I nvr try tu tu kueh cos of the coconut... feeling hungry now, ask dh go buy fresh milk for me after He finish his tv programme

Faithfullyours your main course looks super gd. Hehe I like my tutu cake In peanut. Aspsue don't worry too much I heard too many cases with high risk ratio but continue to have healthy babies. Ds or not I believe all parents will try their best to protect their own kids. If cannot rest mind just go ahead with all non invasive test and get experience doc comments. After that just forget about it and enjoy your pregnancy. Twins are a blessings and you are being blessed I believed god will continue to keep u and babies safe :)

I am having supper now. Macdonald 20 piece chicken nuggets share with dh lol.

Faithfullyours your main course looks super gd. Hehe I like my tutu cake In peanut. Aspsue don't worry too much I heard too many cases with high risk ratio but continue to have healthy babies. Ds or not I believe all parents will try their best to protect their own kids. If cannot rest mind just go ahead with all non invasive test and get experience doc comments. After that just forget about it and enjoy your pregnancy. Twins are a blessings and you are being blessed I believed god will continue to keep u and babies safe :)

I am having supper now. Macdonald 20 piece chicken nuggets share with dh lol.
My main course is norwegian salmon with mango salsa. I skipped all the mango.

Thank you Iwantahealthybaby, I hope all of us have a smooth preggy journey and healthy babies. That is why we are gathering our support here! :)

Wah 20 piece of nuggets. Your dh will eat with you. My dh scare put on so always just see me eat. Your beanies everyday enjoying yummy food from mummy hehe..

Aspsue so you are going for amnio test??
Btw dr ananda can give me the full details? Want to know which clinic or hospital he or she is from ? I am thinking of going too.

My dessert #2 :)

• 1401287336229.jpg
    1401287336229.jpg
    44.8 KB · Views: 198
Went maternity exchange at marina sq ytd, nothing much n realised many of their clothes are from mother en vogue at centrepoint where I have vip discount already. So empty handed home...

Morning! Ice cream!! I was craving for udders ice cream and waffle when the whole world is telling me no cold stuff esp cos I am still spotting. Sniff*

Yes he is Dr Anandakumar. Not many doc does week 15 detailed scan, he is pbbly one of the few and very good in what he does (I heard)

I heard that week 15 scan, he will check for bb organs, placenta position, blood flow of cord, uterus and ovaries. So hopefully he can note on any soft markers that will indicate DS.

As u can see, both the NIPT and week 15 detailed scan are not 100% reliable in my case, they can only assist me in making a decision on whether to do amnio. If any of them showing negative or if both non conclusive, I believe we will do amnio.

ImageUploadedByForum1401321007.078749.jpg

Anyway I dun have heart to attend the gala dinner if not hr said got award to receive, I won't bother to go. My company is bot n merge over so I forever feels like 2nd/3rd class citizen here..

Aspsue I will be week 17 next week. Is it too late to scan? Roughly how much is the cost.
Mapleleafy Thanks for the info too.

What I heard is that he will do week 11, 15 and 21 week scan. I made my coming mon appointment 2 weeks back so urs might be too late, u can always call up to enquire (just to confirm). The cost I heard is 450 for scan and more for twins. Not sure how much consultation fee he would charge or already inclusive.

I think I will go see TCM, I will do my best to help them along.

Yeah, me too, on duphaston 3 times daily plus my weekly jabs (had 3 weeks of jab and still continuing)

One of my twins 1:251 score in Down syndrome, kkh told us is high risk, only way to test is amnio, risk for miscarriage for twins for amnio is 1:50. The risk rate is like worst than my Down syndrome result. Put us really in a spot. Somemore according to protocol, amnio must be done on both babies, cannot only do affected one. The other one is low risk.

Bleeding aside, we also worried about the Down syndrome. We went to see Prof Mahesh (NUH), he has his on clinic at Mount Elizabeth Novena for his twin expertise in NPIT ( non invasive prenatal testing).

Plus coming mon going to see Dr Ananda for week 15 detailed scan. We are doing all this to prevent amnio, already exhaust what we can do. I will leave the rest to fate.

You can try the Thomson MEDICAL TCM clinic which has opened a branch in NUH.
I used to engage Dr Kuai who did the accupunture for me before IVF and during the 1st trimester. She used to be at the TMC near my place in Katong before heading the branch in NUH. She is very reassuring and she specialised in fertility issues.

After dh kp asking me the Oscar result, I decide call clinic to check. The assistant call back n say negative I got a scare wat she means by negative n gynae wants see me.. then she say ooo low risk ds ... wow lau negative tat word put me on high alert lor...
Glad to hear that it is low risk. Maybe the assistant too busy la. Forgot to think before she speaks. Hahahah!

I used to engage Dr Kuai who did the accupunture for me before IVF and during the 1st trimester. She used to be at the TMC near my place in Katong before heading the branch in NUH. She is very reassuring and she specialised in fertility issues.

Thank you thank you. Tsb too hot, I already told recept to let me know if anybody cancelling these few weeks, I doubt high chance. I will go check out Dr Kuai. :)

So instead of next wed review, we gg down see him later in afternoon... I still have to tell him I m still spotting till now especially if I go out to work

Kitkats, how are you today? I think the bleeding would have stopped? Possibly spotting now?

I gushed on sun, bled a bit and wipe red on Mon then tues even went out for mother day lunch so spotted. But by Wed then it was ok.

So your bleeding should be better too. Possibly spotting only or maybe all ok already. Got jab and duphaston so should be quite safe. Don't worry too much. Think happy thoughts like looking forward to see beanie. Your appt next week right?

i also used 2see dr kwai 4tcm med n acc'p b4 ban choon then so-iui n ivf/icsi.. i heard her advisin patients on trtm while doin ivf b4. she's quite well verse 2fertility trtm n é type of injectables med, n quite flexible also, in terms of jus doin acc'p with or without med... lucks, choose what u think it's good for u.

dr kwai mention b4 from pulse can tell if one is pregnant or not.

Dolly that's a cute bag. I like melody the only Sanrio character. But me not a very girly girl lol not use to use cartoon character bags but I like seeing them lol. Yesterday while walking kiddy I see see those toys etc I am thinking which character should I get to deco bb pram or room with haha cause I myself not a big fan of any character.

How is lunch today? I ate yong tau foo soup and bought peanut ku tutu back office for tea break.

Had review w dr. He said due to my age n etc though the it shows low risk but the numbers are not high enough.. it's near borderline.. He gave us 3 options, do harmony test, amino test or just let it b
Really Sian after hearing all these..

Kitkats, how are you today? I think the bleeding would have stopped? Possibly spotting now?

I gushed on sun, bled a bit and wipe red on Mon then tues even went out for mother day lunch so spotted. But by Wed then it was ok.

So your bleeding should be better too. Possibly spotting only or maybe all ok already. Got jab and duphaston so should be quite safe. Don't worry too much. Think happy thoughts like looking forward to see beanie. Your appt next week right?

I had brown discharge today. I went to outside gynae to check. He checked n said my placenta abit low but it will move up later in the pregnancy. He said some ppl will bleed thru out pregnancy but everything is ok. Same advise is to rest more. Got another jab. He said I m having a boy.. Hohoho...
Glad that you went to see a gynae. Actually I keep asking kkh if my placenta was low. Cos my cousin in law had low placenta and kept bleeding. Her placenta didn't shift up enough so got to go for csect.

But kkh told me can't ascertain the placenta yet. Even the adc scanner gave me vague answer that it wasn't related.

The jab is proluton or progesterone also?

And congrats on your little prince! I seeing tan hh next week but I don't have faith in the tps machine. Think I will just wait for detailed scan in Jul to know the gender.

Glad that you went to see a gynae. Actually I keep asking kkh if my placenta was low. Cos my cousin in law had low placenta and kept bleeding. Her placenta didn't shift up enough so got to go for csect.

But kkh told me can't ascertain the placenta yet. Even the adc scanner gave me vague answer that it wasn't related.

The jab is proluton or progesterone also?

And congrats on your little prince! I seeing tan hh next week but I don't have faith in the tps machine. Think I will just wait for detailed scan in Jul to know the gender.

Kkh dr answers always unclear. At least this outside dr answer is more confident , hear ready more 安心.
I doubt dr tan can tell me the gender next week too coz the machine really blur. Keke
I don't know what jab. Never ask. He said still bleeding mean not enough so give me one more.

Kkh dr answers always unclear. At least this outside dr answer is more confident , hear ready more 安心.
I doubt dr tan can tell me the gender next week too coz the machine really blur. Keke
I don't know what jab. Never ask. He said still bleeding mean not enough so give me one more.
Yah.. kkh answers are vague. I ask about placenta. They give me the disapproving look machiam they hate forum readers like that. So I shut up also.

Can see beanie really allay your fears right? This is money well - spent. Got clearer answers, better scan and even know baby gender.

If jab not pain, and no need to rub butt... Poss progesterone jab. Just hang in there and u can see dr tan next week. He might give u another jab to be safe. But got to wait lor.

I waited 50 mins to see him. Waited another 45mins for my jab. Then wait again to collect medicine and make payment.

Next week appt also another waiting game cos dr tan back from long leave. Sure super busy and then he will be super chop chop with us.

Is cheaper than o&g too... O&g collect clot or blood for investigation. But I doubt they will give me the investigation result.

How much was o&g? I usually pay about $120. Consultation, scan and jab.

The recent hospitalisation one.. kkh arrange to claim against my insurance so I didn't pay anything. They also took my blood for testing. But dunno test what. And never tell me anything. I guess no news is good news lor. Hahaha!

Is more expensive because they collect our blood etc for investigation . About another 100 bucks more. But I don't know this investigation really help or not since o&g dr can't tell me the cause of bleed anyway. I feel the pinch coz I can't claim. Haha!

Congrats kitkats on your little prince. By the way my scan at clinic a doc room my dr able to tell me one bb is girl. I guess the clinic a and tps machine should be same. Thou unclear but cause bb bigger already if just nice open leg should be able see thou she never indicate from where she see is girl or boy. Lol.

Hopefully dr tan got time to tell us la. Later he too busy. Think they usually check for beanie and heartbeat only.

And ouch, I can feel kitkats' pinch. For me, at least kanna charged to insurance. So I don't care what they do. I always pay premium and first time claiming. So take it as test the insurance system also. If they reject then I possibly sweat big time. Hahaha! My bill will be super duper big man.

I dun know. Dr one hand said low risk the other hand said not good enough... sianz
Dh said dun worry at least it's still consider low risk

Congrats kitkats on your little prince. By the way my scan at clinic a doc room my dr able to tell me one bb is girl. I guess the clinic a and tps machine should be same. Thou unclear but cause bb bigger already if just nice open leg should be able see thou she never indicate from where she see is girl or boy. Lol.
The gynae screen shot my beanie's didi n print out for me to keep. Lol

Had review w dr. He said due to my age n etc though the it shows low risk but the numbers are not high enough.. it's near borderline.. He gave us 3 options, do harmony test, amino test or just let it b
Really Sian after hearing all these..

I did a test similar to harmony test called materniti2. If you really want peace of mind, can do the harmony test despite the costs as it is the only non invasive test. My TCM doctor told me she has seen cases where the Amnio tests caused infection and the mummy had no choice but to abort despite the results were negative. Very sad. Having a successful ivf has not been an easy journey.

Amino test is definitely a nono to dh. He said we go for harmony test then. Materniti2 is 1k more than harmony..
He said watever it is, it's consider low risk. We did ask besides this ratio numbering, the rest of the measurement for bb ok, He said everything ok...

Amino test is definitely a nono to dh. He said we go for harmony test then. Materniti2 is 1k more than harmony..
He said watever it is, it's consider low risk. We did ask besides this ratio numbering, the rest of the measurement for bb ok, He said everything ok...

Dolly, harmony test is accurate as far as I've heard, and OSCAR, not quite! So many bad results & healthy babies. Even if borderline but it's still borderline low risk, numbers & ratios are subjective & prone to professional judgement. Dun worry, I'm sure baby is just fine! If not, go get another genetic scan at Camden while waiting for harmony results.

Now I know y the Mummy jumped down after 8 ivf try n a bb in her hand finally. The roller coaster doesn't ends w bfp, it's still ongoing n torturing... sigh

Hello everyone, I am super tired. From morning till now just finished my work. Is really an extremely busy period for me. . Dolly what is your tri 21 ratio? Mine also borderline I think i will just let it be. My doc say if do harmony test come back positive still got to do amnio. Listen already I also don't know which option. Dh also say no no to amnio as I got bleeding before and I am very fragile. So dh don't want later anything happen. Really question mark question mark. Well still just wait for detailed then see how.
Iwantahealthybaby, eating supper now?
Kitkats, see outside gynae really at least give a peace of mind. Did you use dolly the link see gender accurate?
Circle soon to see gender for your next visit?

Hello everyone, I am super tired. From morning till now just finished my work. Is really an extremely busy period for me. . Dolly what is your tri 21 ratio? Mine also borderline I think i will just let it be. My doc say if do harmony test come back positive still got to do amnio. Listen already I also don't know which option. Dh also say no no to amnio as I got bleeding before and I am very fragile. So dh don't want later anything happen. Really question mark question mark. Well still just wait for detailed then see how.
Iwantahealthybaby, eating supper now?
Kitkats, see outside gynae really at least give a peace of mind. Did you use dolly the link see gender accurate?
Circle soon to see gender for your next visit?
Hahahah! I have no idea. Haven really thought about it. Don't think dr tan will tell me too. If he does then bonus lor. So not, I will just wait for detailed scan. Boy boy or girl girl both ok with me. Though my gut feel is boy boy cos face oiler with pimples popping. Like puberty round 2, and male hormones causes puberty. That is my guess la. will know in the next few weeks.