Lol I tik it's OK not eating daily. 難得i can eat something I like.. today long day man... still got 4 pm meeting vy far at unisim, tiking tell my colleague I can't travel far...

Gd morning it's gona be a full day at work :( hope that the time will pass fast.

LynnCandy update us on your beanie tdy ya. See how much bb grow. Maybe you can try luck by asking gender see what yr doc say.

Dolly better don't walk too much.
Iwantahealthybaby, that time I went kkh also bought one clothing from mothercare as it is on sale but still expensive and heart pain as it is costly. Asos still so much cheaper and nice design.
I have reached novena already and eating bk the crd egg with milk. Alamak I still don't feel full after eating. Haha.
Hello ladies I am so excited to attend my oscar award later haha. Will keep you all posted.

ladies, if i wear a local L size as i got huge bottom, if i want to buy from asos, which uk size should i get?

Anyone saw the polo Ralph Lauren usa sales, it's 50%+15% for newborn essential items... If not newborn then it's 50+10%
so tempting..
The newborn items are up to 9mos..

Sb angry leh... from bfp till now, all gynae visits n hospital bills I pay.. If cl aso I paid, I vy tl liao. I rather engaged massage lady cos I dun tik I will really eat Confinement food as well. Then night feed I m aso require to wake up rite If bf. So need cl for wat I m tiking...

Dolly gal , from my experience it will be best to hire the confinement lady n inform hubby he is paying the bill cos baby needs to be looked after at night.
Don't count on the men to wake up at night to feed burp and change the baby, cos they will say we have maternity leave of 4 months, they still have to go to work. I learnt this with my first baby.

ya meilingg you have bottoms in uk sizes? if not you just go any shop h&m or marks spencer even zara all this to try out and see whats your uk size. usually for L size is uk 12. i am wearing uk 12. previously can fit uk 10 but i usually prefer loose fit so always get uk 12, now i can forget about uk 10 already. coming weekend i am going to clear my wardrobe and make room for maternity wear already. alot of my bottoms cannot fit already especially the slim tight jeans.

dolly nope didn visit the web but now buy for newborn too early lol. havent know gender also. and if pantang cannot buy now right? but actually i got some items already like milk bottles all these. i dont want to wait till end get all at one go. very siong see money out all at once. now mthly slowly get bits by bits...

lynncandy hope your beanie can award you a best mummy award later lol....show you beanie hands :)

U can choose neutral colors like yellow so tat either gender can use...
After much tiking, I m still not vy up on cl though maybe tougher myself but I nvr know whether I will have no.2 or not w my age.. this bb will b a good experience for ourselves w all the bonding. If I have another 1 ard definitely I will need cl cos can't focus 2 at the same time. When I mentioned abt the breast bump costs ard 900 my dh already say what!! Vy loud.. he said he rather spent on a good stroller.. he asked got cheaper option.. I told him I dun want latch on wait after ml difficult to go back to work plus I see my gf son already coming 24 mths, he still happily put his hand into her top n search for her nipple in public.. he just want to touch for fun as he likes..

Dolly, Is it medela? Saw alot of good reviews on it. Sil also using it she recommends to me too. Better to invest in a good one then spending more to buy another one at a later stage ;)

But beginning stage, latching is very crucial cos it will stimulate the breast to produce more milk. Can use alternately. Once supply is up and u can control by using pump more often instead of latch.

i bought avent electric breast pump already lol. cost me close to $800....i got all avent brand. dont know good or not but too many brands out there. headache to chose also. but i heard medela is good. anyway i saw it at kiddy palace that time so get avent, milk bottles and sanitiser all i get same brand.

i will try to breast feed dont care pump or latch hope can lose weight. i dont know how to handle i guess cannot sleep liao after i give birth cause two babies will probably cry at same time so i can only feed one at one time if latch...lol. hope i got more milk to store in bottles so dh can help if two is hungry same time.

i bought avent electric breast pump already lol. cost me close to $800....i got all avent brand. dont know good or not but too many brands out there. headache to chose also. but i heard medela is good. anyway i saw it at kiddy palace that time so get avent, milk bottles and sanitiser all i get same brand.

i will try to breast feed dont care pump or latch hope can lose weight. i dont know how to handle i guess cannot sleep liao after i give birth cause two babies will probably cry at same time so i can only feed one at one time if latch...lol. hope i got more milk to store in bottles so dh can help if two is hungry same time.
I think twins feeding timing abt the same time. Try getting the breastfeeding support pillow. Like a big cushion waist belt. The babies should be able to lie on it comfortably. Then see if can latch 2 at the same time? Tt will be the most ideal case ;)

If choose a good CL then good if bad then u suffer, CL not only help you take care of ur bb in day time she Oso can help u wash the bb cloth napkin if u are using that n for first time mummy like me dun dare to hold bb n duno hw to clean the bb u can learn frm the CL n during massage u can ask ur CL to take care of bb when u enjoy the massage. If u doing massage n the bb cry how u going to manage unless there's ppl at home to help u out. Some mummies they will pump out the milk in the nite n ask the CL to feed the bb in the nite while u Slp. So Impt thing is during day time bb Slp u Oso Slp bb wake up u Oso need to wake up to feed bb. Nite time is individual de, some will ask CL to feed while some is DL = direct latch

i saw the pillow...that day went mother care and dh saw it was saying "my breast friend" lol. anyway he also saw the support pillow for mummies like a bit moon shape he say may get that when my stomach gets bigger and difficulties in sleeping. but that pillow itself cost $158 gosh so freaking ex. dont know my bed got space anot also to put that pillow while i sleep. maybe dh cannot sleep beside me lol. if latch same time i feel like a cow lol......milking all the way but maybe can lose weight super fast. i dont know i got milk also anot....my sil does not have.....when i was young i wasnt on bm too.

Yah anything related to maternity & babies very expensive cos they know parents more willing to spend. Lol fair to both to drink at the same time. I was told initial stage must v latch to stimulate the breast m then must be consist to pump every 3 hrs. Even during the night must pump to stimulate ur breast for the milk supply. During confinement cos cannot drink plain water so must drink alot of red date longan drink for fluids else hard to have milk too.

Hello, it is was a good long morning for me. I reach the centre at 9am and to my surprise a couple was there before me waiting for the door to open. I waited just a short while for my registration and then also a short while to be scanned. The service and waiting time is really good.
When I went to the room, surprise to see the big screen and the scan is super super good quality. yesterday I talk to beanie to be guai and no more selfie, otherwise munmy will have to stay there for a long time to scan. So to my surprise, beanie stays at the teddy bear position and guai guai to let the person scan. However my beanie is just very active the hands keep moving non-stop touch his/her nose, touch the face just keep on moving. Then beanie even bounch and bounch using his/her back. The person got tell me see beanie keeps moving and moving. Maybe beanie wanted to wave at me or so happy to see me as he/she can't do selfie today. Then just taken a few photos and guess what beanie started the selfie position again. When I saw it I was like not again, the person then talk to beanie say please turn back to your position for me to scan otherwise your mummy will have to stay here The whole day. Then beanie heard that and faster turn back to teddy bear the position to be scanned. Took really a long time for a number of shots to be taken. After that the person say luckily beanie remain guai guai today. Even took beanie heartbeat.
Btw I have not gain any weight not even 0.01 since the last review 2 weeks ago but beanie has growth.
I think my scan is quite long as the person after me has already finished her scan. After the scan then I wait a while for blood test. Left the place 10+ then came back to my house nearby to have my brunch cum Lunch.
It is really so cute to see my beanie for a much more longer timing today. Move and move very active but just so cute.

Yeah Oscar awarded. Hehe what's yr beanie measurement today? Adc screen is small one same as amc. Sucks. Haha. I think usually for Oscar they will take the heartbeat for BB. You know your bb hb rate? Mine is 166 and 151.

I never ask measurement and heart rate. Think next week when I see doc then ask. I think I was inside too long already and the person really took some time to do the scan. So never even take a sample photo from her. I am happy to see beanie on the screen and hear the heart beat is good enough. Ya I even got to take the heart rate twice as beanie keeps moving hard to take the rate.
But the growth rate exactly matching the daily growth and my edd still the same day. Think its my vegetarian diet that's why is am not gaining weight even by eating so much. So baby growth is just right also.

Lynn - hear u talk abt your beanie I also feel excited like so cute ! When is this week ending ??!! Hope next fri faster come .. Your beanie also so good n listen when pple talk and cooperate ..

Morning ladies! Had a lazy morning. Woke then sleepy and fell back asleep. Fainted! Tonight dunno how to sleep man.

By the way... those under kkh tps. I rem there was a posting long ago about dr tan charges and the ward classes under him. Anyone got any idea?

My friend says if single bedder or double bedder... even if got complications, also cannot appeal for lower costs.

But if we choose lower ward then I think we can't choose dr right?

Dor dor you will get to experience it next week. It is always nice to see beanie on the screen. Always so cute :) . I will get to see beanie again next Thursday for my review hehe. The picture of that image makes us move forward in life.

Lynncandy! So excited to read your update! So nice that your screen was big big and clear clear! U didn't do it at kkh? Another sucky thing about kkh. Blurry scans!

I just checked that kkh don't have antennal classes on sunday. like that i don't need to sign up liao~

or maybe see hubby can go off early once a week during weekdays to go with me or not… i don't want to trouble mil or mother to go with me...

Me counting down to 23 may for my Oscar test.. pray hard everything OK ...y u ladies like so fast n mine like still so far away to finish my first tri...

Haha my oscar suppose to b 19 but I scared clash w my ofc meeting thats y I push to 23...hahaa everyone wants early except I push backwards. Wat to do as I also want dh to come along but mon is usually busiest day after the weekend..

Dolly gal, u with kkh right? U want to try to call to see if your oscar can be slotted in on 17 may saturday? I was supposed to be on 12 may. But doc got conference. So adc is going to open their doors on sat to do scans. Usually don't have one. U wanna try luck to squeeze in. Then u and hubby can make it too.

Hehee I settle my electric pump from medela liao... my admin gal selling hers to me at $200, I just have to buy replacement for the accessories. Steriliser she aso has. She go home dig watelse n let me know the list.. now I only have to decide cl or no cl... she said y make myself suffer, no one will 可憐me when Bb cry...

Morning ladies! Had a lazy morning. Woke then sleepy and fell back asleep. Fainted! Tonight dunno how to sleep man.

By the way... those under kkh tps. I rem there was a posting long ago about dr tan charges and the ward classes under him. Anyone got any idea?

My friend says if single bedder or double bedder... even if got complications, also cannot appeal for lower costs.

But if we choose lower ward then I think we can't choose dr right?
I heard if u r under tps u can only choose a1 or b1 ward.
U can downgrade to b2 ward n below but dr tan will not attend to u n u can't choose dr.

so nice dolly....my sil actually had bb stuffs but she planning for another bb so i not going to take from her..the milk bottles and pump i settle le. i got baby carriers too as well lol. gan cheong i know but wish to get it monthly slowly rather all at once. the last i going to get will be baby cots, stroller and car seats. the rest will slowly walk see walk see.

i think the private in kkh works this way, now we chose our gynae we are under a1 to b1 then will be delivered by our selected gynae. in case if pre mature we go hospital earlier they will just let the doc in charge that day for your delivery and you can then downgrade to ward c or b2 i guess.

Ya I aso thot buy bit by bit If one shot all by 3rd tri we cannot tahan too. Baby cot I will take over from my godson in fact my brother can't wait for me to take over so tat he can clear space in his house but I refused to take yet... heheee
I said wait till last mth then send over to my hse..

I heard if u r under tps u can only choose a1 or b1 ward.
U can downgrade to b2 ward n below but dr tan will not attend to u n u can't choose dr.
Thanks kitkats! one of the reasons why I stay with kkh is in case baby complication after birth. baby fees maybe can appeal cheaper.

But heard if u choose, A1 confirm no way. If choose b1, maybe can try. But need prove u are low income. And kkh standard for low income is quite low.

If that is the case, then no point staying with kkh leh. Queuing time so much longer. Scans also not clear. Doc also too busy to rem their patients and spend time with them. And the price we pay as tps patient comparable to private gynae.

If baby needs extra care, no matter what also will pay private rate. Unless right now, we decide to go subsidised with no dedicated doc.

What do the other sisters think?

i think the private in kkh works this way, now we chose our gynae we are under a1 to b1 then will be delivered by our selected gynae. in case if pre mature we go hospital earlier they will just let the doc in charge that day for your delivery and you can then downgrade to ward c or b2 i guess.
When u say deliver early.. u mean pre mature or just 2-3 weeks earlier than due date?

Hi ladies I just woke up from my nap. Circle, I have already graduated from kkh as Dr S Transfer me out. I am visiting her friend from Thomson women's clinic and they arranged my scan at novena medical Centre under thomson group. The price for my oscar with detailed scan at week 20 total is only $470. I have signed up their first born incentive so got discount. Even stay in hospital also discount.

Wah cheap leh. Some more no need to wait and super big screen and clear images. Kkh oscar alone already $360. Detailed scan also dunno how much.

Thanks kitkats! one of the reasons why I stay with kkh is in case baby complication after birth. baby fees maybe can appeal cheaper.

But heard if u choose, A1 confirm no way. If choose b1, maybe can try. But need prove u are low income. And kkh standard for low income is quite low.

If that is the case, then no point staying with kkh leh. Queuing time so much longer. Scans also not clear. Doc also too busy to rem their patients and spend time with them. And the price we pay as tps patient comparable to private gynae.

If baby needs extra care, no matter what also will pay private rate. Unless right now, we decide to go subsidised with no dedicated doc.

What do the other sisters think?
I feel the same as u. Long q, bz dr n same price as outside gynae, blur screen.
Me sometime also very tempt to change to outside gynae.
But so far I m comfortable with dr tan. I concern if change dr, don't know can click with dr or not. Some more my all records with kkh.

Circle as I signed up for their first born incentive so got discount. I have stayed in kkh before and the experience of the service was not very good. Furthermore I am those who cannot really afford to foke out much money and if thomson I don't mind staying at those 4 or 2 bedded next time when give birth so long can use medisave then come out a few hundreds will do. My doctor at the tampines branches charges are considered one of the lowest as compare to other branch. I am planning to sign the package and cost me about $600 all the way until give birth for the doctor's visiting.

I feel the same as u. Long q, bz dr n same price as outside gynae, blur screen.
Me sometime also very tempt to change to outside gynae.
But so far I m comfortable with dr tan. I concern if change dr, don't know can click with dr or not. Some more my all records with kkh.
So far I have seen 1 private gynae. He is nice. He is Also from kkh, he said when he first knew dr tan, he was just a house man.

And I like him cos he is more reassuring and joking than kkh doc. Comfort level also ok. Records wise I think it is ok. Esp if we make the switch now. Too late then poss more problematic.

And hor... cos kkh overloads the doc. I don't have faith that Dr tan will be my doc on that day. As we know, there are alot of Nov mommies. If he is handling an emergency case at that time of my delivery then my case is passed to another doc liaoz. It Is not dr tan fault la but they are really overworked, running here and there.

At least for private gynae, they try to control the number of cases they take. And this short listed gynae only delivers in Mt A. Confirm won't be running from mt e to tmc to Mt a for diff deliveries in a day.

I am considering mt A now. Reviews have been good. Bf nurses also good. And the hospital has religious inclination, which makes me feel safer. Like there is a chapel and sisters around to pray for u if we need help.