Thanks @LynnCandy for asking..
Im doing good. Other than on and off cramps, puke when brushing teeth or keeps coughing till wanna puke.

I still always read what you all posted everyday~ for me i have to wait till next tue before i get to go for my 1st scan...

Till now no spotting but there is a day i think this week where i saw clear white discharge. Once only.
Meilingg, good to hear! Take care!

That is good. I didn't like the scan done at amc. Wasn't very reassuring.
Yup, i noticed the scan person wrapped three covers (incl lubricant 3x) around the transducer. Will that affect scanning accuracy? Normally I see doctors only put one cover lei. She also nv really explain anything. After this experience I feel like going private gynae liao.

Dr S called it oscar when explain to me on the down syndrome test.
I also don't like the scan at amc, the person not friendly and never say much until when we ask. Then like very rough.
FaithfullyYours, so good extend HL till end April. I am wondering will I get extension tomorrow for my HL haha.
Iwantahealthybaby, will you still be going back for normal scan (exclude down syndrome test) or everything wait till 7w later? I want to drink cold drink but don't dare. Last time I use to drink tea without sugar or milo no sugar and with alot of water. Now after having beanie, milo must be thick thick then got taste. I was a coffee lover, now can't stand the taste of coffee.

Me too!!!! How our tastebuds have changed! I need food with stronger flavor, food which I use to avoid that were too salty and too spicy, I love it now! Ive started drinking coke with alot of ice, very bad I know. In moderation though. No choice, craving!!!!!

Had chips craving since sun but after I finished the packs I bot from ntuc. I stopped munching.. dun buy dun eat buy liao dun eat feel so angry looking at it...

Hahaha! Our different symptoms. Me still no appetite, can't eat much. This afternoon keep having very painful upper backaches and super super nausea.

Sometimes I will see food and wanna eat but tummy bloated so can't squeeze in too. I drink water also full ah. Hahaha!

But no bleeding, me very very thankful already. Don't dare to ask God for more. Just try to live through the symptoms and hope it will get better. Hahahah!

Sometimes like don't feel like drinking plain water... cos tasteless...
I know!!!! I feel the same way too. I used to like plain water. And I can't even drink 2 litres each day. Max 1.5litres only. I try to add a bit if ribena syrup or sour plum or orange peel into my tumbler just for a change in taste. Not too much, just a bit.

Now I can't really take cab drives, I will puke during the ride. I tik it's the way they drive, keep jerking.. it's worse if I had my meal an hour before the ride..

After that bleeding scare, I am barred from cabs. already told driver i am preggie, but no use. My dad says better to sit in front next to driver. Not so bouncy (if suspension is bad). I kanna the down line road reno stretch then bleed lor.

I tik I need full digestion before take cab ride if not sure puke inside.. but bcos I carry laptop to work, I try minimise walking ard carry it. Like dh will send me to ofc then I cab home once I m done w meetings n straight home rest. Last time I still can travel ard window shop, now aso lazy. Go home rest first...

What a busy day! I sneak back to work on HL. Took cab as walking to my car is a long distance. I feel nausea too when taking a cab. Some drivers are like driving F1.
I think I am going to be a vegetarian soon as my beanie can't take pork, mutton, duck and chicky smell. Just tried beef during dinner also cannot take the smell. Faint**
Circle my beanie likes ribena too.

My beanies doesn't like Ribena. I don't know Isit cause I drink too much after tww that now I am avoiding the drink like mad. I cannot take in soya milk drink too now. Both drinks I drank quite regular after tww. Nw totally cannot absorb into stomach. Don't know Isit overdose or beanies telling me their preference. Food wise no sour plum, sweet plum, salty plum all cannot. Hahaha. Plain biscuit also cannot too dry totally cannot swallow into mouth. Cannot eat apples and hard boil eggs now too also eaten quite a number after tww. Other than that loves tom yum, spicy, Mee siam, laksa got crave but haven't eat. Mix rice no feel, baked pasta shiok! This two morning I wake up feeling hungry. In fact is really hungry.

Iwantahealthybaby: at least you will not become a vegetarian like me haha. I love the spicy food too. Shall try tom yam slice fish tomorrow at kkh. I think your beanies is scare of those food you ate during tww. Maybe they want something new. .
I feel like want to puke now faint. Hope I am not rejecting the beef or the start of ms.

Dr Tan extended my HL without me asking. He said just rest. DH just passed all my HL to my boss today. Luckily my boss is quite understanding and keeps telling him that some women can take up to 4 months to stabilise.

As for my appetite, I am still eating normally, except I find hard boiled egg yolk very "fishy". But I still force myself to eat because egg yolk is very good for the growth and development of baby. Some nights, I do find myself hungry and usually I will drink a cup of Similac Mum milk and it will kind of settle the hunger. I still continue to drink my chicken essence with cordyceps daily and sometimes durians. I still ban myself from taking cold stuff. By the way, I ever heard from Dr Zou when she was advising other patients that it's better not to drink Milo as it contains 麦. However, I didn't clarify with her about this. Actually Milo is my favourite drink but I have not been touching it for a long time. I just bought hot chocolate to drink.

I also see Dr Zou today. She was so happy when she saw me because she has been quite concerned about my condition. She prescribed me some TCM to drink. Actually I stopped taking her TCM for 2 weeks after my discharge from KKH. Dr Tan said it's up to me if I want to continue to drink. So I'm taking her TCM again as she said it's 安胎药.

I can't sleep at night. I will keep waking up to go to the toilet. Then I will only fall asleep between 6 am and 10 am and then I will wake up, feeling quite energetic and I don't even take afternoon nap. I told my condition to Dr Tan and Dr Zou. Both said because of anxiety.

Why did you all do vagina scan at AMC? Mine was done on the abdomen.
Wah cannot drink milo then holick leh? 麦 I thought is good ? Oats is 麦? :( the amc always said can't see from abdomen and said need v scan. Btw you are into your how many weeks? Mine is week 8. Hopefully later no more v scan for me as I am going back for my HL review.
Like what circle said, have been doing v scan and really don't want to keep disturbing beanie inside. As the amc person can be quite rough.
So you wake up during the midnight and only sleep in the day?

Lynncandy I think 8 weeks don't need v scan already. Mine was tummy when I went that day. Beanies grow very big already. The screen really shows a big difference compare to last scan. In fact at week 6 when I went private clinic scan the gynae also did tummy scan also can see already. That time I find is cause their machine better lol. But amc that day also no did v scan on me le. Lucky. I miss the kkh wang cafe Mee Siam. That was my high tea while waiting for gynae that day :) yummy!

Luckily only tummy scan. The lady press press press the tummy. Now waiting to see doc. My mind is thinking of tom yam later haha.

My last scan at AMC on 2 Apr showed I'm at 6.6 weeks. Mine is a singleton baby. However, when I went to Dr Zou yesterday, she analysed for me that I'm supposed to have twins but because of the bleeding and the drop in HCG, I might have miscarried one as that little one wasn't strong enough. I asked Dr Tan if it was like that, he said no but didn't explain further.

I was hoping for twins but I'm very happy to see my singleton baby. Be it singleton or twins, as long as my baby is growing healthily and strongly, I'm very happy already. :)

My last scan at AMC on 2 Apr showed I'm at 6.6 weeks. Mine is a singleton baby. However, when I went to Dr Zou yesterday, she analysed for me that I'm supposed to have twins but because of the bleeding and the drop in HCG, I might have miscarried one as that little one wasn't strong enough. I asked Dr Tan if it was like that, he said no but didn't explain further.

I was hoping for twins but I'm very happy to see my singleton baby. Be it singleton or twins, as long as my baby is growing healthily and strongly, I'm very happy already. :)
Wah, not bad. The amc lady kept saying it is too small, too small. Had to do v scan. Even during v scan, she still commented too small, too small. Make it sound so worrying!!

What is the size of your beanie? Good that no need to do v scan. Me got phobia of it man.

i see. nevermind about singleton or twins, really most important is healthy baby. boy girl also not important. all i pray and wish all along is bb to be strong and healthy. mummy will be more than happy to see that :)

hi_mei dont know if all scans will be done in amc for kkh visit. but during my last visit i see alot of preg women queing outside for scan. dont know isit cause they are subsidies patient or what but i did ask the clinic A registery whether isit have to go amc everytime to do scan 1st before seeing gynae. she say actually gynae room also got machine she will scan inside but maybe just normal not as clear as amc or adc one. my next gynae visit 7 weeks later the aptm was made in clinic A and nurse didn ask me to arrive an hr earlier to go amc scan 1st so i guess if got scan will be done by gynae herself in her room.

lynncandy, did the amc sonographer mention any hb for your case? no rate given right? actually the photo she give me not much details also. didn mention any crl, edd or how many weeks we are. no info at all.

Wah cannot drink milo then holick leh? 麦 I thought is good ? Oats is 麦? :( the amc always said can't see from abdomen and said need v scan. Btw you are into your how many weeks? Mine is week 8. Hopefully later no more v scan for me as I am going back for my HL review.
Like what circle said, have been doing v scan and really don't want to keep disturbing beanie inside. As the amc person can be quite rough.
So you wake up during the midnight and only sleep in the day?

I will only fall asleep from 6 am to 10 am. Other than this period, I'm wide awake. Even if I'm lying down on my bed at night, I also can't sleep. I also don't take afternoon nap.

when i was in week 6 i am like that too. cannot sleep, no nap also doesnt feel tired. just cannot get back to sleep if i wake up in middle night to pee.

i see. nevermind about singleton or twins, really most important is healthy baby. boy girl also not important. all i pray and wish all along is bb to be strong and healthy. mummy will be more than happy to see that :)

hi_mei dont know if all scans will be done in amc for kkh visit. but during my last visit i see alot of preg women queing outside for scan. dont know isit cause they are subsidies patient or what but i did ask the clinic A registery whether isit have to go amc everytime to do scan 1st before seeing gynae. she say actually gynae room also got machine she will scan inside but maybe just normal not as clear as amc or adc one. my next gynae visit 7 weeks later the aptm was made in clinic A and nurse didn ask me to arrive an hr earlier to go amc scan 1st so i guess if got scan will be done by gynae herself in her room.

lynncandy, did the amc sonographer mention any hb for your case? no rate given right? actually the photo she give me not much details also. didn mention any crl, edd or how many weeks we are. no info at all.

The informations are all on a piece of paper which you need to pass to your doctor after the scan. I saw my EDD. Dr Tan said usually it will be slightly earlier.

Review by Dr S, HL extended 1 more week for safety sake to rest in bed. Next week will be next appointment, Dr S said scan can be done in her room at clinic D no need to go amc anymore. Why initially recommend to go amc as their machine is better. But by week 9 should be able to scan in doctor's room.
Satisfied lunch of tom yam slice fish mee. For my 1st trimester will still be with Dr S until reach 2nd trimester then will be my private doc (week 14).

Iwantahealthbaby, amc don't say anything one. Never tell me heart rate or what. Only that time o&g let me hear the heartbeat and tell me my rate. My Thomson gynae let me see the heart rate and even print out the heart rate for me. He even give me my edd date on the print out and size of growth rate.

Review by Dr S, HL extended 1 more week for safety sake to rest in bed. Next week will be next appointment, Dr S said scan can be done in her room at clinic D no need to go amc anymore. Why initially recommend to go amc as their machine is better. But by week 9 should be able to scan in doctor's room.
Satisfied lunch of tom yam slice fish mee. For my 1st trimester will still be with Dr S until reach 2nd trimester then will be my private doc (week 14).
Sounds like a good review.Jiayou! :)

Yupers I get attacks of it. Comes suddenly like all the bones super 酸. Very uncomfortable. Tends to be upper back for me

Yesterday I had seen Prof Tee. Done the scan via abdomen and now my babies are 8w2d. My edd is pushed to 2 days earlier so will be 11 Nov. Prof Tee saying that they are growing well and abt the same and Crl around 1.7 & 1.8. I felt much assurance after he prescribef me some med and cream for my itch and I don't have to wait v long for the appt. I only waited ard 20 mins to see him.
My oscar scan is scheduled on 28 Apr but the blood test is sceduled another day on 24 Apr. Does anyone sceduled two different timings?

Yesterday I had seen Prof Tee. Done the scan via abdomen and now my babies are 8w2d. My edd is pushed to 2 days earlier so will be 11 Nov. Prof Tee saying that they are growing well and abt the same and Crl around 1.7 & 1.8. I felt much assurance after he prescribef me some med and cream for my itch and I don't have to wait v long for the appt. I only waited ard 20 mins to see him.
My oscar scan is scheduled on 28 Apr but the blood test is sceduled another day on 24 Apr. Does anyone sceduled two different timings?
My blood test and scan also separate. The amc counsellor says blood test best to do week 9-10 and the scan on week 11. She asked if I am ok to come down twice and I said yes since it is more accurate. So my blood test on 22 Apr and scan on 12 may.

But your dates seem closer than mine.

my oscar test also different dates. bt on week 11 and scan on week 13. just received a call from kkh nurse say the scan postpone a day as docs away for conference. the other day at amc the sonographer also did mention both my beanies diff size but didn tell me the crl. and yes the photos amc give us no show any details unlike clinic outside? i did at thomson before too scan and all the edd the crl the estimated weeks all is printed on it so i dont even need to ask doc.
my edd is 10nov but gynae the other say maybe 2days earlier but she say doesnt matter not much different.

ladies heard about the jubilee baby gift next year? hehehe. i think next year also a popular year....

my oscar test also different dates. bt on week 11 and scan on week 13. just received a call from kkh nurse say the scan postpone a day as docs away for conference. the other day at amc the sonographer also did mention both my beanies diff size but didn tell me the crl. and yes the photos amc give us no show any details unlike clinic outside? i did at thomson before too scan and all the edd the crl the estimated weeks all is printed on it so i dont even need to ask doc.
my edd is 10nov but gynae the other say maybe 2days earlier but she say doesnt matter not much different.

ladies heard about the jubilee baby gift next year? hehehe. i think next year also a popular year....
So sad that our beanies all not eligible for jubilee package though I dunno what is in it.