dolly - if you like fish soup I recommend Amoy food centre, got Han Kee and Piao Ji, both very super nice! Be prepared for long Q though...

Lol actually I very long never eat fish soup already. I could not take any type meat during my 1st trimester, will feel like puking when see meat. When reach to 2nd trimester started eating a bit back. Still have not really move to trying back whole bowl of meaty dishes like fish soup. Shall try as it was my fav before pregnancy.
I love baking and I do all types of baking from cookies to cakes to dessert to bread to pizza to kueh many many types. However I don't have a branded oven just those lousy normal one which you need to turn your baking tray for evenness every now and then. See next time got extra cash then buy. Now got to save up for buying baby items in July.

Subway is my fav. I can eat subway everyday b4 preggy. My fav is cold cut trio without toasting. But I haven't eaten subway ever since preggy.

My herbal black chicken soup prepared by MIL.

• 1400394918384.jpg
    1400394918384.jpg
    67.2 KB · Views: 172
Heehee! Me out of the house. Doing supermarket shopping. Now queuing for durian pancake. Tea - time snack!

I think clarins expensive. I rem I help my preggy friend buy cream and oil. Think about $150 in total. But my buddies all use it la. Passed me some to try so will start using when I cross to 2nd trimester.

I like subway too. Steak and cheese and meatball marinara are my favourite. I go with lettuce, tomatoes and pickles. Southwest sauce and salt and pepper. Super super!!!!

Cos heavy rain n wet floor, we decide eat at hans instead walking to Maxwell market. But I found pictures to upload

• 1400396372971.jpg
    1400396372971.jpg
    51.1 KB · Views: 173
  • 1400396385590.jpg
    1400396385590.jpg
    44.7 KB · Views: 180
Wow lynncandy u can really bake a lot of stuff .. Rem to upload a pic of your cake later .. Your ladies are making me hungry talking abt food again haha ..

But v sian later dunno wat to eat for dinner also like no cravings for anything n every time meal time get v sian thinking wat to eat .

Yah.. my mom kept asking me what I wanna eat. So that she can cook. End up... i convinced her to tabao my dinner. Hahaha! I think i can eat more. What should I tabao???

I been thinking of wat to eat later since jus now Haiz but till now dunno . V sian . Maybe sld munch on chips now first

I like the maxwell fish soup too with lots of chilli padi. Love their milky soup. It's the middle row corner shop at the centre row. Ok not good at explaining sounds even worst. Usually u see long que and that's it. I try the famous chicken rice I think it's ok only. Maybe not a fan of chic rice!

Just now eat teochew porridge at home with canned Cai xin, canned peanuts, canned meat paste and olive vegetables. Shiok to max. And while waiting for dinner later I'm snacking a 2pc chicken from long john silver lol.

Lynncandy! Looks good man!!!

Me almost blacked out just now after shopping at ntuc. So nausea and wanted to puke. But was trying to control.. started to feel that my vision was getting black. Heng hubby car come to fetch. After sitting down then feel so much better. Now home and lying in bed

Circle, bring some sweet with you. You will feel better after eating it. I encounter sudden dizziness every now and then. So I bring sweet with a bit sour flavour out with me.

I kept eating orange peel leh after my durian pancake at 3pm. But didn't super help...

So heng I didn't have to puke in public.

My mum always tell me if we know that we are gg to faint, quickly squat or kneel on the floor so that if really fell, impact won't be tt big. But I'm thinking if for a pregnant lady with big tummy also difficult to do tt.. keke. .

Me scared to squat leh. Preggy not advised to squat. I was resting my butt on a small curb but can't sit sit la.

Lynn, must ask recipes from you in future~~ I always surf for recipes, then improvise and bake lol

Circle, are you better now?? Rest well! I also felt like I just black out that 1-2 second when I fell, but I didn't feel nausea at all, just like eh dunno what happened then next thing I know is I fell liao. Must be careful, maybe NTUC too crowded and the lights too bright!

Circle I always got this want to faint experience last time before BfP and after BfP there is one time I nearly faint start to feel dizzy and vision also started to turn black and I immediately go find a seat and sit down cannot tahan. Then I cold sweat out abit then better le.

Really is suddenly can come the spells.

Yeah yeah. It just suddenly happened. And I did feel cold after that. Hands and feet were cold despite drinking hot water and wearing cardigan under my blanket.

Now ok already. Maybe cos ate dinner. Dinner is mos burger! Yum yum!

Wah mos burger, fish burger? The weekend timing really flies. Tomorrow got to go back to work again :(..
faithfullyyours Going back to work soon right?
Very full now, just finished eating my teochew porridge. Rush like mad for my cooking as dh needs to eat as he got work discussion.

Ladies if u suddenly feel dizzy might be ur blood sugar or blood pressure is low. Doc tan told me blood pressure will be low during preg. By the way Lao ban tou hua at old airport road taste so nice.

:eek:foot long somemore?? Can finish ma? Wooh I am finally done washing with my vegetable for tomorrow so come back from work chop chop can cook already. As 2nd trimester is back to normal, I am going to start cooking back for dinner after work. Then heard 3rd trimester will be back to tiredness then will rest from cooking again.

Lynncandy - wow u really so hardworking come back from work still cook .. I like no energy and lazy becoz thinking after that a lot of washing to do also sian ..

Mapleleafy - u really v power can finished a foot long subway yourself .. Good that your appetite so good

I jus Done eating steamboat at rajah inn n so full though din eat much

Lynn - I finished liao the foot long subway hahaha... Aiyoh I'm really eating too much, but by 10pm I sure will feel a bit hungry again... Yep that's what I used to do too when I was working, prepare ingredients beforehand (soup base I will cook on weekends then pack them nicely into tupperwares & can use instantly after work) & washing up let hubby do~

Dor Dor - my hubby got a lot of comments on how much I eat, but I dun care, just eat if not later sure hungry again. (actually now eat liao an hour or two later sure feel a bit hungry de) steamboat at rajah inn nice? I've not tried it, I like Chong Qing hotpot and J pot hehe.

Yue, I think I will be getting maybe getting maternity swim wear from asos. My friend who is pregnant just wear bikini with tight singlet so no need to buy maternity swim wear. She stays condo so can la. If go public pool must have proper swim wear. I am think if I should go back to my gym club the pool then wear like my friend so that I can save money from buying new swim wear.

Wah here like got quite a number of SHAM... so envy..

I went shopping and dinner with hubby at bugis. He bought a ice cream cone from baskin robbins. Let me lick a few tiny mouthful.

Guess what? He finished the whole ice cream and passed me the cone.

Where got people eat empty cone without ice cream sia~~~ but i still finished it... Lol.

Lynn - I finished liao the foot long subway hahaha... Aiyoh I'm really eating too much, but by 10pm I sure will feel a bit hungry again... Yep that's what I used to do too when I was working, prepare ingredients beforehand (soup base I will cook on weekends then pack them nicely into tupperwares & can use instantly after work) & washing up let hubby do~

Dor Dor - my hubby got a lot of comments on how much I eat, but I dun care, just eat if not later sure hungry again. (actually now eat liao an hour or two later sure feel a bit hungry de) steamboat at rajah inn nice? I've not tried it, I like Chong Qing hotpot and J pot hehe.

U really can eat .. My stomach wanna burst Liao .. I eating an apple now n hopefully tmr can go toilet release out ..rajah inn quite a lot of varieties but i think the food ok ba though hubby likes it ..

I am also bursting from my dinner. And it is one cheeseburger for mos. Well not bad la. Usually I eat half only. Today is hungry day. Can eat a full mos burger. Super!

U really can eat .. My stomach wanna burst Liao .. I eating an apple now n hopefully tmr can go toilet release out ..rajah inn quite a lot of varieties but i think the food ok ba though hubby likes it ..

I'm drinking soup now, it's chicken soup boiled with red dates, wolfberries & dried longans. If your hubby likes steamboat can try the two I mentioned, quite nice too :)

Okie thanks for the recommendations will check out one of the days hehe .. Yest I jus drank chicken "essence" .. Since I told my mum I dun wan touch any Chinese herbs now , she jus boiled the chicken and there is some soup or essence from the chicken I jus drank that

Yue, I think I will be getting maybe getting maternity swim wear from asos. My friend who is pregnant just wear bikini with tight singlet so no need to buy maternity swim wear. She stays condo so can la. If go public pool must have proper swim wear. I am think if I should go back to my gym club the pool then wear like my friend so that I can save money from buying new swim wear.

Wah here like got quite a number of SHAM... so envy..

http://www.asos.com/ASOS-Maternity/...d=5813&sh=0&pge=0&pgesize=204&sort=3&clr=Blue

Mapleleafy I like yr appetite can fight with me hahaha. Actually I can also finish a foot long subway last time. Now haven't try that day bought foot long but share with dh. But after dinner just now I am having supper now...fishball Kway Teow soup...feel like drinking soup with chilli padi.

I like steamboat. Haven't go rajah inn cause too far but I try before and it's nice. Actually miss their herbal and tom yum but can we drink their herbal broth?

Tomorrow is working day I dread too. Later reach home I still need hang clothes just now wash...

Lynncandy I do cook dinner too after work but now abit more lazy haha last time almost everyday.

Did your ladies put on a lot of weight yet .. I already put on 4kg though I usually only eat 3 meals a day so I supposed main culprit is the maternal milk I drinking ..before preg I put on like 2kg becoz of all the hormone pills I am taking I supposed tat caused some weight gain also

Okie thanks for the recommendations will check out one of the days hehe .. Yest I jus drank chicken "essence" .. Since I told my mum I dun wan touch any Chinese herbs now , she jus boiled the chicken and there is some soup or essence from the chicken I jus drank that

Yep yep, hope your hubby likes them as much as my hubby~ :)

I also dun dare take herbs, but my mum says red dates, wolfberries & dried longans confirm ok unless I'm too heaty. But I dun cook very frequently this type of soup, usually I prefer soups like lotus root and fresh wild yam haha. I add red dates too. My MIL made me ginger chicken essence (a lot of work - clean up chicken, buy in malaysia de, chop up the chicken meat together with bones but dun mince them, pound ginger and squeeze out ginger juice by hand then double boil them) after my loss previously, very yummy!

Mapleleafy I like yr appetite can fight with me hahaha. Actually I can also finish a foot long subway last time. Now haven't try that day bought foot long but share with dh. But after dinner just now I am having supper now...fishball Kway Teow soup...feel like drinking soup with chilli padi.

I like steamboat. Haven't go rajah inn cause too far but I try before and it's nice. Actually miss their herbal and tom yum but can we drink their herbal broth?

Tomorrow is working day I dread too. Later reach home I still need hang clothes just now wash...

Lynncandy I do cook dinner too after work but now abit more lazy haha last time almost everyday.

Oooh I like fishball kway teow soup too, I'm a teochew haha! But I cannot take chilli at all, dun say chilli padi... You are having twins right? I'm only having one leh aiyoh eat and sleep like a pig! :oops: I think herbal broth better dun take unless confirm no dang gui? Cos I heard dang gui roots 'break blood' (I took a lot after my previous loss to clear out all inside) & we dunno what herbs they use in the soup... Tom yam should be ok?

Yup my mum told me wolf berries, red dates n dried longans ok too and tell me I can like maybe drink once a week or so but I lazy to even boil wahahah .. Wow the ginger chicken essence sounds like really a lot of work .. Good that she is doing that for u also ..

Yes mapleleafy me having twins..ya that's what I'm afraid too their herbal broth don't know got dang gui anot. Some I will see like one whole pot they just throw one piece dang gui inside but I think just that one piece shouldn do much harm right? I'm a chilli padi myself hehe love everything about chilli the only I don't like is sambal balachan. Don't like the smell too strong for my liking.

I just finish air dry the clothes. Today I weigh myself I am 61kg so from BfP till date I officially gain 4kg and from today's dinner and supper I think tomorrow if I weigh the figure going to shock me again.

By the way ladies when you see your growing bump do u happen to realise if it's flabby or firm? My still consider flabby like soft soft macham fats not firm at all. Thought baby bump should be firmer?

I am having one last snack before bed...

ImageUploadedByForum1400424759.005428.jpg

Yup my mum told me wolf berries, red dates n dried longans ok too and tell me I can like maybe drink once a week or so but I lazy to even boil wahahah .. Wow the ginger chicken essence sounds like really a lot of work .. Good that she is doing that for u also ..

hahaha yeah I know the lazy feeling, some days I just feel like sleeping and dun move at all lol but boiling soup very easy de, if you are lazy like me, just buy chicken breast (easiest to clean), throw into pot and dump red dates everything in, set to low fire and boil for an hour. Tada done~ :)
Yeah the ginger chicken essence a lot of work, squeeze ginger until my MIL & hubby's hands very hiam (hot from the ginger) & I'm very grateful she bothers to do for me, she's like a second mum to me. :)

I didn't gain weight till now, initially even lose 2-3 kg dunno from what cos I dun get ms at all. But after 8-9w started to gain back till now back to original weight. I heard my friend say taking maternal milk can gain a lot of weight, she gained like 25kg and she thinks it's from the maternal milk...

Yes mapleleafy me having twins..ya that's what I'm afraid too their herbal broth don't know got dang gui anot. Some I will see like one whole pot they just throw one piece dang gui inside but I think just that one piece shouldn do much harm right? I'm a chilli padi myself hehe love everything about chilli the only I don't like is sambal balachan. Don't like the smell too strong for my liking.

I just finish air dry the clothes. Today I weigh myself I am 61kg so from BfP till date I officially gain 4kg and from today's dinner and supper I think tomorrow if I weigh the figure going to shock me again.

By the way ladies when you see your growing bump do u happen to realise if it's flabby or firm? My still consider flabby like soft soft macham fats not firm at all. Thought baby bump should be firmer?

I am having one last snack before bed...

View attachment 289021

If ask me I think one piece won't make a difference... but I'm quite buay kiasi one so better dun follow me haha! You are like my mum, she eats chilli padi like no one biz! And she also dun like balachan lol but she say when she was having me, she totally could not stand chilli hahaha so I guess maybe it's true, what mummies like to eat during pregnancy = what baby likes to eat?

Umm, I dun really have a bump yet but the bloated part firm firm de...

I dun take herbal soup at all now jus to be safe becoz dunno wat ingredient . Usually I ordered fish soup base if at rajah inn .. I only have one already gain 4kg Lor jialat .. So I better alternate between different milks .. I already short still put on so much will look like teapot .. Short n stout soon . My tummy sometimes quite hard but sometimes touch ok leh ..

LynnCandy, yes I am going back to work this Thursday. Counting down. 3 more days to go. Sianz! Haha!

Today basically I eat, sleep, eat and sleep again. Lunch was yong tau foo bee hoon soup and herbal black chicken soup by MIL. Dinner was home cooked food by mummy and dessert was durians and bird nest.

There can be miracles when you believe. Though hope is frail, it's hard to kill. Who knows what miracles you can achieve when you believe. Somehow you will, you will when you believe.

Good morning ladies!
Wow quite of a no really can eat so many meals per day heavy meals somemore. 2nd tri appetite boost up alot compared to 1st tri.

I can see my bump especially after eating. Now at late tri 1. Its firm type. So far will still go by normal meal routine. 3 meals a day plus a glass of lo fat milk b4 sleep. weight fluctuates ard 1-2kg depending when I weigh myself b4 or after meal Haha

Gd morning ladies, Ya almost everyone here seems to have a good appetite... Me had 5 small meals everytime... Can't eat much, everytime after meal will feel like vomiting...

I probably starts my chicken essence next week bah. Cos they said watever bu soup or food starts in 2nd tri..
Haiz Monday blues.... I hate Monday... looking forward to taka sales this weekend.. heheee