Iwantahealthybaby, haha your beanies have been asking for kfc porridge already. Finally they get to eat it hehe. Ya today the road so smooth, I was of the house very late but still manage to get to work only a bit late haha. I think many people are taking long leave.
Meilingg you are into how many weeks? Btw clear discharge is normal.

Should be week 9 day 6.

Hi everyone... been reading quietly...but nv post. Just went for my 1st scan on monday and can see flickering hb. :) just curious, 1st kkh scan is 7w yah? But cos i went to pte gynae. They measure is 6w1d. Abit worried on this.
Hi mschar, I did my first scan in kkh 2 weeks after bt results so it was week 6. But depends on doc. Dr tan patients are earlier when dr s patients did later cos her appts very full.

Morning everyone! I downloaded 4 apps on phone. Every morn will read. Hahaha! But sometimes font understand their measurement. Eg does the value given mean it is the length at start of of the week or average or end of the week. End of the day... as long as baby growing then ok la. Hahaha!

Oh.. mine is also 2w after beta. Cos i keep counting by the day after er, thats y i keep thinking is 7w.

Guideline I gotten from Google

• 1398825538351.jpg
    1398825538351.jpg
    93.1 KB · Views: 172
  • 1398825548805.jpg
    1398825548805.jpg
    97.1 KB · Views: 177
i know it is rather too early. but anyone knows what is the market rate for confinement ladies?

cos my mil is still working and my hubby was asking her about taking care of bb for us after i go back to work, she was telling him that she can only help after feb cos she wants to get her bonus before resign. and during confinement she will take a week of i guess to help me. but problem is the confinement is one mth right? if she only take leave for 1 week then what happened to the rest of the 3 weeks? as for my mother, i have yet to talk to her if she is able to help cos she might not be able to cope too… or can we do confinement on our own?

i know it is rather too early. but anyone knows what is the market rate for confinement ladies?

cos my mil is still working and my hubby was asking her about taking care of bb for us after i go back to work, she was telling him that she can only help after feb cos she wants to get her bonus before resign. and during confinement she will take a week of i guess to help me. but problem is the confinement is one mth right? if she only take leave for 1 week then what happened to the rest of the 3 weeks? as for my mother, i have yet to talk to her if she is able to help cos she might not be able to cope too… or can we do confinement on our own?
U might wanna book fast. Heard they are running out fast. I think it ranges from 2.4k onwards. Recently read that some charges 3.2k even. Think a lot of year end babies.

Might be better to have extra pair of hands to help. Having a CL would be best cos u can really rest. Even with your own mom, u can't expect her to do everything also. But some don't like a stranger in house so that is a diff story. Coping on your own sounds very siong

U might wanna book fast. Heard they are running out fast. I think it ranges from 2.4k onwards. Recently read that some charges 3.2k even. Think a lot of year end babies.

Might be better to have extra pair of hands to help. Having a CL would be best cos u can really rest. Even with your own mom, u can't expect her to do everything also. But some don't like a stranger in house so that is a diff story. Coping on your own sounds very siong

wah… quite ex wor… i still tot can try to save some money…
aiyo. my mil very last min also. she cannot give define answer also… =/

guess i have to talk to my hubby soon...

ya. i key in 27 nov 2014. but it states I'm in week 10, tml week 11. later i go figure out whats wrong...
I key in my apps 27 nov is correct Leh 9weeks 6 days. Maybe you want to reinstall again? My phone is samsung and apps name is I'm expecting. The logo is like purple color.

I reinstall and it still shows week 10

ImageUploadedByForum1398830030.358764.jpg

I guess maybe this apps for iphone got some bugs...

ooo didn know so many post since morning. didn have notification. thanks dolly for the info, i compare my last scan result with the one you post, mine was slightly bigger too. at week 11 the data show 4.1cm but mine was 4.5cm.

i dload the app lynnandy say too, mine also android base also show the right weeks i am in.

as for confinement nanny, i didn think so far, i probably will not get one cause twinnies nanny sure double the price and i dont think i can afford. actually very headache to think about so many things. cause i think i will only maternity the 1st month and afterwards i probably be back in workforce. and i still not sure two month old babies how to take care...send to infant care like too early and its super ex. i dont dare think that far yet, take step by step....

im counting down to ko ko ko....tomorrow i holiday already but i still no plans yet....

hi koirc, so far i know the mtbs here no one in sgh...so u intend to start with fresh this round or got frozen embbies left?

I don't have any more frozen left so am going to start fresh. I have another scan this Friday and Nurse thinks I am due for ER next Monday or Tuesday.

Wow, er coming up soon! Hope u can join us soon! We all throw baby dust all over you!!!!

Hi all I am gg to leave this group liao. Just did a scan today and the fetus is dead.... Got to do D and C next week. Trying to take this as factually as possible. If the fetus were to survive it wld be abnormal and I know the right thing to do would be to let it go... Take care all of u and have a safe pregnancy!

Hi mei, so so so so sorry to hear this. Do know that we are all still here to support you. Please take care of yourself. Don't dwell or think so much or ask why. I will be praying for you. Recover well and come back stronger. We hope to see you back very very soon!

Hi_mei, so sorry To hear this. Please take care and do a mini confinement to ensure body is well after that. Recover soon and come back strong we will be here for u.

Hi all sisters,

Sorry for not chatting much these few days due to the unhappy things that happened over the weekends.

Anyway I decided to go to a private gynae to do a scan today. I went to see Dr Lawrence Ang at Sembawang (Thomson Women's Clinic) today. He is my best buddy's gynae for both her children. Initially I booked the appointment on this coming Friday but I decided to just walk in today. The waiting hour was about an hour.

As it was my first consultation with Dr Ang, actually I had no intention to tell him I conceived by IVF since I thought maybe this scan would be just an one off thing at his clinic. He then started asking if I had done any scan before and I said yes at KKH. He asked which doctor. The moment I told I him is Dr Tan HH, he straight away asked me if it was by IVF. I said yes. Then he asked again which cycle of IVF. I told him it was my first fresh cycle. So he did a scan for me. To my surprise, as of today, baby is 11 weeks 2 days, measuring at 4.68 cm and now my EDD is brought forward to 17 Nov 2014. Just last week, on 22 Apr, when Dr Tan did the scan for me, baby was 9 weeks 2 days, measuring at 2.7 cm and my EDD was pushed backwards from 21 Nov to 23 Nov. In a week's time, baby has grown so much and advanced by 2 weeks. I have always thought that I am in my week 10. Since week 5, I have been taking weekly photos of my baby bump for my own archival.

I also told Dr Ang that I had bleeding in the earlier stage of the pregnancy and was admitted to hospital and when he saw baby, he said baby is a very strong baby. We could see baby's movement and his/her legs were kicking and kicking. We also heard baby's heartbeat. :) Then Dr Ang was very cute and said okay you can announce to the whole world that you're pregnant now because before the scan, he said don't announce the pregnancy until after 3 months.

I'm very happy that after all the unhappy things that happened, baby is fine and growing very well. :)

*Hugz*

I aso had a short quarrel w my mum this evening now I m having backache. She raised her voice at me first so I just angrily replied that she accused me shouting at her. Now I decided Dun wanna go back tmr even it's ph.. wait see my dad lagi more quarrel as he is demanding. Watever he said or ask must have response one, like king. If u Dun response he will say he talking to the wall lah n etc... to avoid making myself angry, better Dun see them tmr even I miss my godson..
Now my whole hips area vy soaring aching feeling... haiz

Faithfullyyours, Dr Ang is voted as one of the famous gynae in Singapore. My friend is under him and she is the one introducing me to Thomson women's clinic when I was also admitted that time to kkh. All the doctors at twc are very good and friendly.

Dolly, you don't stress too much. I Find that we preggy lady the emotion really very emo and sensitive. I think many of us experience it. So don't take it too hard and stress. Just think back last time we will not think or feel this way so much and now is just our sensitive emotion. Once stress will Cramp.. so Stay happy. . Just to let you know we are here to share your thoughts. Cool cool.. It is our hormone La making us feeling so much. Tell yourself that and cool cool. Beanie don't want to see mummy unhappy. So stay positive for Beanie :) . I also will think elsewhere sometime but I just put that aside and stay cool. Talk here will feel better.

I m having skin irritation for the past 2 days. Itch until become little red bumps appear after scratch like bug bite...

See doctor if itch persists. Apply body lotion. I had hives & ended going to kkh @ 2am+. It spread like wild fire, entire body & I cldn't stop scratching. Avoid seafood such as prawns & sotong. Monitor.

Faithfullyyours u make me feel like wanting to visit Dr Lawrence ang too just to get his confirmation on "u can now announce yr pregnancy" what reassurance is that and how important it is you know. But so far nobody has tell me this so far. Till my next scan at adc next wed seems a long way. Initially was tue then postpone to wed. :( wonder how is beanies doing now.

Dolly it happen to me before, the mum raise voice 1st and make me talk back rudely in end she come and scold me say I anyhow so rude talk to her. It's a very sad and boring scenario for me because I love my mum and I doesn't like her angry but yet I am also a quick temper "pampered" daughter of hers. The whole day just sucks even though I insist not to talk to her after the incident. You know the in out of the house yet the faces super black. Just damn demoralising. But don't worry when it's over you two will get better. Maybe later she will call you again and talk nicely to u. My body also In itchy condition. Now Improve slightly better after applying body lotion but think it's still in recovery stage as I think I scratch myself too hard now alot of scratch finger nails mark on my back waist there.

Gd morning ladies. I have problem logging in using the forum apps in my android. Anyone having same problem as me? I need to log in directly through website. Keep having connecting to server instructions but nothing show when I use the app to log in. Sian. Didn sleep well yesterday. Slept at 10 plus wake up 12 plus 2 plus 4 plus and now to pee then cannot sleep. Guess won't be sleeping anymore. Laze around a little longer then make my way to get breakfast...mmm maybe kfc porridge again

I m awake too. Was woken up by a non stop working on a tender dream, making me sweat... now eyes wide awake on bed... haiz

Gd morning ladies. I have problem logging in using the forum apps in my android. Anyone having same problem as me? I need to log in directly through website. Keep having connecting to server instructions but nothing show when I use the app to log in. Sian. Didn sleep well yesterday. Slept at 10 plus wake up 12 plus 2 plus 4 plus and now to pee then cannot sleep. Guess won't be sleeping anymore. Laze around a little longer then make my way to get breakfast...mmm maybe kfc porridge again
I encountered that too a few days ago. It is because they upgrade the apps. Just uninstall and reinstall again. .

I m awake too. Was woken up by a non stop working on a tender dream, making me sweat... now eyes wide awake on bed... haiz
I think you have been stressed thats why keep dreaming. Just relax and put all things aside. Eat something you likes make you happy toi. Try to get some rest again if tired.

Good everyone. I am accompanying my dh to the gym and heading to deport Road for laksa haha. Laksa stall please don't close.

I am here for the laska haha. . Do happy. Waiting for them to cook.

• 1398906842036.jpg
    1398906842036.jpg
    58.6 KB · Views: 167
Thanks for all the encouraging words. I didn't feel much when doc explained to me but I really cried when talking to my friends. My hubby asked is it because I ate too little, and my mom asked is it work stress. From doctor I really felt that it was a genetic abnormality but after listening to what my family members said I thought mb I was at fault too, smth didn't do right.... Haiz..

Hope to come back again.... Do take care and looking forward to when u all can hold ur precious one in ur arms!

Thanks for all the encouraging words. I didn't feel much when doc explained to me but I really cried when talking to my friends. My hubby asked is it because I ate too little, and my mom asked is it work stress. From doctor I really felt that it was a genetic abnormality but after listening to what my family members said I thought mb I was at fault too, smth didn't do right.... Haiz..

Hope to come back again.... Do take care and looking forward to when u all can hold ur precious one in ur arms!
Please don't blame yourself. Like what u said earlier, maybe it's good to let go if the bb is abnormal. No words can describe your feeling. All this while, I'm only a quiet reader in this gp. When I saw your post last nite, I feel really upset. U have to be strong ok. Life still need to go on no matter what. Hugz. Pls take care.