iwantahealthybaby
I only take pig liver which is my fav.. probably once every 2 mths...
Lol then ok cause I remember seeing no liver cause high in vitamin A. During confinement can eat alot..
I only take pig liver which is my fav.. probably once every 2 mths...
Dolly don't take liver. Baby Centre got mentioned. Take already never mind but try to skip in coming future. http://www.babycenter.com/406_is-it-safe-to-eat-liver-during-pregnancy_10346401.bcLol then ok cause I remember seeing no liver cause high in vitamin A. During confinement can eat alot..
Sb angry leh... from bfp till now, all gynae visits n hospital bills I pay.. If cl aso I paid, I vy tl liao. I rather engaged massage lady cos I dun tik I will really eat Confinement food as well. Then night feed I m aso require to wake up rite If bf. So need cl for wat I m tiking...
I think twins feeding timing abt the same time. Try getting the breastfeeding support pillow. Like a big cushion waist belt. The babies should be able to lie on it comfortably. Then see if can latch 2 at the same time? Tt will be the most ideal casei bought avent electric breast pump already lol. cost me close to $800....i got all avent brand. dont know good or not but too many brands out there. headache to chose also. but i heard medela is good. anyway i saw it at kiddy palace that time so get avent, milk bottles and sanitiser all i get same brand.
i will try to breast feed dont care pump or latch hope can lose weight. i dont know how to handle i guess cannot sleep liao after i give birth cause two babies will probably cry at same time so i can only feed one at one time if latch...lol. hope i got more milk to store in bottles so dh can help if two is hungry same time.
Yah anything related to maternity & babies very expensive cos they know parents more willing to spend. Lol fair to both to drink at the same time. I was told initial stage must v latch to stimulate the breast m then must be consist to pump every 3 hrs. Even during the night must pump to stimulate ur breast for the milk supply. During confinement cos cannot drink plain water so must drink alot of red date longan drink for fluids else hard to have milk too.i saw the pillow...that day went mother care and dh saw it was saying "my breast friend" lol. anyway he also saw the support pillow for mummies like a bit moon shape he say may get that when my stomach gets bigger and difficulties in sleeping. but that pillow itself cost $158 gosh so freaking ex. dont know my bed got space anot also to put that pillow while i sleep. maybe dh cannot sleep beside me lol. if latch same time i feel like a cow lol......milking all the way but maybe can lose weight super fast. i dont know i got milk also anot....my sil does not have.....when i was young i wasnt on bm too.
Any of you plan to sign up Antenatal class.
Me counting down to 23 may for my Oscar test.. pray hard everything OK ...y u ladies like so fast n mine like still so far away to finish my first tri...
Mine is 5 days before dolly gal! See, all around the same period. Heehee!mine is 2 days before u...
Dolly gal, u with kkh right? U want to try to call to see if your oscar can be slotted in on 17 may saturday? I was supposed to be on 12 may. But doc got conference. So adc is going to open their doors on sat to do scans. Usually don't have one. U wanna try luck to squeeze in. Then u and hubby can make it too.Haha my oscar suppose to b 19 but I scared clash w my ofc meeting thats y I push to 23...hahaa everyone wants early except I push backwards. Wat to do as I also want dh to come along but mon is usually busiest day after the weekend..
I heard if u r under tps u can only choose a1 or b1 ward.Morning ladies! Had a lazy morning. Woke then sleepy and fell back asleep. Fainted! Tonight dunno how to sleep man.
By the way... those under kkh tps. I rem there was a posting long ago about dr tan charges and the ward classes under him. Anyone got any idea?
My friend says if single bedder or double bedder... even if got complications, also cannot appeal for lower costs.
But if we choose lower ward then I think we can't choose dr right?
Thanks kitkats! one of the reasons why I stay with kkh is in case baby complication after birth. baby fees maybe can appeal cheaper.I heard if u r under tps u can only choose a1 or b1 ward.
U can downgrade to b2 ward n below but dr tan will not attend to u n u can't choose dr.
When u say deliver early.. u mean pre mature or just 2-3 weeks earlier than due date?i think the private in kkh works this way, now we chose our gynae we are under a1 to b1 then will be delivered by our selected gynae. in case if pre mature we go hospital earlier they will just let the doc in charge that day for your delivery and you can then downgrade to ward c or b2 i guess.
Wah cheap leh. Some more no need to wait and super big screen and clear images. Kkh oscar alone already $360. Detailed scan also dunno how much.Hi ladies I just woke up from my nap. Circle, I have already graduated from kkh as Dr S Transfer me out. I am visiting her friend from Thomson women's clinic and they arranged my scan at novena medical Centre under thomson group. The price for my oscar with detailed scan at week 20 total is only $470. I have signed up their first born incentive so got discount. Even stay in hospital also discount.
I feel the same as u. Long q, bz dr n same price as outside gynae, blur screen.Thanks kitkats! one of the reasons why I stay with kkh is in case baby complication after birth. baby fees maybe can appeal cheaper.
But heard if u choose, A1 confirm no way. If choose b1, maybe can try. But need prove u are low income. And kkh standard for low income is quite low.
If that is the case, then no point staying with kkh leh. Queuing time so much longer. Scans also not clear. Doc also too busy to rem their patients and spend time with them. And the price we pay as tps patient comparable to private gynae.
If baby needs extra care, no matter what also will pay private rate. Unless right now, we decide to go subsidised with no dedicated doc.
What do the other sisters think?
So far I have seen 1 private gynae. He is nice. He is Also from kkh, he said when he first knew dr tan, he was just a house man.I feel the same as u. Long q, bz dr n same price as outside gynae, blur screen.
Me sometime also very tempt to change to outside gynae.
But so far I m comfortable with dr tan. I concern if change dr, don't know can click with dr or not. Some more my all records with kkh.