Kitkats, you might want to consider seeing private for extra checkup so as to stock up your b6 and also see beanie?
Faithfullyyours, you are awake already hehe. Oh you will be going back to work after 1st trimester?
Iwantahealthybaby, you eat spicy and Liang fruit = neutral so should be alright. It is better can eat than cannot eat. Like me sian, today like the portion I eat quite little. I even eat my tea break the red bean soup still feeling hungry. The acid is burning fast. Sob sob I have got limited selection of food.
Is chicken in a biscuit really that nice? Got chicken smell?

Wow seems like most mummies got quite good appetite here ... My appetite seems to be quite small or dun get hungry that frequently and always dunno wat to eat ..

Me Me me. Me eat very little one. But seeing what sisters eat help to whet my appetite.

LynnCandy, haha! Yeah woke up at 12 noon as usual. Yup I'm going back to work on 22 May. Think my work mailbox has burst and all my passwords have expired.

Circlecircle and Lynncandy - I supposed our appetite will improved come 2nd Tri rite ? Sometimes feel like eating something but when u eat the actual food u jus like feel it's not nice .. I think I seems to prefer junk or fast food better and also fruits .. The food I used to like now I find like not nice mostly so it's like jus eating for the sake of it

Dor dor I have the same feeling too. See food really no mood but still got to eat. So talk more about food like helps to look forward to the next meal.
Faithfullyyours so you got to adjust your sleeping timing soon as you are going back to work.

i think the most and biggest appetite in this thread here is me...oops...but before bfp my appetite is already good...last time i joke to dh maybe during pregnancy all those i eat i will not want to eat anymore cause usually they say will lost appetite and change tastebuds. but i am still eating like no tomorrow. yesterday i eat and eat and dh say now this meal is for who? i say beanie no. 2. earlier on is for myself then beanie 1 now is beanie 2...he immediately say me back say oh please dont train my beanies so young i will go broke just to feed the 3 of you. hahahaha.

chicken in biscuits no chicken smell. i taste macham all salt lol. shiok. did u try to taste some meat? maybe you already can absorb just that you still think you cannot take it..oh i miss the old you where you can eat almost anything...just like me...lol.

kitkats, i was about to comment too you really can tahan so long then see beanie. *salutes*. ya i suggest get b6 from private gynae. i didn see pharmacy display over the counter maybe must ask the pharmacist if they carry. my sil looks quite terrible during her 1st 3months too but now ok already. hang on. your are almost there.

Circlecircle and Lynncandy - I supposed our appetite will improved come 2nd Tri rite ? Sometimes feel like eating something but when u eat the actual food u jus like feel it's not nice .. I think I seems to prefer junk or fast food better and also fruits .. The food I used to like now I find like not nice mostly so it's like jus eating for the sake of it
I am in the same shoes as u. Esp Chinese food, can be growling. See it on the table then totally.no appetite. But fast food, snacks and fruits, I can eat slightly more.

my mom cooks for me so I just eat to fill tummy. Very bad to keep rejecting her food.

My mil nowadays cook for me n my hubby .. Sometimes some food I dun like then eat abit .. But it's better than have to think wat to eat everyday ..
But it's great seeing u ladies posted wat u eat so at least have some ideas on what to eat sometimes ..

Iwantahealthybaby - it's good that u have such great appetite .. Hope the rest of us will resume our appetite too

Iwantahealthybaby, I miss the old me with all the fish burger and etc. Sob sob I don't dare to try meat. Maybe weekend then I try as cannot mc again tomorrow haha.
Dor dor I am already week 13 this week and after hearing from kitkats her mum last until 4 months I am worried too. I am still feeling the same no appetite at this week. Faint. Don't know how long it will last.

For me I still can eat meat but only certain fish now .. Hope your appetite resumes soon too . It's a terrible feeling really .. Though I dun experience ms (touchwood) but will be more sensitive to smell now .

I on mc for today n tmr as having headache .. Haven been sleeping well every night .. Always jus wake up to go toilet la or becoz it's too hot or too cold etc .. And takes me awhile to get back to sleep thereafter

For week 13 , the OSCAR scan have been done rite ? Read online like still got what harmony scan then fetal DNA .. Kinda confused with so many different scans as I nvr hear my Gynae tell me anything yet .. Maybe still too early now . In my 10 weeks .. But may 16 will be testing the probablility of Down syndrome (supposed that's OSCAR scan rite)

If oscar ok, we don't need any more test. If oscar shows high risk then more tests are needed. Which includes amniocentesis, harmony tests etc.. diff price, diff risks.

Just go for Oscar first and yes it is the same as the down syndrome test and first trimester scan.

Me at week 11 and appetite is also not back. Ms symptoms vary day on day. Some days nausea, some days cramps, some days sleepy. Haven had a normal day in a loooong time!

Both iwantahealthybaby and me will be doing the oscar scan this week. Harmony test is just a blood test send to USA but not necessary as it cost like 2k unless doctor advised.
Iwantahealthybaby, you are so funny by telling your dh that beanie 1 and 2 want to eat. Haha. Your beanie 2 is the more shy one right so maybe shy to ask for food only until beanie 1 asked then beanie 2 will asked.
I am still thinking what shall I eat for dinner. The want to puke feeling is here now sian.

I also nv eat alot...

Actually i waana eat many things but once put infront of me then i no appetite le..

Ate porridge during lunch, 5 mouthful then vomitted half of it...

Every meal also vomit some out.. hopefully will get better soon.

Mschar - oh dear thats quite bad .. I jus doesn't finish my food only..

So also wonder if by second Tri appetite doesn't really come back how to put on weight also ..

If oscar ok, we don't need any more test. If oscar shows high risk then more tests are needed. Which includes amniocentesis, harmony tests etc.. diff price, diff risks.

Just go for Oscar first and yes it is the same as the down syndrome test and first trimester scan.

Me at week 11 and appetite is also not back. Ms symptoms vary day on day. Some days nausea, some days cramps, some days sleepy. Haven had a normal day in a loooong time!

Hope u will recover soon from all your ms symptoms! Great to join this forum becoz I learnt more here from all of u ..

Boost the mood boost the mood. What is for dinner? I just cook teochew porridge and prepare some dishes.

Wow u so hardworking .. Nowadays I not in the mood to cook at all seriously .. Even though there is like fish n meat in my fridge I jus too lazy to do any cooking now. And becoz most of the time I also need to do wagging v sian ..

Haha as I am having gastric so cook teochew porridge. Outside they sell very expensive and I have got nothing to eat as I don't eat meat. Dor you are not working?
Btw ladies I was reading the oct mummies group and saw many in their week 16, 17 still having the no appetite and nausea feeling. Oh no hope we faster graduate from all these.

Haha as I am having gastric so cook teochew porridge. Outside they sell very expensive and I have got nothing to eat as I don't eat meat. Dor you are not working?
Btw ladies I was reading the oct mummies group and saw many in their week 16, 17 still having the no appetite and nausea feeling. Oh no hope we faster graduate from all these.

Yup outside teochew porridge price really expensive .. Jus now wanted to order plain porridge and some dish from the cai fan stall but told me porridge sold out Liao so end up ate rice but din finished it as food taste not nice .

I am on mc for these 2 days as dun slept well recently n got slight headache .

Wah the no appetite feeling can last so long . Hope ours dun be so long but for u much worse since u can't even take meat .. Choice even more limited

Me too well be having teochew porridge with marmite later. Dunno why after lunch tummy very uncomfortable, ls once. Checked online on my ls symptoms. Mb part of ms symptoms too due to hormones changing. *fingers crossed.

Ya cheerywalnuts, I aso ls for few weeks after et n bfp...
Just bot this pack of tom yum chips

• 1399281418909.jpg
    1399281418909.jpg
    60.1 KB · Views: 154
I tot I am the only one ls only as recently like ls more and sometimes woke up in middle of night to do that so I wondered is it the pregnancy milk powder I drinking or jus a norm symptoms ..

Mschar - oh dear thats quite bad .. I jus doesn't finish my food only..

So also wonder if by second Tri appetite doesn't really come back how to put on weight also ..

I hope will get better,actually my 1st is very easy... no ms, just crave instant noodle and the china apple softdrink. So hubby see me now also scratch head, how come so different.for weight gain, i think dun worry too much.. baby will naturally get the nutrients from mummy, just ensure ur multivit are there. Heard somewhere that if nv hv enough, baby will just absorb mum's nutrients...

my bestie puke all the way till delivery. Nv put on much during pregnancy then suddenly give birth liao balloon...

Mschar you puke until delivery? Are you working? Wah.. I cannot afford to as I am working and going to get cuttlefish soon if keeps on taking mc.

I tot I am the only one ls only as recently like ls more and sometimes woke up in middle of night to do that so I wondered is it the pregnancy milk powder I drinking or jus a norm symptoms ..
I dare not take pregnancy milk powder. Imagine I dun eat much nor take milk powder, Bb already grow a week faster liao...

I read online mb due to lactose intolerance. But I haven start the pregnancy milk only taking the normal low fat milk. 2nd tri then start with enfa mama

I dare not take pregnancy milk powder. Imagine I dun eat much nor take milk powder, Bb already grow a week faster liao...

It's good news that baby is growing fast but too big will be quite xin ku for u also .. I ask doc she said can drink so I jus drink ..

I read online mb due to lactose intolerance. But I haven start the pregnancy milk only taking the normal low fat milk. 2nd tri then start with enfa mama

So far I am ok with milk but maybe not used to it yet or what .. But it's not like everyday ls so I jus drink still .. I am drinking enfa mama A+ currently

I hope will get better,actually my 1st is very easy... no ms, just crave instant noodle and the china apple softdrink. So hubby see me now also scratch head, how come so different.for weight gain, i think dun worry too much.. baby will naturally get the nutrients from mummy, just ensure ur multivit are there. Heard somewhere that if nv hv enough, baby will just absorb mum's nutrients...

my bestie puke all the way till delivery. Nv put on much during pregnancy then suddenly give birth liao balloon...

Yeah let's just pray all of us gets better as the week passes by .. Now seems like time passes so slow .. Doc have not prescribe me any multivitamins till now so I still on dup and folic acid ..

I started on milk powder already but I realise I had not been drinking for 3 weeks lol. Every night come home to a full stomach so didn drink. My weight increased is already max liao. I see some apps I am the max limit already usually 0-2kg 1st trim and here I am gained 3 kg. Tell me how.
Doc told me before eat for 1 not eat for 3 lol.

Ya LynnCandy my shy beanie is no.2 now no shy already it's in middle of my sac le hahaha due to its size. Cannot hide in corner anymore.

What to eat for dinner. Feel like eating luncheon meat egg sandwich. Maybe get dh to buy bread then I fried luncheon meat and egg.

I like luncheon meat thin slice n oven it. Cripsy shiok shiok n go w bread... yummy

Waiting for dh finish meeting then we go dinner together before proceed to my gf's harmony for the progesterone jab.clinic got ask me today want jab for me I say no need lah, $30 for it, ask my gf do foc.. hehee

All thanks to my bb, dh will bother go dinner w me.. in the past we hardly dinner together on wkday.. we usually settle our own meals ourselves...

I started on milk powder already but I realise I had not been drinking for 3 weeks lol. Every night come home to a full stomach so didn drink. My weight increased is already max liao. I see some apps I am the max limit already usually 0-2kg 1st trim and here I am gained 3 kg. Tell me how.
Doc told me before eat for 1 not eat for 3 lol.

Ya LynnCandy my shy beanie is no.2 now no shy already it's in middle of my sac le hahaha due to its size. Cannot hide in corner anymore.

What to eat for dinner. Feel like eating luncheon meat egg sandwich. Maybe get dh to buy bread then I fried luncheon meat and egg.

Maybe becoz u are expecting twins so it's ok to put on like 3kg in 1st Tri? I gained abt 2kg though I nvr eat much also . But I think it's the hormonal pills n injections previously so maybe weight increase also

So far I am ok with milk but maybe not used to it yet or what .. But it's not like everyday ls so I jus drink still .. I am drinking enfa mama A+ currently
Yap maybe body not used to it or drink half portion first after used to it then full portion

Hi all, just gave birth to my baby boy Julius on 25 Apr. This pregnancy was through PGD & IVF. Surprising I only gained about 10kg throughout this pregnancy but bb weight 4.19kg @ birth, but C-section cos bb too big for me to deliver by natural. IVF under Prof PC Wong and gynae is Dr Su Lin Lin, great experience with both of them...

Mschar you puke until delivery? Are you working? Wah.. I cannot afford to as I am working and going to get cuttlefish soon if keeps on taking mc.

No la, my 1st one... no ms at all...

What i meant was my best friend puke all the way till delivery... she just put alot of plastic bags in her bag... everytime go out with her, she also puke. I see already also wanna puke.

I am working... but my pte gynae gave me mc.. so now still on mc till next monday. I take 6 weeks mc aldy including the 3 weeks from ivf.

My gynae keep asking me to rest at home.. say this period very crucial.

Hi all, just gave birth to my baby boy Julius on 25 Apr. This pregnancy was through PGD & IVF. Surprising I only gained about 10kg throughout this pregnancy but bb weight 4.19kg @ birth, but C-section cos bb too big for me to deliver by natural. IVF under Prof PC Wong and gynae is Dr Su Lin Lin, great experience with both of them...
Congrats on your little one!!! What is PGD?

Congrats, Jasmine79! :)

I am working... but my pte gynae gave me mc.. so now still on mc till next monday. I take 6 weeks mc aldy including the 3 weeks from ivf.

My gynae keep asking me to rest at home.. say this period very crucial.
Yep mschar. . Your gynae is right. This period is very crucial. Take Mc if needed.
I was given 20 days HL after my ER. Then extended another week due to ohss. After gg back to work for 3 days, got v bad cramp. Doc gave me 1 month HL till end of the month. Actually I prefer to work, staying at home is too boring for me. But can't help. Bb is the most important now.

Maybe becoz u are expecting twins so it's ok to put on like 3kg in 1st Tri? I gained abt 2kg though I nvr eat much also . But I think it's the hormonal pills n injections previously so maybe weight increase also

My weight increase confirm due to my glutton character nobody to blame. Actually by right 1st trim should not gain cause you will need to gain in trim 2 and 3 so if now trim 1 I gain so much my trim 2 and 3 left a little allowance only to gain....