Circle, the one you went expensive? Mine one at Thomson Women's Clinic Tampines is cheaper than kkh, consultation only $70 and scan like $60. KKH a abit a bit cost me like almost $170 then somemore the amc service.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DOLLY. Enjoy your great lunch later :)

welcome wannabbs....another new member :) share the updates with us after your visit with dr.

lynncandy i also will annouce the news to friends after oscar test. since my scan and result will be same day so probably after then scan i am free to annouce. i be in 13 weeks then but not end yet. my 2nd beanie is smaller so he/she havent pass the 1st trimester hahaha. but i think by then should be fine.

circle i can feel your excitement and happiness. its really different from the scan in kkh. the 1st movement you see in beanie really speaks a thousand words. dont even need doc to tell you bb is doing fine you see the movement you know is fine already :) i also got the same feel as you when beanie 1 did a somersault lol. i will always remember the picture :) circle i suggest after oscar then change since you already paid for the oscar. anyway i heard oscar and detail scan package in tmc is only 500+ but in kkh just my oscar is 400+ i wonder how much is the detail scan. seriously kkh is not cheap.

i wonder oscar scan in adc isit clear. hope much better than private clinic outside so which means during the scan we will see alot of movement as well. but i still feel sad my dh cannot accompany me during oscar scan. he missed the somersault scan back then also and now this oscar scan he also cannot go. haiz. sian.

Circle, the one you went expensive? Mine one at Thomson Women's Clinic Tampines is cheaper than kkh, consultation only $70 and scan like $60. KKH a abit a bit cost me like almost $170 then somemore the amc service.
Kkh is cheaper for me leh. At tps, they charge $80 for consultation and $28 for scan. Even when I went 24hr clinic, charges about same.

Only during the amc week 6 scan, the scan was more expensive at $53.

yesterday i paid $80 for consultation and $60 for scan.

Circle, maybe I am under private rate at kkh as it is Dr S so for me is quite expensive also. Oh btw Thomson got a package like $600 to see from 2nd trimester onwards till give birth. If I did not remember wrongly.

iwantahealthybaby, I think my package for Oscar and details scan is only $400+.

Iwantahealthybaby, actually if under subsidized the Oscar scan for twins is 200. That's why I staying in subsidized class cos not working so need to plan well financially. Ur gynae is dr June tan right? How are ur reviews with her so far?saw many reviews she pro in multiples tt's y thinking if I can see her to check on beanies too.

Me also private rate leh.. but the bills at kkh always look big cos of the medicine. Eg my total bill at tps was 370 inclusive of mess. But at clinic, I don't take their medicine so I only compare consultation and scan.

The gynae that I saw yesterday also got package from week 13 onwards. About $600-700.

But my friend says during delivery, private more charges la. Got to pay hospital, gynae and PD. At kkh, the price they quote you is all included.

Looking at the prices, u might as well take 2 bedded. Diff only like $100-$200. If heng, still might have room all to yourself. Maybe can get better sleep cos less disturbances from other patients and their babies.

hmm.. good question. I think assisted is with some form of assistant like using equipment? I think I will take the best bedded within the Medisave range hahaha. Don't want to come out extra money.
Circle I stayed in kkh early of this month due to my case, somemore is B1 leh. The service is really not good as compare to SGH. The food also not that good. That's why I then consider outside doctor and hospital but also must be within an affordable range like use medisave.

circle my consultation with june tan is $105 at clinic A and the urine test cost me $7 and u/s cost me $53 (amc) so that particular day my bills comes up to $176 inclusive gst. this is consider private rates already as we chose gynae. i dont know follow up consulation maybe will be cheaper and if scan in dr room maybe also cheaper. that i not sure already. assisted delivery is use of forceps / vacuum that one will extra charge. normal delivery is smooth smooth baby slip out naturally during v birth :)

cheerywalnuts, you having twins too? gd news. hehehe. i still remember talking to you during your ivf stage back then....congrats. how many weeks are you in now? yes i research too dr june is good in deliverying multiples so i chose her. if my ivf doc is dr tan hh i would stick to him cause he is experience in twins delivery too. Dr june is really very busy. thou i am expecting twins, my 1st check up with her to the next review with her is 7 weeks later. dont know isit cause she is very busy so the aptm is so far apart or she really feel not a need to see so often. my 1st visit with her my aptm was 2.15 but i waited till 4.30 then get to see her cause she was called for delivery last min. didn talk much but looks very pleasant. smiley. thats my 1st review and i have yet to see her.
Prof john tee is good too in twins. my 1st choice is actually prof tee but he cannot take in my case so i got to find another. prof tee got a clinic outside kkh in amk so if you stay near amk you can go there see him.

lynncandy the asos sale is only selected items right? dont think maternity got.

iwantahealthybaby, ya only selected items got maternity also but not that cheap hahaha. I think the last purchase with the 70% + 20% is the most worth it one. My brain is thinking of Thai express... hahaha.. What is for lunch ladies? Circle, having fillet?

My mom went market and I ordered tom yum fish soup. But she still not back yet. My tummy keep growling man!

Iwantahealthybaby, yap twins too :) 7wks now. So for prof tee, can I make appt at amk clinic ? The clinic not be related to kkh in terms of subsidy and private patient right? May I know why prof tee not available for ur case?

cheerywalnuts, the clinic at amk is also under kkh. once you chose gynae is auto to private patient already so doesnt matter subsidy. you can call kkh aptm line to fix aptm or can also direct call his amk clinic maybe will be faster. prof tee turn my case down cause he is fully book as in during nov my edd he have lots patients. so no pt i see him now but he away for edd.

lynncandy i also thinking of thai express but i think not going to have it today. think think can liao. hahaha.

cheerywalnuts, the clinic at amk is also under kkh. once you chose gynae is auto to private patient already so doesnt matter subsidy. you can call kkh aptm line to fix aptm or can also direct call his amk clinic maybe will be faster. prof tee turn my case down cause he is fully book as in during nov my edd he have lots patients. so no pt i see him now but he away for edd.

lynncandy i also thinking of thai express but i think not going to have it today. think think can liao. hahaha.
Thanks for the info! But I just like to do a random check if beanies everything ok with him. Is it possible? Cos prefer to stay under subsidy not fixing dr unless really necessary.

I think can cheery walnuts. U can just make aptm with him at his amk clinic but if you don't wish to fix any gynae yet you can also walk to other private gynae clinic as well. The more popular one are Thomson. Other than kkh I got see at tmc too these are extra visits cause kkh aptm really way too far and the Scan machine in kkh seriously not very clear. Hahaha

So how are you feeling so far? Any symptoms?

I think can cheery walnuts. U can just make aptm with him at his amk clinic but if you don't wish to fix any gynae yet you can also walk to other private gynae clinic as well. The more popular one are Thomson. Other than kkh I got see at tmc too these are extra visits cause kkh aptm really way too far and the Scan machine in kkh seriously not very clear. Hahaha

So how are you feeling so far? Any symptoms?
Glad to hear tt most likely will do tt ;)
Used to see my previous gynae at tmc but inconvenient to travel there. So far only did 1 scan at amc. One clear the other not so clear. Not sure if amk clinic will be better anot hehe

Not much symptoms so far. But experience LS abt once a wk. Had terrible ohss recovered from it 2 wks ago. Did vomit out some food after coughing & feeling indigestion

Hello, I am back from Thai Express hahahaha. I had tom yam hor fan with vegetable and avocado milkshake. Yum Yum.

Cheerywalnuts, better take care, try some sour orange peeled skin which can help in nausea.

Hello, I am back from Thai Express hahahaha. I had tom yam hor fan with vegetable and avocado milkshake. Yum Yum.

Cheerywalnuts, better take care, try some sour orange peeled skin which can help in nausea.
I didn't like my tom yum fish soup. More spicy than sour. So unsatisfying. Hahaha!

ic cheerywalnuts...not to worry maybe your body still in the tww status afterall you suffer ohss. lucky its gone...you enjoy your pregnancy soon. thomson women clinic got alot of outlets and their prices are reasonable. their machine is good too. as for prof tee clinic in amk i think you better call and check with the nurse whether isit link to your records in kkh itself. if it does i would think it would be better to go other private clinic since you stil prefer to be under subsidy in kkh.

whao lynncandy your work place also got thai express nearby? circle its hard to find the right combi tom yum soup. some really taste like instant mix hahaha which i dont like. some sour some spicy....but the thai express clear tom yum really quite yummy. now i am drooling as well.

i had sakae lunch today. eat all the cook sushi like califonia maki and teppanyaki stuff. i did eat hotate scallop too the cook version.

faithfullyours all will be fine this coming wkend. forget the unhapi stuffs. alot of oscar testing in may in this thread :) soooo gan cheong....

ic cheerywalnuts...not to worry maybe your body still in the tww status afterall you suffer ohss. lucky its gone...you enjoy your pregnancy soon. thomson women clinic got alot of outlets and their prices are reasonable. their machine is good too. as for prof tee clinic in amk i think you better call and check with the nurse whether isit link to your records in kkh itself. if it does i would think it would be better to go other private clinic since you stil prefer to be under subsidy in kkh.
Yap maybe :)
Oic Thanks for the remainder :D

Finally I can't stand it n make appt w my gynae n went to see him after lunch n shopping at tangs w my gf... dr said no worry just come cos he aso scared got infection since I m still having discharge this morning. My gf see I no mood to shop, better accompanied me to gynae.
So did a u/s n he said still got alot clots ard so need more rest. But beanie is doing fine he said, 3cm today n his hands & legs moving up n down..
My gf said now I can slp in peace tonight ……

Finally I can't stand it n make appt w my gynae n went to see him after lunch n shopping at tangs w my gf... dr said no worry just come cos he aso scared got infection since I m still having discharge this morning. My gf see I no mood to shop, better accompanied me to gynae.
So did a u/s n he said still got alot clots ard so need more rest. But beanie is doing fine he said, 3cm today n his hands & legs moving up n down..
My gf said now I can slp in peace tonight ……

This is your best bday gift this year. Beanie growing to 3 cm and there is movement. Hee. Did you manage to get some stuffs tdy?

What's for dinner ladies. Me having chicken murtubak with cheese share with dh. Actually got crave for teochew porridge but dh doesn't fancy Chinese food today. So I didn suggest knowing he crave for murtubak. What a lovely wife I am right lol.

Ya helped my mil got spanx n philosophy skincare. Then I bot some sulwhasoo skincare products since sa say it's safe for preggy woman, she said even whitening aso can but I thot just avoid for the time being bah...
Having skin itchiness on body these 2 days.
Went ah lam abalone noodle at race course road for dinner w dh.. no fancy dinner since I aso Dun eat much. In order to finished more work today, dh left home 630am to work lor... dare not ask too much from him

Circle, oh the tom yam maybe not the type you like. I think so far I like the taste of clear tom yam at thai express same as iwantahealthybaby.
Faithfullyyours, no matter what Happen just let it pass. Furthermore as a preggy lady we also tends to be more emotion. So just let things pass. Hugs no worries I believe each of us also got our problems we are facing. We sisters are here to share your thoughts.
Iwantahealthybaby, yes my office nearby got thai express haha just like 3 mins drive. Hehe my dinner as usual vegetarian. Wooh murtubak with cheese yum yum share with your dh.
Dolly, see is to get a piece of mind and your dh really put in efforts to go to work early so as to accompany you for dinner. Really great to see beanie again right. That's is your best present.
I went facial and pedicure just now haha feeling great.

Me had zichar. Beanie didn't like so just a few mouths.

Took a cab to tcm doc but end up squashing my finger in between the car doors. Now nail bleeding and bruised and finger swollen. Now still biting biting with throbbing pain.

After that tummy start to cramp more and more white discharge. Haiz... hopefully i wont see brown or red discharge.

Now so inconvenient with painful finger. Can't even tie my hair up!

Actually I was dilemma for 2-3 hrs whether to go see dr or wait till fri review.. but I tik tik better go lah... $ can earn back but beanie safety once go wrong cannot turn back...

Faithfullyyours, sad to hear that u had troubling weekends. I know how it feels cos i had my emo problems too. I just try my best to swipe it out of my mind and minimise contact with it. I know avoiding it doesn't help but i am trying my best to give beanie the best shot.

Hope it gets easier and better for u real soon. Hang in there and pray harder.

Aiyoo circle, use toothpaste put on finger? Think can reduce swelling. Cramp and white discharge is alright, maybe your finger in pain then makes you worried and there comes the Cramp with discharge. Sometime I also like this when I am worried or rush.
Dolly, spend this money to get a peace of mind better than you can't sleep. At least now at ease and wonderful to see beanie again :)

Ya Actually this morning I damn emo, dh didn't even wish me happy bday n went out to work so early in the morning n nvr mentioned a single thing whether will dinner w me or not. After he left hse, I still watsapp him u really so busy meh n leave me alone today...

Thank you all.
I get to see BB hb today. Is such a special moment ... I am so happy :)
Well I notice tat at the right of e pic scan shows the gestational age, edd, size and e word 'average'. Can u girls advise me wat it means by 'average'?
Tks.

Ya.. I've aso went to satisfy my crave for spicy food today
*claypot laksa @ depot rd*. But e std seems to drop as e gravy is not as rich & creamy as b4 lor :rolleyes:

• 1398782258213.jpg
    1398782258213.jpg
    55.4 KB · Views: 155
Omg claypot laksa at depot Rd is LynnCandy favourite. She might just go crazy lol.

Ya tom yum clear at thai express is gd. In fact I seldom go thai express cause I find their portion small but that day faithfullyyours mention crave for thai steamboat there and when I walk past the steamboat pic just wave at me to go in and try. After that fateful try...I'm somehow hook. Now I think I might just go for lunch tomorrow again hahaha.

Gosh circle that is damn painful. Argh I can imagine the sudden slam and you just got "electrify". Maybe you should try to apply some zambak you know the Chinese green green thick paste ointment. Something minty to provide bits of relief.

After my muturbak just now I still crave for teochew porridge and so I ask dh acc me go eat haha. Tonight dinner is a lot. Half muturbak and a bowl of teochew porridge with mince meat, salted egg and chap chai. Sinful to max. Best I finish all.

Dolly gal it's usual to have emotion run wild especially it's your bday today. But well your dh left home at 630am for a plan in his mind that is to faster finish work and acc u to dinner. It's still sweet!

Tomorrow another day and we can have a off on thur yeah....so looking forward to tomorrow end of the working day...

See my red swollen finger. Now still throbbing biting pain. Got to keep pointing it upwards. Point down even more painful. Heng it is 2nd finger. If 3rd finger, dunno how to keep.pointing up man
ygeruryj.jpg

See my red swollen finger. Now still throbbing biting pain. Got to keep pointing it upwards. Point down even more painful. Heng it is 2nd finger. If 3rd finger, dunno how to keep.pointing up man
ygeruryj.jpg

Aiyoo painful :eek:
CircleCircle, is better to cut the nail shorter to prevent unnecessary 碰撞。
Take care ya.

That picture by WannaBBs is really tempting me, ok steady I am going deport tomorrow for the claypot laksa and take a snap shot for you all hahaha.
Iwantahealthybaby, where got nice teochew porridge? Haha it is good you can eat as you got 2 beanies + yourself to feed the portion of food. Oh my constipation problem is back again as I have been skipping wholemeal bread. This morning I was late for work as I was stuck in the toilet trying to poop at home :(
Btw ladies, I have download a new app "I'm Expecting" I think this apps is great.
Circle, think got to cut your nails short la during this recovery stage to prevent further knocking.
Hang on there those sisters that are working.. counting down the timing to a holiday tomorrow ahahah although it is only morning now.
Kitkats, you feeling better already?

Hello Meilingg, how are you already? Jio your friends from your ivf group who have bfp over here to chat hehe. Cheerywalnuts is here already.

I m tiking is my bb growing too fast. I m at 9w2d n he is measuring at 10w..he seems to b a week ahead for the last few u/s

Gd morning ladies. Dolly gal bb grow fast good also mah don't worry too much. U mean u Google or the doc tell u yr baby is growing fast?

Circle ya I think you should cut yr nails shorter seems long for me haha cause I am so used to short nails. Hope today the pain subside.

Lynn I ate teochew porridge at kovan don't care nice or not just Want to satisfy my crave. And today the roads are clear I think a lot go on long weekend. Here I am sitting in office. But today I satisfy my crave again. Like finally.....here you goes folks...

• 1398821729155.jpg
    1398821729155.jpg
    55.3 KB · Views: 159
I m tiking is my bb growing too fast. I m at 9w2d n he is measuring at 10w..he seems to b a week ahead for the last few u/s

Beanie might be taller than average .. it is ok ..
I asked my Dr why my tummy in second trimrstee not as big compared to some ladies in the first trimester. He said babies come in various sizes just like us!

That picture by WannaBBs is really tempting me, ok steady I am going deport tomorrow for the claypot laksa and take a snap shot for you all hahaha.
Iwantahealthybaby, where got nice teochew porridge? Haha it is good you can eat as you got 2 beanies + yourself to feed the portion of food. Oh my constipation problem is back again as I have been skipping wholemeal bread. This morning I was late for work as I was stuck in the toilet trying to poop at home :(
Btw ladies, I have download a new app "I'm Expecting" I think this apps is great.
Circle, think got to cut your nails short la during this recovery stage to prevent further knocking.
Hang on there those sisters that are working.. counting down the timing to a holiday tomorrow ahahah although it is only morning now.
Kitkats, you feeling better already?

Hello Meilingg, how are you already? Jio your friends from your ivf group who have bfp over here to chat hehe. Cheerywalnuts is here already.

Haha~ I everyday came in to read but seldom post… normally post on the other thread lol~ ok, i go post there and ask them come here also~

i just did my bt ytd. very good. reached there 11.15, next is me and after counseling and bt, by 11.45am i'm done.

now wait for another 3 weeks to go for oscar scan…

recently still got puke feeling, i only eat the vit b6, the other one i don't want to take if i still can tahan… will have cramps on and off. dupston will be finishing today and my dr asked me to stop, just take folic acid.

recently sometimes also will have clear discharge, once or twice got those abit of light pink or brown discharge.

Feel very tired easily also… now wishing trimester 1 faster over~~~~~~~

Iwantahealthybaby, haha your beanies have been asking for kfc porridge already. Finally they get to eat it hehe. Ya today the road so smooth, I was of the house very late but still manage to get to work only a bit late haha. I think many people are taking long leave.
Meilingg you are into how many weeks? Btw clear discharge is normal.

Hi everyone... been reading quietly...but nv post. Just went for my 1st scan on monday and can see flickering hb. :) just curious, 1st kkh scan is 7w yah? But cos i went to pte gynae. They measure is 6w1d. Abit worried on this.