Thanks for all the encouraging words. I didn't feel much when doc explained to me but I really cried when talking to my friends. My hubby asked is it because I ate too little, and my mom asked is it work stress. From doctor I really felt that it was a genetic abnormality but after listening to what my family members said I thought mb I was at fault too, smth didn't do right.... Haiz..

Hope to come back again.... Do take care and looking forward to when u all can hold ur precious one in ur arms!

Hugz..
Take care

Thanks for all the encouraging words. I didn't feel much when doc explained to me but I really cried when talking to my friends. My hubby asked is it because I ate too little, and my mom asked is it work stress. From doctor I really felt that it was a genetic abnormality but after listening to what my family members said I thought mb I was at fault too, smth didn't do right.... Haiz..

Hope to come back again.... Do take care and looking forward to when u all can hold ur precious one in ur arms!

Hi mei, I understand how u feel cos I went thru the same last year ard this timing where I went thru 6cycles then bfp but was shortly 8 wks happiness n mc. I asked myself did I over work or wat but I really didn't. It's just fate tat bb choose to leave cos she Dun want us to suffer or more devastated at later stage. Like wat u tik it's better now than later where we know from beginning it's struggling to growth. Go see tcm after dnc n tiao ur body back.like wat my gynae said at least I can get pregnant tats most impt n come back again...
Dolly gal thanks for the encouragement... I am so scared I won't be able to make it again cuz I am a poor responder to ivf meds... Was ur current pregnancy the cycle after that loss...? I am just hoping very much that the body is more fertile after a miscarriage.
Yes, this pregnancy really didn't have v gd signs... First, HCG was low. Then at first scan can't find baby. Later found baby but it was one week behind in growth and heartbeat not strong. Guess it is meant to be...

After my mc, I failed fet. This is bfp is thru fresh cycle which I did via pte gynae w sincere ivf ctr. First time using sincere ivf ctr for their er n et. I choose to stick w my fertility gynae cos he knows my condition well as I always have difficult trsf. In fact this round embryologist said put 3 but my dr said 2 w my dh support. Though strike both but one didn't make it. He said nvr m as 2 beanies may cause more complications later if the small one cmi. Till today since good fri I m still spotting but dr said normal as I have blood clots inside when u/s

I fully understand the mother who jumped down after went thru 8 ivf cycles n finally a bb in her hands. It's really not easy to go thru all these. I myself still living in phobia daily.. like I suppose to see dr tmr for review but in the end I can't wait n see him on tues which is my bday.. I told dr I really phobia daily of no hb or infection due to the smaller sac still inside. I aso scared my bday was another jinx like last year. My dh scold me n ask me relax, I said it's hard not to tik elsewhere... I have been spending alot in April gg see gynae n stay in hospital n tell myself it's all worthwhile... money can earn back

I think it doesn't matter, do what u are comfortable with. If u want to see scans more frequently, nothing wrong with that... After all it is understandable the anxiety that u have.
Feel sorry for the mother though... She must be really v depressed.

Hi mei, it is really not your fault. It could be abnormality or poor egg quality. If it is poor egg quality, even if get thru first trimester, might have internal organ problems. Very long tail of problems.

We will never know why but just got to believe that it is for the better for us. don't give up and try again. Take time to grieve but don't dwell too much.

Remember during ivf counselling, we are supposed to prepare a fail plan. Doing things we wanna do if ivf fails. Put your fail plan in motion. Take a long hl to recover, plan a short holiday, indulge in your favorite foods.

We will be here waiting for you. Come back when u are ready and stronger.

Hi all sisters,

Sorry for not chatting much these few days due to the unhappy things that happened over the weekends.

Anyway I decided to go to a private gynae to do a scan today. I went to see Dr Lawrence Ang at Sembawang (Thomson Women's Clinic) today. He is my best buddy's gynae for both her children. Initially I booked the appointment on this coming Friday but I decided to just walk in today. The waiting hour was about an hour.

As it was my first consultation with Dr Ang, actually I had no intention to tell him I conceived by IVF since I thought maybe this scan would be just an one off thing at his clinic. He then started asking if I had done any scan before and I said yes at KKH. He asked which doctor. The moment I told I him is Dr Tan HH, he straight away asked me if it was by IVF. I said yes. Then he asked again which cycle of IVF. I told him it was my first fresh cycle. So he did a scan for me. To my surprise, as of today, baby is 11 weeks 2 days, measuring at 4.68 cm and now my EDD is brought forward to 17 Nov 2014. Just last week, on 22 Apr, when Dr Tan did the scan for me, baby was 9 weeks 2 days, measuring at 2.7 cm and my EDD was pushed backwards from 21 Nov to 23 Nov. In a week's time, baby has grown so much and advanced by 2 weeks. I have always thought that I am in my week 10. Since week 5, I have been taking weekly photos of my baby bump for my own archival.

I also told Dr Ang that I had bleeding in the earlier stage of the pregnancy and was admitted to hospital and when he saw baby, he said baby is a very strong baby. We could see baby's movement and his/her legs were kicking and kicking. We also heard baby's heartbeat. :) Then Dr Ang was very cute and said okay you can announce to the whole world that you're pregnant now because before the scan, he said don't announce the pregnancy until after 3 months.

I'm very happy that after all the unhappy things that happened, baby is fine and growing very well. :)
Glad to know that your beanie is growing so well! It is excellent! Mine was just 3.7cm on Mon. Hahaha!

Hopefully this news gives you more strength among the problems that you are facing.

Babe, I seriously think it's not your fault. I believe it's genetic issue since right from start you got low hcg to begin with. A low hcg is something very fearful and i experience it before too in my 2nd iui which ended with chemical pregnancy. It's better to end early if bb is not healthy to begin with rather than at later stage when you might experience more health risk. One thing you can learn from this lost is your body is totally capable of being pregnant. You just need that one strong embbie to stick and grow well once more. Don't give up.
As for stress or not eating enough that resulted in the mc. I think not that possible. Bb at early stage say 1st trimester doesn't absorb food from us mummies. So even u don't eat they also able to grow on their own. Those mummies with Ms they eat and vomit so end up also left with no food inside also continues to a healthy Birth at later stage. Stress factors does lead to some anxiety and I believe most 1st time mummies are totally stressed up thinking if beanie is growing well. Why no ms, why no feeling of tiredness, etc..The stress never ends. So please don't blame yourself ok. Trust the doc that it's genetic issue. This way you can and is able to come back strong again for your next cycle.

I know no words are able to give you 100% comfort and I am not very gd in this too but I really hope you don't give up and get over this soon cause before you know it you are on your way to having one healthy beanie in your womb again. When one never gives up, there is always a chance!

Haha the laksa still as good. I only eat the thick been with sauce. The meat all give to dh and my mum. I even eat prata with egg :eek: scarey right.

Thanks circle and iwantahealthybaby.... Will try to walk through it stronger! See u all again some day!

Glad to know that your beanie is growing so well! It is excellent! Mine was just 3.7cm on Mon. Hahaha!

Hopefully this news gives you more strength among the problems that you are facing.

Circlecircle, thank you! :)

The scan definitely was very assuring! I don't know how many of you actually do this. During my scans with Dr Tan and Dr Ang, DH requested to take a video when the doctors were doing the scan. We captured baby's movement and heartbeat on video. :)

Now that baby is in week 11 instead of week 10, does that mean I've bypassed week 10? I'm supposed to start the multivitamins in 2nd trimester. Now I'm a bit confused. Dr Ang asked me to stop Duphaston and start multivitamins now. Should I or wait until next week? If I eat multivitamins, do I still continue folic acid?

That also means my Oscar scan on 14 May will be in week 13 instead of week 12.

Circlecircle, thank you! :)

The scan definitely was very assuring! I don't know how many of you actually do this. During my scans with Dr Tan and Dr Ang, DH requested to take a video when the doctors were doing the scan. We captured baby's movement and heartbeat on video. :)

Now that baby is in week 11 instead of week 10, does that mean I've bypassed week 10? I'm supposed to start the multivitamins in 2nd trimester. Now I'm a bit confused. Dr Ang asked me to stop Duphaston and start multivitamins now. Should I or wait until next week? If I eat multivitamins, do I still continue folic acid?

That also means my Oscar scan on 14 May will be in week 13 instead of week 12.
I think no fixed time to really start. If u want, can start I guess.

Oscar scan should be ok. My scan also got delayed cos doc on conference. Doing mine in week 13 too!

Thanks circle and iwantahealthybaby.... Will try to walk through it stronger! See u all again some day!

Hi_mei, just wanna give you a big hug! It is never easy for us, women who conceive by IVF. The worries and fears that we have are things that women who conceive naturally will never understand. People always think we think and worry too much. How not to think and worry when we were hit by reality that we can't conceive naturally in the first place?

My friend who went through IVF and has a newborn shared that for IVF mothers, only when we hold our precious in our hands then everything is real.

I will pray for you and everyone in this thread. Jiayou!

I think no fixed time to really start. If u want, can start I guess.

Oscar scan should be ok. My scan also got delayed cos doc on conference. Doing mine in week 13 too!

Then do you remember the pharmacist said to stop folic acid once we start multivitamins? Coz I can't remember already.

Anyway just to share: Dr Ang's antenatal package is $550 from 2nd trimester till delivery. He delivers at TMC and Mount Alvernia. Does KKH provide antenatal package like private gynae? If not, looks like private gynae seems cheaper.

Faithfullyyours u make me feel like wanting to visit Dr Lawrence ang too just to get his confirmation on "u can now announce yr pregnancy" what reassurance is that and how important it is you know. But so far nobody has tell me this so far. Till my next scan at adc next wed seems a long way. Initially was tue then postpone to wed. :( wonder how is beanies doing now.

Dolly it happen to me before, the mum raise voice 1st and make me talk back rudely in end she come and scold me say I anyhow so rude talk to her. It's a very sad and boring scenario for me because I love my mum and I doesn't like her angry but yet I am also a quick temper "pampered" daughter of hers. The whole day just sucks even though I insist not to talk to her after the incident. You know the in out of the house yet the faces super black. Just damn demoralising. But don't worry when it's over you two will get better. Maybe later she will call you again and talk nicely to u. My body also In itchy condition. Now Improve slightly better after applying body lotion but think it's still in recovery stage as I think I scratch myself too hard now alot of scratch finger nails mark on my back waist there.

Iwantahealthybaby, yes it is very assuring! even though Dr Ang said that, I won't purposely announce my pregnancy unless people ask because that's not my style. :)

You can pay him a visit if you want. His clinic is just opposite Sembawang MRT Station.

Then do you remember the pharmacist said to stop folic acid once we start multivitamins? Coz I can't remember already.

Anyway just to share: Dr Ang's antenatal package is $550 from 2nd trimester till delivery. He delivers at TMC and Mount Alvernia. Does KKH provide antenatal package like private gynae? If not, looks like private gynae seems cheaper.
Yes, stop folic acid when start multivitamins cos it already contains folic acid.

Kkh don't have package. It is pay per visit.

Wah...then really looks like private gynae is cheaper. But I can't bear to leave Dr Tan.
It depends also. For Lawrence ang, poss cheaper. Cos his charges quite reasonable. But u may want to research more.

Cos for private gynae, u got to pay for hospital fee, gynae fee and PD fee. Diff hospital, gynae and pd charge differently. At kkh, the price quoted includes everything.

U can just Google and download hospital fees for mt a and tmc. Moh also got website that compares prices of maternity costs across various.hospitals at 50th percentile and 90th percentile.

Yes kkh doesn't have pkg price. Actually if I am expecting singleton I probably would leave kkh already. My per visit now outside private clinic is cheaper than kkh clinic a. And the scans are so much clearer too outside. I also do not have the courage to announce on fb and I think I will only tell friends if they ask.

Just now I finally "tear" my butt cracking and it bleeds. Constipation is really my only main problem.

It depends also. For Lawrence ang, poss cheaper. Cos his charges quite reasonable. But u may want to research more.

Cos for private gynae, u got to pay for hospital fee, gynae fee and PD fee. Diff hospital, gynae and pd charge differently. At kkh, the price quoted includes everything.

U can just Google and download hospital fees for mt a and tmc. Moh also got website that compares prices of maternity costs across various.hospitals at 50th percentile and 90th percentile.

Dr Ang told me that if I'm not the choosy type and opt for 2 bedded ward for a normal vaginal delivery, after medisave, I need to fork out another $900 if I deliver at TMC. If it's C sect, then it's about $1900 after medisave.

But I have this belief that since baby is conceived under the hands of Dr Tan, there's a kind of 缘分. Furthermore, Dr Tan is a Catholic. I'm a Catholic too. He understands more.

Yes kkh doesn't have pkg price. Actually if I am expecting singleton I probably would leave kkh already. My per visit now outside private clinic is cheaper than kkh clinic a. And the scans are so much clearer too outside. I also do not have the courage to announce on fb and I think I will only tell friends if they ask.

Just now I finally "tear" my butt cracking and it bleeds. Constipation is really my only main problem.

Have you tried drinking prune juice? I drank and now no problem.

Dr Ang told me that if I'm not the choosy type and opt for 2 bedded ward for a normal vaginal delivery, after medisave, I need to fork out another $900 if I deliver at TMC. If it's C sect, then it's about $1900 after medisave.

But I have this belief that since baby is conceived under the hands of Dr Tan, there's a kind of 缘分. Furthermore, Dr Tan is a Catholic. I'm a Catholic too. He understands more.
If u want Catholic doc, can consider dr kenneth lim. His package is about 600+ I think. Got night clinic at marsiling. Very friendly and chatty. Spends more time with me and tells me how to understand the u/s. He delivers at Mt A.

Hi, I had a bad constipation after my ER. I didn't want to take those over the counter laxatives so tried the more natural way. I drank one cup of prune juice and took 3 pcs of prune. After few hours, purged all the waste out smoothly. Maybe u wanna try. :)

Sumiko and yoursfaithfully, I drank fybogel and prune juice almost daily haha but my output is still average once per week and every time I got problem letting out all. Can be stuck inside toilet for half hour type. Today out faster but it "tear" my opening :(

Do you drink at least 8 glasses of water? I think drink more water woo also helps. Never go out today? I am back home to rest as tomorrow need to work. Weekend then go watch spiderman haha.

Guess everyone is different during pregnancy. For me, I poo 2-3 times a day. Sometimes even wake up at 4 am to poo. Sometimes must poo then can go to sleep.

I go once every 3-4 days. Will know I am constipation when I sit down and whole a** area feels blue - black.

I just try to eat fruits every day. Haiz. ..

Just finished lunch w my parents n as usual my dad claim he ordered the steam fishhead for me... Actually it's his fav n nvr mine lor. I cannot say no to it n end up force myself to eat n best part he ordered 2..I wanna die man...
The moment I reach home I all puke out.. for 30+ years, he refused to acknowledge that not all fish I like, only takes specific range only n aso depends on the cooking style too. Makes me stress n upset to go out w him eat meals. Watever we suggest he said expensive n no nice.. damn sianz to face him, I can't imagine my mum face him daily, only do his way to please him nia...

I'm going to Raffles Marina to celebrate my mama's birthday later. Love the place! :)

Iwantahealthybaby, I also drink warm plain water every morning. After that, I got a feeling...woohoo!

Wow have a good day everyone. I just wake up from lala land. Btw the apps 'l'm expecting' is very interesting reading the content and can see beanie ultrasound photo sample.

I am back home since noon. Went lunch then movie amazing spiderman then dinner. Nice show all the way action. Thou story line is same as the old version still nice to see the actions going on.

I drink water too but just don't know why. But before preg I also got constipation problem. How I wish today is Sunday then three more says it's my Oscar scan.

Dolly nevermind open one eye and close another. Afterall he is your dad. Sometimes is difficult I know but glad it's end of the day and u are back home. At least today u manage to talk to mum nicely too right.

Hi Ladies, I managed to clear once a day. But have started to feel constipated as need to take some time in the toilet. Hope to continue to be able to clearly daily. *fingers crossed. I drink lots of gatorade and water to maintain my fluids as I tend to sweat easily while eating & even during sleeping.

Had dinner at friend's hse.. somehow just can't eat much. Weird, me no ms no cravings, Dun know it's boy or gal cos I can't find symptoms...

Me too no ms no special must have crave more on own crave lol. Can eat alot still but compare to before is smaller already. So I also don't know mine beanies is boy, girl or boy girl twins hahaha. The only thing I know for sure my face outbreak very very jialat.

Hello, my dinner I cook just plain porridge to eat. Totally no mood to eat. Sian. Week 12 already still this mood. Aiyoo..

Haiz I hope appetite come back fast fast. Bloating and nausea disappear fast fast. Spotting and bleeding don't ever come again

I do.feel that my face is oiler!!!!

Dr Zou ever told me once that if baby is a boy, mummy will be ugly due to the male hormones produced by baby. If baby is a girl, mummy will be beautiful due to female hormones produced by baby. When she had her son, she said she had some pigmentations till now they still do not disappear and her neck area darkened in colour.

DH's aunt said the same thing too. She said when she had her sons, she was very rough and didn't really care much about her look. Then when she had her daughter, she was very dainty and wanted to look pretty all the time. Then everyday must have her little handkerchief with her. That was quite funny, I thought.

Iwantahealthybaby, maybe your twins are both boys, that's why your face outbreak is very jialat?

Actually depends in individual. If the Mummy has more male hormones in her body, boy will take in her male hormones n mtb become more feminine.
So I tik it's vy Individual..watever it is, we all just wish our bb to b healthy b it boy or gal...

Yea most important is healthy. I heard this theory too but my gf during both her preg her face very radiant and all guess is girl but end up both boys.

Actually depends in individual. If the Mummy has more male hormones in her body, boy will take in her male hormones n mtb become more feminine.
So I tik it's vy Individual..watever it is, we all just wish our bb to b healthy b it boy or gal...

Dolly, of course. Be it boy or girl, for women like us who conceive by IVF, only wish and hope for a healthy, normal and strong baby. But hey there's always the fun element to guess the gender till we finally find out via ultrasound scan. :)

Haiz, I m like in between of everything... can't guess boy or gal at all.. I know my dh n family prefer gal as for myself, I kp telling myself no preference.. I scared the more I hope for either one n get disappointed later. Tats y I refused to say which I prefer.. my dh kp saying I prefer boy..hahaa I Dun want argue w him... just let me pass the next 8 mths smoothly, I 謝天謝地了。。。。

Today I m starting to feel tired easily. Ask me walk abit more I m like breathless...can't imagine myself back to work full force next Monday.. this morning had dream working hard at work on a tender, wonder is tat nightmare... hahaa

Good morning ladies. Last day of working week....I am so looking forward to weekend again. Lazy to get off bed. I love my bed so much!

I think the roads tdy Gona be cleared too cause alot people will probably be in long holiday mood on leave.

Good morning everyone, I am already out to work at 6am+ so as to faster finish my work and go back home later.
Circle, I am in my week 12 and next week will be 13 already but I still have no appetite. Don't know if this can stop immediately when reach 2nd trimester. So scare of the no eating meat symptom will last until I give birth. I want meat I want meat. sigh when I can start to eat meat back.
iwantahealthybaby, I think my beanie has moved to front-center position already. Now my pants are loose at the lower waist there as compare to the initial past weeks. Is spiderman nice? do you think it is a waste of money to watch at platinum suite for spiderman 2? I am eating teochew porridge (plain) yesterday night so I think tonight I might cook teochew porridge again.
Sigh ladies, don't know why we preggy lady will become so emo and sensitive and think so much wild things. I am trying to put all my feeling one side very sian.
Today is Friday and everyone seems to be on holidays mood. As for me, it is emo mood.

plat suite worth cause its 2hrs show. haha i sit normal seat i find my butts pain. amazing spiderman 1 i watch gold class so shiok. thou storyline is the same as original but i still find worth esp now with preg condition better to relax. i have not try plat suite but gold class is really shiok. can almost sleep 180degree flat if you want lol. even got blanket. your appeptite will come back soon. give yourself another week and see but if it still continues maybe it will stay for some time. r u going home early today? why start work so early. my beanies are already in front position centre moving up above belly button le. side view can see quite obvious.

today i wake up i feel so insecure. its like i so wanted to find a doc for aptm just to check out beanies. cannot wait till next wed, cause suddenly i see my tummy like not as bloated already (or i am used to it) but just got the feeling lor....

today i think i will be slightly more relax at work, no boss around :) a lot colleagues on leave as well yeah....