Cheerywalnut, rest well. Bed rest more. R u still on duphaston ?

Ur beanies so cute can still slide.

My spotting still on off. Stop for a day then come back again. 3 times this week. Going to ask dr tan tmr.
I also still vomit sometime at night. Gosh I wonder if it will end...

Cheery you take care. . Just bed rest and don't walk too much. I think quite a no. Of us experience the toilet bowl incident.
Well shall just research more on playpen.

Cheerywalnut, rest well. Bed rest more. R u still on duphaston ?

Ur beanies so cute can still slide.

My spotting still on off. Stop for a day then come back again. 3 times this week. Going to ask dr tan tmr.
I also still vomit sometime at night. Gosh I wonder if it will end...
I stopped after completing the 1 mth supply. Dr wanted to give today but cos my sgh dr asked me to stop all medications as he examining my liver. So dr nv give in the end. Just pure bedrest n monitor now.

U rest well too. can chk with dr tan. Are u still taking duphaston? U are in wk 14?

I tend to vomit if I brush after a meal. But past few days were bad stomachache first cleared bowels then cough n puke out lunch.

Cheerywalnuts take care ya. After scan should be more at ease.

Ladies I been busy at work in the early part of the day then rush to gynae visit. Me 99% code pinks! Both Twinnies should be girls. Doc today scan and say both girls but continue with wait till detail scan to confirm huh. He scare I tear down his signboard. He didn print out and indicate how he see from where girl gender but he did let me hear hb. He say both babies are fine don't worry too much. But then I realise he only give me hear one bb hb the other didn leh. When I left clinic I keep wondering why. Paranoid! Anyway should be won't bluff me hor haha. Today he measure beanie the measurement seems to be smaller than two weeks ago scan at kkh. Don't know due to baby position will have change or what. I remember back then one of the beanie is 11.2cm and one is 9.2cm but today I think both measure around 10plus cm only, hmmm a lot of difference leh. 2 weeks baby no grow? I wonder at week 17 where should the measurement be.

Glad to read so many beanie updates. Iwantahealthybaby, congrats on your 2 baby girls! It will be super exciting dressing them up!

Kitkats, hope your spotting stops soon! U also seeing dr tan tmr? Me too! Hopefully he can give me some insights on the bleeding and whether I am fit and stable enough to head back to work.

Cheery you take care. . Just bed rest and don't walk too much. I think quite a no. Of us experience the toilet bowl incident.
Well shall just research more on playpen.
thanks! Have been bed resting since the start of bad ms episode. Tt's y dh scratch head I nv walk much except on sat he ask me walk out to center for dinner then back. Total abt 2km to n fro. Cos he see me lying or sitting on the bed most of the time so ask me go out.

I stopped after completing the 1 mth supply. Dr wanted to give today but cos my sgh dr asked me to stop all medications as he examining my liver. So dr nv give in the end. Just pure bedrest n monitor now.

U rest well too. can chk with dr tan. Are u still taking duphaston? U are in wk 14?

I tend to vomit if I brush after a meal. But past few days were bad stomachache first cleared bowels then cough n puke out lunch.
Ya I m still taking duphaston 3x daily. Me at week 15/16..
I usually vomit at night ..

thanks! Have been bed resting since the start of bad ms episode. Tt's y dh scratch head I nv walk much except on sat he ask me walk out to center for dinner then back. Total abt 2km to n fro. Cos he see me lying or sitting on the bed most of the time so ask me go out.
I have been bed resting since week 6. My gush also happened while I was sleeping. By right, womb and body are relaxed.

But docs also can't explain. I don't think it is triggered by walking too much. Just lie down and sit down more often la.

Since last night, I have been feeling more crampy. Hopefully it is just womb expanding.

Ladies I been busy at work in the early part of the day then rush to gynae visit. Me 99% code pinks! Both Twinnies should be girls. Doc today scan and say both girls but continue with wait till detail scan to confirm huh. He scare I tear down his signboard. He didn print out and indicate how he see from where girl gender but he did let me hear hb. He say both babies are fine don't worry too much. But then I realise he only give me hear one bb hb the other didn leh. When I left clinic I keep wondering why. Paranoid! Anyway should be won't bluff me hor haha. Today he measure beanie the measurement seems to be smaller than two weeks ago scan at kkh. Don't know due to baby position will have change or what. I remember back then one of the beanie is 11.2cm and one is 9.2cm but today I think both measure around 10plus cm only, hmmm a lot of difference leh. 2 weeks baby no grow? I wonder at week 17 where should the measurement be.
Congrat on ur 2 little princess!!!

Glad to read so many beanie updates. Iwantahealthybaby, congrats on your 2 baby girls! It will be super exciting dressing them up!

Kitkats, hope your spotting stops soon! U also seeing dr tan tmr? Me too! Hopefully he can give me some insights on the bleeding and whether I am fit and stable enough to head back to work.
Yes seeing him tmr. I wonder if he will have an ans for me.. Hehe

Congrats! Did he tell you the measurement today or you are guessing? Don't worry so much

Yes seeing him tmr. I wonder if he will have an ans for me.. Hehe
Both of us are really hoping ya.. maybe for him to tell us more or spend more time when scanning to make sure beanie is ok or give our case some special attention.

Hopefully it is not run of the mill, chop chop then send us off. If it is the usual quick consultation, I might go for a private gynae visit at week 18.

I have been bed resting since week 6. My gush also happened while I was sleeping. By right, womb and body are relaxed.

But docs also can't explain. I don't think it is triggered by walking too much. Just lie down and sit down more often la.

Since last night, I have been feeling more crampy. Hopefully it is just womb expanding.
Dr told me gush mb cos accumulated overnight tt's y gush out during pee in wee hrs. So long not menses type flow is ok.

have been gluing on the bed most of the time. Doing leg stretching n body stretching in lying or sitting position

Shld be womb expanding. I feel mild cramps at times too. Told myself is bb growing n expanding up :D

From my experience with my first kid here are the basic things I need

1. Steriliser
2. Pigeon wash for bottles plus bottle brush
3. A can of infant formula for standby use before milk supply kicks in
4. Just 2 to 3 milk bottles first if required.. Cos you never know if baby takes to the teats
5. Diapers of course (hospital gives 1 'free' pack and they will charge on the next pack
6. Thermometer ( usually braun for forehead and ear)
7. Head to body baby wash ( I use California baby)
8. Diaper rash cream for standby ( I use candeluna from California baby)
9. Baby cot with 1 mattress plus 2 to 3 sets of bedding
10. Baby bath tub
11. Baby towels and wash cloths
12. Cotton pads - I use this with water to wipe baby bottom instead of baby wipes at home cos I feel wipes has got chemicals
13. Baby carrier or sling
14. Baby car seat is a must I'd driving
15. Pram
16. Breastpump if planning to breastfeed
17. 8 to 10 sets of baby clothes
18. Standby pacifier
19. Baby detergent to wash clothes

For mummies, it will be nursing bra, nursing pads, sanitary pads, nursing tops and comfy underwear and home clothes.
Dry shampoo, nice diaper bag, indoor slippers

Thanks kitkats, circle and joie. Yes circle when I told dh he say ooh no next time will buy make up, buy branded bags, buy nice clothes means we two old Liao must go orchard road sell tissue. Haha

Joie the print out there state 100 plus mm. So I guess that's the crl. Actually my last kkh I didn see the measurement I just saw two diff measurement and I presume is the crl too. Other than crl they won't take any more measurement right?

Congrats on your precious twin gals! :D I think crl will be affected by baby's position too, on Oscar day when my baby is curled up he's 58mm, when he flips over he's 63mm lol dun worry too much, healthy heartbeats means all good! And gals are very hardy!

Good day everyone!

Circle, I am also the same like you. I am Cantonese and since before marriage my mil who is a hokkien hates Cantonese. The things you encounter I also experience it too. Well, now I just ignore whatever things just learn to just forgive and forget although she will repeatedly find problems for us.

Dolly, my beanie is also of the neck thickness so the ratio is lower. Mine is not that thick but slightly thick only. Well I am skipping harmony and just let it to God. Do you know why your ratio is lower? maybe yours is due to age?

iwantahealthbaby, no news today? Busy seeing beanies gender? the playpen is from og orchard.

Hi Mapleleafy, are you SHAM?

Umm I am always puzzled why hokkiens just dun like Cantonese... some bad blood wayyyy back in china before our police wore shorts? :\

Yep currently SAHM, getting very bored..... from so super busy in the past to suddenly so free...

I just google at week 17 bb should be measuring 12.5 to 14cm. Mine only 108+mm oh no think quite small.
Iwantahealthybaby, don't worry too much. I think the previous scan at adc measurements tt u seen are not accurate. Becos today I saw the dr scan n I asked abt measurement. On the top right of the screen I already saw a measurement but when the dr actually used 2 cursors to measure the length, it is reflect in yellow on the bottom right of the screen then I realise the measurement tt the machine estimate will reflect on top n be printed out as the dr movable cursor was not set as permanent hence not printed out.

Usually kkh printout will not give us as measurement. Only their own records then they print the measurements.

My paternal grandma aso Dun like my mum as she is Cantonese. Then we half canton half hokkien so me n my brother were nvr in her good books cos we consider mix not pure hokkien.. so from young I Dun like this dialect due to my grandma perhaps plus she can't speak mandarin at all so the more we didn't talk to her. I m super closed to my maternal grandparents cos eldest grandchild n I got all the attention. I learnt my Cantonese from them but They able to communicate mandarin, cantonese n abit English.
My dh said he wants his bb learn hokkien I faintz... I shake my head lor...

Tell ur dh what my fil told his sons when they were young - learn English & Mandarin well la dialect dun need know too much lol my hubby & me are Teochews :)

Mapleleafy! U are right! She is hokkien I think! Can speak until quite cheem one. Sometimes I totally don't understand when they speak cos it doesn't sound like what i hear at coffee shop.

Think she finds Cantonese people scheming or something. But I also not poor Cantonese. My mom is teochew though I can't speak it. I can speak and understand Cantonese la.

But cos I Cantonese so I more choosy about food. My mom learnt and cooks very good Cantonese food. Very flavourful and alot of variety. Until now, i still not used to my mil food.

I'm pure teochew, all the way from both sides great-great grandparents there but I'm a foodie so I love both Teochew steam & Cantonese soups! My best gf is Cantonese too :)

Cheerywalnuts thanks for the clarification then I guess that explains all. Last scan at kkh I saw measurement is on top de I think is estimate. Today scan I saw a top and yellow one below both different too so guess one is estimate one is crl which is the yellow marking. Today I cannot really make up the baby position but doc can tell me this is the feet, the water bag I just nod head didn ask much.

By the way im hokien but my side didn have much problems with other dialects. I still feel at end of day is our own lol cannot get along with mil lol.

Happy dumpling day everyone. Taken your ba chang. I had taken mine yum yum.. wow so many posts.
Iwantahealthybaby, I think based on our age and conception period is like girl. . Hehe.. Let's wait for detailed to double Double confirm. We have even given a name for my beanie haha. ..

circles-i think u dun expect ur mil 2adjust her cookin 2ur taste.. if it doesn't suit juz eat out.. keep é peace more impt..

so dr thh is back @clinic yah? i was wonderin if he's away for 2 or 3wks.. was @kkh jus now but din see him along corridors. smtimes we see him @ah wang buyin drinks.

i cooked din 2day, so tirin n not tat nice.. nex tim think dun bother..

ImageUploadedByForum1401714463.041658.jpg

Lynncandy I think this is what your friend get. In kiddy palace got free mattress too. $149 so gd deal.

circles-i think u dun expect ur mil 2adjust her cookin 2ur taste.. if it doesn't suit juz eat out.. keep é peace more impt..

so dr thh is back @clinic yah? i was wonderin if he's away for 2 or 3wks.. was @kkh jus now but din see him along corridors. smtimes we see him @ah wang buyin drinks.

i cooked din 2day, so tirin n not tat nice.. nex tim think dun bother..
Hahaha! No la.. don't expect her to cook to my taste la. But if really stay tog then maybe will ask hubby to tell her I don't eat chilli. Can cook other dishes without chilli

My parents stay with me and my hubby made me tell my mom things he eat and don't eat. So when my mom cooks, she makes sure everyone got something to eat. Sometimes even cooking veg with oyster sauce for my husband then add in Pacific clams for us. Cos my hubby don't eat clams.

When it happens then say la. Now let talk about happy things! Unhappy things can throw out of my mind. She is not healthy for my beanie. Hahahah!

Yah, dr tan is back I think. I am excepting a super long wait. Hopefully he won't too chop chop with me. I hope to have more answers and attention cos of my bleeding at week 12.

Korean dinner at raffles city basement bibigo w my gf n her toddler...
The only thing is they Dun have chilli padi... so sad..

• 1401716507699.jpg
    1401716507699.jpg
    102.8 KB · Views: 184
Trying to catch up finish reading all the posts.

Iwantahealthybaby, congrats on your 2 princesses! :) So Dr Ang was right! As for the measurement at ADC, it is reflected in your Oscar report. You may want to check it out.

Cherrywalnut, rest well.

I'm also a Teochew. I prefer my food to be cooked in Teochew style - simple and tasty.

I have a lot of hands me down baby items from big items like cot/playpen to small items like milk bottles and clothes. So honestly DH and I also don't know what we need to buy. We keep walking in to Mothercare, Kiddy Palace and end up not buying anything.

Work has been keeping me very busy and tired.

By the way, does anyone feel heavy when walking? Coz I do feel it all the time.

Thanks Faithfullyyours.
Wow tts great to have most hand me down items. Mb just need to get the detergent to wash bb clothes n brushes to wash milk bottles hehe.
Btw abit curious in regards to bb washing detergent n softener is it a must? last time when we young dun think got such products? All clothes washed using detergent powder n softener tt adults using?

Morning... Having my bfast wif milo and sesame Bao. And some walnut. Not that good appetite this few days. Just keep it simple and less oil.
Wait for another week for the first scan with dr loh TFC. Hope everything okay.

Thanks bb hc for the info. I think for me either cot or pen I need to get two somehow don't think can fit two bb into one cot/pen. Spending is a must.

Faithfullyours thanks and yes dr Ang is right. Experience doc speaking at week 11 :) I go feel gravy especially after meal the stomach stretches itself so huge and find my leg veins getting very obvious. But one thing for me I never stop walking even after BfP. I don't exercise but I think my frequent walking shopping contributes to mild exercise during BfP hehe.

Miao ling can feel your excitement for 1st scan. I remember my 1st scan after bt positive is also in dr loh office. At week 5 and detected a sac. My other sac come probably few days after scan that's why dr loh didn realise I'm having twins then.

I am having sme again for breakfast. If only KFC got drive thru too I will go and buy my porridge...

Thanks bb hc for the info. I think for me either cot or pen I need to get two somehow don't think can fit two bb into one cot/pen. Spending is a must.

Faithfullyours thanks and yes dr Ang is right. Experience doc speaking at week 11 :) I go feel gravy especially after meal the stomach stretches itself so huge and find my leg veins getting very obvious. But one thing for me I never stop walking even after BfP. I don't exercise but I think my frequent walking shopping contributes to mild exercise during BfP hehe.

Miao ling can feel your excitement for 1st scan. I remember my 1st scan after bt positive is also in dr loh office. At week 5 and detected a sac. My other sac come probably few days after scan that's why dr loh didn realise I'm having twins then.

I am having sme again for breakfast. If only KFC got drive thru too I will go and buy my porridge...

Hi my friend who has twin girls said a standard size cot can fit her 2 girls till 6 months... then you can decide to buy an additional cot or playpen later...

First of all, CONGRATS to all mummies to be here! Enjoy your pregnancy and have a smooth and safe journey!

i am new in this thread. :) feeling very disappointment and despair. we have been trying so hard for number 1 still no news yet. end up found out hubby's only have 1% morphology. any one here encountered this and succeed ivf? how many times u do to succeed? any reliable hospital for ivf? hopefully can be government hospital as i really need the subsidy. i am still considering ivf as we are low income family and might not be able to fork out even if government subsidy. so we are still considering. :)
thanks in advance.

First of all, CONGRATS to all mummies to be here! Enjoy your pregnancy and have a smooth and safe journey!

i am new in this thread. :) feeling very disappointment and despair. we have been trying so hard for number 1 still no news yet. end up found out hubby's only have 1% morphology. any one here encountered this and succeed ivf? how many times u do to succeed? any reliable hospital for ivf? hopefully can be government hospital as i really need the subsidy. i am still considering ivf as we are low income family and might not be able to fork out even if government subsidy. so we are still considering. :)
thanks in advance.

Hi Emily, morphology is the least worrying factor out of the 3 for sperm (ie if your husband has normal sperm count & motility, 1% out of 60-100 millions sperm with 40-50% motility is still a lot a lot of sperms), or at least according to the 2 docs I consulted. Many have bfp with low morphology.

My hubby has 300k total sperms to work with, 20% motility & 3% morphology (only one that is borderline normal, the other 2 severely low), in total we only have 2k normal good sperms per ejaculate & IVF ICSI can help. Takes some tries, a lot of stress & heartbreak but it will happen. Don't give up hope.

Govt subsidies (co-funding) is up to 6.3k per Singaporean couple for fresh cycle. My bill in NUH is about 11k and after co-funding & medisave (6k for first fresh) we dun need to pay cash besides for the pre-ivf testing (less than 1k) & some meds & other blood tests.

Hi Emily, morphology is the least worrying factor out of the 3 for sperm (ie if your husband has normal sperm count & motility, 1% out of 60-100 millions sperm with 40-50% motility is still a lot a lot of sperms), or at least according to the 2 docs I consulted. Many have bfp with low morphology.

My hubby has 300k total sperms to work with, 20% motility & 3% morphology (only one that is borderline normal, the other 2 severely low), in total we only have 2k normal good sperms per ejaculate & IVF ICSI can help. Takes some tries, a lot of stress & heartbreak but it will happen. Don't give up hope.

Govt subsidies (co-funding) is up to 6.3k per Singaporean couple for fresh cycle. My bill in NUH is about 11k and after co-funding & medisave (6k for first fresh) we dun need to pay cash besides for the pre-ivf testing (less than 1k) & some meds & other blood tests.

thanks so much mapleleafy for ur being so detailed.
my hubby total sperms was 100.4 M/ejaculation... i dono what does tat mean. cos urs is 300k. i got confused. :D
other than tat, he pass and gynae said normal. i am glad to know tat.

how are u doing? all e best!

Thanks Faithfullyyours.
Wow tts great to have most hand me down items. Mb just need to get the detergent to wash bb clothes n brushes to wash milk bottles hehe.
Btw abit curious in regards to bb washing detergent n softener is it a must? last time when we young dun think got such products? All clothes washed using detergent powder n softener tt adults using?

Hi you might want to just buy some baby detergent to wash baby clothes cos detergent like dynamo is quite harsh and the chemicals might stay on the baby clothes causing a rash for the newborn with their delicate skin.

thanks so much mapleleafy for ur being so detailed.
my hubby total sperms was 100.4 M/ejaculation... i dono what does tat mean. cos urs is 300k. i got confused. :D
other than tat, he pass and gynae said normal. i am glad to know tat.

how are u doing? all e best!

100.4M is very good :) depending on the labs, between 10-20million is what the docs are looking for in a semen analysis as the lower limit. (We did 2 from 2 different labs, one ranges from 15mil, the other 20mil as lowest limit, so 100mil which your husband has is very good actually compared to 300,000 that I saw on my hubby's report, was so shocked I didn't know how to react at that time haha). Morphology is still a problem but you definitely have a lot more good sperms to work with with a good quantity of sperms (1% x 100 million x motility = total motile count). Since your doc says your husband passes, means he only got a morphology problem, there should be a good chance to conceive naturally. Some couples take 1 year, some 2 or 5 but they do still conceive naturally. Can see tcm or a good gynae to help time your ovulation to try to conceive. Good luck!

I'm all good, currently 14+w, thanks for asking. :)

Hi you might want to just buy some baby detergent to wash baby clothes cos detergent like dynamo is quite harsh and the chemicals might stay on the baby clothes causing a rash for the newborn with their delicate skin.
Thanks for the advice :D

How come today this thread is quiet? No food heheee
OK let me post my late lunch picture...

Wong kok cafe at bugis junction dun have beehoon soup so I settle for this then w lots of chilli padi...

• 1401780463319.jpg
    1401780463319.jpg
    62.2 KB · Views: 181
Hi everyone, sorry I have been very busy recently.
Circle wow can see beanie soon. Haha yes a name called beanie..
Iwantahealthybaby, yez my friend got that playpen and very lasting. Now her boy is already coming 20 months still in good condition and able to jump inside. By the way where got big kiddy Palace? Which outlet you saw it? Cot too ex for me as need to get double. For you is double double.
Dolly nice food. Recently I busy like mad until no time even to eat good food.
Ok ladies back to work for me.. Talk to you all later.

Hey sisters! Back home after kkh. Long wait today. Dr tan only started tps at 315pm.

Scan was blur as usual. But can see flicker on screen so feeling assured. Dr tan says everything ok. Placenta not low. Dunno what is the cause of the bleed, but he told me that it is unlikely to happen again. Usually in 1st trimester only. And he confirmed that I can go back to work!

Can't tell if beanie is boy or girl. He says too small. Can't see from screen. Will know during detailed scan 5 weeks later.

Kitkats, how did your scan and doc visit go? Were you the one who smiled at me at the toilet? I was preoccupied cos just came out of dr tan office so was digesting what he said.