For me I think not many can see I'm preg too. Usually those who congrats me is those who were told the news. I guess I still look like put on weight to some pple rather than preg Haha.

Good night ladies I'm sleepy already.

Mschar hopefully your nausea will end tomorrow. Hope it's just a few day visit and will leave soon..

Enjoy the weekend ladies.

ImageUploadedByForum1401492879.299447.jpg

Kway Teow Mee soup for breakfast! Yummy! I wake up early specially for this haha.

Morning everyone. I wake up early in the morning to work at home. Faint really very busy recently. Wow dolly nice asos dress and hairstyle. Can't see is preggy.. Maybe if you mentioned got the bump. But I can't really see.. You are a slim babe.
Now I am Like a fat lady than a preggy lady lol.
Iwantahealthybaby, wah you can really sleep late and wake up early.
I had nasi lemak and carrot cake haha.
Later I am going my parent's place to collect my asos stuff.

Yes dolly u are slim. Maybe black so cannot see the bump that obvious. I also look like fat lady instead of preg.

Ya lynncandy my sleepy head steps in already but that doesn't stop me from waking up early.

I miss this breakfast noodles soup. Die die must wake up eat.

Kitkats I love How u say u going to tear down doc signboard lol, maybe that's why kkh play safe don't want give any guess or half half ans scare got pple write in complain. Seriously u never know lol.

Lol yeah I also love the way kitkats has said. But private really more experience and more confident in the way they said things.
Ladies I really miss massage and foot reflexology. Well I think I will just go pedicure later. Anyone know of any good prenatal massage?

I confirm going for a prenatal massage too but I think now cannot must wait 4-5mths I read before. Lynncandy let me research already tell u. Cause I remember receiving a brochure advertising on it. I go find.

Me currently on theme pink. Mon going private scan see can see theme blue or another pink :)

I confirm going for a prenatal massage too but I think now cannot must wait 4-5mths I read before. Lynncandy let me research already tell u. Cause I remember receiving a brochure advertising on it. I go find.

Me currently on theme pink. Mon going private scan see can see theme blue or another pink :)
May u get 龙鳯胎 on Monday. Good luck!

Dolly so slim!!!!

Kitkats posting so funny. So happy to see kitkats in high spirits!

Hmmmm, I don't have a lot of people guessing my gender la. My 2 buddies only say based on gutfeel they think I will have a boy (that was before bfp), like I have the look of a mommy with a boy. My mom said boy based on scan picture?!?!? My tcm doc guessed boy at week 3.

Maybe that is why subsciousnessly I keep referring to beanie as a 'he'.

Circle, if you going private for extra scan maybe can see if baby open leg. For adc they don't really talk much.
Iwantahealthybaby, I can't wait to go prenatal massage but must find those very experience and famous one. Let me know on your research.
Kitkats, they got give you photo to show the baby open leg?

Ytd while I did my makeup for the dinner at taka. The sa who aso preggy took out a chinese calendar to calculate for me based on dh n my Chinese birth age. It's half boy half gal, no wonder tsb can't tell from pulse cos both hands almost same pulse. But I derive one boy one gal but one Beanie gone so now left one dun know which one surviving strong..

Circle, if you going private for extra scan maybe can see if baby open leg. For adc they don't really talk much.
Iwantahealthybaby, I can't wait to go prenatal massage but must find those very experience and famous one. Let me know on your research.
Me seeing dr tan soon at week 15. See if he says anything. Not sure if I will go for private scan at week 18. Cos my next kkh visit is week 20. So long in between. consider think think then see how.

I jus went for my appt last fri with tmc @ 14w (1st appt with them) as switching from sgh to tmc. Doc said 2 weeks later can see gender already so fixed appt to see Gynae on 14 jun and then 10 jul is my detailed scan .. Took up the pkg with them also so din have to pay for my consultation and scan for last fri as they start my pkg Liao .. No regrets changing Gynae as so much better n more advise given .. Also prescribe me calcium tablets n fish oil (was only given multi vits in sgh) ..tmc also ask me choose wat ward I wan to deliver in Liao so they booked early first ..

Hmmm I having 2nd thoughts on changing again. Read 2 recent cases where one lady gave birth suddenly at 32 weeks. She thought cramps so went gynae. Next thing she knew she dilated 4cm liaoz. Got to give birth at private hospital.

Another one was at 36 weeks. Thought should be safe to deliver at private, end up lungs not fully formed and baby difficult to breath resulting in some air leak in lungs. Now in nicu private. Can't move to public hospital cos no vacancy.

So still thinking if I should just guai guai stay at kkh and live with their lousy service and high prices.

But I am sure these 2 cases are not common. Most people deliver at private without any complications too.

Circle - but is your gynae ok ? For me I feel my Gynae at sgh is more of a chop chop person n not those concern type and moreover it's not cheap under Pte rate under govt hosp . Previously I did iui twice before is at tmc so I still prefer my tmc Gynae .. With pkg so much cheaper at tmc ..Pte sometimes may not have come facilities which govt hosp esp for complication cases so depends on individual ..

Dor dor no worries private doc are really good and cheaper with better service.
Circle, as mentioned my record still with kkh. Although I am seeing private if anything touch wood will still admit myself to kkh. So least got 2 choices :) .. For your case you can still stick to dr tan since the appointment is so so long then see once then maybe can consider the private package with consultation + scan+ medicine only like $600 at least just pay this amount and see doc more often. Then when you visit kkh also no need to take the medicine and que at the pharmacy. Just long long time pay once the kkh consultation will do. So got two option ma. At least anything still can have 2 hospitals to go to like me haha.

Circle - but is your gynae ok ? For me I feel my Gynae at sgh is more of a chop chop person n not those concern type and moreover it's not cheap under Pte rate under govt hosp . Previously I did iui twice before is at tmc so I still prefer my tmc Gynae .. With pkg so much cheaper at tmc ..Pte sometimes may not have come facilities which govt hosp esp for complication cases so depends on individual ..
Yah. My gynae is nice and that makes it difficult too. handsome with good bedside manners. But an extremely extremely busy man. so consultation is chop chop 5-10mins max. So not much time to tell you things or assure you about pregnancy. Unless u bring a list of question to bombard him strategically. He almost hardly had time to look at your face. Most of the time flipping thru my file to read history. Poss only see my face i walk in and to say goodbye to me. Else most of the time, he is talking to my file and digesting info at the same time.

i went to a private gynae once and he even put aside the whole file just to talk to me about the top 3 dos and don'ts of pregnancy and assure me everything is ok. Beanie is fine. Heartbeat is strong. Most important is to enjoy the pregnancy. Whole time I felt engaged with him and that his age attention was listening to me and what I have to say.

At kkh, somehow feels more rushed. And u forget what u wanna ask. And the next thing u know, it is over. But undeniably, my gynae ia supposed to be good.

I am sure he wants to give me attn and assurance too but he is too popular at kkh liaoz.

Lynncandy - so we jus dun discharged ourselves from the govt hosp rite ? I got an appt at sgh on 11 jun supposedly to update my oscar results which I already know is low risk but I gg there to get my past med reports so after that if they wan fixed next appt for me , do I still let them book n jus dun go for the appt ?

The gynae zoom in to my beanie's genital area n point to it said " it a boy". Then he also print out this "zoom in area" for me to keep. The photo show one big oval shap n one small circle. I don't understand n can't see clearly too. But he said boy so I take his word lor.

Dor dor no worries private doc are really good and cheaper with better service.
Circle, as mentioned my record still with kkh. Although I am seeing private if anything touch wood will still admit myself to kkh. So least got 2 choices :) .. For your case you can still stick to dr tan since the appointment is so so long then see once then maybe can consider the private package with consultation + scan+ medicine only like $600 at least just pay this amount and see doc more often. Then when you visit kkh also no need to take the medicine and que at the pharmacy. Just long long time pay once the kkh consultation will do. So got two option ma. At least anything still can have 2 hospitals to go to like me haha.
Actually those 2 cases that I mentioned. One thought 36 weeks should be ok. Cos all the scans were ok. Turned out needed nicu.

The other one didn't expect she will delivery at 32 weeks. It just happened very fast. morn saw red. afternoon go gynae then 3hr later deliver liaoz.

So we really must decide carefully then.. whether to go kkh or gynae. For some could be lucky, can make it to private gynae then still piah to kkh.

Anyway me more scared now cos got chance that I might rest all the way until delivery. If so, money became a consideration. Must choose carefully liaoz.

Jus to check for those having first kid , did your signed up for the first born incentive(FBI) membership ? It's abt $60 but not sure if wanna sign up

Circle - kkh also no antenatal pkg rite ? Or maybe like Lynncandy said can still go Pte but keep your option at kkh open ..

Jus to check for those having first kid , did your signed up for the first born incentive(FBI) membership ? It's abt $60 but not sure if wanna sign up
Yes I signed up for that. Go for detailed scan and hospital got discount. I collected all my report from kkh but as long as we are there before, kkh already got record. So touchwood anything just admit ourselves in to public hospital to save cost. They sure will take us in as emergency leh.

hello circles, i m with thh also. hub ask me if he is experience in delivery, while i dun see much reviews on his baby delivery, i guess a doc who can handle delicate procedures n complex conditñ diagnosis n surgeries should b able 2handle any situatñ in emergency. what do u think?

as for attention, he usually try 2 say hi 2my hubz when he comes in. coz i always hav a lot of questions, lik at least 5 or 6, i will toss out my note on phn n ask 1 by 1.. he usually ans them n will look at my hubz too.. i think he muz b thinkin how my hubz can liv with a mad woman like me.. coz i worry a lot.. afterall i think i may b stayin @kk, compared 2any other pye gyne, he looks like è one most likely 2b campin @kk unless he is overseas or reservist.

i visit my neighbourhood gyne again on wed, night clinic, walk in w/o aptm n cost sgd120. é gyne even tried 2see if we can see anythg at 3d scan. so temptin 2switch, but i guess i will keep that doc as 2nd opinion.

I think one sister told me that he is ok with delivery. Got some reviews in this thread but the earlier messages.

I don't think he will do a bad job la. I do have confidence in him, but I do like my gynae to proactively tell me more things rather than me having to ask.

He does say hi la. Then quickly flip file liaoz. Hahaha!

My backup gynae also got 3d machine in his room. Hahaha! Still thinking still thinking...

Woah first time since bfp that i ate so much.

My sil's parent came from penang and cook penang cha kway teow. Its really yummy.. alot of chai poh and pork lard. So sinful... but i ate 2 big plate. Dh was so happy that i gobble up everything...

He was telling my sil that i told him i wanna slp early last night so can reach today fast as i wanna eat in law's cha kway teow...

Yumm...

• 1401515481941.jpg
    1401515481941.jpg
    65.5 KB · Views: 171
i also read reviews of thh delivery here n there in btwn ivf/ttc related threads.. i also trust he is experience 2handle any emergencies in delivery. he doesn't say a lot indeed...

é pte gyne in my neighbourhood juz reno his clinic, nice n cozy.
mon n wed got night clinic, sat morn clinic. when he tried é 3d scan, he kinda juz turn 2another mode n ta-da 3d mode.. i can imagine in kkh, if u wan 2scan 3d may hav 2tak a form n mak aptm another day 2do it..

btw i rem i saw a pic of black chicken soup recently, any sistas rem which date? i m tryin 2find tat pic...

i also read reviews of thh delivery here n there in btwn ivf/ttc related threads.. i also trust he is experience 2handle any emergencies in delivery. he doesn't say a lot indeed...

é pte gyne in my neighbourhood juz reno his clinic, nice n cozy.
mon n wed got night clinic, sat morn clinic. when he tried é 3d scan, he kinda juz turn 2another mode n ta-da 3d mode.. i can imagine in kkh, if u wan 2scan 3d may hav 2tak a form n mak aptm another day 2do it..

btw i rem i saw a pic of black chicken soup recently, any sistas rem which date? i m tryin 2find tat pic...
I heard kkh no 3d scan one leh... Dunno if I heard wrongly a not.

Actually I realise dr tan is very attention and proactive if he needs to deliver bad news. If everything is ok, he very chop chop one.

When I did my first ivf and failed, he spent 20 mins with us nicely telling us that there is no further medical help for us. We can vary the protocol or add new medicine but not proven to help. Shared with us many examples of people who succeed even trying naturally. He really left no stone unturned and we left with a very clear understanding of the situation and what options we had.

true, not only dr tan, but also é nurse n general practice @kkh. if everythg ok, juz go go go.. station by station. if é nurse say dr tan wans 2speak 2u 1st, i think can tak out tissue paper 2stand by liao...

So everyone taken their dinner? Any special menu. I just collect my asos shorts and jean from my parents. Wow I love my maternity wear do much. It is so comfy.
So fast tomorrow is last day of weekend.. sian better enjoy more today.

Good morning everyone. Wah what happen to everyone since last night? Busy enjoying the weekend? Haha I am first to say hello today.
Well just can't sleep anymore and getting ready to wake up and go to church.
What shall I eat for breakfast? Cheery, sumiko and meilingg long time never hear from you? Busy?

Iwantahealthybaby, wow what you have bought? No worries, your beanies will be fine and meet you in a few months time in your hands. When are you seeing doctor again? Coming week right?

Where you get the baby monitor? I want to get one too. Wow tomorrow seeing doc. So so tummy talk to both to them hehe.. especially shy twinnie B. So excited for you to see beanies. Mine will be the following week after you.

Morning everyone.... my hubby's bday today.. looking for to yummy dinner at Mikuni restaurant tonight... such places can eat sashimi mah? Should be safe ba??

So sad... yesterday play mahjong lost $450... from beginning lose till end... i think bb hate mj....

Morning ladies, just woke up to pee. Went to watch xmen last night ard 1030, by the time reach home after supper w frds 245 liao. Totally ko till now. Hardly can slp till so late ..but it's like auto one, 8 hrs slp sure wake up.
A mtb post a luvion doppler bot at Bb fair 138, was wondering shd I get one to hear bb hb or not..

Play safe don't eat sashimi or raw as we don't know if the meat condition.
The rest so quiet.. still sleeping? ?

Morning! Me went to godson bday party! Had nasi lemak, popiah diy and durian. Super super full!

Totally concussed when I got home at 11 plus.

So u all buying so many baby things! Envious envious! Hahaha! Me totally haven't even started, except for the miffy diaper bag. Hahahah!