Hello ladies, how is weekend for you all? Next week is coming. Circlecircle, kitkats and lynncandy going for your 1st scan. So exciting. I can't wait for my next scan too.

I did the ivf calculator and I insert my 5day transfer date. They got choice to chose either chose 3/5 fet or er date. Think should be more or less the same maybe plus minus few days. Yes my edd should be way earlier than the edd they given me as that was base on singleton. Usually twins will out earlier. Hope not too early too.

Iwantahealthybaby, I wanted to download the 'what to expect' apps but got 2 version, one is what to expect pregnancy the other one is what to expectbaby. Which one is it?

Buddies, I am excited for my scan yet very scare also as I don't have any symptoms. Tired is yes, but even if I am not bfp I also feel tired everyday.

Lynn candy, download the pregnancy one. Think the other one is after baby is born.

Me got this weird heartbeat. Like skip a beat then will beat extra hard. Feels like 'heart drop' feeling. Will poss ask dr tan if it is ok.

hi iwantahealthybaby,
not sure about dr jerry. but i think for twins with higher risk, still better to stick to kkh as their facilities are good. if u go tmc or other hospitals, in case of any complications, they will ask you to go to kkh also. prof john tee is also good. i guess dr tan is more bz though handling ivf, gynae n delivery. he was the one who delivered for me and visited me daily when i m in hospital. wonder how he copes with all these.

Bindimum me not very young already 32. But under my doc view as long as below 35 is consider young!

Thanks nidella. I don't know if I should do more research on whether which gynae is more experience in handling twins delivery in kkh or just stick to my ivf doc.

Ladies, this morning I see more blood when I wipe. I went o&g n dr did u/s for me. Saw the yolk n sac today. :) but haven't see the heartbeat yet. Hopefully I can see it this Wednesday !

circlecircle, i also had this in my 1st trimester..after that no more....but pls let dr tan know also.

iwantahealthybaby, actually dun need to eat for 2. just extra of 300 to 500 calories will do. otherwise the extra weight will go to mummy and hard to shed. drink more milk..in kkh, they only ask us to eat duphaston n folic acid. they will prescribe more vitamins from 2nd trimester onwards as 1st trimesters they dun absorb much.

Lynn candy, download the pregnancy one. Think the other one is after baby is born.

Me got this weird heartbeat. Like skip a beat then will beat extra hard. Feels like 'heart drop' feeling. Will poss ask dr tan if it is ok.

Thank you so much @nidellia :) yup I will stick with kkh just thinking on which gynae since like you say twins more complications may arise and I want my gynae experience in handling or delivering twins. Currently under my ivf doc as gynae but may change so now before 1st aptm with him at tps I trying to research more online.

@LynnCandy I download the what to expect pregnancy. I also no symptoms still. Thou saw the heartbeat and everything still worried. Hubbs say I think too much. He say garang wives usually don't feel that much symptoms lol. Since you are quite active daily even before preg maybe that's why you can handle the hormones change too.

@Kitkats glad you saw the sac and fetal pole. You should be somewhere week 5-6 so by wed should be able see flickering heartbeat. Stay times.

@circlecircle heard that pregnant woman will have some usual heartbeat frequency. Shouldn be much problem. They say preg woman easily short of breathe too.

iwantahealthybaby, you are welcome. for ivf, the ivf doc will follow up and see you till you are 3 months to make sure everything is ok. so scans will be more often than those with natural pregnancies. after that you are free to change gynae if u wish. of course you can change earlier if you want to. relax. but i know it;s tough not to think so much. most important, rest more, stay happy n stressfree.

Thank you so much @nidellia :) yup I will stick with kkh just thinking on which gynae since like you say twins more complications may arise and I want my gynae experience in handling or delivering twins. Currently under my ivf doc as gynae but may change so now before 1st aptm with him at tps I trying to research more online.

@LynnCandy I download the what to expect pregnancy. I also no symptoms still. Thou saw the heartbeat and everything still worried. Hubbs say I think too much. He say garang wives usually don't feel that much symptoms lol. Since you are quite active daily even before preg maybe that's why you can handle the hormones change too.

@Kitkats glad you saw the sac and fetal pole. You should be somewhere week 5-6 so by wed should be able see flickering heartbeat. Stay times.

@circlecircle heard that pregnant woman will have some usual heartbeat frequency. Shouldn be much problem. They say preg woman easily short of breathe too.

@nidella, thanks for sharing that you had that too. Was kinda worried Cos it concerns the heart, kinda scary that it keeps dropping. And it happens more frequency now eg 4-5 times an hour. Hope it will disappear soon.

@ Kitkats, rest more!!!! Hope you have a smooth smooth first trimester. Hope we both can see that flickering heartbeat on wed!

thanks lotsahugz and niece for the kind advice.. i think over it carefully le... now i jux dun care what my boss says already. if he doesn't let mi go for my appt and MCs i will quit .. my family and baby should come first . $$ can be earned back but not with ivf baby .. Tml is my eggs retrieval day... May everything goes well and i can be a happy mum to be... jaiyou everybody too ... cheers

is there anything which i need to take note of and be careful about ? its my first time doing this programme and im not certain about a lots of things too ..

After ur ER u will feel bloated for a few days n that's normal when I had my ER I feel so bloated n I tot I had constipation I still went to eat laksa hopefully can go shit haha coz I'm allergic to curry or laksa some of the spices in it I take already will diarrhea. End up on the ET itself the nurse say muz drinks lots of water so u wun get bloated. N I really drink lots o water. N my bloated is gone haha

Thks for your advise I will drink lots of water... may all goes well... hopefully ...cheers...

Mummies, good morning! Just want to check those who pass the 1st trimester. Do we really feel hungry during 1st trimester? (Bb wants food?) I don't feel I am hungry actually. But some say they will feel hungry easily. But during 1st trimester I think bb still doesn't know how up "ask" for more food right? My next scan is so far away. Feel like gg to visit any gynae just to have a scan to see my babies inside whether doing well...*paranoid*

Iwantahealthybaby: I am seeing doc in a few days time, will help you to ask some of these questions as I am curious too :).
Mummies, I am kind of worried for my beanie. Yesterday I wash toilet with bleach then was choked by the smell until I cough non-stop and so hard to breath. Don't know if the strong bleach smell will affect beanie? I also use pesticides as got many ants in the kitchen, however I got use a face mask. Sigh!

Iwantahealthybaby: I am seeing doc in a few days time, will help you to ask some of these questions as I am curious too :).
Mummies, I am kind of worried for my beanie. Yesterday I wash toilet with bleach then was choked by the smell until I cough non-stop and so hard to breath. Don't know if the strong bleach smell will affect beanie? I also use pesticides as got many ants in the kitchen, however I got use a face mask. Sigh!

thanks my dear. aiyo you should stop the bleach and cleaning. must use alot energy leh to scrub. i understand some preg woman keep active lifestyle in fact is ok but i think must take care during this period. afterall we still in 1st trimester. dont smell too much of those chemicals. i didn do much housework now but i have been actively walking around. sometime i feel guilty like walk so long already must stop and rest.

**raise hand** me me! Seems to be cramping more and a bit more intense.

And I keep having a bit more racy dreams at night and will end up waking up cos the cramp quite intense. Yet I can't do anything to stop these racy dreams *blush blush*

Same here I am facing this problem. I am having weird dreams at night and abdominal pain. Don't know why beanie is giving me stomach aching now, maybe beanie wants me to go home from work ? Haha. .

Relax dun think so much cramping is normal like I say coz the womb or uterus is trying to stretch n grow to make space for ur bb. That's why u will feel cramping. I also encounter cramping during the first trimester. The cramping comes n goes de. Observe that u dun have any bleeding can already.
Certain ppl encounter different type of symptom like me I feel hungry very easily. This min I just had my dinner n the next min I still hungry. If u feel hungry just eat dun starve urself n ur bb. Even eat a small pack of biscuit Oso can. When u hit 2nd trimester will be like normal self le. So relax n dun walk so much n carry heavy stuff. First trimester try not to walk so much try to bed rest if possible. Like that then can stable ur bb. Got time read up some books :)

Haha I am waiting for lunch time too.. I think I will be eating the usual kway tiao soup or fish soup. Haha anyone eating tempting food?

Oooooo! Nice!!!! I had pepper lunch hamburg steak yesterday for lunch. Could finish 3/4 rice and all the meat. So amazed with myself. But today back to mini appetite again. Looks like I prefer outside food then home cooked food.

hehehe outside food always taste better esp with all the msg lol. i finish all today i even add double meat. i tempted to eat their promo us beef but i scare i didn cook thoroughly so order chicken instead.

Same here I am facing this problem. I am having weird dreams at night and abdominal pain. Don't know why beanie is giving me stomach aching now, maybe beanie wants me to go home from work ? Haha. .
My stomach also uncomfortable. Yesterday cook chicken soup with some sesame oil. Not sure whether is it caused by the sesame oil. Feel So guilty.

Zaan, you did your ER already? Might wanna start loading your protein and isotonic drinks. For isotonic drink, h2o is better cos it is non carbonated.

Hi... Cramps so badly bcox of 25 eggs... wed is my ET appt le... any advise ...

Just drink more water lor, any on Wed u Oso need to drink lots of water to make ur bladder full so that when doc perform the ET will be easier

Yesterday was not a gd day for me. My dog dislocate her leg after jumping down from bed. I had to rush her to the clinic in the morning n then hospital in evening. Yesterday I bleed fresh red. I was so scare now bed rest again. Gotten my bro to send my dog to hospital today. Luckily he help me if not I jia lat. I also contispated , squeeze abit harder also can see some blood. Haiz.... I hope tomorrow scan turn up well..... Worry

Stay home and bed rest. Take MC.

I think maybe the gan cheong morning made you spot. My mom even bar me from watching thrillers. Fainted.

For constipation, eat fruits like apples or grapes. Else can eat ladies finger. If u not bloated, can eat prunes.

And yes, relax relax. Think happy things like seeing your beanies tmr!