl too, then dr lau said like that dont need him to scan and tell us liao lol.

The machine at tps, no big screen but their screen seems slightly better...