Morning ladies, just woke up to pee. Went to watch xmen last night ard 1030, by the time reach home after supper w frds 245 liao. Totally ko till now. Hardly can slp till so late ..but it's like auto one, 8 hrs slp sure wake up.
A mtb post a luvion doppler bot at Bb fair 138, was wondering shd I get one to hear bb hb or not..
I asked Dr Ang about such devices during my first visit. He discouraged us to buy. He said most of the time we will just be hearing our own heartbeat rather than baby's heartbeat. He kept telling us just lead a normal life.

That is alot of shopping! I didn't see the doppler at mothercare just now. Did buy a bump belt which was on 41% off. Hahaha!

Finally today wk14 like waited so long for it. Still have to go thru harmony test before I can b more rest assured bah.sigh
Dh gg millennium walk see furniture w customer so I may dropby mothercare at ms see see look look bah.

Hahaha ya I think I might just complete my bb stuffs before end of trim 2. Mum even ask me to get a waterproof mat to put on bed in case bb wet the bed lol. So everything I getting must be double double. Two for my own place and two for mum place. Now I am deciding to get baby cot or playpen for babies to sleep. Baby cot very expensive. Haiz headache.

I was talking about the cot to my hubby. He told me.. sleep on floor also can. From 0 years old to 100 years old.

Duh! He is so not in the talky mood.

My friend told me after getting the baby cot, the baby don't like to sleep in it and in the end sleep on the mattress. My friend later but a playpen at og only $100+ and with the top additional space ma chim like baby cot. So get this is more useful than cot and it is cheap.
Iwantahealthybaby, I also need to get double as one for my own house and one for my mum's place.

Yes a lot told me don't waste money on cot get playpen cheaper. You mean now og still have? I may get a playpen maybe extra mattress put in playpen if too hard. But I wonder how heavy can a playpen take a child's weight for sleeping? I know sooner or later they might just sleep on mattress on floor but after birth think mummies might have problem bending to floor level so better buy a cot or playpen so don't have to bend so low. In fact they recommend cot cause cot higher level.

Circle your dh is in fact right about that thou funny la haha. Anyway there are also friends of mine have bb sleeping on their bed between them. But I only queen size bed no space for two babies and I worried dh might turn and squeeze into them.

I got this at a bp. Got blue or white to choose. I got one tiking if godson sleep on my bed n pee how.. but haven't use till now cos I always get him to pee before nap..

• 1401606473268.jpg
    1401606473268.jpg
    82.2 KB · Views: 202
Yes the playpen I talking about also something similar. Some comes with an additional layer for diaper changing on top while some don't. Playpen confirm cheaper than cot. Wondering if I can get one big playpen put two babies inside.

You can go og to take a look. I am buying this as I can buy 2. Cheap and good. 2 of my friends using it. Cannot imagine if you are getting 4? Well I am just planning in my list haha. After detailed then chiong already. Haha I have also selected a name for my beanie. Kiasu right. Just now went ntuc to take a look at those milk bottles and etc. Think july I am sure going to chiong for my shopping. Today is June and our detailed is this month. . Time flies. . Jia you buddy..

Tmr I visiting private gynae hopefully can confirm both gender. Hope can screen print with wordings lol. I bought baby monitor. Put in cot near baby to detect sound and heartbeat. Something like that. Then i also bought some accessories.
Iwantahealthybaby, what's that? How much is it? Can show photo?

You can go og to take a look. I am buying this as I can buy 2. Cheap and good. 2 of my friends using it. Cannot imagine if you are getting 4? Well I am just planning in my list haha. After detailed then chiong already. Haha I have also selected a name for my beanie. Kiasu right. Just now went ntuc to take a look at those milk bottles and etc. Think july I am sure going to chiong for my shopping. Today is June and our detailed is this month. . Time flies. . Jia you buddy..
Lynncandy, Can share your list once you conclude your shopping list?

Haha actually I also don't know what must I buy. . Maybe milk bottles, sterilizer, playpen, breast pad, clothings, wipes, pillow, etc etc.. wah like a lot of things. Money money money.

Went mothercare at ms, I Dun know wat to see n buy leh.. gave up cos those bb clothes on 50% are blue or pink where I can't buy yet

Bb hc and lynncandy I will take pic of my machine tonight. I am still outside. Actually I didn do a list but I walk around and see see what I need then realise I need it. Accessories slowly walk see walk see will realise what is needed. Baby bottles is a must. Remember to cater for milk and plain water ya.

playpen do come in sizes.. not sure if é babynrus at city sq mall still around? they display a big variety of playpens. some imported models too. i feel playpen more pratical, easier 2keep as well n less accident prone.

Joy meme I saw the baby r us before at city sq still around. But their play pen abit ex more than $150 type. Cause I saw before some selling at promo $89 some even $69 lol probably the smaller one. Kiddy palace also sell cheaper but don't know if their quality is very much a different. Suntec opening a baby r us too I think June or July. Oh my bean pillow I got from toy r us :)

I think I will go and search around too for cheap and good playpen. I confirm getting playpen as it is so much cheaper. Then I was also thinking of buying a mattress with side corner up. Let me see if I can find the link show you all.
What happen to the rest very quiet? Circle today rest whole day?

My girl used her cot till almost 3 yrs old.. so I find that it was useful as a cot is quite sturdy. I used the baby safe mattress. Going to recycle for the 2nd kid.
Wondering if i should buy a baby monitor with a screen to see what's going on. Anybody seen one of those baby monitors in action ?

Joie where did you bought the baby safe mattress? Roughly how much is it. As I need to buy 2 beds so cot will be too expensive for me. As such I will get playpen. Will go and shop around first before deciding. Wah you experience ma ma don't mind share a list what we need to buy.

Circles went out today! Tenant handing back the house to my parents today and they slowly preparing to move back :')

Kind of a bitter feeling. Had to keep 认ing not to cry though keep tearing secretly. Still got to act all strong and give suggestion how to clean up/spruce up the place.

Other than that, it was a normal Sunday la!

Not sure whether I need bb monitor or not cos either bb sleeps w us or dh planning to partition the big area outside our master bedroom to bb room directly link to our room. So it will b like few steps away from us only. Will discuss w him before look ard then. Most ex or big items I will probably wait till later stage then buy. Still abit pantang getting it at this stage...

circles - from some of é posts n ur blog i kinda gather there are some changes comin up at hm, hang on there. stay positive. i m sure all ur family includin in law parents love u n beannie.. may every event turns out 2b blessings!

i think toynrus do overprice sm thgs and they dun hav promo with cr card or those seasonal discount/promo often. but i rem they hav sm brands that r not so commonly seen, can go there n check out their displays... n mayb source for better prices elsewhere. i do notice some of é better made ones do hav sm differences like:
*how é bars tat form é base for infant (higher level) mattress support r structured
*é over all structure frame
*é quality of é material of é nylon n é mesh with holes..

i loan a playpen b4 for visitors with toddler stayin at my place. study a bit at then..

i rem i was droolin at then.. longin for my own little one n sourcin 4a playpen... time flies..

Yes bb_hc I got no idea on what to buy too I just walk all the mothercare, kiddy palace and see what I need.

I will be getting a air steriliser machine too later part. Hopefully no bad air lol. Cause I thinking not to let babies sleep in aircon room so probably need to open window so better to get a air purifier machine.

Just strollers alone have thousands of brands to chose from. Headache. Toys r us playpen mostly graco brand, think popular in USA.

I will try go og see the playpen lynncandy mention. Which og complex? Albert or Chinatown?

Dolly, bb monitor is impt. Even though ur baby slps with u all, most of the time, u all wont b in the room with the bb once bb is aslp. Dh and i mostly watch tv outside as dun wanna disrturb bb. And if dun hv monitor, u very hard to know if bb is awake when u r not in the room.

I got the avent monitor last time. It is quite good, even when they move u also can hear... but phillip spoil quite easily. I changed mine twice, luckily under warranty.

I bought baby cot last time as same as Joie, i find cot more sturdy than bed but hv to agree that cost is higher. Cot can used till quite old, my gal is 5 now, i move down the height into a kid's bed when shes older and my gal is still using the mattress of the cot now.

circles - from some of é posts n ur blog i kinda gather there are some changes comin up at hm, hang on there. stay positive. i m sure all ur family includin in law parents love u n beannie.. may every event turns out 2b blessings!

i think toynrus do overprice sm thgs and they dun hav promo with cr card or those seasonal discount/promo often. but i rem they hav sm brands that r not so commonly seen, can go there n check out their displays... n mayb source for better prices elsewhere. i do notice some of é better made ones do hav sm differences like:
*how é bars tat form é base for infant (higher level) mattress support r structured
*é over all structure frame
*é quality of é material of é nylon n é mesh with holes..

i loan a playpen b4 for visitors with toddler stayin at my place. study a bit at then..

i rem i was droolin at then.. longin for my own little one n sourcin 4a playpen... time flies..
Thanks thanks! Yupers. Some changes within my family. I don't think my mil likes me. She didn't like me from beginning. don't like Cantonese people, find me high maintenance, find me too chatty. Think she likes quiet, plain Jane, obediently do housework kind.

Until now, my colleagues still rem my mil as the angry black face lady at my wedding.

I did ivf, bfp, bleeding and hospitalised, she also never asked how I am. What is the process like? Am I better? I rem i discharged on Mon evening. Tues noon I actually attended the mother day lunch for her. I was spotting still but told myself give her respect. She also never asked anything or spoke to me.

Oops... so early grumbling liaoz. Hahaha! Mil topic is my duh point. Never mind la.. There are many happy things to be thankful about.

Whose detailed scan is up first????

Thanks thanks! Yupers. Some changes within my family. I don't think my mil likes me. She didn't like me from beginning. don't like Cantonese people, find me high maintenance, find me too chatty. Think she likes quiet, plain Jane, obediently do housework kind.

Until now, my colleagues still rem my mil as the angry black face lady at my wedding.

I did ivf, bfp, bleeding and hospitalised, she also never asked how I am. What is the process like? Am I better? I rem i discharged on Mon evening. Tues noon I actually attended the mother day lunch for her. I was spotting still but told myself give her respect. She also never asked anything or spoke to me.

Oops... so early grumbling liaoz. Hahaha! Mil topic is my duh point. Never mind la.. There are many happy things to be thankful about.

Whose detailed scan is up first????

Circle, no offense but ur mil is hokkien? I hear of many cases of this dialect discrimination liao... my detailed scan is 21 July so I should be much later than everyone :)

My paternal grandma aso Dun like my mum as she is Cantonese. Then we half canton half hokkien so me n my brother were nvr in her good books cos we consider mix not pure hokkien.. so from young I Dun like this dialect due to my grandma perhaps plus she can't speak mandarin at all so the more we didn't talk to her. I m super closed to my maternal grandparents cos eldest grandchild n I got all the attention. I learnt my Cantonese from them but They able to communicate mandarin, cantonese n abit English.
My dh said he wants his bb learn hokkien I faintz... I shake my head lor...

Mapleleafy! U are right! She is hokkien I think! Can speak until quite cheem one. Sometimes I totally don't understand when they speak cos it doesn't sound like what i hear at coffee shop.

Think she finds Cantonese people scheming or something. But I also not poor Cantonese. My mom is teochew though I can't speak it. I can speak and understand Cantonese la.

But cos I Cantonese so I more choosy about food. My mom learnt and cooks very good Cantonese food. Very flavourful and alot of variety. Until now, i still not used to my mil food.

Cantonese 口味比較重when comes to food taste. I find hokkien food are mostly simple dishes. I not sure lah cos I see my dad n dh likes ikan billis, fishtail soup or those typical hokkien food. But both kana trained to drink cantonese soup now...
Yeah... my hubby eat to live. I live to eat. Hahahah!

Her food usually veg, beancurd, egg and some meat. I think the sauce is the off the shelf bottle kind.

My mom tends to cook from scratch. Even her curry, don't use curry powder one. She makes and fries her own chilli paste. Diff dish sometimes got diff type of chilli to go with it. Some got dried shrimps, some got belacan, some is garlic/onion base.

When my mil moves over, I will have to tell hubby to tell her what my preferences are. I also had to work with mom on what to cook for my hubby. If not, my hubby won't eat and go tabao or cook Maggi mee.

For a start, even though I tog with hubby for like 15 years... she poss don't realise that I dunno how to take chilli :p

Today this thread is quiet. I m back at Raffles place from tsb clinic to have the tom yum chicken bee hoon... hehee

Ya she said ok n felt my pulse said she tiks it's a boy but not cfm yet. She did said she knows fann bb gender but I didn't press her to reveal lah. She only mentioned her bb abit small so instead of drink her medication rest a week she gives her shorter break in between lor. Tsb said since I m in 2nd tri n spotting stops then no need drink 2 days rest 2 days instead 3 days break in between.. as for oscar result she said OK no worry when I show her the report. She said if we wants to b more an xin then go ahead do harmony test then. She mentioned she got a patient bb neck was quite thick after oscar result then harmony test result back aso cfm it's thickness. I asked in such cases it usually will happen to those w family history rite, she replied ya genetic issue ..

That is a nice update. Hope can allay some of your fears. Go home and rest rest!

Good day everyone!

Circle, I am also the same like you. I am Cantonese and since before marriage my mil who is a hokkien hates Cantonese. The things you encounter I also experience it too. Well, now I just ignore whatever things just learn to just forgive and forget although she will repeatedly find problems for us.

Dolly, my beanie is also of the neck thickness so the ratio is lower. Mine is not that thick but slightly thick only. Well I am skipping harmony and just let it to God. Do you know why your ratio is lower? maybe yours is due to age?

iwantahealthbaby, no news today? Busy seeing beanies gender? the playpen is from og orchard.

Hi Mapleleafy, are you SHAM?

Hi Ladies, haven chk in for past wk. Had bad MS last wk always after my lunch tt I dun dare to eat too much during lunch.

This morning went toilet to pee n realised released a gush of blood after saw toilet bowl in fresh red. Went down kk o&g n glad tt beanies are fine n bleeding stopped then so no jab. Just did a quick chk n scan then left le. Now bed resting.

Went online n did a search for the cause as dr also can't explain. Could be due to breakthrough bleeding tt may occur at wk 4, 8 n 12 as the menses cycle interval. Another possibility is haematoma tt was due to the tear of the vessel.

Hi Ladies, haven chk in for past wk. Had bad MS last wk always after my lunch tt I dun dare to eat too much during lunch.

This morning went toilet to pee n realised released a gush of blood after saw toilet bowl in fresh red. Went down kk o&g n glad tt beanies are fine n bleeding stopped then so no jab. Just did a quick chk n scan then left le. Now bed resting.

Went online n did a search for the cause as dr also can't explain. Could be due to breakthrough bleeding tt may occur at wk 4, 8 n 12 as the menses cycle interval. Another possibility is haematoma tt was due to the tear of the vessel.
Oh Dear. U must had such a bad shock. Glad to hear that your beanie is fine. Hmmm... me, u and kitkats all kanna this gush of blood thing.

Maybe the menses interval makes sense for me. Cos it happened to me at week 6 and 12. Hope it doesn't happen to anyone of us again!

Cheerywalnuts, hope your ms will get better soon!

Lynncandy, regarding playpen initially I also tot of getting it but changed my mine due to the sturdiness. Went to baby hyperstore, kiddy palace n baby'r'us @ City sq to chk on graco playpen n other manufacturers. Not sturdy quite shaky. Plus the back support in playpen not as good as compared to cot with wooden backing. Price of playpen much cheaper than cot but comes with the price. Mb u get one cot n one playpen see where ur bb spends the most time sleeping in then place the cot in tt hse?

Oh Dear. U must had such a bad shock. Glad to hear that your beanie is fine. Hmmm... me, u and kitkats all kanna this gush of blood thing.

Maybe the menses interval makes sense for me. Cos it happened to me at week 6 and 12. Hope it doesn't happen to anyone of us again!

Cheerywalnuts, hope your ms will get better soon!
Yap abit shock n quickly tell dh cos it was 5am. He more worried but I told him dun worry shld be ok cos some of the sisters here also experienced at wk 12.
Seeing one beanie woke up doing exercise n lifted up both hands n kicking then slide down. the other still sleeping we then feel relieved n happy. Dr said they so cute cos they facing one another. Dh say the one exercising trying to wake the other one up to play lol

Yap abit shock n quickly tell dh cos it was 5am. He more worried but I told him dun worry shld be ok cos some of the sisters here also experienced at wk 12.
Seeing one beanie woke up doing exercise n lifted up both hands n kicking then slide down. the other still sleeping we then feel relieved n happy. Dr said they so cute cos they facing one another. Dh say the one exercising trying to wake the other one up to play lol
It is always nice to see beanies and their many patterns. When are you crossing to 2nd trimester? Hang in there, it will get better!