It was quite scary. My panty liner was also soaked with red watery discharge. When I turn around n look into the toilet bowl it is covered in red. Fortunately , bb is still alrite . Dr told me the jab she give is proluton jab.

Too bad My insurance no coverage for pregnancy...
Yah, I was shocked when it happened too. Can imagine your fears and worry. I just kept telling myself it is only blood. No membrane means beanie still in me. Mine flow was fresh red blood. Whole liner of it. All happening in 3 secs. At toilet bowl, blood still dripping and keep wiping but still got.

But our beanies are strong and sticky. Don't think so much about what happened and why. Don't even think that it will happen again. Just take it as freak accident. Some ladies just get it.

Do you see tcm doc? My tcm doc also cannot explain why the bleedinf happen la... she just said maybe beanie doesn't want me to walk. Prefers me to bed rest.

but at least seeing her every week... she can take pulse and see if my pulse or beanie is ok. Whether beanie is getting stronger or weaker. There is some assurance there. And she can give herbs to help stop and prevent bleeding. If beanie is weak, she can give herbs to strength beanie and an-tai.

Right now... i keep bribing my beanie with food. I told beanie if beanie is good and strong, we can go out and eat nice food. Else u have to stay in bed and everyday we only eat home cook food and beanie doesn't like home cook food. So far it succeeded. I managed to survive a 5hr high tea, going to shopping centre for bimbibap and supermarket shopping for cherries and a popiah party at friends house.

Welcome miaoling! Congrats on your bfp! Actually not so strict during first trimester cos beanie doesn't need any nutrients from us. They survive and grow thru a yolk sac.

You can try to avoid bloating foods cos u will start to have gas and bloat. Avoid cooling food still. And eat more fruits so you may start to get constipation.

Welcome to first trimester and the start of many many tww. Tww to the first flicker during scan to see heartbeat. Tww to the first heartbeat sounds. Tww to seeing your beanie move the hands and legs.

In fact doc visits are less frequent so some sisters here go other gynae to do extra scan to confirm that beanie is ok. depends on individual :)

hope to see my beanie soon. quite ganjiong and hope tomorrow is 10-Jun.

Yupers.. first trimester is like a series of tww. You aim for week 6 (first flicker) then week 8 (first abdominal scan) then week 10 (first sounds of galloping heartbeat) then week 12 where you do oscar test. You get to see beanie for like full 10mins. Doc will sjpw you the nose etc. Then you start to feel better cos the symptoms will disappear

Miaoling, been too tense up doesn't help mentally.. everything as normal. Yes we went thru ivf the tough journey, no doubts we are more paranoid than normal mtb but we need to calm down n relax. N no worry if dun see hb in first scan cos some detect at later weeks so please please dun get too paranoid like others jumping ard..

Kitkats, take care n bedrest more.
Finally its wednesday mid week. Haiz, just received email from hr tat i must attend gala dinner at mbs this friday noght. My goodness i have no evening dress to wear lor... Siao liao. I m neither her nor there, bump not big nor small dun know wat to wear, still have to go on stage receive award..faintz
Only manage book hair stylist n makeup over the counter but dress really dun know wat to wear now...

Enjoy ! Can dress up and be like a hot mama like Fann Wong at the gala dinner !

Kitkats since u chose to stay home then don't walk around ok. Best to lay on bed maybe with legs supported by bolster to raise higher abit. Hope everything is fine soon. When is next scan visit?

Dolly so last min inform gala dinner? Safest is a black dress maybe flare one so can hide hide. No heels remember.

Welcome Miaoling we all been thorough that and still feeling insecure now too so rest assure everything will be fine.

Having lunch now. Today took fish ball Kway Teow Mee soup. The teochew type with jumbo fishball. Chewy and soft. Yum!

Dolly gal... i might some dresses that you can wear for your dinner. But u poss got to pick it up from me today (jurong west)or tmr (sembawang). My size is Dorothy perkins size 14 before I bfp.

You interested then I take photos of the dresses for you to choose. Cos I like to wear flare work clothes then put belt.

I m still tiking wear the black lace dress from asos i orderedn go w a big necklace..abit bo chap..

Circle size 14 too big. I m in between 8n 10 now.

Circle u r such a sweet lady :)

I went kiddy palace shop shop walk walk seriously all the price tags inside killing me. Don't talk about those bb necessities even accessories to doll up stroller is expensive. Gosh. Those small items which we need in end like towel, blankets, bowls, spoon etc Omg!

Buy monthly bah then wont feel so pain....probably some of the items i bot during my godson period so dun feel much to buy now. I even got a lightweight stroller just to bring him out...hehee gua zhang hor...

Circle, can I check when u visit o&g for ur bleeding case, did they do u/s for u in o&g clinic?
I was wondering y they didn't do u/s for me.

I m still tiking wear the black lace dress from asos i orderedn go w a big necklace..abit bo chap..

Circle size 14 too big. I m in between 8n 10 now.
No problem, I thought we can share share resources then dolly gal no need to buy or rent mah..

And no inconvenience on my part. My clothes all hanging in the cupboard anyway. No chance to wear. Hahaha!

Hi Kitkats,

Take care and rest well.

I just went kkh 24hr og clinic on monday becos of bleeding too. They show me us scan of baby... and show me bb heartrate also.

Circle, can I check when u visit o&g for ur bleeding case, did they do u/s for u in o&g clinic?
I was wondering y they didn't do u/s for me.
Kitkats, each time I go 24hr clinic for bleeding, they will ask me to lie and rest in the resting room. The doctor will be at the right of the resting room. That room got ultrasound though machine is blur. But can roughly see beanie and see heartbeat. But they don't give pic la. Only once they gave me, but damn blur one. Cannot understand it at all one. Almost like a useless picture.

Then the recent one... doc warded me. Arrange for better scan at adc to be done. Then with the adc scan results, they will discuss the case with dr tan and he will advise if everything Is ok, whether he allow me to be discharged a not.

Kitkats, each time I go 24hr clinic for bleeding, they will ask me to lie and rest in the resting room. The doctor will be at the right of the resting room. That room got ultrasound though machine is blur. But can roughly see beanie and see heartbeat. But they don't give pic la. Only once they gave me, but damn blur one. Cannot understand it at all one. Almost like a useless picture.

Then the recent one... doc warded me. Arrange for better scan at adc to be done. Then with the adc scan results, they will discuss the case with dr tan and he will advise if everything Is ok, whether he allow me to be discharged a not.

When u r warded, what treatment did dr n nurse give u? Coz I dunoe if I should get warded. The o&g dr said they will only monitor n can't do much...
Actually nothing much. They did do some blood tests though I never got the results. Dunno what they were testing also. But I guess no news is good news.

Got nurses will come 4-5 times to check your underwear to monitor your bleeding. And also check blood pressure and fever.

Other than that, nothing special. But on a mental level, I did feel safer in hospital. Even when I go toilet, I wasn't as scared as before to wipe red cos I know anything happen, nurses are outside. A support jab is just 5 mins away.

Food was always served to us. Movement is alot lesser at hospital. and you get ginger drink or red date which is good for us. I also did that adc scan and that also helped me rest my fears. That was when I saw beanie using his butt to knock water bag to bounce up and down. Seeing beanie so happy and active inside, that really helps to lift your spirits.

So medically there was no treatment. I was given duphaston, folic and b6. But mentally, seeing the scans and knowing the nurses were around was helpful. They made sure that I stopped bleeding (like wipe and no more red) then I went home.

Hello everybody, I would like to ask if anybody has good contact for TCM doc for preggy. I convinced thru ivf and am now 14 weeks, started bleeding since week 10, was admitted and till date still on hospitalisation leave. The spotting never stop till date. Apparently according to scan, I have multiple bleed sites and my doc said I am already max on progesterone, weekly jab and orally 3 times a day, the rest is up to my body. My friend asked me to see TCM cos mayb my body too weak and strained carrying twins but I have no contacts at all. Those I know are usually very good with fertility issues but not sure if they can help with my situation. Appreciate if anyone could provide some advise.

I think some sisters do see tcm doc. For me, i see dr jiang xue feng from ma kuang. And I have been taking tcm even before I did ivf.

Maybe you can go visit to take a pulse to see whether body is weak or beanie is stable.

For a start, you can avoid cooling foods eg white veg like cabbage, bean sprout, melons, cucumbers. Barley and honey also cooling. Popiah is also cooling cos of the turnip. Avoid cold drinks, ice lemon tea, coke etc.

You can drink ginger red date longan. I particular like those brown cubes from Taiwan cos easy to make. Just pour hot water then can liaoz. Taiwan also uses mother ginger which is more spicy.
But good to know what is your body type so that you can eat accordingly. I have super cooling body so more ginger is totally no issue with me. For some others, might get sore throat or fever.

I am snacking on raisin cheese bun now. Today is a hot day. Dolly you really dote on your godson. It's very very sweet. It's good that the parents allow their son to be so close to you. You be surprised some mummy will be jealous even if you are husband sister. They just fear u snatch their son away.

Lynncandy busy day for u?

Sil happy I come see godson then she free to do her things, when we went hk holiday she tik can throw her son to me n dh. I said no. Overseas n it's their responsibility to look after son, we dun want take the burden, her face change...

I think some sisters do see tcm doc. For me, i see dr jiang xue feng from ma kuang. And I have been taking tcm even before I did ivf.

Maybe you can go visit to take a pulse to see whether body is weak or beanie is stable.

For a start, you can avoid cooling foods eg white veg like cabbage, bean sprout, melons, cucumbers. Barley and honey also cooling. Popiah is also cooling cos of the turnip. Avoid cold drinks, ice lemon tea, coke etc.

You can drink ginger red date longan. I particular like those brown cubes from Taiwan cos easy to make. Just pour hot water then can liaoz. Taiwan also uses mother ginger which is more spicy.
But good to know what is your body type so that you can eat accordingly. I have super cooling body so more ginger is totally no issue with me. For some others, might get sore throat or fever.

Thank you for the contact. I will try to see if is convenient for us to visit her. My body is cooling too but ever since pregnant, I ate fried fries or plain biscuit, I got sore throat which never happen before. So my body must be alittle haywired now.

Aspsue24, it's hard for us to recommend u as we dun know our tcm suits u or not. As most of us here starts see tcm before we starts ivf so our tcm knows our body condition n further prescribe an tai yao when we bfp..
I only know my gynae ever refer one of his patient similar to ur case but not twin, was still bleeding at wk16 & call tsb personally to help.Tsb helped her all the way till she deliver a Bb gal..

Aspsue24, it's hard for us to recommend u as we dun know our tcm suits u or not. As most of us here starts see tcm before we starts ivf so our tcm knows our body condition n further prescribe an tai yao when we bfp..
I only know my gynae every refer one his patient similar to ur case but not twin, was still bleeding at wk16 & call tsb personally to help.Tsb helped her all the way till she deliver a Bb gal..

Now I regret not seeing TCM prior ivf. The ivf process happened quite fast for us which leaves us no room to tiao body prior starting or even during the process, so it didn't cross our mind to check ourselves in with a TCM.

Yeah.. whether you wanna see tcm doc and take concurrently take tcm medicine is your decision. Some sisters stopped. Some sisters continued. And sometimes between you and doc also need fate and affinity.

Actually I also bled at week 12. Like super gush kind of bleed then stopped. Now on highest duphaston. Kkh is very strict with support. So only jab when see red. It is just normal progesterone jab, not the proluton jab.

The doc couldn't explain the bleeding too. 2nd time it happened during my 1st trimester. Cannot prevent or avoid also. No fibroid, no cyst, no polyp. Never mention anything about bleed sites.

Also assured me that it happens to some ladies. But we can still deliver healthy babies. Sometimes will stop after first trimester. Some rare ones may face bleeding all the way until delivery.

My tcm doc says my pulse ok. So she can't explain the bleed too. She also said womb is ok, not weak. So maybe our beanie are the lazy ones. Likes to lie in bed :)

I agree with circle on the fate and affinity. Some doc or TCM just the one for u. Aspsue I think it's up to individual also whether you are comfy with TCM medicine. For me I did acu and powder medicine with dr zou during my fet cycle. Been with her close to a mth plus and is BfP with twins. After that I stop visiting her as my dh and parents feel don't anyhow eat Chinese medicine. So since comfort level not there I stop. Feel guilty didn see her after that but maybe I also don't know if I comfy continue with Chinese med after preg. Lucky for me so far so good. I never been a good girl from young. I drink all sorts of cold water even when during menses. Didn eat any supplements to "bu" back after menses. The only Time I diao my body is before fet and the duration is max 2 mths only. Mentally ownself must be positive and strong guess that plays an important part too.

Tsb contact as follow... it's up to ur comfort level want to consult her or not...

• 1401268720532.jpg
    1401268720532.jpg
    30.3 KB · Views: 183
I think I will go see TCM, I will do my best to help them along.

Yeah, me too, on duphaston 3 times daily plus my weekly jabs (had 3 weeks of jab and still continuing)

One of my twins 1:251 score in Down syndrome, kkh told us is high risk, only way to test is amnio, risk for miscarriage for twins for amnio is 1:50. The risk rate is like worst than my Down syndrome result. Put us really in a spot. Somemore according to protocol, amnio must be done on both babies, cannot only do affected one. The other one is low risk.

Bleeding aside, we also worried about the Down syndrome. We went to see Prof Mahesh (NUH), he has his on clinic at Mount Elizabeth Novena for his twin expertise in NPIT ( non invasive prenatal testing).

Plus coming mon going to see Dr Ananda for week 15 detailed scan. We are doing all this to prevent amnio, already exhaust what we can do. I will leave the rest to fate.

I got twin as well but lost one at wk7... my gynae said nvrm at least happen early as He already predict it on first scan as it's smaller sac n waterbag was quite small.
U let recept know on ur urgency or call to inform u if anyone relase earlier slot

So sorry for your lost. I can understand the pain too as I have also lost 2 prior ivf. The journey is def not easy for all ivf mummies.

Aspsue24, can you do harmony test to test for down syndrome? More expensive but non invasive. Think the cheapest around is 1.3k. Only need to take blood then send to US

Harmony test for singleton is 99% accurate, good for identical twins as well but not so accurate for fraternal twins. This is why kkh told us and said harmony test not conclusive for us cos they won't know which DNA belongs to which twins from the maternal blood.

Prof Mahesh said the same as well. He said twins not much stats and research and what is available is not reliable. I asked him what is the percentage of accuracy based on my case, he said is not available. He also said is a mathematical qn to analysis the data for my case. We went ahead to do some similar like harmony, I am only banging on his twin expertise, analytical skill plus choice of centre to send the blood test to cos he said not all centres can do for twins well.

The blood test cost us 2k+ and 10days for result to come back.

Hello everyone, a really busy day for me whole day at site and construction site. Running here and there.
Kitkats, oh hope you at better. I think warded is better as the nurses can take care and monitor you. You will feel like a queen with them serving you. Better to be warded for monitoring.
Circle, you are a sweet lady to offer Dolly dress. I can wear 14.. haha
Dolly your calculator very accurate for me leh.. It's a girl haha. .
Cheery and sumiko, curry today?
Hello welcome new sisters here.
Iwantahealthybaby, what's is for dinner? ?

Lynncandy, from ur tummy pictures I still can't visualise u as size 12-14 lor... I aso hope the calculator is accurate for me when I show dh this morning He was beaming w big smile lor. Me dun want get too high hopes in case disappointment. My gf said it's not accurate for her but I did tell her for our case iui / ivf we know our exact conception date as she agar agar her date cld have fall on different lunar month Tats y hers not accurate...

Maybe we know the conception date so is pretty accurate for me. Shall wait till detailed to double double confirm. Now after pregnant is size 14 already. Tummy is growing everyday. But maybe my boobs so cannot really see my tummy as block by the boobs hahaha. .
Oh no my work is really extremely stress type. Hope I can try to relax. .

Oh lynncandy you got post your tummy pic? I didn see. We are all around that size. Size 14 for me too now.

I eat steam pork with rice at food court. Today nothing special. Feel like eating lontong but sold out.

Aspsue how old are you if you don't mind? Sometimes the oscar ratio may not be that accurate. So just take it easy. Just do whatever non invasive test and see how it goes. Be positive :)

This two days I totally need to ko type during tea break in office can feel mentality tired sleepy.

Haha dolly the tummy photo is my buddy iwantahealthybaby.
Haha anyway both of us same size same height same bfp and same age.

Already puke some of tsb mefication out ard noon lor then I had beehoon soup at 2pm then 4plus hungry so went in thai express has tom yum w chicken together w tanghoon for the sake of hunger.. but finished half.. feel vy bloated want to puke since noon till now... dh ask me eat I no mood...

One of my twins 1:251 score in Down syndrome, kkh told us is high risk, only way to test is amnio, risk for miscarriage for twins for amnio is 1:50. The risk rate is like worst than my Down syndrome result. Put us really in a spot. Somemore according to protocol, amnio must be done on both babies, cannot only do affected one. The other one is low .
Mine is 1:444 and I am not comfortable with the amnio test. So I will just let it be and trust God. I don't want a amnio test then risk of mc as very hard then get a baby.

Hello everyone, a really busy day for me whole day at site and construction site. Running here and there.
Kitkats, oh hope you at better. I think warded is better as the nurses can take care and monitor you. You will feel like a queen with them serving you. Better to be warded for monitoring.
Circle, you are a sweet lady to offer Dolly dress. I can wear 14.. haha
Dolly your calculator very accurate for me leh.. It's a girl haha. .
Cheery and sumiko, curry today?
Hello welcome new sisters here.
Iwantahealthybaby, what's is for dinner? ?
No more curry.. haven't been well these few days. Having a v bad nagging cough. Only bread and porridge now. :(

Hi ladies me too... Almost everytime pass motion there will be brown discharge from the V... Yesterday went see doc doc say it shouldn't be like that ask me to continue with dhaspton and bed rest till next week then go work...
Hope my beanies stay strong inside me...

Hi faithfullyyours, how have you been? How is work so far? Wow full course meal and tu tu kueh.. I think many sisters here really like tu tu..
I still have not got my tu tu.

Iwantahealthybaby, I am 34 this year. Going by age, my risk score should be 1:360 and kkh cutoff is 300 so anything higher than 300, they consider high risk.

Lynncandy, yes I know what u mean, we all come so far in trying for a baby. I lost 2, I don't think I can take the blow of losing either one. I wish I can be like some pple who will keep the baby no matter if DS or not but personally, the child is gonna out live me, what is gonna happen to the child if I die, who is gonna care for my precious DS child. That thought always put me back to reality.

Food. I always love it when u girls talk about food, give me idea of what to have for meals when I am running out of ideas. Haha

Hi faithfullyyours, how have you been? How is work so far? Wow full course meal and tu tu kueh.. I think many sisters here really like tu tu..
I still have not got my tu tu.
Lynn, I'm fine. Just that now every evening after work, I'm super tired. After reading all your posts, I just concuss. So didn't reply these few days.