I think we are all tam chiak mummies hahaha we hear the food we eat all tempted by one another but that's how we make our appetite back for those who lost theirs.

Dolly it's just the hormones acting up. Don't sad. Dh working for sake of bb and u. Not that he go play. Relax and take a deep breath.

We have a lot of pair up buddies in this thread :)

Tomorrow is Monday already how many of you are going back to work....

Me me I am going to work. Hope I can as gastric strike and I never go see GP. Cannot take mc again. Sigh.
Dolly don't be sad is ok to have a good rest at home for today as you are going back to work. Cool cool. Your dh also is a responsible employee.

Oh ya tdy is my 2nd day without Duphaston. I am eating baby aspirin and multi vitamin. Baby aspirin was asked by my doc in tmc to continue maybe till trim 3. Not sure. Been on baby aspirin since mid week of tww before bfp. That time did progesterone testing with Doc in tmc and he ask me take that. Maybe at that time he already know I am preg through the progesterone level. Not sure also haha if they will know by looking at the level. I remember mine was quite high too.

I think i alrd took about 2 weeks then dr lau increased to 3 times a day for another month! So will take until week 10. So every morn will wake up ard 7 plus to have bkft then take duphaston then back to sleep again. Great for u!! Gg to complete the medication. Don't need to depend on it anymore. :):):)
I requested for more but dr say no need. Just finish the current 1 month supply and folic acid. Prefer to take till end of first trimester then follow by multivitamins.

Today running man episode is Food! Yummy!

In the end tapao xin zhou mi fen, 排骨王,奶白菜 for dinner but 2 small eater. Only finished vegetables, the rest, Kp for tmr Lunch..dh still diedie want go for his late night mj later, ask him rest he refused he said it's also relaxation wor...

Haha talking about food keeps us going everyday.
Iwantahealthybaby, not too sure if I must take baby aspire. So far no doctor recommend me.
Dolly, your dh not bad ma bought zi chat for you leh. He loves and sayang you. Ensure you have nice food to eat.

In the end tapao xin zhou mi fen, 排骨王,奶白菜 for dinner but 2 small eater. Only finished vegetables, the rest, Kp for tmr Lunch..dh still diedie want go for his late night mj later, ask him rest he refused he said it's also relaxation wor...
Dolly gal, i think it is the hormones. And i am mj lover. No matter how tired or stressed, as long as got mahjong, I totally destressed. Much better than resting or sleeping. Maybe your dh also feels the same way.

He also try to.clear more work today then got more time for u next week. Else everything backlog then snowball.

He is freelancer so he has his peak period to work. Usually rest cny period for 15 days. I tik he got 2 more jobs coming in. Just now he told me we need start a joint acct for bb now....

I m completely idiot when comes to mj, only know how to displayed the flowers n aninals out but dun know how to 做牌to win. Dh said his parents trained them from young. Me n my cousins dun even play cards during cny when we were young.. I know I m bad when comes to gambling so I always kp quiet behind dh n b cashier nia..

Actually I enjoy your postings about food. I dont eat a lot and no appetite. Telling me what u all eat helps me to look forward to my meals (which is such a miserable time).

Today my dinner is hotpot noodles 小碗面. Noodles all give to dh and I just ate the stuff in the soup. Warm warm.soup.in tummy, feels so soothed. Hahaha!

I also got a hormone episode last night. My dh always say he sperm donor, his lifestyle don't change even with beanie. I told him he was dreaming. He Asked me to watch him run away. At that time still ok.

But at night cannot sleep. Then the statement of him being a sperm donor kept ringing in my head and I cried for like 1 plus hr. Woke up and it felt better. Still.duh la but just one step at a time lor. Not as affected as last night. So.i reckon it must be the hormones.

Our postings here are mostly abt food n many of us ftm. Nov thread many are experienced mums hence the things they post I just read n learn can't contribute much...

Im also seeing her..
So far was with her for fertility treatments only.. May I know why u feel like changing doc? If u dont mind u can share so I can consider too..

Kay4414 - yes previously I also saw her for fertility treatment n she is good In this but for advice like wat can I eat or not .. She jus said dunno and usually see her like v fast n she jus ask whether u still on dup n folic n nothing much else .. So I am not too sure since the ques I ask like she also can't really answer me much so not really convinced if she is good with obstetrics care .. My Fren recommended dr devandran or dr tan hak Koon for sgh

I think dh means it as a joke right circle. My hormones are still all right this few weeks. Dh didn make me angry. He even surprised me by vacuuming the floor today. Volunteer some more hahaha.

I went to eat wanton noodles just now and bought back shilin mushroom crepe and seafood tempura. Now munching and msging you girls here.

my dh say my face pimples really damn chui. He say almost everyday got new one popping out. Small big with or without pus. Argh super disgusting. Sucks. Why like that feel so dirty my face.

Today bought a pair of flats from Charles and Keith :)

I think dh means it as a joke right circle. My hormones are still all right this few weeks. Dh didn make me angry. He even surprised me by vacuuming the floor today. Volunteer some more hahaha.

I went to eat wanton noodles just now and bought back shilin mushroom crepe and seafood tempura. Now munching and msging you girls here.

my dh say my face pimples really damn chui. He say almost everyday got new one popping out. Small big with or without pus. Argh super disgusting. Sucks. Why like that feel so dirty my face.

Today bought a pair of flats from Charles and Keith :)
Dunno la. But he not the super keen dad. He also used to scold his guy friend for helping with night feeds. He says that's why ladies are on maternity leave.

I can't stand the smell on bed sheet. Asked him to change but just got to wait for his mood lor. Even at his mom house or our house, he also seldom wash dishes. Just leave it in sink.

I just got to lower my expectations of him being a dad. He poss prefers to be a single man. Focus on his work, go party to destress, come home and laze around to play games. And he just wants to be able to continue doing that even with beanie.

I just try to keep remembering his sweet gestures eg opened car door twice for me last week. Went to buy bk knowing I got no appetite for home cooked food. Just walked to ntuc to get me the potato chips that I like. But housework or chores or daddy duties, I think it is a different qn.

I had home cooked food by my mum. Had lotus root soup, stir fry broccoli with carrots and mushrooms, French beans, sea cucumber and 1 egg omelette.

Take it easy, circle. I know it's easier said than done but we have a bigger responsibility now. So far DH is very nice to me. He makes sure I eat well, sleep well. At times, he will also grumble lah (men what!) but I always tell him baby is most important now and just be thankful, don't grumble.

Iwantahealthybaby, my breakouts are little bumps on my face. :(

By the way, circle, have ya decided whether you want to continue with Dr Tan or private gynae?

DH prefers me to deliver at KKH. He said KKH is ultimately THE hospital but he's wondering if we can do our antenatal package with Dr Ang and then delivers at KKH. I told him I find it weird because in this case, Dr Tan will have no record of baby's progress before delivery. He also agrees that Dr Tan cannot hand held us due to his time constraint with so many patients and his workload. Dr Ang, whereas can offer more advices and spend more time with us.

I never have clear skin to begin with but now is just bad to worse...Small big u name it I have it....

I think guys are like that. Two category. The sensitive guy who cares about everything but just cannot make it "big" in their career or one who is so manly in decision and knows what he should and should not do but doesn't care about the family feelings. To them bringing bread home is the "love" he give. It is always the case..I got a sensitive dh but he is just so down to earth sometimes I think I am more manly than him. My bff husband is working hard outside providing money for the family but bff always complains no time for her and kids. Women are never satisfy. I see u gd and u c me gd. Most important the strongest must still be us...ourselves.

By the way, circle, have ya decided whether you want to continue with Dr Tan or private gynae?

DH prefers me to deliver at KKH. He said KKH is ultimately THE hospital but he's wondering if we can do our antenatal package with Dr Ang and then delivers at KKH. I told him I find it weird because in this case, Dr Tan will have no record of baby's progress before delivery. He also agrees that Dr Tan cannot hand held us due to his time constraint with so many patients and his workload. Dr Ang, whereas can offer more advices and spend more time with us.
My breakouts also little bumps. So sad!

I just keep telling myself to appreciate the small things that he does. Don't compare him with others, which I know many dh really love the beanie. I think for him, I just pray that in time to come, his heart will melt for beanie. Until then, he is not the kind who wants to see beanie on scan, see the photo, asks me about what the doc says.

And the gynae thing is a super headache leh. I also can't decide. Very tempted to go private. at least I can get some tender loving care from gynae. Hahaha! And I feel with a better and caring gynae, dh may feel more involved. With dr tan, dh totally also bo chup like that. No excitement, no anticipation and so run-of-the-mill routine.

But I also agree kkh is THE hospital. And it has best baby care and facilities. Actually choy choy choy, anything happen, private gynae will still us tell to go kkh directly. Most won't continue our case cos cost too high for us at private.

The only 'suay' one is when baby is good all the way until after delivery then realise need extra help. But I think that one more rare.

The other qn is also the cost diff for emergency csect at kkh versus private. That one really got higher chance. Some people directly opt for csect to minimise this risk.

I vy fan now.. till date I m still spotting w dried blood color discharge.. already on duphaston 3 x daily n progesterone oil jab on alternate day ..when will it stop...
Don't stress don't stress. Still bed rest more. Maybe it is just the remnants of the old blood. Body just wants to clear it out so that womb is fresh and clean for beanie

My breakouts also little bumps. So sad!

I just keep telling myself to appreciate the small things that he does. Don't compare him with others, which I know many dh really love the beanie. I think for him, I just pray that in time to come, his heart will melt for beanie. Until then, he is not the kind who wants to see beanie on scan, see the photo, asks me about what the doc says.

And the gynae thing is a super headache leh. I also can't decide. Very tempted to go private. at least I can get some tender loving care from gynae. Hahaha! And I feel with a better and caring gynae, dh may feel more involved. With dr tan, dh totally also bo chup like that. No excitement, no anticipation and so run-of-the-mill routine.

But I also agree kkh is THE hospital. And it has best baby care and facilities. Actually choy choy choy, anything happen, private gynae will still us tell to go kkh directly. Most won't continue our case cos cost too high for us at private.

The only 'suay' one is when baby is good all the way until after delivery then realise need extra help. But I think that one more rare.

The other qn is also the cost diff for emergency csect at kkh versus private. That one really got higher chance. Some people directly opt for csect to minimise this risk.

Actually that day when I was at Dr Ang, when he knew I am with KKH, he suggested that we don't cancel our appointments at KKH but need not turn up for the appointments. He said in case of anything, we can still go back to KKH.

Actually weirdly... can't find anything about dr tan being gynae. He is very sought after for ivf la. But when it comes to gynae scope of work, like no reviews leh. How is his stitching ah?

I read in this forum. For those mummies who BFP under him and followed him and commented his stitching is not bad.

Good morning everyone, my stomach still got a lot of acid. Oh no think I am really going to take mc again. No choice I can't just go to work with this condition. Haiz I think I skip meal on sat by eating breakfast and dinner only. That's why the gastric strike.
Circle, you might want to still stick with Dr Tan (kkh appointment usually very far apart) and visit Dr Ang under the package which is cheaper. Then when delivery time you can still choose where you want to deliver. Private no matter what gives you a more clearer picture and explain on your beanie unlike the amc just go in chop chop then that's it.
Iwantahealthybaby, no choice think pimple cream cannot be used and almost all the pimple product like cannot be used. As for me if I got pimple I will just put like one scoop of hazeline snow on the pimple at night and after one or two days of applying it will reduce and heal.

Dolly if you still got discharge better go and see doc to see if this is normal. Otherwise you are going back to work today.

Good morning everyone, my stomach still got a lot of acid. Oh no think I am really going to take mc again. No choice I can't just go to work with this condition. Haiz I think I skip meal on sat by eating breakfast and dinner only. That's why the gastric strike.
Circle, you might want to still stick with Dr Tan (kkh appointment usually very far apart) and visit Dr Ang under the package which is cheaper. Then when delivery time you can still choose where you want to deliver. Private no matter what gives you a more clearer picture and explain on your beanie unlike the amc just go in chop chop then that's it.
Iwantahealthybaby, no choice think pimple cream cannot be used and almost all the pimple product like cannot be used. As for me if I got pimple I will just put like one scoop of hazeline snow on the pimple at night and after one or two days of applying it will reduce and heal.

Lynncandy - can't used pimple cream? I having few breakouts and been using the tea tree oil
For pimples one quite often ..

Lynncandy - can't used pimple cream? I having few breakouts and been using the tea tree oil
For pimples one quite often ..
You read my past posting for one list of ingredient cannot be used which is mostly found in pimple product. Check if your product ingredients got this contents?

Gd day it's the dreadful Monday again. Whao hazel snow is so old school I remember seeing my ah ma use daily. But actually think back this is still the best cheap cream around that do wonders. Maybe I should go get one and try. But I always thought it's more for whitening didn know it works for pimples. I am currently using aloe gel on pimples but no use this ok another new one pop out. Meanwhile u take care ya gastric must have been real bad till cannot go work. For me totally opposite wake up feeling even bulkier.

Circle and faithfullyyours I think for u two can sense still doesn't want to let go kkh but the only thing is kkh scan too far apart and not clear. I suggest in between go see your own private gynae. The private gynae won't force u to sign pkg with him too they will understand. My tmc doc didn ask me if I will be under him for delivery but roughly I think he knows I go to him just for extra checkup. Even for Dr ang he say can stick to kkh if u want just come to me for extra checkup. Maybe cause my reason when I 1st visited them is always just check up see beanies are fine and I am with kkh currently.

But of course outside they offer pkg that is more attractive and cheaper.
My group of gfs all give birth in private practice no one in kkh or nuh. In fact it's in this thread I see more prefer kkh :) at least I don't feel left out Haha.

Dolly if the blood is dry type should be just old blood. When is your next checkup with your gynae.

I am officially getting off bed to wash up for work....bye bye

Iwantahealthybaby, the hazeline I got the normal one not whitening. Think is yellow cap.
It is only a few dollars and use like 1/4teaspoon scoop per pimple. So you will see like many scoop of cream on the face but use it at night before you sleep. You can try a few pimples as sample first to see the result. I and my few friends have been using this method since secondary school.

Dh cannot stand by for delivery and assembly this time so no choice I need to be at home. Will be a day before my Oscar scan hope everything will be fine *no pantang stuffs*

I eat sungei road laksa before yes its similar to katong laksa type. But I cannot remember exact location it's years back already. Near the 2nd hand roadside stall there.

Now I am thinking of dinner already...mmmm what should I have tonight.

Just now I went to release myself. Lucky consider smooth...maybe with help of lots of dragon fruits....

If you really worry maybe move the delivery till after the oscar scan?

Finally he is back fm work. Was so upset waited for him whole of sunday to go out walk walk n end up he worked till now. Had dried instant noodles (half pack ) this morning w fishball n vegetables till now..cannot tahan liao n lazy to go down buy food. End up cooked made another packet of soupy noodles but didn't eat. He said he go tapao better food later before go mj.. was so pekchek today for spending my sunday just like tat..
I even had my makeup ready waiting to go out w him. Then he tried talking nicely to me n I started to tear... omg, suddenly so emotional plus tmr back to work makes me even more moody..

Hope you are feeling better now. I am learning not to expect anything more than basic from my hubby. I make my own weekend plans and bring out my toddler on weekends with me since I have no helper. If he has no other programs he can join, I hate wasting my weekends waiting around.

Usually if he works on weekends I will sure go back my parents place to play w my godson but eversince 2ww till bfp, my parents ask me dun get so close w him as he is quite rough n he us born in year of tiger. Dun b too close w him they claimed.. tats y ytd I stay put at home plus I still have some spotting on n off tats y dare not go out shopping on my own..
I didn't expect he will b out for so long ytd too, thot few hours, who knows his clients took up his whole morning n afternoon...

I am back from the clinic and luckily I see doctor as all my existing medicine for gastric cannot be taken during pregnancy. Well I think my stomach got slightly burnt by the stomach acid so really got to rest. Regret skipping meals that causes this. I think my bosses all must be shaking their head that I am on mc again. What to do. . Sigh..
Dolly if you are still not comfortable with your discharge do go and see doctor early. Started work today? Don't overstress yourself.
Hi joie, long time no see you here.
Kitkats you have been quiet, how have you been already? Nausea better?
For food today, I have already packet steam bao for breakfast, white carrot cake for lunch and red bean soup for tea. Dinner I will cook teochew porridge again.

No meeting today so not gg in ofc but tmr cfm has to go back cos got dept meeting.. sianz
Still laying on bed since 8am till now.. nowadays I cannot immediately climb out of bed when wakes up, will feel giddy

Just done with laundry and cleaning dishes.. meeting mum later for lunch at tiong baruh plaza. Thinking of having grilled salmon set lunch. :p
After tt gonna rush home, part time helper coming today. That's about it for today. Have not tot what to eat for dinner. :rolleyes:

whao lynn you already buy your lunch as well? i am thinking to eat prawn noodles soup with lots of chilli padi for lunch later. i am busy the moment i step into office. now then got some time to come in and read read....

joie cannot they charge me store rent of $20/day...sucks. if i know that is going to happen i should have went buy on friday then delivery sat dh is around. i remember last time they allow us to chose delivery date then now they say cannot chose they give if chose they will charge store rent. haiz. what to do. probably i will stay outside the main door while they install in the room. hope this helps.

dolly your godson how old now? my nephew and niece also very rough when playing with me but now they understand i am preg they also wont ran and jump onto me already...but i miss those times when i can ran and play and carry them...

same for me i also make my own plans if dh is busy. like yesterday he busy in afternoon so i just went out shop and get my furniture shopping done lol. i quite independent but sometimes we sensitive creatures just want the husband to show a little more care and concern.

sumiko, enjoy your lunch with mummy later :) see see walk walk what things tempt u...

Lynncandy, take care n rest well. Now must take note of meds cos preggie cannot anyhow take meds. Wah u settled ur meals for the day so fast!

Sumiko83, dun rush walk slowly. Let ur part time cleaner know if u will be abit late.

Iwantahealthybaby, if not ask ur parents or siblings to help? U stand outside the hse, then they dunno where to place too lol.. u make me drool for jalan sultan prawns mee opp kallang mrt

Cheerywalnuts my parents both busy too lol. It's really no choice just pray everything is fine.

I am snacking on calbee hot and spicy potato chips :)

Gg gynae clinic to collect my progesterone oil jab they short change me last week... then 順便ask abt my spotting ,hope not another 300+ consultation fees again

Cheerywalnuts my parents both busy too lol. It's really no choice just pray everything is fine.

I am snacking on calbee hot and spicy potato chips :)
Hahaha! I wanted to eat it! we went to giant and dh even walked to ntuc and both places sold out. Settled for jack and Jill salsa chilli chips instead. Hahaha!

haha ya i am spicy lover right from start...still loving it. lucky pregnancy didn change my appetite. but i realise per meal i cannot eat as much as before already. easily full but still consider full meal just no more extra for that particular meal. circle ya i also crave since last good friday...so far since last fri i have down 4packets into my stomach already lol..