Me done with my oscar! Beanie is a sleepyhead. Was sleeping throughout and didn't want to move. No matter how I ask him to wake up, beanie just happily doze.

But he was in right position so easy to measurement. Doc says too early to tell gender.

Heartbeat is 150 per min. Today is 13w1d, beanie measures 7.3mm. So happy he crossed 7mm!!!!!

Got nasal bone and the neck skin is ok! Doc says considered low risk for down syndrome. Will post the details later!

And yes, my hubby also phone gamer! Plays on 3 mobile devices at 1 time. The first thing he does when he woke up today was to switch on the 2 tablets and his phone and play game. Told him appt 9am. 820am still at home?!?!?!
I think it's not 7.3 mm. It's 73 mm or 7.3 cm. :)

7 mm was my baby's size at week 6 leh.

I'm guessing you're gonna have a boy. Hehe!

There can be miracles when you believe. Though hope is frail, it's hard to kill. Who knows what miracles you can achieve when you believe. Somehow you will, you will when you believe.

Me done with my oscar! Beanie is a sleepyhead. Was sleeping throughout and didn't want to move. No matter how I ask him to wake up, beanie just happily doze.

But he was in right position so easy to measurement. Doc says too early to tell gender.

Heartbeat is 150 per min. Today is 13w1d, beanie measures 7.3mm. So happy he crossed 7mm!!!!!

Got nasal bone and the neck skin is ok! Doc says considered low risk for down syndrome. Will post the details later!

And yes, my hubby also phone gamer! Plays on 3 mobile devices at 1 time. The first thing he does when he woke up today was to switch on the 2 tablets and his phone and play game. Told him appt 9am. 820am still at home?!?!?!

Haha~ too early for beanie to be awake~

Haha, my hubby also a slow coach. Always jolly take his own sweet time...

Ladies u all are more kan chiong then me sia. U only can see bb gender until week 20 other than tat u wun be able to see anything except bb heartbeat. Coz the heartbeat is more Impt then the gender. If ur bb not co-operative like mine until u give birth u Oso wun know

Baby snow want to surprise mummy snow :)

Morning ladies... yesterday was a nightmare for me... fresh red blood gush out while going toilet... immediately went to my gynae.. manage to see beanie on scan and kicking. Gynae gave me a super painful jab and gave me 1 month MC. He asked me to bedrest, only get off bed for food or toilet.... if my bleeding nv stop, monday gotta go bk for another jab..

Now hubby and daughter go macdonald breakfast but i am at home waiting for them to tapow...

I really pray to pls hv a smooth pregnancy...

Oh dear but luckily beanie is alright! So u really must bed rest and for now jus dun eat anymore mangoes or wat already ..

Haha at least your beanie in position .. Any pic of your beanie ? So u also took the blood test already ? My hubby if outside will glue on his hp and at home his computer games ..

There can be miracles when you believe. Though hope is frail, it's hard to kill. Who knows what miracles you can achieve when you believe. Somehow you will, you will when you believe.

Wow how come all your beanies so tall .. Mine at 12w only 5.7cm .. Sld I be drinking more milk so beanie will grow ?

Milo crispy snack bar

Sistas, try to avoid mangoes if you can. Advised by my elders not to take mangoes during pregnancy. It could be old wives' tale but why risk it when you can avoid. Take apples. They are the safest!

I was also told that now before I put anything into my mouth, I need to think thrice. Sometimes it can be boring to keep eating the same kind of food again and again but if they are safe, why not?

I had fried prawn hokkien mee for dinner last night with my friend. When DH came to join us and find out I ate that, I got a scolding. He asked why I ate that. I replied because my friend was going to eat that and save the trouble and order the same thing lor. He said he was not worried about the prawns but the sauce that they use to cook the whole dish because we wouldn't know what it was. After hearing that, I felt guilty. :(

Sistas, try to avoid mangoes if you can. Advised by my elders not to take mangoes during pregnancy. It could be old wives' tale but why risk it if you can avoid. Take apples. They are the safest!

Oh dear, I think I had like 20 mangoes so far liao... seems like I keep eating things that cannot eat one...

Oscar ceremony closing of the week by circle.
Circle your beanie stays guai guai today for the scan so cute. luckily guai guai then easy for the scan. Maybe yesterday ate good food so today still sleeping after a good meal.
Dor dor, ya drink more milk and eat cheese. Maybe you never feed your beanie much? Lol I had 5 meals. Now cut down to only 4 meals.

Paisey... Yah yah.. 7.3cm. Hahahah! And I default always call beanie as he leh. Hahahah!!!! Alamak! Like somehow very automatically will type as a boy.
Wow how come all your beanies so tall .. Mine at 12w only 5.7cm .. Sld I be drinking more milk so beanie will grow ?

Dor Dor, won't stress 5.7cm at 12 weeks is correct. I was at kkh on Monday morning cos of bleeding. It was 12w3d. Beanie was 5.8cm. Then my oscar is 5 days later, so 13w1d and beanie is 7.3cm. So beanie grows alot during these few weeks. But Kitkat beanie is the tallest so far la!
Sistas, try to avoid mangoes if you can. Advised by my elders not to take mangoes during pregnancy. It could be old wives' tale but why risk it when you can avoid. Take apples. They are the safest!

I was also told that now before I put anything into my mouth, I need to think thrice. Sometimes it can be boring to keep eating the same kind of food again and again but if they are safe, why not?

I had fried prawn hokkien mee for dinner last night with my friend. When DH came to join us and find out I ate that, I got a scolding. He asked why I ate that. I replied because my friend was going to eat that and save the trouble and order the same thing lor. He said he was not worried about the prawns but the sauce that they use to cook the whole dish because we wouldn't know what it was. After hearing that, I felt guilty. :(

Oh man! I eat 3 mangoes every week. Thai honey mangoes. They are heaty leh, so should be ok. Only that they may aggravate cough. So if coughing then don't eat.

And I just had famous hokkien prawn mee. Super super nice one! At toa payoh lor 1. Purposely go there to eat! The carrot cake also very nice. Yum yum!
y5e5ute7.jpg
adepyqe7.jpg

Omg... i think all those that u say cannot i ate.

Strawberries ok bah? I eat strawberries everyday... super craving for that.

I just realised my beanie changed position? The previous scans printout beanie head was on the right. Today's one showed beanie head on the left?

Omg... i think all those that u say cannot i ate.

Strawberries ok bah? I eat strawberries everyday... super craving for that.
Strawberries are ok I think. I ate once. Kiwi also ate once. Only mangoes, pineapples, papayas, watermelons, so far I dare not touch. I eat lotsa apples. Oranges I also eat but not too much because elders said if not baby will have lotsa phlegm. Tomatoes are good too, advised by TCM dr.

Circlecircle, I'm guessing you're gonna have a boy, not because you address your baby as he. Just have a hunch. See if I'm correct when the time comes. Hehe!

Lynncandy - wow u can eat so much meals now I only eating my norm 3 meals a day and on some days I jus drank maternal milk after dinner .. Though I din eat extra meals I still putting on weight so probably it's really the milk Lor..

Circle - okie I tot how come only mine so small n got abit worried n doc din said the growth is small also .. Think shall eat more so beanie will grow ..

Circlecircle, I'm guessing you're gonna have a boy, not because you address your baby as he. Just have a hunch. See if I'm correct when the time comes. Hehe!

Ok! Will let u know in 2 months time! Hahaha! Dh says healthy can liaoz, boy or girl ok. I told him... u say one. After that don't come nag me. Anyone complain about gender, must support beanie ah. Cos he is eldest son and only boy in the family. But got his assurance, means a lot to me. Hahaha!

Circle you are tempting me. . Wah...
Dor dor drink milk like magnolia type those also can. I drink low fat hi cal one.

Lynncandy - wow u can eat so much meals now I only eating my norm 3 meals a day and on some days I jus drank maternal milk after dinner .. Though I din eat extra meals I still putting on weight so probably it's really the milk Lor..

Circle - okie I tot how come only mine so small n got abit worried n doc din said the growth is small also .. Think shall eat more so beanie will grow ..
So not small. No need to worry. I also didn't eat anything more or special this week. In fact, ate 3 thai honey mangoes. food wise, beanie not much appetite so didn't eat much too.

And this is the chart that one sister sent before. So week 12 at 5 plus cm is correct. Beanie will reach 7cm on week 13. I believe the values show the size at start of the week. So we are on schedule!
vu2y7y2u.jpg

Meilingg, beanie move around. Sometime can even use back and backside to face you. Can somersault. Can turn whole body front to face you. Many pattern one.

I like Ensure milk but don't dare drink now cos heard very easy gain weight. I take Magnolia hi cal low fat with dha one, yummy too! I can drink one litre everyday...

Ok! Will let u know in 2 months time! Hahaha! Dh says healthy can liaoz, boy or girl ok. I told him... u say one. After that don't come nag me. Anyone complain about gender, must support beanie ah. Cos he is eldest son and only boy in the family. But got his assurance, means a lot to me. Hahaha!

Circle, my hubby also say boy or gal both good, but I feel he prefers gals haha.

I didn't buy mommy milk. But I have been drinking karihome goat milk for toddlers. Tcm doc says goat milk is good for ttc. So started about 1 year plus ago. I just continue with it after bfp. Quite expensive some more. About $50 for 900grams tin.

Goat's milk is very nice! I'm planning to order from Hay's Farm after I move into my new place in June :) I just love milk la haha.

Heehee! I don't like milk. Hahaha! Heng still can tahan goat milk. So just drink one cup every day la. If 1 litre a day.. i think i also faint.

Heard from sister snow if reach up to 3rd trimester must really drink 1 litre of milk per day. Wah a lof money to spend on milk.

1 litre per day is really alot.. I can drink a glass but definitely not so much. Sure puke out.
But I did heard my x colleague tat she force herself drink 2 packs of a litre milk daily. She said drank n puke, isn't it wasteful???

I also dont mind is a boy or girl. Healthy baby most important.

Hubby & fil predict is a girl. Lol.

And my dh is now happily announcing my pregnancy news on fb. I just saw him tagged me in a post...

I still tot wanna wait till after the Oscar scan...

And my dh is now happily announcing my pregnancy news on fb. I just saw him tagged me in a post...

So sweet!!!! Nice of your hubby to announce preggy news la.

I totally can't read if my hubby wants girl or boy. As in totally no inclination at all. Think he is still at the stage of trying to accept that there is gonna be a baby and he is gonna be dad.

Baby was sleeping thru out scan so dunno if hubby feels excited a not. He looks a little bored to me. But at the end, beanie did a bounce for us. Use his backside to bounce up. I immediately asked my hubby if he saw it. He said he did la in a nonchalant manner.

But I am still happy that beanie bounced for him... just like how I described it when I saw it on Monday. That is my highlight for today man.

So not small. No need to worry. I also didn't eat anything more or special this week. In fact, ate 3 thai honey mangoes. food wise, beanie not much appetite so didn't eat much too.

And this is the chart that one sister sent before. So week 12 at 5 plus cm is correct. Beanie will reach 7cm on week 13. I believe the values show the size at start of the week. So we are on schedule!
vu2y7y2u.jpg

Thanks for the chart ! Phew ..

1 litre per day is really alot.. I can drink a glass but definitely not so much. Sure puke out.
But I did heard my x colleague tat she force herself drink 2 packs of a litre milk daily. She said drank n puke, isn't it wasteful???

Maybe like morn drink 500ml then night drink 500ml .. I drinking enfa mama a+ now .. I sometimes altenate between hl low fat milk or Meiji milk also .. I liked drinking milk ..

Circlecircle, how's ur Oscar ratio?

Doc says low risk!

Trisomy 21 is 1: 7000
Trisomy 18 is 1:18000
Trisomy 13 is 1:57000

Rounded down the figures so too many numbers to type. Like that easier to rem. So one milestone down. My prayers have been heard - beanie to be safe, healthy, strong and happy. Thankful!

Heehee! I don't like milk. Hahaha! Heng still can tahan goat milk. So just drink one cup every day la. If 1 litre a day.. i think i also faint.

Lol I have one mug of milk after every meal & cos my mug is big, 3 mugs one litre liao haha! My hubby see me drink milk also ask can drink so much anot... but I love milk all along, happy that I still love it now hehe!

So sweet! I can never expect my hubby to post on fb one, he's like super private & his fb so neglected got cobwebs liao lor haha.

Congrats circle. Oscar ceremony over. Time for celebration! Post awards dinner haha.

Meilingg ur dh very excited about bb I think is good. Some guys just doesn't express much like bb only belongs to the mummy.

I don't eat fresh mango now I snack on preserve mangos hahaha I know it's super sugar loaded :(

Had a very full lunch and my stomach very bloated now. Trying to shit but abit difficult...time to stuff myself with more dragon fruits.

My dh is also a gamer but he plays pc games only not hp type. So if he at home free he stay inside room and play his game while I sit outside living room watch tv and he will usually play for an hr or two then come out kaypoh disturb me acc me watch tv so still ok. I always tell him u want faster play now wait Twinnies out no more time for u. He used to be a smoker but during TTC I ask him to quit already and lucky he managed to quit his 20+ years habit.

Doc says low risk!

Trisomy 21 is 1: 7000
Trisomy 18 is 1:18000
Trisomy 13 is 1:57000

Rounded down the figures so too many numbers to type. Like that easier to rem. So one milestone down. My prayers have been heard - beanie to be safe, healthy, strong and happy. Thankful!

Circle this ratio is obtained after blood test or ? NT scan and oscar as ? Sorry like kinda confused as mine doesn't have this figure .

Hi dor dor. This is final figure. Inclusive of blood test and this morn scan. I did my blood test at week 9 as advised by kkh. And scan at week 13. Report will be given right after the scan.

Oh okie then I guessed I will only know mine on 11 jun .. V funny leh the blood test result will come out in a week so doc said if no problem n low risk and will see me only on week 16 like I have to wait 4 weeks Lor ... I tot that at least sld see when report come out ..

I think slightly diff system. The doc who gave us the report isn't our gynae in charge. Just the doc on duty that day doing the oscar scan. She also never go into the details. Just say low risk so everything ok. And we are out of the room.

Our gynae appt is 3 weeks later. that report also attentioned to him. I guess he may run thru in details. I also dunno leh.. hahaha!

Wow u all got go into so details de ar. I do my test the doct say low risk then we go off Liao nv even ask doc tan anything abt the test

Sister snow.m. I got no super memory la. The doc passed me a document one. Inside got all these info. The ratios and measurement details eg heartbeat rate, neck thickness, length etc. Even indicated that doc saw the hands, legs and bladder.

OMG lol! I call my hubby dinosaur, circle your hubby is like from first dino period one! (Dino got 3 periods right hahaha!)
Yah man. He refused to even open a Facebook account. Don't want people to know anything about him, possibly including me la. Hahahaha!

Sister snow.m. I got no super memory la. The doc passed me a document one. Inside got all these info. The ratios and measurement details eg heartbeat rate, neck thickness, length etc. Even indicated that doc saw the hands, legs and bladder.

The document I tot is suppose for ur gynae de. U can take it back meh, we pass to doc tan wor